Cooler Master Elite 130 Reviews

$71.89 from Mwave
★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Cooler Master
X
4.5 ★★★★★
Based on 21 reviews.
 

Cooler Master Elite 130 Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Let's take a look at the Cooler Master Elite 130, a Mini-ITX case that supports standard-sized power supplies and dual-slot video cards.
Pros: 
  • Low price point
  • Good construction quality
  • Good cost/benefit ratio
  • Good ventilation
  • Air filter for the and front fan
  • Supports 120 mm radiator for liquid cooling systems
  • Supports two 3.5" or three 2.5" devices (or up to five 2.5" drives if the 5.25" bay is unused
  • Anti-vibration mechanism for...
Cons: 
  • Supports only Mini-ITX motherboards (obviously
7 years ago

Cooler Master Elite 130

★★★★★
Verdict: With the popularity of the Elite 120 it isn't a surprise that Cooler Master would be interested in putting out another Mini-ITX case. I was a little surprised at first that the Elite 130 is the same as the previous model with the front design changed slightly.
7 years ago

Cooler Master Elite 130 Mini-ITX Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Cooler Master is a well known name among the computer enthusiast crowd, and we have reviewed many of their products over the years. Whether it's a PC case, PSU, CPU cooling device, or a gaming peripheral, chances are you have owned a product in the past.
7 years ago

Cooler Master Elite 130

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I tough this unit could be a great option as ultra gaming machine in micro itx form factor. 1. Can handle the biggest video card. 2. Is not suitable for high performance cpu cooler even with the stock ryzen 7 is not compatible. The height block the installation of the power supply.
2 years ago

Severed my putpose well

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The fit and finish is good quality. I am not too keen on the HHD mounting otherwise no complaints. The Cooler Master build video on their website was very useful.
7 years ago

Out of stock

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Sorry, not a review, just some information for those looking to order. I ordered over 3 weeks ago and the item has still not arrived in stock, with no sign of an estimated date yet either.
8 years ago

Cooler Master Elite 130

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Good case still, not sure if available, but hard to built in due to space, you have to be smart. Can stick up to a 120mm water cooler or a slimhero 120mm, the cooler height is 54mm but my slimhero was 59mm with HS and fitted easily with about 5mm room to spare, so this probably only counts the...
3 years ago

Cooler Master Elite 130 - Mini-ITX Computer Case with Mesh Front Panel and Water Cooling Support

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: With a small and attractive design, this case feature a lot of room and adequate flexibility at a very attractive price point. The front panel is mesh that lends itself well to the stately, subdued appearance of the case.
7 years ago

Very nice case

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Compact in terms of height and depth, great build quality. Only compromise is that you need a mini itx mainboard. Takes a full size atx psu and graphics card and optical drive. Internal drive options are good with 3 shared points that can take either ssd or 3.5"drive (one shared with optical that...
7 years ago

Cooler Master Elite 130 Review

★★★★ 4.1
Verdict: proved to be a bit of a mixed bag in our review. It's design meant that despite its tiny dimensions (it's one of the smallest 'proper' cases we've ever seen), building a system into it was actually quite easy.
7 years ago

Great case, fits tall GTX 1070!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Love this case, best for the money in my opinion. Wish there was a rubber feet option as it slides around my desk easily. Hard drive placement is a little wonky with a water cooler and big video card, i had a GTX 970 in before and it still wasnt the best.
Pros: 
  • -Small
  • Great airflow for the size
  • Sturdy
  • Fits normal ATX power supply
  • Fits 120mm closed loop water cooling
  • Fits MSI GTX 1070 Gamer X
Cons: 
  • -Plastic feet with no rubber option -Hard drive placement on the bottom and side are a little too tight for a gaming setup
  • (Ended up mounting a quad SSD adapter in the ODD area.) -Optional thin 80mm fan was too loud and didnt push much air
4 years ago

"Suberp"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Excellent case. Worthy Buy.
6 years ago

Cooler Master Elite 130

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought both this(Elite 130) and the Elite 120. I am very happy with both products, the cases seem to be very good quality. Both have all metal pieces, very little plastic in these cases. The Elite 120 had a little more room for hard drives then the Elite 130 which was actually perfect for my uses.
Pros: 
  • Great price
  • great quality
Cons: 
  • None
6 years ago

Cooler Master Elite 130 Mini-ITX Casing Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Right from the back, you'll see that the placement of components like the power supply, motherboard and graphic card are very close.
4 years ago

Cooler Master Elite 130 Mini-ITX Chassis Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Coolermaster have long been one of my favourite chassis manufacturers, we loved their HAF range and we loved their Elite 120 when we reviewed it earlier last year. Their latest model the Elite 130 looks to take the Elite 120 to new levels and while in many ways this is just a refresh, it's always...
Pros: 
  • Low price makes this incredible value for money
  • 13.5″ GPU support (Including AMD 7990 and GTX 690
  • Full size ATX PSU support
  • Room for up to 3 x 3.5″ or 5 x 2.5″ drives
  • Great front panel redesign
  • Water cooling support
Cons: 
  • Dust may be an issue with so much ventilation and no filters
  • Low profile CPU cooler required (easily resolved if you use a 120mm AIO water cooler
7 years ago

Cooler Master Elite 130

★★★★★ 4.7
Verdict: While very compact being the name of this game, Cooler Master is able to deliver a design that not only allows for a full sized power supply, but it has an ODD bay that we can actually use, offers plenty of locations for storage drives to fit any layout, and delivers all of this in an attractive...
7 years ago

Happy with the purchase

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Using it as my main gaming rig and it is amazing how everything (including a full size GPU like 980ti) can fit inside this tiny box. Works great no issues so far.
4 years ago

The best m-ITX Case

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This case is amazing. Fits a full size graphics card with no issues. I have a Corsair H60 AIO up front, full size PSU, it is a great case. Cable management can be a pain because of the small size, so make sure you get a modular power supply.
2 years ago

Sturdy, pretty, and small

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: I bought this for my new mini-ITX gaming rig. I tend to move my workstation around a lot, so mini-ITX seemed to be the way to go. This case allowed me to put a GTX 780 in it, while still being a small form-factor PC. Due to the lack of space for a heatsink, I bought a Corsair H60.
7 years ago

Great case - Great buying experience

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This case has everything needed for a mini ITX build and room for a full length graphics card. Has worked well with ASRock MBs
2 years ago

Cooler Master Elite 130 Ultra Compact Mini-ITX USB3.0 , Ample storage up to 1 ODD / 3 HDDs / 5 SSDs, Support ATX PSU, Support High-end VGA(HD7990/GTX690) (NO PSU)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great wee case, bought it for a NAS server. There is ample room for more hard drives in the case, I managed to install 3 instead of two by taking a caddy/cage from another case, and still have an optical drive, with the OS on mSATA, you could then also install a 2.5" Sata drive as well.
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X