Canon PowerShot SX540 HS Reviews

$384.99 - $549.00 from 30 retailers
Manufacturer: Canon
Expert Reviews: 
 0.0
User Reviews: 
 4.0
 
 

Canon PowerShot SX540 HS

No reviews
Verdict: Earlier this year, Canon introduced a new super-zoom member to their PowerShot SX lineup. The SX540 HS features a 20.3-megapixel "High Sensitivity" CMOS image sensor mated to the DIGIC 6 image processor, which makes for strong performance in low light conditions.
Pros: Lots of manual controls, Powerful zoom with wide angle (24-1200mm, Effective image stabilization, Auto focus is usually quick, Lens can focus at 0cm in macro, High image quality, Fast burst shooting, Full HD video at 60fps, Dial quickens settings changes, Filters produce attractive shots, Tracking...
Cons: No RAW mode, Dial operation could be better, Tracking AF had difficulty in shadows, Low light shots can be a little noisy, No bulb function for long shutter release, No viewfinder, LCD is fixed, does not hinge outward, No external flash shoe
3 years ago
 

JUST GO FOR IT

5.0
Verdict: Although I have not bought this camera from the Amazon, but I still opted to put my review here because this is an awesome camera at this range. I have been using it for nearly 2 months now. The most amazing thing about this camera is its image stabilisation.
2 years ago
 

Upgrade over the SX530

5.0
Verdict: I previously owned the SX530, and recently bought the SX540. So far, I have noticed three improvements. 1) The video quality looks much better at 60fps. 2) the resolution is higher due to the 20.3 mp sensor. 3) Color rendering looks more accurate IMO. (perhaps due to the newer DIGIC 6 processor
10 months ago
 

Camera

4.0
Verdict: This is a Christmas gift so I can't give it a perfect review because we haven't used it. We did take it out of the box to look and make sure it was going to be ready for use. So far looks good! I think my granddaughter will be thrilled!
11 months ago
 

nice camera

5.0
Verdict: so far so good but would have liked a nice compact manual rather than the reams and reams of paper I had to print off with such small print it's hard to read. When I finally get to grips with the instructions I hope to enjoy using it for summer to come!
1 year ago
 

Fantastic camera excellent picture quality

5.0
Verdict: I have only been using this camera for one week it is so simple to use. The picture quality is amazing well happy well worth the money
2 years ago
 

It took time but now it's great

4.0
Verdict: A great product for travel high quality photography and beginners learning cameras.
2 years ago
 

fantastic camara

5.0
Verdict: I bought the camera back in mid 2016, it is a very good camera for beginners and for taking family photos and holiday shots.
2 months ago
 

Great camera with great features

5.0
Verdict: This was a gift for our daughter who is just starting to enjoy photography. Excellent camera, zoom is amazing and photos are superb.
2 years ago
 

Great Camera

1.0
Verdict: Great camera. Keep in mind that you're not going to get DSLR-quality images from this camera (or any bridge camera), but this is still a great camera. It's a fully manual bridge camera (a camera that's between a point and shoot and a DSLR) with a great zoom range.
1 year ago
 

Canon PowerShot SX540 HS

5.0
Verdict: I love this camera! This is my first time buying a camera and I love it!
1 year ago
 

High quality photos and videos.

5.0
Verdict: I've had it for 5 months and very pleased with it. I'm a nature photographer and this little camera has everything I need to get stunning images. I've also used it to photograph an outdoor event and the results were fabulous. It's easy to use and has all the features I need (inc wi fi).
1 year ago
 

I'm pleased. Can't complain

4.0
Verdict: I'm pleased. Can't complain. Lots of options available for me. Nice focusing. But I would have liked to have seen a wider angle shot on the camera.
2 years ago
 

Perfect camera for the price!

5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera about a month ago. Im only an amateur but this has been such a great camera, excellent photo quality, great shutter speed, easy to use. Highly recommend!
7 months ago
 

Very Good

4.0
Verdict: Very nice product i like it
1 year ago
 

"Not as decribed"

2.0
Verdict: Balanced emphasis was used 'because it's the default' (!!!), and due to the concern or belief that AF priority 'murders' the frame rate. Additionally, and ironically, using expand flexible spot, and not lock on, seems to produce better AF tracking and stability.
Pros: Ease of Use
Cons: Size, Weight
2 years ago
 

Nice camera

4.0
Verdict: Awsome camera I like it bohat hi acha result hy iska myne 2 din pahle kharida tha mujy bohat pasand aya hy mayne bohat se camere use kye hyn maza nhi aya jb ye wala use kia to bohat acha lga mera to yahi mashora hy ap agar camera lo to yahi wala lo bohat hi awsome hy use bhi bohat easy hy battrey...
3 years ago
 

The Canon PowerShot SX540 HS is a Great camera!

5.0
Verdict: Was this review helpful
Pros: Fantastic camera! Takes beautiful photos. Easy to use. Superior Zoom quality! Great battery life. Product delivered quickly and as described. I would purchase from BUYDIG.COM again. Thank You!
3 years ago
 

Good camera

4.0
Pros: The pictures are very sharp and auto focus is a great help
Cons: The only thing I don't like about the camera is that is has no optical view finder. It's a problem in sunlight to see the viewing screen when taking pictures is sunlight. Need an umbrella or something to see what you are taking or just to know what you are pointing the camera at
3 years ago
 

Great Camera

4.0
Verdict: I am always searching for the perfect point and shoot that I can use with results closer to my DSLR. This camera gets me closer. I haven't played with it a lot yet but the zoom can really blow things up, the macro shots I've take seem to work well.
2 years ago
 

Canon PowerShot SX540 HS

1.0
Verdict: Won't power on after changing the battery. Don't buy
10 months ago
 

Good quality good price

5.0
Verdict: Easy to use and is light weight
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast/accurate auto-focus, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Small / Compact
3 years ago
 

Do Not Buy Canon

1.0
Verdict: Worst digital camera I have ever had save your money and just buy the cheapest vivatar the store has and it will take way better pictures and videos than this one
1 year ago
 

Canon PowerShot SX540 HS

5.0
Verdict: Was what I was wanting. Cannon cammea's are he only camera's I will use.
1 year ago
 

Canon camera is great

4.0
Verdict: I bought mine from Best Buy on sale with $100.00 off the original price of $499.00 and that included battery, strap, charger, USB cable as well as 6' HDMI cable. Much cheaper than Henry's. I would not buy from here, the prices are just too high.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X