Canon PowerShot SX540 HS Reviews

$496.50 - $864.80 from 17 retailers
★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: Canon
X
4.0 ★★★★
Based on 27 reviews.
 

Upgrade over the SX530

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I previously owned the SX530, and recently bought the SX540. So far, I have noticed three improvements. 1) The video quality looks much better at 60fps. 2) the resolution is higher due to the 20.3 mp sensor. 3) Color rendering looks more accurate IMO. (perhaps due to the newer DIGIC 6 processor
3 years ago

Great Camera

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Great camera. Keep in mind that you're not going to get DSLR-quality images from this camera (or any bridge camera), but this is still a great camera. It's a fully manual bridge camera (a camera that's between a point and shoot and a DSLR) with a great zoom range.
4 years ago

Do Not Buy Canon

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Worst digital camera I have ever had save your money and just buy the cheapest vivatar the store has and it will take way better pictures and videos than this one
3 years ago

Great Camera

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I am always searching for the perfect point and shoot that I can use with results closer to my DSLR. This camera gets me closer. I haven't played with it a lot yet but the zoom can really blow things up, the macro shots I've take seem to work well.
5 years ago

I'm pleased. Can't complain

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I'm pleased. Can't complain. Lots of options available for me. Nice focusing. But I would have liked to have seen a wider angle shot on the camera.
4 years ago

nice camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: so far so good but would have liked a nice compact manual rather than the reams and reams of paper I had to print off with such small print it's hard to read. When I finally get to grips with the instructions I hope to enjoy using it for summer to come!
4 years ago

Good camera

★★★★ 4.0
Pros: 
  • The pictures are very sharp and auto focus is a great help
Cons: 
  • The only thing I don't like about the camera is that is has no optical view finder
  • It's a problem in sunlight to see the viewing screen when taking pictures is sunlight
  • Need an umbrella or something to see what you are taking or just to know what you are pointing the camera at
5 years ago

Nice camera

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Awsome camera I like it bohat hi acha result hy iska myne 2 din pahle kharida tha mujy bohat pasand aya hy mayne bohat se camere use kye hyn maza nhi aya jb ye wala use kia to bohat acha lga mera to yahi mashora hy ap agar camera lo to yahi wala lo bohat hi awsome hy use bhi bohat easy hy battrey...
5 years ago

Very Good

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Very nice product i like it
3 years ago

Fantastic camera excellent picture quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have only been using this camera for one week it is so simple to use. The picture quality is amazing well happy well worth the money
5 years ago

JUST GO FOR IT

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Although I have not bought this camera from the Amazon, but I still opted to put my review here because this is an awesome camera at this range. I have been using it for nearly 2 months now. The most amazing thing about this camera is its image stabilisation.
5 years ago

Good quality good price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Easy to use and is light weight
5 years ago

Great camera with great features

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This was a gift for our daughter who is just starting to enjoy photography. Excellent camera, zoom is amazing and photos are superb.
5 years ago

"Not as decribed"

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Balanced emphasis was used 'because it's the default' (!!!), and due to the concern or belief that AF priority 'murders' the frame rate. Additionally, and ironically, using expand flexible spot, and not lock on, seems to produce better AF tracking and stability.
Pros: 
  • Ease of Use
Cons: 
  • Size
  • Weight
5 years ago

The Canon PowerShot SX540 HS is a Great camera!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Pros: Fantastic camera! Takes beautiful photos. Easy to use. Superior Zoom quality! Great battery life. Product delivered quickly and as described. I would purchase from BUYDIG.COM again. Thank You!! Cons: Other thoughts:
5 years ago

Canon PowerShot SX540 HS

★★★★★
Verdict: Earlier this year, Canon introduced a new super-zoom member to their PowerShot SX lineup. The SX540 HS features a 20.3-megapixel "High Sensitivity" CMOS image sensor mated to the DIGIC 6 image processor, which makes for strong performance in low light conditions.
Pros: 
  • Lots of manual controls
  • Powerful zoom with wide angle (24-1200mm
  • Effective image stabilization
  • Auto focus is usually quick
  • Lens can focus at 0cm in macro
  • High image quality
  • Fast burst shooting
  • Full HD video at 60fps
  • Dial quickens settings changes
  • Filters produce attractive shots
  • Tracking...
Cons: 
  • No RAW mode
  • Dial operation could be better
  • Tracking AF had difficulty in shadows
  • Low light shots can be a little noisy
  • No bulb function for long shutter release
  • No viewfinder
  • LCD is fixed
  • does not hinge outward
  • No external flash shoe
5 years ago

High quality photos and videos.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've had it for 5 months and very pleased with it. I'm a nature photographer and this little camera has everything I need to get stunning images. I've also used it to photograph an outdoor event and the results were fabulous. It's easy to use and has all the features I need (inc wi fi).
3 years ago

fantastic camara

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought the camera back in mid 2016, it is a very good camera for beginners and for taking family photos and holiday shots.
2 years ago

Canon PowerShot SX540 HS

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Was what I was wanting. Cannon cammea's are he only camera's I will use.
4 years ago

It took time but now it's great

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A great product for travel high quality photography and beginners learning cameras.
4 years ago

Perfect camera for the price!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera about a month ago. Im only an amateur but this has been such a great camera, excellent photo quality, great shutter speed, easy to use. Highly recommend!
3 years ago

Canon camera is great

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought mine from Best Buy on sale with $100.00 off the original price of $499.00 and that included battery, strap, charger, USB cable as well as 6' HDMI cable. Much cheaper than Henry's. I would not buy from here, the prices are just too high.
4 years ago

Nice camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very good photos, nice body....we are still using it to have a better appreciation
2 years ago

Canon PowerShot SX540 HS

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Won't power on after changing the battery. Don't buy
3 years ago

Camera

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a Christmas gift so I can't give it a perfect review because we haven't used it. We did take it out of the box to look and make sure it was going to be ready for use. So far looks good! I think my granddaughter will be thrilled!
3 years ago

Canon Powershot SX540HS POWERSHOT SX540HS review

★★★★★
With image stabilization technology and in-built Wi-Fi, this model is already making rounds in the industry. It is one of the most desirable products that also provide faster connectivity with the help of a single trap.
Pros: 
  • Can capture spectacular 1080 p and full HD pictures
  • Relatively lower price makes it the best for the money
  • Image stabilization ensures that your images are sharp
  • Comes with an optical zoom feature to capture distant pictures
  • Low light photography is made possible with an image processor
Cons: 
  • Results in a relatively less blur
  • Less durability as compared to some other models
2 years ago

Canon defines 'incremental updates' with CES 2016 PowerShot announcements

★★★★★
Verdict: The camera manufacturer will have five new models in the coming months, but they're simply minor updates to ones currently available.
Canon has been focused lately on improving its higher-end advanced compacts like the PowerShot G5 X, and you really can't blame it for that since smartphone cameras have put a hurt on its other compacts. And if its CES 2016 announcements are any indication, Canon doesn't have big plans to change course by making its midrange and entry-level point-and-shoots significantly better than the competition.
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X