Canon EOS M6 + 15-45/3.5-6.3 IS STM Reviews

$728.00 - $1,445.00 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: Canon
Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 4.2
 
 

Canon EOS M6 review

3.5
Verdict: The Canon EOS M6 isn't quite specified up to the standard we'd expect for a camera with such a price tag, but it's a sound all-round performer and perfectly good choice for EOS M and EOS M10 users looking for something a little more powerful.
Pros: Plenty of direct control, Compact and lightweight, Very good autofocus system, Great operational speeds
Cons: Better build quality expected at this level, No integrated viewfinder, No 4K video recording, No electronic shutter option
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS M6

3.5
Verdict: Canon's current generation of mirrorless cameras deliver serious improvements compared with earlier efforts, but they still have some room for improvement. The EOS M6 is solidly built and compact, with appropriately sized lenses to go along with it.
Pros: 24MP image sensor. 9.1fps burst capture. Tilting touch LCD. Wi-Fi. Compact. Add-on EVF available
Cons: Video tops out at 1080p. Focus can struggle in dim light
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS M6 Mirrorless Camera Review

No reviews
Verdict: I must say that like many cameras these days the Canon M6 is perhaps overloaded with options and at first blush some potential users will be overwhelmed and even put off by the maxed out features, especially when bravely plowing through the online instruction manual.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS M6

4.5
Verdict: The 24-megapixel APS-C image sensor and DIGIC 7 image processor help deliver good image quality and impressive overall performance, but the Canon EOS M6 has to separate itself from not only its EOS M5 sibling but very good mirrorless cameras from numerous other manufacturers.
Pros: Enthusiast-oriented compact camera body; Good image quality in most situations; Impressive Dual Pixel CMOS AF; Very good overall performance
Cons: Dynamic range and high ISO image quality aren't quite up to par with some of its competition; No 4K video recording; Video features in general are underwhelming; Native EF-M lens selection is limited
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS M6 Review

No reviews
Verdict: Canon announced the EOS M6 back in February 2017 and it's now available in the Philippines this month. It's actually a quick follow-up to the Canon EOS M5 that was announced in September 2016 and released in the Philippines around December 2016.
Pros: More affordable than the M5, Good build quality, Dual-pixel autofocus, Great picture quality, WiFi and Bluetooth support
Cons: No 4K video recording
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 77D, EOS 800D, and EOS M6 hands-on video

No reviews
Verdict: In conjunction with Canon's 30th Anniversary this year, Canon Marketing Malaysia has released three new DSLRs - the Canon EOS 77D , EOS 800D , and the mirrorless EOS M6 into our market. They are all available right now in all Canon Image Square and authorized dealers nationwide.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS M6 + 15-45/3.5-6.3 IS STM

No reviews
Verdict: DSLRs and mirrorless camera are all the rage these days, but what if you just wanted a simple compact solution that isn't complicated to operate? Sure, your smartphone might provide a decent option, but not all smartphones these days have that great of a shooter.
Pros: Great image quality, Compact
Cons: Stiff controls
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS M6 + 15-45/3.5-6.3 IS STM

No reviews
Verdict: If this camera had had the same sensor as the Canon 6D, prime lenses, and better autofocus, I would've easily given it five stars. But oddly enough, it has more megapixels than the 6D and not as great as an output as that camera despite being a significantly newer sensor.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS M6 review: Canon's best mirrorless yet, but is that good enough?

4.0
Verdict: The Canon take on the mirrorless camera market has been interesting: having lackadaisically introduced the M-series system in a bid to avoid undercutting its own DSLR business, it had taken Canon years to establish a more viable M-series camera. That happened in 2016 with the EOS M5 .
Pros: Small scale, good build quality, capable autofocus, decent tilt-angle touchscreen control along with physical dials
Cons: Expensive without bettering the competition, lacks autofocus finery like its nearest competition, no 4K video smarts
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS M6 + 15-45/3.5-6.3 IS STM

4.0
Verdict: If size is an ultimate priority, the M6 is a promising and powerful backup or second body for the established Canon shooter. It's the company's smallest camera to feature its latest 24MP APS-C sensor with Dual Pixel AF, the controls and touchscreen interface are a joy and many smaller EF (and -S)...
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS M6 Review

3.5
Verdict: The EOS M6 reaffirms Canon's commitment to enthusiast-level mirrorless cameras.
Pros: Great build quality, Enthusiast-friendly control layout, Fast Dual Pixel AF, Good still image quality, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth connectivity
Cons: No 4K video, Digital stabilization lowers video quality, Very limited lens ecosystem, Optional EVF raises price above EOS M5
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS M6 + 15-45/3.5-6.3 IS STM

No reviews
Verdict: Despite Canon's continued dominance of the DSLR market, as well as a strong performance in the premium compact sector, its CSC range has had a relatively unremarkable start, with only four UK models released over a five-year period.
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS M6 + 15-45/3.5-6.3 IS STM

No reviews
Verdict: Sorry, I had to say good bye to my Sony a6300. I didn't see the need to keep both camera. Although the Sony a6300 is a great 4K camera with stunning visuals, I really needed a vlogging camera with an articulated LCD screen, and the Canon EOS M6 is the perfect choice for me.
Pros: Flip-up LCD panel with touch screen, Compact and light-weight, Mic-in, Easy to use, Video: 1080p @60 fps
Cons: Sleep time (no longer than 30 mins, No 4K recording
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS M6 + 15-45/3.5-6.3 IS STM

No reviews
Verdict: ^ Compatible with select smartphone and tablet devices (Android™ version 5.0 or later and the following iOS® devices: iPhone 4s or later, iPad 3rd gen. or later, iPod Touch 5th gen. or later) equipped with Bluetooth® version 4.0 or later and the Camera Connect App Ver. 2.0.20.
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS M6

4.0
Verdict: Canon continues to develop its EOS M range of compact system cameras (CSC) through the EOS M6, a diminutive camera packed with the sort of features one would expect from a Canon DSLR.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS M6 Review

No reviews
Verdict: If you are looking for an extremely high image quality to camera size ratio, the Canon EOS M6 may have your name on it. While the M6 is a tiny camera, it gives up nothing in terms of image quality to any of Canon's other current APS-C sensor format EOS models, including both DSLR cameras and MILCs...
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS M6

4.2
Verdict: Promoted by Canon as 'The Content Creator's Mirrorless', the EOS M6 updates its predecessor, the EOS M3 by importing some of the advanced features introduced in the EOS M5 (which we reviewed in December 2016).
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS M6 + 15-45/3.5-6.3 IS STM

No reviews
Verdict: The Canon EOS M6 was enjoyable to take out for a few days of shooting, and its image quality is plenty good enough for everyday photography needs. As is typical with Canon's mirrorless cameras, the image quality in the M6 is really good, with realistic colors and just the right contrast level.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS M6 + 15-45/3.5-6.3 IS STM

4.0
Verdict: I sold my Canon 60D recently and have been looking for a new 2nd camera for a long time. I wanted a smaller and lighter camera. I often drag around several cameras and every gram counts. One of the requirements was a turntable on the back of the camera that you can adjust the aperture with.
1 year ago
 

Easy to learn

5.0
Verdict: Easy enough to learn that 5th graders at our Vacation Bible School were able to take photos of kid campers and create great quality end-of -day PPt shows for viewing. Great price ! Great service!
Pros: Everything you need in a camera for the beginner to average user
Cons: There is a time lapse between shots
2 months ago
 

Canon EOS M6 + 15-45/3.5-6.3 IS STM

4.0
Verdict: I have a Canon 5D4, which is a great camera. The main reason for me to also own an M-series is the small size. I want a camera that gives me great image quality, low-light response, speed, and the ability to use all of my lenses when needed, all in a small enough package that I can throw in a...
2 years ago
 

... a 7D mk ii or 80d packed into a beautiful little camera

5.0
Verdict: Quality of a 7D mk ii or 80d packed into a beautiful little camera, only downside is the lack of viewfinder, however, for video work it functions perfectly for 1080p, the powerful 24mp sensor also makes for some beautiful detailed pictures. Highly recommended!
1 year ago
 

Five Stars

4.0
Verdict: Camera arrived fast and works great. Love it
1 year ago
 

Very disappointed - poor quality, slow focus

2.0
Verdict: I purchased this camera in November 2017, hoping for a dSLR quality camera in a smaller, lighter weight package. It is smaller and somewhat lighter, but much poorer quality than a regular dSLR.
1 year ago
 

Most Amazing Camera !!

5.0
Verdict: I have owned many DSLRs in my professional production business for broadcast, event, commercial, docu, and cinema, and beyond the shadow of a doubt this small lightweight, easy to use camera is the first breath of air Ive had in a long time.
1 year ago
 

Fantastic camera!!!Highly recommend!

5.0
Verdict: Nice camera,light,easy to use!
1 year ago
 

Love Manual Focus

3.0
Verdict: I mainly shoot with Canon DSLRs, also own another brand mirrorless camera and was curious about what progress Canon was making in the mirrorless product space so on an impulse I bought the M6.
2 years ago
 

Awesome camera! Perfect in so many ways.

3.0
Verdict: I absolutely love this camera. It really is perfect in so many ways. The image quality is amazing, the size and weight are exactly what I need, and the camera can be customized in many ways.
3 months ago
 

The perfect pocket camera

5.0
Verdict: This is a great camera from Canon. It feels comfortable and well balanced in the hand. The rear touch screen is detailed, large and easy to use. It also tilts 45 degrees which I also found really useful.
2 years ago
 

Awesome camera!

5.0
Verdict: This camera is amazing. Only issue I've had is the little remote that comes with this package doesn't work and I've checked all the settings on the camera twice.
1 year ago
 

CANON EOS M6 Mirrorless Camera with EF-M 15-45 mm f/3.5-6.3 IS STM Lens

3.5
Pros: I had the original EOS M for years and despite it's painfully slow autofocus I loved it. I've only had this a couple of weeks and it's such a step up. Excellent build quality, the sensor is awesome and the autofocus is a massive leap forward
Cons: A bit pricey compared to other manufacturers
1 year ago
 

Brilliant Small Camera

5.0
Verdict: Brilliant Small Camera with most EOS SLR features and programs. I t can be hard to see the LCD screen sometimes, but after purchasing the EVF-DC2 Electronic Viewfinder Accessory, I am now really happy using this camera in very sunny conditions.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X