Canon EOS M50 Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 4.6
Features
Usability
 3.8
Product design
 3.8
Sound
 4.2
 
 

Compact easy to use mini 'SLR'

5.0
Verdict: The design of this camera makes it easy to hold and use,the grip on the right just fits my hand nicely.I've invested in the 18-150mm zoom lens and this is proving to be a cracker, recommended
1 year ago
 

Cracking bit of kit!

5.0
Verdict: Even though it's described as an Entry-level mirrorless camera, it puts many higher priced alternatives to shame. Nice and easy to use, yet offers me plenty of control. The only minor complaints are that a rear dial would be a little more useful to me, and the limited maximum aperture of the zooms.
Pros: Durable, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls
Cons: Inadequate Features
1 year ago
 

Canon M50 camera w/15-45mm&55-200mm Lenses

5.0
Verdict: Excellent camera. Was recommended to me by a friend because of the touchscreen that I could operate left handed. I have disabilities from a ruptured brain aneurysm that requires I be able to work most things left hand now. Just had it for about a month, but getting great shots with both lenses.
1 year ago
 

Great camera with amazing features for the price.

5.0
Verdict: After selling up all my previous Canon gear a few years ago, I found myself yearning to re-enter the photography world, only this time I have an interest in making videos too. After doing some research, and attending a Canon Event hosted by Simeon Quarrie, where we were supplied with loan cameras, I...
11 months ago
 

Great gear for beginners

5.0
Verdict: Great value .. a lots of features included.. nice body build..
9 months ago
 

Takes wonderful pictures-a smart phone on steroids

5.0
Verdict: I bough it in the spring of 2018, when it was still a novelty... and paid FULL price then. No regrets as I took aver 4000 pictures since. Cons: new lenses, needs adapter to use EF lenses (pricey). Not an inexpensive camera. Pros: small, many options, excellent Auto Focus and Auto Exposure.
11 months ago
 

Canon EOS M50

5.0
Verdict: I like this camera for the light weight the fast auto focus and even the 4k which you can use with a wide angle lens to mitigate the crop factor. It does not feel as sturdy as my Nikon but then it's not as heavy either.
7 months ago
 

Better Than Canon Realizes

5.0
Verdict: I've just taken a few photos with my new M50, but a few things are worth commenting about already. It is super compact, yet capable of using all of my EF and EF-S lenses with the adaptor that I purchased with it. The M50 is almost too simple to use.
7 months ago
 

The future sounds bright

5.0
Verdict: The Canon EOS M50 is a mirrorless camera with view finder and 24Mp. Quality of videos is 4K and also has face-detection focus. Has a great touch screen and you can move the focus position. WiFi, Bluetooth and NFC options makes it easier to connect with other gadgets.
1 year ago
 

Really easy to use

5.0
Verdict: I decided to buy a mirrorless camera as I found I was leaving my Canon DSLR at home due to its size. So far I am very happy with my decision to purchase the M50. I have found it easy and intuitive to use.
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS M50

5.0
Verdict: To begin with I am new to cameras in general and have been doing a lot of research into the latest systems, like alot of people my budget was around ~£500 willing to stretch for the right camera, unfortunately this is not enough for any new full-frame system so had to settle on a crop sensor.
6 months ago
 

So far, so good!

5.0
Verdict: I was looking for a reasonably priced 4k video camera that I could use for work. We do not have a large budget and we don't have staff with video expertise so the camera we chose had to be simple and easy to use but still produce nice quality video.
Pros: - light weight so easy to set up on a small tabletop tripod - reasonable wide angle capabilities (we shoot from about 5' or less) - good autofocus with good subject tracking - love the flip out screen (easy to see how your shot is composed) - the included microphone is great indoors (have not tried...
Cons: - recording on the included SD card seemed slow (we upgraded to a faster 64GB card) - battery life; the display shows full battery for quite some time and then the indicators quickly drop and the camera dies - SD card slot (it is difficult to insert the SD card and when you push the SD card, it does...
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X