Canon EOS M5 + 18-150/3.5-6.3 IS STM Reviews

$1,425.00 - $2,499.00 from 15 retailers
Manufacturer: Canon
Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 4.0
Features
Usability
 4.9
Product design
 4.4
Durability
 4.4
 
 

Canon EOS M5 + 18-150/3.5-6.3 IS STM

4.0
Verdict: A simple impression on EOS M5 1. Good AF acquisition. This was the top reason to get M5. However, it is not fast enough in tracking for sports. It is okay for slow back/forward movements, while it has difficulty tracking random movements. 2. Many dedicated, customizable controls are very welcome.
2 years ago
 

Perfect travel camera - light but highly capable

4.0
Verdict: I've found the M5 to be a great travel camera. Matched with the 11-22 and 18-150 (and the 22mm f2 thrown in) it's light and highly capable. Even used to photograph a wedding recently. I do miss the optical viewfinder that my 50D has, but the digital viewfinder is not far off.
1 year ago
 

CANON EOS M5 Compact System Camera with 15-45 mm f/3.5-6.3 Zoom Lens & Smart Lens Adapter - Black

4.0
Pros: Size and weight. Ability to use ef and ef-s lenses using the supplied adapter
Cons: Slow update on viewfinder. No tripod attachment supplied with ef lens adapter
3 years ago
 

Awesome camera but....

4.0
Verdict: I have owned Canon EOS cameras since the first Rebel came out but, this has got to be the best EOS yet. Very easy to operate in auto and manual, clean crisp images every time. I have only one issue with Canon on this camera, the battery.
2 years ago
 

Great, lightweight, compact travel camera

4.0
Verdict: I purchased the Canon M5 mirrorless camera in December 2017 as a backup for my Canon 7D MkII. It was also purchased as a "travel camera" because of its small size and light weight.
1 year ago
 

Better Deals out there

4.0
Verdict: I'm a full time professional photographer and wanted a travel camera for my holiday that I could use my own selection of lenses. The M5 fitted the bill. The only disappointing aspect of purchasing this camera from John Lewis is that whilst I was doing some street photography in Salisbury I found the...
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS M5 + 18-150/3.5-6.3 IS STM

4.5
Verdict: Great for the money, do not think you can get more today. However, I have not had time to test it with some EF-M loopholes than just the EF-S and a couple of older manual. Larger than its predecessor. Quick focus both manually and automatically. ISO useful way over 1600 which was my previous limit.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X