Canon EOS 80D Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 4.9
 
 

Mostly happy with my new 80D BUT it's early days.

5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera less than a month ago along with the EF 100-400mm IS Mk2 lens. After very minimal use to dateand approximately 500 shots I've encountered a very annoying problem. The camera freezes while make adjustments e.g. changing exposure compensation, selecting a focus point/pattern.
5 months ago
 

Perfect DSLR for enthusiasts.

5.0
Verdict: Had a Canon 500D since 2010 which I upgraded last year with the addition of EF-S 15-85mm lens. This year, after much research, I upgraded the body to the 80D. It's pricey for an enthusiastic hobbyist, but worth it!
5 months ago
 

Good Camera, But a bit pricy

5.0
Verdict: Hi there, I am an intermediate Photographer and have viewed a lot of cameras, The Canon 80D is a step up from the previous 70D, and i think you should definitely get this camera, with its 24.2 Megapixel Sensor, Full HD Video, Fully Articulated Touchscreen, 100% Viewfinder accuracy, and the 44 Sensor...
9 months ago
 

Excellent upgrade from its predecessor

5.0
Verdict: Continuing the excellent features in its predecessor, the 70d, the Canon 80D just feels at home in my hand. An additional sensor sensitivity is good for low light AF shooting, allowing me to also use a 1.4x extender with my 100-400 f/4-5.6 lens (centre focus point will AF @ f8).
Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 80D ! Just Awosome ...

4.3
Verdict: Moving images aren't entirely negated, of course, with the camera capable of handing Full HD 1080p capture, including both a microphone and headphones sockets for the videographers out there. It's only the lack of 4K capture which sees some competitors, Panasonic GH4 included, offer more.
3 years ago
 

Cannon 80d

5.0
Verdict: Excellent Camera. I get great shots with this camera.
2 years ago
 

Canon 80D

5.0
Verdict: Love this camera and all the features. I would defiantly recommend to buy at Sam's club because of all the additional features you get with it.
2 years ago
 

Excellent work horse

5.0
Verdict: We use this model Canon to photograph commercially. Excellent quality of end product, sturdy and very capable. Best place to buy is ABT, make sure you buy their extended warranty. Worth every penny!!
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 80D

5.0
Verdict: I have had this camera almost 6 months now and still learning to use it to its full potential. Its predecessor was a Canon T3i 600D which was pretty good for learning and I transferred much of the knowledge to the 80D so I had a good basic understanding but the 80D goes much further, more facilities...
10 months ago
 

Canon EOS 80D

5.0
Verdict: LOVE IT!! FIRST CAMERA AND I LOVE IT. IT MAKES ME SO EXCITED TO SHOOT. It's extremely comfortable to hold its light and makes me so more passionate about shooting and I just love it I can't wait to get home from work to go shoot I can't wait to start doing night time shooting it's amazing.
1 year ago
 

CANON EOS 80D DSLR Camera with 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 Lens

5.0
Pros: It's a Canon so you get what you pay for. Good reliable quality
Cons: The camera doesn't come with cables. Small thing but would definitely make a difference
1 year ago
 

What a great camera!

4.0
Verdict: One of the best decisions I've ever made buying this camera! I researched this product and could find nothing but positive reviews. When I received it and was able to hold it you can feel and see the great quality. So far it has exceeded all my expectations!
Pros: Wifi Nice big touch screen
Cons: None
2 years ago
 

Fantastic camera. I leave my 5d MkIII home now ...

5.0
Verdict: Fantastic camera. I leave my 5d MkIII home now when I travel for pleasure. It is light and the AF is fantastic. Pity no Cinestyle or Magic lantern as of now.
2 years ago
 

Amazing but expensive.

5.0
Verdict: Really amazing batteries, and I wouldn't buy anything else. I took 3 of these on a road trip across Canada for 14 days. I only ended up using 2 out of the 3 and the second one still had juice left. I was shocked. Rated this for 3 stars because they're bloody expensive.
2 years ago
 

Canon 80

5.0
Verdict: Bought 2 in last two years with 2 different lens. Photo results have been amazing. Video quality is top notch. Camera has been exposed to high temps, extreme cold, and heavy rain/snow and not once has it stopped working. Its extremely easy to operate and use. I highly recommend this camera.
9 months ago
 

Canon EOS 80D

5.0
Verdict: This camera was my upgrade from a 600D that I had grown from. The idea was first a full frame like 6D but the somewhat more obsolete sensor combined with just 11 AF points and Canon's limitation of having only 1/4000 seconds shutter speed on that model meant I had two choices: - Buy a 5D mark iii...
1 year ago
 

Great step up from the rebel line of canon cameras.

5.0
Verdict: I have been using this camera for about 6 months now. This is a quality camera, and was well worth the price. All of my old canon lenses work great with it. Anyone who is already invested in the canon eos eco-system will be satisfied with the 80 D.
12 months ago
 

Canon EOS 80D

5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera together with the 18-135mm USM nano. I already owned a Panasonic FZ1000 and a Canon Sl1. I bought the camera because I was not completely satisfied anymore with the Panasonic FZ 1000 and because the sl1 had only 18 mp.
7 months ago
 

Great camera, better-than-expected lens

5.0
Verdict: If I was given the choice, I would buy this product in a heartbeat. I'm not a big 4K Person, so 4K doesn't bother me. I would have, though, liked to have the choice of ALL-I 1080p at 60fps for better mastering and color rendering in post-production.
Pros: a) This camera is FAR more solidly built than I had expected I initially thought it would be a simple "body upgrade" from a Canon Rebel T2i, but the build quality of the camera, along with the substantial weathersealing that this camera has, makes it a more balanced camera when dealing with...
Cons: a) My 24-70 doesn't always play nice with this camera. Some lenses may need calibration via AFMA (Autofocus Micro Adjustment) in order to do their best on this camera. That being said, I really have to pixel peep to make this condition happen, and most of it is because I don't hold the lens ideally...
3 years ago
 

Upgraded from 70D

5.0
Verdict: Upgraded from the 70D and although i love that camera it isn't fantastic in poor light and at 6400 iso i have very few keepers if any due to noise which software will only reduce to a certain degree.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good Sized Screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
1 year ago
 

80D - best cropped sensor DSLR you can buy.

5.0
Verdict: Upgraded to this mainly for video. Dual phase continuous auto focus is a beast, weathproof unit, headphone jack for live monitoring, must goes on. lots of full reviews and comparisons on line. If you want the best without going full frame, spend the $$ and get this.
2 years ago
 

Fantastic Camera

5.0
Verdict: Brilliant camera! Purchased as a bundle deal & really happy with the camera.
1 year ago
 

Great camera

5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera as an upgrade to my t5i. This dslr is a great enthusiast camera. I love the features. Great choice for a budding pro or experienced hobbyist.
2 years ago
 

LOVE IT

5.0
Verdict: I love this camera. It does everything I need it to do and I love that it came with a car charger that you can also use in an outlet. When I received this it was way more then I expected. Which is a good thing. The zoom is great and I love that the manual is on a disc.
2 years ago
 

Excellent Camera

5.0
Verdict: I'm loving this camera so far. I just upgraded from the Rebel T6 and it definitely feels more sturdy and it takes better photos. I'm loving the AF system and everything about this DSLR. I plan to use this for a long time.
1 year ago
 

Good basic camera - one horrible flaw

5.0
Verdict: I have enjoyed this camera but will be giving it away and looking for something with a better firmware design. It takes about 7 clicks to do anything EXCEPT format your SD card and lose an entire trip's Work... Regrettably, that takes just one light, accidental press and goodbye everything.
7 months ago
 

Canon EOS 80D

5.0
Pros: Touch screen, wireless transfer photo
Cons: Hard to connect computer wirelessly
10 months ago
 

Great pictures immediately

5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera for a trip to Alaska. I did not have time to learn all of the features so used it in auto most of the time. The auto focus is fast and mostly accurate. With the long lens I got great wildlife shots of high quality. The camera is light and easy to carry with either lens attached.
1 year ago
 

great camera

5.0
Verdict: I bought this as an upgrade to my 700d, and so far so good. It's only been a week so I haven't got to use all the features. It's heavier than the 700d, but can do so much more. I'm semi pro and it's handl8ng of different situations is very good. I would definitely recommend it.
2 years ago
 

I will look at Beach for future purchases.

5.0
Verdict: I bought a new Canon EOS80D Camera, a very nice step up from the Digital Rebel EOS XS. The camera is sold as part of an equipment package, with a 55 mm lens and a 250 mm lens. Both lenses have Image Stabilization and Auto Focus.
10 months ago
 

First class kit

5.0
Verdict: I got this to replace my old canon EOS 100d, This camera is premiere league compared to my old on, Picture quality is fantastic, Will need a bit of time to use a lot of the facilities on the camera but what I have used at the moment has been first class.
1 year ago
 

cNet Pricing

4.0
Verdict: cNet posted pricing from various sources, but didn't check whether they are quoting pricing of the model reviewed. 42nd Street, was using an older model lens, neither STM or USM.
Pros: Good Review
Cons: Bad Pricing
3 years ago
 

Awesome Update

5.0
Verdict: This camera is awesome! I've been getting more into photography over the past 3-4 years using a Canon DSLR Rebel T3i. I've been wanting a camera with more auto focus points and faster shutter speed. I was debating between the 5D and the 80D.
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X