Canon EOS 800D + 18-135/3.5-5.6 IS STM Reviews

$995.00 - $1,899.00 from 24 retailers
Manufacturer: Canon
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.7
 
 

Canon EOS 77D, EOS 800D, and EOS M6 hands-on video

No reviews
Verdict: In conjunction with Canon's 30th Anniversary this year, Canon Marketing Malaysia has released three new DSLRs - the Canon EOS 77D , EOS 800D , and the mirrorless EOS M6 into our market. They are all available right now in all Canon Image Square and authorized dealers nationwide.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 800D – a great entry-level DSLR

4.5
Verdict: Canon's triple-digit EOS range has long been a popular option for those seeking either an upper entry-level or step-up DSLR. In recent years, Canon has muddied the waters somewhat by offering not just one triple-digit EOS model at a time but two.
Pros: Excellent image quality, Speedy Live View AF performance, Intuitive and easy to use, Lightweight and compact by DSLR standards
Cons: More expensive than its main rivals, Plasticky build
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 800D review: A brilliant sub-£1000 DSLR

4.0
Verdict: The Canon EOS 800D is the latest in a line of SLRs that has scored consistently well in our reviews in recent years. The EOS 750D didn't excel in any particular area but a generous set of features, a sensible price and a consistently high quality added up to a camera that was perfect for home users...
Pros: Sophisticated autofocus, especially for video and live view, Fast performance across the board
Cons: Automatic exposure settings could be smarter, Beaten by Nikon for noise levels, No 4K video
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 800D + 18-135/3.5-5.6 IS STM

No reviews
Verdict: It's fair to say that things are going fairly well over at Canon. This year the company celebrates 30 years of its ultra-successful EOS line-up, 14 consecutive years of holding the number one share in the interchangeable-lens market, a 72% share of the total DSLR market (Nov 2016), and welcomes news...
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 800D

4.4
Verdict: Announced in mid-February 2017, along with the EOS 77D which we reviewed in May, the EOS 800D offers many of the same features as the more up-market camera but features a simpler, guided interface to cater for novice users.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 800D

4.5
Verdict: Canon's triple-digit EOS range has long been a popular option for those seeking either an upper entry-level or step-up DSLR. In recent years, Canon has muddied the waters somewhat by offering not just one triple-digit EOS model at a time but two.
Pros: Excellent image quality, Speedy Live View AF performance, Intuitive and easy to use, Lightweight and compact by DSLR standards
Cons: More expensive than its main rivals, Plasticky build
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 800D review: Smart camera that does not forget its core?functions

No reviews
Verdict: Canon EOS 800D ushers in the Dual Pixel CMOS AF and Movie digital image stabilisation, maybe for the first time in this price range.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T7i Review: Strong Midrange Shooter

4.0
Verdict: The 24-megapixel Canon EOS Rebel T7i ($750 body only) sits at the head of the company's entry-level DSLR family. A camera that newcomers can grow into, the T7i boasts a a ramped-up autofocus system with more than twice the AF points (45 versus 19) compared with its predecessor, the EOS Rebel T6i,...
Pros: Very good image quality, Speedy autofocus, Continuous shooting up to 6fps, Good high-ISO handling, Full-featured mobile app, External microphone jack
Cons: Slightly larger and heavier than the competition, Only average battery life
2 years ago
 

Canon T7i

4.0
Verdict: by Jaron Schneider | 05/09/2018 Though not a huge technological jump from its predecessor nor its competitors, the Rebel T7i continues Canon's tradition of producing reliable, easy-to-use, consumer-friendly and affordable DSLRs for the masses.
Pros: Very good image quality; Improved dynamic range & high ISO quality over T6i; 45-point AF system; Fast Dual Pixel CMOS AF; Improved buffer depth, Improved dynamic range over its predecessor, Slightly improved high ISO performance, Supports Fine Detail Picture Style for better JPEG sharpening than...
Cons: Default JPEGs slightly soft straight out of camera; Dynamic range & high ISO still lags behind competitors; No 4K video, Dynamic range and high ISO performance still not as good as competitors, Default JPEGs a bit soft, Small and inaccurate pentamirror viewfinder, Mediocre battery life for a DSLR...
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 800D: An all-rounder for a beginner's upgrade

4.0
Verdict: The Canon EOS 800D is the latest from Canon's stable towards making the Digital Single Lens Reflection - great again! Canon has come a long way from their initial model, the EOS 300D, which was launched earlier in 2003.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 800D + 18-135/3.5-5.6 IS STM

No reviews
Verdict: The Canon EOS system is turning thirty. To celebrate, Canon announced a new EOS Rebel DSLR for entry-level photographers along with a new 20%-more compact 18-55mm kit lens.
2 years ago
 

Review: Canon EOS 800D

3.4
Verdict: An entry-level DSLR used to be a bare-bones device that swapped features and quality for a dirt-cheap price. But one look at the Canon EOS 800D tells you that's no longer the case.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 800D + 18-135/3.5-5.6 IS STM

No reviews
Verdict: *** Compatible with select smartphone and tablet devices (Android™ version 5.0 or later and the following iOS® devices: iPhone 4s or later, iPad 3rd gen. or later, iPod Touch 5th gen. or later) equipped with Bluetooth® version 4.0 or later and the Camera Connect App Ver. 2.0.20.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 800D + 18-135/3.5-5.6 IS STM

No reviews
Verdict: Again, I'm torn here; but the Canon Rebel T7i isn't a bad camera, it's just not particularly exciting.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T7i / 800D Review

No reviews
Verdict: Take the excellent, higher-end Canon EOS 80D and pack many of its core features into a smaller EOS Rebel-sized body and ... you essentially have an EOS Rebel T7i / 800D. These inherited features include the excellent 24.2 mp imaging sensor, the impressive Dual Pixel AF system, the 80D-introduced...
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T7i

4.0
Verdict: For a step up in photo quality or performance from a phone or compact, the Canon EOS Rebel T7i/800D remains a fan favorite.
Pros: The Canon EOS Rebel T7i/800D delivers reasonable photo and video quality and respectable performance in a time-tested body
Cons: Relatively large compared to other cameras in its class and its photos aren't as sharp as competitors'
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T7i / EOS 800D review

4.0
Verdict: Canon is hardly rocking the DSLR boat with the new EOS Rebel T7i / 800D – although with the T6i / 750D proving such as success it would have been daft to start from scratch. That said, there have been a number of welcome improvements.
Pros: User-friendly interface, Excellent touchscreen control, Live View AF performance, Impressive overall image quality
Cons: No 4K video, Plastic finish, Dynamic range could be better, Only 95% viewfinder coverage
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 800D Review

No reviews
Verdict: Launched early this year, the EOS 800D is the latest entry-level DSLR from Canon and is a direct successor to the previous EOS 750D . It still carries the same 24.2-megapixel resolution but uses an improved sensor and a new DIGIC 7 image processor.
Pros: Lightweight body, Touchscreen display, Fast autofocus, Improved sensor + image processor, Cleaner images on high ISO, Decent details, Well-saturated, Wi-Fi and NFC on board
Cons: Toyish plastic build, Lack of 4K video recording
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 800D

4.0
Verdict: The Canon EOS 800D (also known as the Rebel T7i) sits in the entry-level line-up of Canon's DSLR cameras. It's the successor to last year's 750D, and sits just below the 77D, which is a replacement for the 760D.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T7i Review

3.5
Verdict: In a rare feat, Canon's latest Rebel has us excited about an entry-level camera.
Pros: Fast 45-point autofocus system, Dual Pixel AF works very well for video, Strong RAW and JPEG image quality, Great battery life for continuous shooting, Guided menu will help beginners
Cons: Small viewfinder, Limited direct-access controls, No 4K video
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T7i

4.0
Verdict: It's been just about two years since Canon last updated its top-end Rebel cameras , the T6i and T6s. The new T7i ($749.99, body only) replaces the T6i (while our Editors' Choice T6s is being supplanted in the market by the EOS 77D).
Pros: 24MP APS-C image sensor. 45-point cross-type autofocus system. 6fps burst shooting. Dual Pixel AF in Live View. Vari-angle touch LCD. Wi-Fi
Cons: Video limited to 1080p. Pentamirror viewfinder
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 800D Review – A Mid-Tier Camera With Great Value

No reviews
Verdict: There's a lot to love about the Canon EOS 800D camera, ticking almost all of the boxes, even for a mid-range device. The improvements over the 700D are quite significant and will make for an easy choice for first-time buyers.
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T7i / EOS 800D Review

No reviews
Verdict: The 800D's features offer little to complain about. It's responsive and versatile, and the image quality is good. Physically, it's less impressive. It's small and light, but also feels plasticky.
Pros: Impressive AF performance, Touchscreen well implemented, Great image quality
Cons: Build a little cheap-feeling, Only 95% viewfinder coverage, No 4K video
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 800D + 18-135/3.5-5.6 IS STM

No reviews
Verdict: Click here to see the Canon EOS Rebel T7i/800D's full specifications
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 800D + 18-135/3.5-5.6 IS STM

5.0
Pros: Nice compact size
Cons: You can not map buttons
2 years ago
 

Best budget DSLR

5.0
Verdict: The 800D is Canon's best entry level DSLR. Yes, it's worth the extra for the 45 AF points and 6 shots/second. Lots of great features to assist the beginner, but capable of some great shots. At the Black Friday sale price of $750, this was a bargain too good to pass up!
11 months ago
 

Canon EOS 800D + 18-135/3.5-5.6 IS STM

5.0
Verdict: Great camera, the guided mode is allowing me to learn as I go!
9 months ago
 

I've received used Canon EOS 800D

5.0
Verdict: I bought the Canon EOS 800D from Argos. They didn't have it available on the store, that's why I had to order it online. I'm quite happy with the all things of the Canon EOS 800D, but the thing made me upset is_ when I went to collect the camera the box was open and dusty!!
1 year ago
 

Great Camera

5.0
Verdict: Easy to use and takes great photos!
1 year ago
 

Beginner to Professional, amazing to learn with

5.0
Verdict: I honestly cannot recommend a beginner DSLR more than this. My wife bought this for me for my birthday in February this year (2018). It was my first DSLR and it was a great Camera to learn with. It's been almost 10 months since I got it.
6 months ago
 

Amazing dslr

5.0
Verdict: Upgraded to the Rebel T7i from the Rebel Xsi, glad I was able to use all my previous lenses. The t7i is an amazing camera, very light in weight, which helps in reducing hand shakes.
Pros: Light weight Multi spectrum shot selection button Helpful hints on screen for every shot selection
Cons: Price for beginners Bulky for everyone used to taking photos and videos on their smartphones
9 months ago
 

This was a great bundle

5.0
Verdict: Haven't had a chance to really take this baby out, but what I have done I've been very happy with. I love that it came with three different lenses and I love the touch screen and the help option. I'm a newbie so it will be fun learning what all these gadgets do.
10 months ago
 

WHATA UPGRADE

5.0
Verdict: I PURCHASED THIS CAMERA AS AN UPGRADE FROM MY T4i AND AM VERY PLEASED THAT I DID. THIS CAMERA HAS MANY FEATURES THAT MY OLD CANON DID NOT HAVE AND THEY ARE GREAT! MANY MORE AF POINTS, GPS CAPABILITY, 24 MEGAPIXELS , CREATIVE FILTERS IN THE CAMERA AND I AM FINDING MORE AS I LEARN THIS NEW CAMERA.
11 months ago
 

I give Canon 800D a 5

3.0
Verdict: Canon EOS 800D Review Key features: ? 24.2MP APS-C CMOS sensor ? Dual Pixel CMOS AF ? 3-inch/1.04m-dots vari-angle touchscreen ? Pentamirror viewfinder, 95% coverage at 0.82x ? Full HD video recording at 60p What's in the package: ? EOS 800D itself. ? EF S18-55 IS STM lens. ? Battery pack.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 800D + 18-135/3.5-5.6 IS STM

5.0
Verdict: I've been using this gear for a couple of months now and it's really an amazing product by Canon. When it comes to shooting HD videos, it just does an awesome job. And if you are looking for clicking vibrant and super amazing images.
1 year ago
 

Great VALUE

5.0
Verdict: Great Value at a great price
1 year ago
 

Worth every penny

5.0
Verdict: I bought this for my fiance who is looking to get into amateur photography. She absolutely loves it. Camera is very clear and intuitive for beginners. The beginner kit lens it comes with is good enough to learn with.
1 year ago
 

Fast, easy to use, great pictures.

5.0
Verdict: Had purchased the Rebel Sl2, great camera, however, I have large hands and had a hard time holding the camera, I also had too many missed shots and a few buffer full moments. This camera is much easier to hold, the dials and buttons are nicer, and so far, no focus issues, no buffer full.
1 year ago
 

#sweepstakes muy buena compra

5.0
Verdict: Muy buen producto, la compre en Black Friday y a?on as?- me atendieron muy r??pido.
Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Audio Quality, Good Video Quality, Great Picture Quality
11 months ago
 

Excellent Choice!

5.0
Verdict: The moveable LED screen is s great asset to this kit. The grip on this camera is also much improved. Picture quality is great & the kit seems lighter in weight than my previous kit (EOS 550d). Very pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 800D + 18-135/3.5-5.6 IS STM

3.0
Verdict: The camera is great, just check it out on the internet, hint. But this camera came with a non functional lens. The lens did not focus at all and I had to send it out to be repaired. I know how to use this camera as I have had one in the past. So I know when a lens should be doing its job
5 months ago
 

The Best!

5.0
Verdict: I got this as a Christmas gift, And once I got it I instantly fell in love! I am obsessed with taking pictures wherever I go. The quality is amazing. Although it's expensive to some, It is absolutely worth the price. The different settings make it very easy to use, so it's perfect for beginners.
1 month ago
 

Canon EOS 800D + 18-135/3.5-5.6 IS STM

5.0
Verdict: I am in love with this camera. This is my first DSLR camera and I find it easy to use. The touch screen and built in WiFi are great features. The camera also has a touch screen shutter feature that is really handy.
10 months ago
 

I would buy again from MH Direct

5.0
Verdict: I was a bit anxious after I clicked the purchase button, given that I wasn't buying from Amazon direct, however the camera arrived on time and at a great price.
1 year ago
 

Canon T7i Package from Beach Camera

5.0
Verdict: I choose this package because of the 75-300 lens. This lens is a Canon lens. I also wanted the wide angle lens and the 2x telephoto lens. These are not Canon, but appear to be good quality. The package arrived in good condition several days before the estimated delivery day.
1 year ago
 

Best budget camera

5.0
Verdict: I bought this last year the quality of photo was like a professional thanks for 45 cross-type AF points and dual pixel. Very easy to use with guided display mode. No need computer or to wait to transfer photo to upload just connect to your phone using wifi or bluetooth.
5 months ago
 

The best camera money can buy!

5.0
Verdict: I adore this camera. I have done many researches to find out the perfect camera for my budget and I am more than happy that for the podcast recording and taking amazing portraits with my 50mm EF lens this takes amazing videos/stills. Thank you!
2 months ago
 

excellent

5.0
Verdict: This is an excellent camera for beginners and professionals alike definitely would recommend it.
3 months ago
 

Great

5.0
Verdict: Package came 2 days earlier than expected. Item was not used at all. Camera is great. The memory card that comes with the camera needs a adapter in order to fit in the camera.
9 months ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X