Canon EOS 700D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM + 55-250/4.0-5.6 IS Reviews

$1,343.60 - $1,437.79 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Canon
X
 

T5i is a great camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I did a lot of research comparing DSLR for features, pros vs. cons, etc. and ultimately for the price. Although a full-frame sensor is preferred for professional photography, I would not label myself as such and decided a crop-sensor like on the T5i would suit me and my purposes of snapping photos...
Pros: Very easy to use. Great reviews online like YouTube and readable articles
Cons: RAW format for this camera is supported on Adobe Camera Caw 7.4 which is Photoshop CS6/CC+ or Lightroom
4 years ago

Great DLSR start-up!

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: My t5i is the perfect starting DLSR and the accessories they include rock! I was really surprised not only by the number of accessories, but the way the accessories work together is changing the way I use my camera.
3 years ago

"Canon 700D, a reliable purchase"

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: First of all, I would say that I've got this camera since last year. And I think it is one of the best purchases I have ever done. I like filmmaking and this camera brought me plenty ways to enjoy my passion.
Pros: Quality/Price and Touch LCD Screen
Cons: I would say the battery lifetime
4 years ago

HIgh performance camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Upgraded to this from a canon 350D which was long overdue. I am very pleased with the quality of the pictures and the back screen makes it very clear as to what the settings are for each shot.
5 years ago

Canon EOS 700D Digital SLR Camera

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Nice balance, looks good, pre-programed features suit me, sharp picture. I bought this to replace my Canon G9 and Video camera. Wrong move the pictures are sharper then the G9. I should have realised that it used a mirror not a digital eye piece, which means that when you take video you use the...
5 years ago

Happy with this camera. Has met my expectations

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Over twenty years ago I owned and used a reasonable film SLR camera. Didn't take many photos for a few years afterwards and then started using Digital compact cameras with which I have taken many photos over the past ten or so years.
Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
3 years ago

Canon EOS 700D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM + 55-250/4.0-5.6 IS

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: First DSLR I've owned, still exploring the possibilities of my new camera. So far, really pleased with it, the articulated touchscreen is a plus. Just regret it's missing the Wifi.
5 years ago

"Which Mid Range DSLR you should go for Canon EOS 700D or Nikon D5300 " Read this before buying : " Pros and Cons "

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: With a great value for money, both the EOS 700D from Canon and Nikon's D5300 are tied on several aspects, leaving buyers confused as to which one pick up. Recently, I had an opportunity to have a hands-on experience with the Canon EOS 700D. I have also been using a Nikon D5300 for a few months now.
2 years ago

Best Beginner DSLR

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this Camera after reading a lot of reviews. Finally, it was between Nikon 5300D and Canon 700D (considered 1300d as well). The camera came with two Kit lenses 18-55 and 55-250, which are good the images are crisp. The camera is touch enabled.
3 years ago

good product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I like it very much.Satisfactory service.
5 years ago

Canon A Perfect Shot!

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: If u you are going for a holiday trip to an exotic place and wanna keep memories of that place with you for a long time so don't forget to take Canon EOS 700D SLR camera which helps to keep memories with you, its size and shape is quite cool and handy, its grip is also very nice which helps you to...
6 years ago

A perfect DSLR camera to bring life to your images

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This canon DSLR camera is exactly what I was looking for. It comes with features that matches my needs. 18MP CMOS sensor and DIGIC 5 processor makes it perfect for photography.
6 years ago

Such great first DSLR

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My first entry into DSLR's and I love it (with a lens), I bought it on the advice of one of the staff at cameras direct and couldn't be happier, loving my photo's. I'm saving for another lens, I'll be back. Joe.
4 years ago

great

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: The only reason I didn't give a 5 star cause I didn't receive the photo edit materials so far everything is great
2 years ago

CANON EOS 700D DSLR Camera - Body Only

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: Easy to use, point and shoot! Great camera for a beginner getting into photography like myself
Cons: Not found any yet. Although a spare battery would come in handy
3 years ago

Awesome Camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My wife and I absolutely love this kit from Costco. We needed a half decent camera as we were having a baby and this camera has done an amazing job of documenting his first 4 months on earth! Great professional looking pictures can be made using this camera.
4 years ago

Great for Photography Starters

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this camera almost a year ago and still using it now. Great for beginners but also for those who wants to tweak a few things here and there for better pictures. Capable of shooting RAW, and video is superb. However, noise can be high on high ISOs but this can be fixed with post processing.
3 years ago

Canon?EOS 700D Single Lens Kit

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: this camera is exactly what i was looking for
3 years ago

What is the microphone jack size for this

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: My friend and I use this camera for making youtube videos and the sound quality isn't the best so we would like to buy a microphone for it. However, the jack size isn't the standard 3.5 mm. Any help would be great!
2 years ago

Thought the T4i was what I needed, but the T5i is where it's at

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is an excellent camera. It was very easy to set up, especially with the touch screen. For example each setting would flash a brief description of how it worked. I would recommend this to anyone interested in the SLR range of camera.
Pros: Touch screen, HD video
Cons: cost
6 years ago

My first DSLR

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is my first DSLR. I know there is lots more things this camera can do, but getting started was easy. Great instruction CD. Have to use my free ONE-HOUR turorial with a Geek Squad member, but wanted to use it so I knew what questions to ask.
Pros: it's easy to use
Cons: nothing I have found, yet
6 years ago

Positive From All Angles

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Prompt FEDEX shipping. Best price and bonus package from a CANON dealer. Camera is perfect for me. From an observation I read: Camera aims at market willing to let camera make most decisions - Nikon aims at those who like doing fine tuning themselves. Pictures are sharp with excellent color.
Pros: Prompt FEDEX shipping. Best price and bonus package from a CANON dealer. Camera is perfect for me. From an observation I read: Camera aims at market willing to let camera make most decisions - Nikon aims at those who like doing fine tuning themselves. Pictures are sharp with excellent color.
Cons: None woth mentioning
6 years ago

Canon EOS Rebel is great!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Canon EOS Rebel T5i digital camera is one of the best cameras I have ever used. It is easy to operate the camera and download the pictures. The images captured are top notch quality and I have won several photography awards using this camera.
Pros: Easy to operate. Quality images
Cons: A little bit pricey
6 years ago

Not satisfied

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Every picture I have taken with this lens is blurry. I have tried both sports mode and also TV mode with my Canon t5i. I was really looking forward to capturing my sons football games. I will upload examples of how ALL my pictures are coming out with this lens.
1 year ago

Perfect camera for anyone's needs.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The T5i camera is amazing in quality and the perfect camera for any situation. I use it for a green screen and it's flawless with the perfect picture possible
6 years ago

Very Very GOOD CAMERA

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This camera is very sturdy, it has a built-in mic and a film out screen. The camera lens is very good and this is a good camera for starters.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Quiet
Cons: Often takes awhile to focus
4 years ago

Canon EOS 700D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM + 55-250/4.0-5.6 IS

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: When I bought this camera I did not understand what is so great about this camera When I bought 50 mm F 1.8 the camera was used much much much better. The kit lens is not good in my perspective, And prime lenses are usually much better! Glass is the most important thing!
1 year ago

canon ti5

★★★★★
Verdict: i love this camera. I bought it because we try and take a lot of pictures with our phones and they just do not cut it.
6 years ago

Canon camera 700d

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is an upgrade to my older Canon. Obviously it does so much more. Pictures are sharpe. The colours are brilliant. There so many auto modes you can use if you prefer. I also love the fact I can shoot movies on it too. That's great fun. It's a great buy for me. If you're not sure. Look on YouTube.
4 years ago

Canon EOS 700D - Fantastic, enough said

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've had digital cameras for around 8 years now, they've always been Canon.
This 700D was to replace my aging (yet still perfect 300D .... 5M Pixel just doesn't cut it these days).
Pros: Durable, Fast Accurate Auto-focus, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Quick Start-up, Responsive, Simple Controls
Cons: None Found Yet
5 years ago

Perfect for beginners.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've wanted to step up to a dslr for sometime now and I'm glad I did and I'm glad I went for the Canon, the picture's are fantastic so clear and crisp. As for the camara the build is strong and it doesn't feel cheap and is very easy to get to grips with.
2 years ago

Simply perfect

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is my second DSLR and I am really happy with this product. Even though I'm not a pro-photographer, the images that I took with canon eos 700d makes me feel that I'm. The image quality and the ease of use makes it perfect for any occasion.
Pros: Image Stabilisation, Easy To Use, Comfortable Controls, Great Image Quality, Fast Shutter Speed
Cons: None
6 years ago

Canon EOS 700D DSLR with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM Single Lens Kit - 18.0MP APS-C CMOS Sensor, 3.0" Vari...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This camera is great for an entry level DSLR. Plenty of settings to play with and preset options for those who prefer to let the camera sort it out. Using a Samsung Pro SD card, I was able to shoot 42 continuous photos (at 5 shots per second) before a slight pause.
5 years ago

Fantastic digital camera and taken some really good photos

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fantastic digital camera and taken some really good photos. Better than any smartphone, but obviously SLR's are not so convenient. You have to go out specially to take a range of pics and with all the kit suggest not handy for taking on your Hols. unless you're a photonut.
2 years ago

Super-powered camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: An excellent camera that blends great image quality with ease of use. Even a relative novice would find it easy to use. It didn't take long to charge or setup either. Top marks.
1 year ago

Canon EOS 700D: CANON TO HAVE A BALL WITH

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Easy To Understand; Easy To Use; Easy to Enjoy; Fullfilling Expectations And Some.
Pros: Excellent Image Quality; Excellent Colour Reproduction; Excellent Intuitive Touchscreen
Cons: Battery Charge Indicator
6 years ago

Nothing new

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It's ok, I wasn't impressed because it was the same old Canon camera. They just aren't very innovative. So much better out ther for less.
6 years ago

This camera is fantastic in lest bit of light

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The image's are fantastic having a build in flash helps to
Pros: Quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, Excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Simple controls/menu, Easy to use
Cons: Short battery life, Heavy/Bulky
5 years ago

Canon EOS 700D

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The picture quality is absolutely amazing and this camera comes with an additional lens, for me a perfect camera at good price.
6 years ago

Good body but lenses are CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I bought this camera package to take on a vacation to Mazatlan. Every time I brought the camera out of the air conditioned room out into the 85* weather, the lens would fog. Not just the external lens, but internal lenses and body-side lens also.
Pros: great body
Cons: crummy lenses
6 years ago

Amazing Camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have only had this camera for about 2 weeks, however compared to my 2 alternative DSLR bodies this is by far the better model in terms of technology and image quality. This camera produces beautifully elaborated pictures which will be cropped to spill 100 percent with none visible loss of quality,...
6 years ago

canon rebel t5i

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: "(For the one sentence truth, go to the bottom) General Review Intro: Marketed as an enthusiasts or even beginner DSLR the canon Rebel t5i is equipped with many bells and whistles, including in camera editing and effects and a twist flip swivelling LCD touchscreen.
5 years ago

Amazing camera!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have family members with more expensive cameras that pale in comparison to this one. It far exceeds my expectations. People frequently ask what camera I use after viewing pictures. It is a great camera.
Pros: I have never seen any other camera compare to this. The picture quality is fantastic. This camera pics up things I can't see with my own eyes. Colors are spectacular. This is an easy camera to use. The lens makes a perfect match for this camera.
Cons: A little heavy No cons really
5 years ago

Great DSLR Professional

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I purchased this one to replace my Fuji bridge camera the video is outstanding and stills are Pro quality but there is a bit of a learning curve...
6 years ago

So far so good!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Product is new, camera bag is even better than I expected. Additional review of camera and lenses to come once I get the battery charged and am able to fully test the camera out.
5 years ago

For zero budget short film maker

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I brought this cam from amazon its really worth .buying this cam photo and video clarity ( HD) is good But not in low light . Color balnce is deficalty but you can do in post I used this for my first short film. you can check my film here is my short film link https: // youtube.com/watch?
3 years ago

Great item!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great camera at a great price. Good communication. Recommended!
4 years ago

Worth the money!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was given the T5i as a gift from my family. I chose the T5i because of the features, such as the lenses and the adjustable shutter speeds. I am beyond impressed with the camera and the options that this camera has and can do. This camera is light and easy to use.
6 years ago

Canon Bundle a Fantastic value!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Excellent quality Canon DSLR camera bundle, came with excellent add ons, including telephoto lens to 250mm, prime lens, 3 pk filters, travel tripod & table top, battery charger also works in car for rapid charging. Came with 3 batteries instead of 2! Memory card.
3 years ago

Excellent camera!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The camera is very good and has all the things they said in the details! Is easy to use and is very light.
2 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 3

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X