Canon EOS 6D Mark II + 24-105/3.5-5.6 IS STM Reviews

$2,541.89 - $4,299.00 from 10 retailers
Manufacturer: Canon
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
 
 

Review: Canon EOS 6D Mark II

4.0
Verdict: These giants of the DSLR world, with light-sucking sensors that are the digital equivalent of 35mm format film, certainly have a lot going for them.
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II review

4.0
Verdict: Canon has certainly made the EOS 6D Mark II a more well-rounded and better specified camera than the EOS 6D, but it's not without its issues. These niggles dull what is otherwise a very nice full-frame DSLR that's a pleasure to shoot with.
Pros: Excellent Live View focusing, Comfy grip, Refined touchscreen control, Useful vari-angle display, Connectivity options
Cons: Only 98% viewfinder coverage, Absence of 4K a disappointment, Limited AF coverage, Poor dynamic range, No USB 3.0
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II review

No reviews
Verdict: The EOS 6D Mark II upgrades Canon's first 'affordable' full-frame DSLR in a number of key respects: a new sensor boosts the resolution from 20.2 to 26.2 Megapixels while now sporting Dual Pixel CMOS AF for smooth refocusing in live view and movies, the AF system goes from a basic 11-point to a...
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II

4.0
Verdict: The EOS 6D's 20.2-megapixel full-frame CMOS sensor has been replaced by a new 26.2-megapixel full-frame CMOS chip that hasn't been seen before in an EOS model. Compared to its predecessor that offered a native ISO range of 100-25,600, the Canon EOS 6D Mark II now shoots across a broader ISO...
Pros: Introduces vari-angle touchscreen for the first time on a full-frame EOS model, Superior focusing speed in Live View mode thanks to Dual Pixel AF, Offers 5-axis movie image stabilisation, Excellent battery life
Cons: Lacks 4K video and headphone port for audio monitoring, Upgraders can't use existing battery grip, AF points all grouped together centrally in the frame, Difficult to use exposure compensation with Auto ISO in manual mode
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II review: One of the most versatile full-frame DSLR cameras

4.5
Verdict: Full-frame: the holy grail of DSLR cameras . The term describes a sensor size equivalent to a classic 35mm film frame. And in 2017 it's a market more accessible than ever before, rather than just something for heavyweight pros to handle.
Pros: Vari-angle screen is useful and live view better than Nikon's offering, smaller and lighter than similar full-frame models, finds a resolution sweet-spot
Cons: Only 98% viewfinder coverage, continued absence of 4K movie capture, it's still a big and heavy camera to cart around
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II

4.3
Pros: Great ergonomics, In-camera HDR Video, Fast and accurate AF
Cons: Burst limited to 6.5 fps, Heavy for extended use, Single SD Card slot
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II + 24-105/3.5-5.6 IS STM

No reviews
Verdict: For superb performance on the go, the Canon EOS 6D Mark II camera puts full-frame performance into a compact, fully featured DSLR. Its 26.2 Megapixel CMOS sensor and DIGIC 7 Image Processor help deliver amazing results even at expanded ISO settings, making it great for challenging low-light...
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II DSLR Review

No reviews
Verdict: When I checked Canon's website to verify the specs on the EOS 6D Mark II ($1,999, body only; $3,099, for the test camera supplied with the EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM "kit" lens) I was a bit surprised to see it termed a "gateway" for enthusiasts to step up to a full-frame DSLR.
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II

4.4
Verdict: Back in 2012, the EOD 6D was a popular camera that met the requirements of most advanced amateurs and serious enthusiasts. There's every reason to believe its successor will be equally popular, with the improved AF system, faster burst shooting with a larger buffer capacity, an updated image...
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II

4.0
Verdict: Aimed at photographers who are looking to make their first move into full-frame photography, the Canon EOS 6D Mark II follows on five years after the original 6D made its debut. As you'd expect, it features a range of improvements from its predecessor.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II

3.5
Verdict: The Canon 6D Mark II has some things going for it that competing models don't. It offers the most resolution, by a little bit, of any entry-level full-frame model, sports an in-camera GPS, and it's the only one in its class with a vari-angle touch LCD.
Pros: Full-frame 26-megapixel image sensor. 45-point autofocus system. Dual Pixel AF in Live view. 6.5fps continuous shooting. Vari-angle LCD. Integrated Wi-Fi and GPS
Cons: More image noise than expected. Limited dynamic range for full-frame. Small AF coverage area. Video limited to 1080p. Omits built-in flash
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II + 24-105/3.5-5.6 IS STM

No reviews
Verdict: Back in 2012, Canon unleashed one of the most popular cameras to ever grace the market, the EOS 6D . Packing in a 20.2MP full-frame CMOS sensor, the camera was powered by the outstanding Digic 5+ processor and boasted a native ISO of 100-25,600.
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II review: Another well-rounded Canon DSLR

5.0
Verdict: Enthusiasts looking for a robust and well-specified digital SLR will find much to like about the latest full-frame model from Canon
Pros: Neat design layout, Excellent 3in LCD monitor, Fast and responsive autofocus system
Cons: No integral flash, Autofocus struggles when tracking moving subjects, Full HD, rather than 4K, the highest resolution available
11 months ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II + 24-105/3.5-5.6 IS STM

No reviews
Verdict: The $2,000 price-point is a fascinating one for DSLRs and ILCs, with a bounty of excellent choices, whether it be Olympus' flagship OM-D E-M1 Mark II, Nikon's flagship APS-C-sensor D500, or this entry-level Full Frame EOS 6Dii.
Pros: Affordable Full Frame performance, Access to a deep stable of exceptional Canon EF glass, Excellent color and contrast reproduction, Very Good ISO performance, Vari-angle & touchscreen useful for odd angles, More amenities than the previous generation, Versatile Auto Focus systems (optical & Live...
Cons: Slower & less rugged than flagship mirrorless systems, Lacks 4K Video Recording, No in-body image stabilization
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II – Canon's junior full-frame DSLR gets a welcome upgrade

4.0
Verdict: With the recent release of the Canon EOS 6D Mark II, there's a new, junior full-frame DSLR for enthusiasts to get excited about. It positions itself below the EOS 5D Mark IV and above the EOS 7D Mark II, entering the market with a price of £1999.99 (body only).
Pros: Introduces vari-angle touchscreen for the first time on a full-frame EOS model, Superior focusing speed in Live View mode thanks to Dual Pixel AF, Offers 5-axis movie image stabilisation, Excellent battery life
Cons: Lacks 4K video and headphone port for audio monitoring, Upgraders can't use existing battery grip, AF points all grouped together centrally in the frame, Difficult to use exposure compensation with Auto ISO in manual mode
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II: Functional Full-Frame DSLR

3.1
Verdict: Thanks to the relatively affordable price of the Canon EOS 6D Mark II, it's easier than ever for photographers to move into a full-frame DSLR.
Pros: Touch Screen, Fully articulated LCD, Solid battery life, Improved AF system, Faster-than-average Live View and movie AF
Cons: No 4K video, Limited AF point coverage in viewfinder, Single SD card slot, UHS-1 speed support only, Does not support EF-S lenses
9 months ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II Review

No reviews
Verdict: Does impressive full frame DSLR image quality in a light, compact, nicely-featured body with a very modest price tag sound good to you? The Canon EOS 6D Mark II might be your camera.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II + 24-105/3.5-5.6 IS STM

4.0
Verdict: As it should be, the EOS 6D II is a better camera than its predecessor in almost every way. With plenty of resolution, respectable burst shooting speeds and pleasing Canon color, it's a camera that's capable of producing great images in a variety of situations.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II + 24-105/3.5-5.6 IS STM

4.0
Verdict: So I just picked up this body a few weeks ago for $1299 with grip. I was looking to return to FF after a fews years with Fuji. Fuji has been one of my favorite brands, but after renting a 5D Mark IV for a weekend, I found myself missing the handling of Canon, menu system, ergonomics, and their...
9 months ago
 

Excellent, Low-Cost, Feature-Packed Full-Frame

3.0
Verdict: I bought this camera mainly because I wanted a full-frame, Canon camera that was smaller and lighter than my 5D4. I have used the 6D2 for nearly a month, primarily for wildlife and landscapes; so I have tested it extensively within a wide array of lighting conditions--and am so far very impressed.
1 year ago
 

EOS 6D Mkll

5.0
Verdict: Have a 1DX Mkll and bought this as a back up. I do a lot of nature photography especially birds so have a 500mm on the DX and 70-200 with 1.4 converter on the 6D. Simples!
Pros: Easy To Use, Good Battery Life, Good Sized Screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
1 year ago
 

Loving my new camera

5.0
Verdict: I upgraded from cropped frame SLR to full frame on this model. There are many other in depth reviews on Amazon and other video sites that swayed my choice. Make lots of price comparisons before you buy as I found it cheaper to buy body only and add the lens that suited my needs rather than to go...
1 year ago
 

The Canon 6D MK2 I have found to be an outstanding camera in terms of image quality and value for money

4.0
Verdict: The Canon 6D MK2 I was originally skeptical about when I first head of this new model but after researching online and being able to see for myself a number of times at Teds store I bought one in November 2017 from Teds and am still very satisfied with after having now taken over 2000 shots
Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
1 year ago
 

First full frame camera

4.0
Verdict: This camera was an upgrade to a full frame camera from my previous cropped sensor Canon EOS600D. The 6D mk11 offers a significant improvement in technology and functionality. Easy to obtain great results with semi automatic modes and plenty of creative modes that can be customized by the more...
1 year ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: Loving this camera so far!
1 year ago
 

Great product

5.0
Verdict: I have updated my camera to this model through Harvey Norman - also a lens - great range of camera equipment and accessories and staff have great product knowledge. No need to go to a camera warehouse as HN have everything you need or can get it in for you. Plus great choice of purchasing options.
1 year ago
 

CANON EOS 6D Mark II DSLR Camera - Body Only

5.0
Pros: great camera, not very big, super focus
Cons: nothing so far
2 years ago
 

perfect

5.0
Verdict: digital Goja offered a bundled package for the same price as I would have paid for the camera body alone, great place to shop.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II + 24-105/3.5-5.6 IS STM

2.0
Verdict: this is my first time with a full frame, pretty awesome all the features that it includes and what you can do with it. just an FYI, you need to dowload a new version of Camera RAW, that you can find in canon.com because it will not work with the old version of Camera RAW for non full frame cameras...
8 months ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II (no lens included)

5.0
Verdict: Excellwent C amera as a back-up to my Canon 5D MKIV. good size and may become my primary however I noticed too many photos were out of focus. will need to contact Canon and express my concern
Pros: Size,weight
Cons: Focus is off
3 months ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II + 24-105/3.5-5.6 IS STM

5.0
Verdict: Having upgraded from the original 6d I was familiar with the camera right out of the box. The new camera is incredible. The flipout touch screne is INSANELY AWESOME!! I went out to a bird nest these morning, raised the camera above my head, touched the focus point I wanted and clicked off several...
1 year ago
 

Excellent

3.0
Verdict: This is an excellent camera for landscape and general use. I'm not going to get overly technical in this review. I just want to bring some simplified reality to this discussion. The original 6D was excellent and this camera is better. All of the griping about the dynamic range is highly overblown.
5 months ago
 

Perfect upgrade!

5.0
Verdict: I got this camera as a Christmas gift, an upgrade from the Canon 650d. Quality is great feels sturdy and controls are well set out and relatively user friendly (for a manual shooting beginner) deliver was super quick.
8 months ago
 

Canon EOS 6D Mark II + 24-105/3.5-5.6 IS STM

5.0
Verdict: This was perfect - it arrived quickly and was a great price - so happy with it!!
2 months ago
 

Superb quality pin sharp photos

5.0
Verdict: Already have a crop sensor canon 70d camera but wanted to go full frame. I love to take wildlife and the images are so clear and sharp you can see every detail in the feathers of a bird.
7 months ago
 

Absolutely insist to open product & inspect!!!!!!!!!

1.0
Verdict: I travel all over and have a fascination with waterfalls, oceans, and basically anything pertaining to water and nature.. I take photo's for several magazine companies, as well as several internet advertisements ,
3 years ago
 

Superb "trade-up".

5.0
Verdict: Had a Canon 5D which I absolutely loved, but went to Henrys in Newmarket to check out the 6D and to see what had changed and was in awe. From the continued great "feel" to the advanced features, improved lenses etc. it was no contest.
3 months ago
 

it is 24-105 USM IS II lens so price is quite ok there are 4 model in same camera 24-105 USM IS II 24-105 STM IS 24-70 USM IS II 24-70 STM IS USM IS II is great lens same lens is provided in Canon 5d Mark ...

5.0
Verdict: Guys still not used it but here some technical calcification regarding price variation. it is 24-105 USM IS II lens so price is quite ok there are 4 model in same camera 24-105 USM IS II 24-105 STM IS 24-70 USM IS II 24-70 STM IS USM IS II is great lens same lens is provided in Canon 5d Mark IV So...
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X