Canon EOS 200D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM Reviews

$839.00 - $998.99 from 3 retailers
★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Canon
X
 

Great camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Did research on this camera prior to buying it. It is a fantastic, well priced camera, easy to use with an easy to read and understand manual. I have used it considerably over the past couple weeks and so far I am very pleased with it.
1 year ago

I might buy it again as a gift for a friend or family member

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Canon EOS SL2 DSLR camera is awesome, alone. The fact that this bundle includes 2 extra batteries (3 batteries in total), a 64 GB memory card, and filter lens (so useful) makes it even better.
1 year ago

Excellent quality camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Just purchased this Canon EOS 200D camera as an upgrade in my photography. Fits the bill superbly. A camera suitable for the novice or professional. Light in weight but packed with everything you need to obtain excellent pictures. A thorough recommend.
2 years ago

A fantastic back-up camera.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Ideal as a back-up to my EOS 6Dll. A great travel companion.
Pros: Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Simple Controls, Super wi-Fi capability
2 years ago

Quality pictures with cool features

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera for a European trip I was going on. Loved how easy it was to master. Flip out screen was very handy
6 months ago

Canon EOS 200D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Awesome first DSLR camera. I bought it as my first pro camera to expand what I could do with a camera and I love it. The camera work's very well and has very few limitations for the great price point. Can do everything I could possibly want.
10 months ago

Travel

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a very good travel camera. It very light weight with some awesome features. Only only drawback is the focal points. It could have used a little more.
Pros: Light weight Great Picture quality
Cons: Focal point
2 years ago

Excellent DSLR at a Bargain Price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I own two other, more expensive cameras for studio work, and one for travel. But the traveling camera lacks a mic input and fully articulating screen. The SL2 has them. Based on landscape photographer Thomas Heaton's Review, I evaluated the camera, then purchased it from Dodd Camera.
1 year ago

Just what was needed!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I purchased this camera a kit about 1 month ago as I was looking for a good quality family camera for trips, family events, home photos. I also wanted some video capability as well as the option to control the camera via manual functions for my photography hobby. This camera really delivers!
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Very good
2 years ago

When you want all the IQ without the size...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I primarily shoot 2 things: sports and travel. My 7D Mark II is great for sports, but a few years behind in IQ, especially in low light. It's also built for abuse, meaning it's heavy...and I was tired of lugging it an L series lenses around the globe.
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Camera is great. But the tripod is flimsy plastic, I would not trust to put my new camera on it, without expecting it to tip over. The extra lenses distort and discolor images, they are very cheap, and pretty much useless. The flash is so cheap the box feels empty when you are holding it.
1 year ago

Canon EOS 200D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I don't do much video so this is what I want for a travel camera, a cross between my 80D and M5... On a recent trip to SE Asia my carry-on was over weight!! it had my 80D a couple lenses flash and M3 and it's lenses plus a laptop... So next trip it will be the M3 plus SL2 and netbook....
2 years ago

Great camera, not just for the price either.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This camera is brilliant. It was my first DSLR I have ever owned & I cannot complain at all. I bought it mostly with filming in mind but in all honesty have had so much fun with taking photos (& they look sooo good) that I have barely scratched the surface with the filming.
1 year ago

Canon EOS 200D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Arrived quickly and in perfect shape. Just came back from holidays trying out my new camera and lens. Absolutely love them. I'm not a beginner in photography, but this camera is so lightweight and easy to use -- and the lens is truly perfect for the range of shots you can get.
1 year ago

simple to use work horse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i have used this everyday since purchasing it a year ago and its still performing well. simple lay out but with advanced features, not feature packed as i expect higher end models to be, but i cant really fault it as a camera body for a beginner to keen hobbyist or vlogger.
1 year ago

CANON EOS 200D DSLR Camera with EF-S 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 III & EF 50 mm f/1.8 STM Lens

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: Small and lightweight. Good battery life
Cons: Flash button in strange place
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This was my first foray into fancy premium cameras and I have not been disappointed. The lens that comes with the camera is fantastic and feels great to use. I've only just begun using it for projects but this was bought with the intention of using it for indie video production and I'm excited to...
2 years ago

Best Beginner DSLR

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Got this a month ago as my first DSLR. Great lightweight camera which is handy to take everywhere. The 5 fps is great for shooting sports and kids. 24.2 mega pixels is great for cropping in post production. The dual pixel auto focus is amazing for tracking faces and focusing quickly for pictures.
1 year ago

feels natural in my hands

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is the first time I have ever owned and used a camera and this one was a perfect fit for my hands. It's more difficult to learn about than I'd imagined but decided to start with automatic for everything and slowly increase my knowledge
1 year ago

Compact but full of features

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Buying a DSLR, especially a Canon, is like trying to navigate the oceans blind. The model numbers of the range are very confusing, higher numbers sometimes mean newer but sometimes they also mean older or less fancy.
2 years ago

Great DSLR csmera for personal use and hobbist use.

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: All the regular feature and more in a lightweight use and great range of lens or other items if needed. Use on overseas trip in all conditions and lighting and no trouble at all.
7 months ago

Canon EOS 200D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Read a lot about this before I bought it as this is my first camera. Very easy to use, comfortable to hold, takes amazing pictures. Can also connect you wirelessly to phone or computer to transfer images, or even control the camera. Big plus that you can fold out and angle the screen!
1 year ago

Great Basic DSLR Camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a great buy if you are looking for a starter DSLR camera. The camera body is great, and the touch screen might be my favorite part of the camera. Strengths are the lightness of the camera and the beautiful display/touch screen on the back of the camera, and the quickness it is able to focus.
1 year ago

Canon EOS 200D Digital SLR Camera w/ EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM Lens Kit ,Approx. 24.20 megapixels, CMOS Sensor, 3 inch LCD , the world s smallest and lightest APS-C DSLR

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: BEST CAMERA FOR BEGINNERS 100% ! THERE'S A GUIDE IN THE CAMERA THAT WILL HELP YOU HOW TO CAPTURE THE SHOTS YOU WANT AND THE WEIGHT OF THE CAMERA IS FANTASTIC . IF YOU WANNA BE A VLOGGER YOU BETTER GRAB THIS ONE !
1 year ago

Fantastic camera

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've only recently bought this for my hubby whose always had Canon Eos cameras. Perfect photos every time. Really pleased, superior to his previous one. Better pics, lighter body also a video recorder. Fantastic buy at fantastic price. Highly recommended.
2 years ago

A fine camera but Canon could have made things easier for us

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a small, light DSLR with a good kit lens. It has built-in flash and a large, easily read touch screen display. Canon have supplied a camera strap, but the lack of a lead for downloading photos is inexplicable.
Pros: Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
2 years ago

Perfect beginner camera :)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great beginner camera! Perfect camera to learn and develop skills before taking the big leap and investing into a full frame camera. Bought through Myer - happy with customer service, great communication, quick delivery!!! Thank you.
9 months ago

Canon EOS 200D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM

★★★★★
Verdict: . The EOS Rebel SL2 is the best entry-level Canon DSLR ever made and provides all the tools you need to learn photography and/or filmmaking and vlogging on a budget.
Pros: Canon took its most affordable DSLR (the SL1) and stuffed it with a better image sensor and one of the best (video) AutoFocus systems on the market today. At less than $650 for the kit, this budget-friendly DSLR features a guided menu system, designed to teach newer photographers how to advance past...
Cons: Unfortunately, the SL2 is slower than Canon's other entry-level DSLRs, lacking weather sealing and even the more advanced metering systems for more accurate exposures. Also, like most of Canon's other 2017 cameras, the SL2 doesn't record 4K video, Only 9 focus points (optical AF, Slower burst...
2 years ago

Canon EOS Rebel SL2

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Canon EOS Rebel SL2 is the smallest SLR camera in the company's lineup. It boasts a modern 24MP image sensor, but its autofocus system isn't as good as the larger T7i.
Pros: Really small and light. 24MP APS-C image sensor. Dual Pixel AF in Live View. Vari-angle touch LCD. Microphone input. Guided user interface. Wi-Fi
Cons: Dated nine-point focus system. Some focus lag in live view. Small Raw shooting buffer. Video limited to 1080p
2 years ago

Canon EOS Rebel SL2 Review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: After four years, the Rebel SL2 is a significant improvement over the original. Everything but the AF system (when using the viewfinder) has changed. The inclusion of an articulating monitor, touchscreen, wireless connectivity, and a new sensor with DPAF make this a worthy upgrade for SL1 fans who...
Pros: Compact size, Fast live-view autofocus, Articulating touchscreen, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, Easy to use
Cons: Nine-point AF system when using viewfinder, Small viewfinder, Outclassed by mirrorless rivals
2 years ago

Canon EOS Rebel SL2 DSLR Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Canon EOS Rebel SL2 is a very functional and portable entry-level DSLR, which is easy to fit into a camera bag (or even a large coat pocket) and use. It is clearly directed at users who may wish to learn a little more about photography.
Pros: + Very moderate sharpening gives images a natural look, + Good dynamic range: above 10 f/stops up to ISO 800, + Consistent color and auto white balance performance up to ISO 6400, + Highly affordable for beginner and amateur photographers, + Easy video recording
Cons: - Noticeable artifacts at ISO 1600 and above, - Slowdown of recording after 10 JPEG and six Raw images in continuous mode, - No headphone jack for video recording
2 years ago

Canon EOS Rebel SL2 Review: Small on Size, Big on Image Quality

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Canon EOS Rebel SL2 performs admirably for its class and price, thanks to a solid mix of beginner and advanced features. The Canon EOS Rebel T6 ($450 with 18-55mm lens) is cheaper, but it lacks many of the SL2's attractive features, including the fully articulated touch-screen LCD.
Pros: Compact and lightweight, Improved autofocus in Live View and Movie mode, Fully articulated LCD, Up to 5 fps continuous shooting, Feature Assistant, External microphone jack
Cons: Modest number of AF points, Small optical viewfinder, No 4K video
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM

★★★★★
Verdict: The smallest and lightest EOS DSLR camera to feature both an APS-C sensor and a Vari-angle LCD, the EOS Rebel SL2 is easy to bring with you. With improvements in design and construction, the EOS Rebel SL2 is portable and lightweight with no compromise in performance.
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D / Rebel SL2 review

★★★★★
Verdict: Canon's EOS 200D, or Rebel SL2 as it's known in North America, continues the premise set by its predecessor, the 100D / SL1: a step-up from the entry-level model in the range with higher resolution images, better movie features, more connectivity, and crucially, a smaller and lighter body that's now...
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D

★★★★★ 4.7
Verdict: The EOS 200D is Canon's new compact digital SLR that comes with a wealth of features and more importantly, produces some stunning photos and videos, ideal for budding photographers from beginners to amateurs alike.
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: The Canon EOS Rebel SL2 (also known as the EOS 200D) is currently the most compact DSLR on the market. While not a pocket camera by any means, it's very portable, especially with a 'pancake' lens attached, such as the EF-S 24mm F2.8 STM .
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM

★★★★★
Verdict: Canon ‘s massive popularity stems from the fact that they make great DSLR cameras for all photographers, whether you're just beginning a photography hobby or a seasoned professional with decades of experience.
2 years ago

Canon EOS Rebel SL2 / EOS 200D review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The compact proportions of the original EOS Rebel SL1 / EOS 100D meant it was a truly novel camera amongst its peers, but the slightly bulkier proportions of the EOS Rebel SL2 / EOS 200D make it feel more like a slightly pared-down Rebel T7i / 800D than anything unique.
Pros: Great Live View AF performance, Polished touchscreen interface, Easy to use, Image quality very good, User-friendly interface
Cons: 9-point AF system is somewhat basic, High price – at least for now, Plasticky finish, No 4K video
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Bearing the distinction of the world's lightest APS-C DSLR with a vari-angle screen, the Canon EOS 200D slots into the manufacturer's range of DSLRs between the entry-level and the more advanced and models.
Pros: World's lightest DSLR with vari-angle screen, Fast focusing performance in Live View, Intuitive layout of buttons and dials, Guided user interface helps beginners learn the key controls and settings
Cons: Basic arrangement of 9 AF points, Single scroll dial on the top plate
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D review: A solid budget DSLR

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Canon EOS 200D is a low-cost DSLR designed for people making the transition from a smartphone or compact camera. It's remarkably small and light for an SLR, coming in at around 8mm less in all three dimensions than the Canon EOS 800D.
Pros: High image quality, Responsive and straightforward in live view mode, Class-leading video autofocus
Cons: Autofocus with the viewfinder is relatively basic, Some manual controls are hard to access
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Canon EOS 200D (called the Digital Rebel SL2 in North America) is the the world's lightest DSLR camera with the world's fastest AF system. The 24 megapixel 200D / SL2 offers Dual Pixel CMOS AF for the world's fastest Live View focusing, a vari-angle screen with touchscreen capabilities, a...
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 IS STM

★★★★★
Verdict: Canon is having an absolute stonker of a year so far, with a plethora of new releases and the number one DSLR, CSC and full-frame cameras – the 1300D, M10 and 5D MkIV respectively.
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: The first EOS to be released with a selfie mode, Canon's new EOS 200D includes automated functions like skin smoothing and background blurring plus an always-on connection with a smart device to please social media users.
2 years ago

Review: Canon EOS 200D DSLR

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's taken Canon four years to bring out a successor to its itsy-bitsy, teenie-weenie entry level model, the 100D.
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D Review – one of the best DSLR cameras for beginners

★★★★ 4.0
Pros: World's lightest DSLR with vari-angle screen, Fast focusing performance in Live View, Intuitive layout of buttons and dials, Guided user interface helps beginners learn the key controls and settings
Cons: Basic arrangement of 9 AF points, Single scroll dial on the top plate
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D review: The perfect mini DSLR for beginners

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: We genuinely weren't expecting Canon to launch a 100D replacement model because of the potential cross-over this has with the company's EOS M mirrorless series. Because, in our view, the 200D is better than any EOS M, has greater lens support and potential, plus matches functionality with a very...
Pros: Tilt-angle touchscreen is great to use, Small scale and lightweight for a DSLR, High standard of image quality, Lots of EF lenses to grow into, Guided UI makes it more accessible for newcomers (with room to grow, Great battery life
Cons: 9-point AF system isn't the best going (especially for continuous autofocus, Viewfinder has 95% field-of-view limits, Live view autofocus not fully accurate, Video limits to Full HD only
2 years ago

Canon EOS Rebel SL2 / 200D Review

★★★★★
Verdict: I know, you've been wanting to ask the question since hearing the model name of this camera. What does the "SL" in the SL2 model name mean Canon's official answer is: "It doesn't have a meaning". I hate to leave you disappointed, so ...
2 years ago

Canon EOS 200D / Rebel SL2 review

★★★★★
Verdict: If compactness matters most and you're willing to pay a premium for it, the 200D is certainly a more powerful and desirable camera than its predecessor. It would be ideal for beginners and for travel photography.
Pros: Vari-angle touchscreen, Excellent Dual Pixel live view AF, New 18-55mm STM lens
Cons: Only 9 AF points for viewfinder shooting, You're paying for compactness, Size advantage reduced
1 year ago

Digital Camera World

Canon EOS Rebel SL2

★★★★★
Verdict: According to recent buyers, the does not buffer and is great for taking pictures and videos. It also provides good connectivity to your smartphone and tablet. With this connectivity, you can take videos and photos remotely from your phone, even if the camera is not on.
Pros: Long battery life makes it easy to travel with, LCD touchscreen makes it really easy to use, Comes with a 24-megapixel APS-C image sensor, 9 point autofocus system can capture shots right away, Due to phase-detection, it has dual pixel CMOS AF that is accurate and swift
Cons: Video is can only shoot at 1080p, Does not have a guide for all the features
8 months ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X