Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 + 75-300/4.0-5.6 Reviews

$929.00 - $1,199.00 from 3 retailers
Manufacturer: Canon
Expert Reviews: 
 3.6
User Reviews: 
 4.5
Features
Usability
 4.6
Value for money
 4.4
Features
 4.4
Product design
 4.4
Sound
 4.8
 
 

Canon EOS Rebel T6 DSLR Review

No reviews
Verdict: The new Canon EOS Rebel T6 is the follower of the EOS T5, which was introduced two years ago. Just like its predecessor, the new camera is an APS-C system with an 18MP sensor. The new camera has a slightly modified image processor ("Digic 4+" instead of "Digic 4") and shows some differences in its...
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 + 75-300/4.0-5.6

No reviews
Verdict: As more and more people are exposed to photography on their smartphones, the "awakening" spreads that a DSLR is the "actual camera" they should buy. Canon announced its beginner's camera Canon ESO 1300D in March this year with supposedly a price tag that will let more people take up the hobby.
Pros: Wi-Fi enabled, High ISO rating, Lightweight
Cons: Glossy display, No speed or imaging upgrade over 1200D
2 years ago
 

Canon DSLR EOS 1300D

4.0
Verdict: This is a small but very power DSLR kit supplied with an 18-55mm lens. I always enjoy my testing of such items as once past the initial learning curve – when I use the Auto settings – in whatever review time remains I extend myself with the range of manual mode choices.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T6 / EOS 1300D review

4.0
Verdict: Despite their low price point 'entry-level' cameras are incredibly important for manufacturers. These are the cameras with which the consumer starts their journey with a brand – and many of those consumers will stay with that brand for a very long time.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D review: Doesn't quite cut the mustard

3.0
Verdict: EOS 1300D: Keenly priced, but the Canon 1300D doesn't do enough to fend off strong competition.
Pros: Has Wi-Fi and NFC, High resolution rear display
Cons: Image quality not as high as rivals
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D

3.4
Verdict: The Canon EOS 1300D works as one of the best stepping stones into serious photography for those who have never used a DSLR or an interchangeable lens camera before. It is priced very well, and coupled with Canon's wide availability of lenses, makes for an attractive buy for the budding photographer.
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D review: Entry-level ace?

4.0
Verdict: Thanks to smartphones, everyone's a photographer these days – but what happens when you hit your iPhone or Galaxy's imaging limits and realise you need something a bit beefier? Chances are, your first thought is to buy yourself what used to be known as a "real camera": a DSLR.
Pros: Accessibly priced, cecent all-round image quality, hardy and lightweight plastic body, simple control layout with large buttons, detail-rich LCD screen, Wi-Fi and NFC for easy smartphone hookup
Cons: Uninspiring styling, screen doesn't fare well in sunshine, slow continuous shooting speed, just nine autofocus points, limited ISO range, not much different to earlier 1200D model
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D

4.0
Verdict: Canon's latest entry-level model DSLR represents excellent value, and provides many photographers with the opportunity to get on the first rung of the DSLR ladder. It features an APS-C-sized sensor and some other interesting features, but nothing too revolutionary.
Pros: Great value, Entry into huge range of EOS accessories, Built-in Wi-Fi
Cons: 95% viewfinder, Screen isn't touch-sensitive, Limited burst shooting rate
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D DSLR Review

4.0
Verdict: Few DSLR cameras feature built-in Wi-Fi, particularly entry-level DSLRs, and this makes the price of the Canon EOS 1300D all the more impressive. The built-in Wi-Fi is easy to use with a compatible smartphone and the built-in NFC makes it all the more accessible for those with a compatible Android...
Pros: Excellent value for money, Wi-Fi and NFC built-in, Good colour reproduction, Good ergonomics and handling, Easy to use, Decent battery life, Auto White Balance options of warm or white
Cons: Disappointing ISO range, and poor ISO performance at ISO3200 and above, Only 3fps continuous shooting, 6 raw shots, Entry level kit lens lacks image stabilisation, Lacks auto-HDR shooting
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6 review

No reviews
Verdict: The EOS 1300D / T6 is Canon's latest entry-level DSLR and replacment for the two year old 1200D / T5. It's a minor update which retains the older model's body, 18 Megapixel sensor and viewfinder with much the same set of stills and movie shooting modes.
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D review

4.0
Verdict: The EOS 1300D is Canon's latest entry-level DSLR, and slots in as a direct successor to the 1200D that came out in 2014. On the face of things, there doesn't appear to be a huge difference between the two, with both models sharing the same 18-million-pixel sensor, nine-point AF system and 95%...
Pros: Competitively priced, Highly intuitive and easy to use, Provides access to a huge range of Canon lenses, Excellent image quality
Cons: Resolution a little limited compared to that of rivals, Build quality a little plasticky
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D #ExpressReview: Best entry-level DSLR is now smartphone?ready

No reviews
Verdict: Canon EOS 1300D is essentially an upgrade of the popular EOS 1200D, but is it also a better entry-level option? Let's find out.
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D

4.0
Verdict: The Canon EOS 1300D (otherwise known as the Digital Rebel T6 in North America) updates the EOS 1200D / Rebel T5 as Canon's entry-level DSLR marketed squarely at first-time DSLR buyers. The new camera is more evolution than revolution though, as it carries over many of its predecessor's key features.
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 + 75-300/4.0-5.6

No reviews
Verdict: The 1300D is a great camera for those looking for their first DSLR, and at £370 with the 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II lens offers exceptional value for money. While most of the updates to the entry-level model are modest, the addition of Wi-Fi and NFC connectivity are certainly welcome, making this...
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T6

2.5
Verdict: Make no mistake, Canon's latest entry-level SLR , the EOS Rebel T6 ($549.99 with 18-55mm lens), is a warmed-over version of the 2014 T5 , which featured some dated technology when it was released three years ago.
Pros: Provides access to the Canon lens system. On-screen shooting guide. Raw capture support. Crisp rear LCD. In-camera Wi-Fi
Cons: Dated image sensor. Cannot autofocus when recording video. Slow focus in dim light and Live View. Rear LCD doesn't tilt or offer touch support. Old, disappointing bundled lens
2 years ago
 

Canon DSLR EOS 1300D

4.0
Verdict: This is a small but very power DSLR kit supplied with an 18-55mm lens. I always enjoy my testing of such items as once past the initial learning curve – when I use the Auto settings – in whatever review time remains I extend myself with the range of manual mode choices.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T6 with EF-S 18-55mm IS II Kit

3.5
Verdict: The Canon EOS Rebel T6 is a step down from the Canon EOS Rebel T6i, and is a little cheaper, too. For one, the preview screen is not a touchscreen and can't be adjusted or tilted. Although the sensor is a modest 18.7 megapixels, it still takes quality photos.
Pros: Affordable price, Wide array of features
Cons: No touchscreen LCD, LCD can't be tilted or rotated, Slower shooting speed
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 + 75-300/4.0-5.6

No reviews
Verdict: As cameras become more advance they are slowly getting more and more expensive. Many retailers have started to offer different payment plans depending on the price of the camera you are purchasing. For example, buy now pay later or .
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T6 / 1300D Review

No reviews
Verdict: The age-old adage of "You get what you pay for" holds a lot of truth for photography gear, but ... the Canon EOS Rebel T6 defies this logic to some extent. While the T6 feature set is best considered basic and this is not the ideal camera for many uses (including sports and action), there have been...
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T6

3.4
Verdict: Why are you considering a cheap dSLR? Think it through before forking over the money for the Canon EOS Rebel T6, aka the EOS 1300D. At $500 for the kit with an 18-55mm lens (£385, AU$650), it's really inexpensive for a model with a press release dated 2016. But newer is not always better.
Pros: The Canon EOS Rebel T6's photo and video quality are definitely better than those of a point-and-shoot
Cons: Its feature set is beyond minimal and it's slow for a family camera
3 years ago
 

Review: Canon's EOS 1300D is stripped back - but does it go too far?

2.5
Verdict: Canon thinks it can, hence the 1300D: a super-cheap lens-swapper aimed squarely at smartphone-savvy Instagram-addicts looking to level up. How do I know that's the target audience?
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 + 75-300/4.0-5.6

3.6
Verdict: The Canon EOS Rebel T6 provides a beginning photographer with good image quality right out of the box. It's a lightweight, easy-to-use DSLR with Wi-Fi for quick photo sharing. Its sensor lags behind the competition and its Live View shooting experience is frustrating, but it produces nice JPEGs...
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 + 75-300/4.0-5.6

No reviews
Verdict: Canon's EOS 1200D was the talk of the town when it launched two years ago, and it continues to be quite popular with first-timers, mostly due to the company's aggressive marketing campaigns.
Pros: Built-in Wi-Fi, NFC, Decent construction quality, High-resolution display, 16GB card bundled
Cons: Burst mode not effective, Noisy images at ISO 1600 and beyond, Average all-round performance, A bit expensive compared to the competition
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D review

3.0
Verdict: It's cheap as chips and takes great photos but the 1300D's not quite the bargain it seems
Pros: Great picture quality, Wi-Fi and app abilities, Low price
Cons: Hardly a looker, Video and Live View lack autofocus, Similarly priced rivals are better
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D

4.4
Verdict: Canon's EOS 1300D, which was announced in March, is a relatively minor upgrade to the previous entry-level DSLR, the EOS 1200D . The most noteworthy upgrade in the new camera is sure to be the addition of Wi-Fi (with NFC), which supports easy sharing of photos and videos online via compatible smart...
3 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 + 75-300/4.0-5.6

4.0
Pros: Very affordable camera that makes great pictures and pretty straight forward to operate. Would recommend it for any inexperienced photographer that wants to get into shooting pictures
Cons: Haven't stumbled upon any issues with the camera
2 years ago
 

Loved the cam..hate the bag

5.0
Verdict: The camera is very good. However, it does not have 360 degree rotate screen, n touch screen. Overall loved d camera. But the bag provided is of very low quality n very big for the camera. Bag provided is a real turnoff but cam is good
2 years ago
 

Great product!

5.0
Verdict: This camera is a great buy and worth every penny! We had great service from Abt and they were very helpful.
Pros: Great focus
2 years ago
 

Excellent features

5.0
Verdict: I bought this 19 months ago found zoom not as I would like purchased EFS 55-250mm IS STM good results since, but still learning!
11 months ago
 

Loving my New Camera!

5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera the weekend before spring break and I really like it. This is my very first big camera. The quality of the pictures it takes is awesome!
2 years ago
 

Easy to use with professional results.

5.0
Verdict: Absolutely love this camera! Light weight, easy to use and the quality is professional grade. Highly recommend it to any serious camera buff looking for that next step up.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 + 75-300/4.0-5.6

5.0
Verdict: I love love love this camera bundle. The photos are amazing... the auto focus is a tad bit annoying, it makes a sound every time it focuses on something but it's not a huge deal to me. I still love it. It's perfect for beginners wanting to get into photography. The videos are also very good.
2 months ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 + 75-300/4.0-5.6

3.0
Verdict: After foregoing a DSLR for a long time (I sold off my Sony Alpha A230 a few years ago), I was so excited to finally get my hands on a new DSLR once again. Naturally, what with the A230 being so old, I expected the current generation starter DSLRs would come with as much if not more features and...
4 months ago
 

Great camera for beginners

5.0
Verdict: This is a Great camera especially for beginners like me. It's easy to use but I would advise to get the bundle with the longer lens as it doesn't zoom in the far.
1 year ago
 

Great buy

3.0
Verdict: For a first time use of dslr this is great. Easy to operate and affordable. Takes perfect quality pictures and I'd recommend to any looking to get into photography or just wanting to take better photos.
1 year ago
 

Brilliant intro camera for my new hobby

5.0
Verdict: Needed a camera that would allow me to 'learn' how to take photos that are better than those I take on my camera phone and, wow, did I choose a great one! It's super light, super easy to use in its basic mode and has lots of options that I am learning how to use.
1 year ago
 

It is a great product for the beginners and above all canon is ...

2.0
Verdict: Those who are confused between Nikon D3400 and 1800D, don't think twice. It is a great product for the beginners and above all canon is very user friendly when it comes to user interface. Bought the product @29k in pre diwali sales.
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 + 75-300/4.0-5.6

5.0
Verdict: It is a small and easy DSLR that is also easy to use. + Small and light, firm with good grip. + Good sensor for price range + Can turn on and use exposure compensation with one hand grip + Can be photographed in RAW format + Has both manual, "half-manual" (AV and TV) and full-mode modes.
10 months ago
 

Canon Rebel T6

4.0
Verdict: I love this camera! I am new to DSLR and this camera has been great in helping me learn the different settings. My goal is to get out of Auto and I am well on my way. I would advise to buy extra batteries as the life of the battery is not what I expected.
10 months ago
 

Love this Camera

4.0
Verdict: Fantasic features Takes amazing pictures you can also link your phone through an app to this Camera I thought the Camera would be a lot heavier but i was very surprised I cant wait to get full use out of it when i go on Holiday but honestly i am glad that i bought it .
1 year ago
 

First venture into Digital SLR!

5.0
Verdict: Having previously owned a standard Canon SLR I knew the quality was assured. This is an excellent starter package for someone like me and with John Lewis's exceptional service and support, I purchased with total confidence.Exploring the features has been good and with Auto Focus there is no need to...
2 years ago
 

Absolutely Amazing

5.0
Verdict: Perfect starting camera so easy to use! Very happy with it!
2 years ago
 

CANON EOS Rebel T6 18-55mm IS II Kit

5.0
Verdict: This camera is a great for beginners. It took me a while to figure out of the WiFi works and how to get the pictures to my phone with the canon photo app but it works great. Love that I can transfer my pictures off my camera straight to my phone.
1 year ago
 

Great for a first-time SLR purchase

5.0
Verdict: This is an entry-level SLR camera, which means it's great for those who are ready to advance from a point-and-shoot to something more powerful, but it's also nowhere near the top of the line. As long as you understand what you're buying, I think you will be pleased.
9 months ago
 

Simply Amazing

5.0
Verdict: I have been looking for a good (not too expensive) camera for a while now and this one seemed to be exactly what I was looking for. The camera quality is far better then I would have ever expected, especially for the price. It came in beautifully and works very well.
1 year ago
 

Not worth the buy

5.0
Verdict: I bought this a little over a week ago. I opened it up and started to read the manual to get a sense of how to use it. The first time I tried to charge the battery it did not work, the charger doesn't even show signs of working--no flashing light or light activity of any kind and the battery does...
8 months ago
 

brought this for my wife as a gift

4.0
Verdict: My wife is always wanting to do photography and I got this as a early birthday present for her she is so happy with how the camera handles and the
1 year ago
 

Canon EOS 1300D + 18-55/3.5-5.6 + 75-300/4.0-5.6

5.0
Verdict: I bought this and upon receiving it I was very excited. I turned it on however and it would not snap a photo, it kept turning itself off even after I went into the setting and turned that particular setting off (yes battery was fully charged) then the one time it went to snap a photo it said I had a...
9 months ago
 

My Wife is HAPPY with her new camera

5.0
Verdict: It was a newer design from her older camera. It shoot faster, better pictures, record pictures faster. It is just a better camera. Also came with a zoom lens assy so in the future she can take batter shot at the full moon.
Pros: It was a newer design from her older camera. It shoot faster, better pictures, record pictures faster. It is just a better camera. Also came with a zoom lens assy so in the future she can take batter shot at the full moon
Cons: Non, maybe to learn how to setup some of the features
2 years ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X