Canon EOS 1100D Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 4.7
Features
Usability
 4.8
Value for money
 4.8
Features
 4.6
Product design
 4.5
Image quality
 4.7
 
 

Canon EOS 1100D: Just well amazing

5.0
Verdict: I have had this item from Christmas 2013 and I have used it most days. I just LOVE it, it has an amazing view finder and the battery is so good. I have any had to charge it once a day.
5 years ago
 

The quality is amazing for the price

5.0
Verdict: I would recommend this camera to anybody starting out with more professional photography and learning DSLR photography. I found it takes amazing photos even if you're learning.
5 years ago
 

Excellent DSLR for me

5.0
Verdict: Very pleased with this DSLR from Canon, has enough functions for our needs and the lens allows a competent start into using the camera. I am enjoying using full manual mode and so far the images I have been taking have been noticeably better than the previous bridge camera we had been using, so very...
5 years ago
 

Great bang for the buck

5.0
Verdict: Even though this camera is two years old now, it still is a wonderful, simple DSLR to use which gets the most important thing right and remains an excellent value for the money. The camera has a glossy plastic finish which doesn't exactly exude quality or make it feel like a high-end camera.
6 years ago
 

"A good place to start"

4.0
Verdict: I had been really excited to get a digital SLR (or DLSR) camera as I'd been looking into getting one for ages and believed that getting one of these would mean that I would have a better chance of taking fantastic photographs if I learnt to use it properly.
Pros: captures sharp, impressive images, low price, great for beginners, light for an SLR
Cons: quite difficult to find your way around at first, a lot heavier than a compact
6 years ago
 

fully satisfied with my product :)

5.0
Verdict: Received on time, seller shipped it properly, packed very wwell, after receiving this this battery - done charging and then used it now for testing,, battery very much ok :) no problem......
5 years ago
 

Great Investment For Me

4.2
Verdict: I wanted to buy a beginner dslr camera but was confused between the brands of Nikon and Canon. My friend suggested me to go for Canon EOS 1100d. It is a good entry level DSLR which has a guide mode for newcomers. Though it can handle upto 6400 ISO, the grains are highly visible at 6400 ISO.
6 years ago
 

Working well

4.0
Verdict: I use the 1100D for outside shotsmainly, occasional portrait pics for business. The basics are unshiftably in place - speed, basic settings, focus and flash options. But I can't help thinking I am missing out, partly due to my lack of expertise (my problem!
Pros: Durable, Great Picture Quality
Cons: Bulky, Lacks Intuitive Usability
6 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1100D

5.0
Verdict: This camera is wonderful! So easy to use right away, no lessons for how to make the most of it. The picture quality is amazing.
Pros: Easy to use, photo quality is excellent, battery lasts a long time
Cons: camera is too large to put in purse
6 years ago
 

Excellent camera - but see details!

5.0
Verdict: A fine entry level DSLR camera. Gives superb pictures, easy to use, but has plenty of more sophisticated features too. Canon doing what Canon do best. However, the first one was faulty - it came up with a software error message after every shot. But that's why I bought it from John Lewis!
7 years ago
 

good camera

4.0
Verdict: Although this is a great camera and takes breath taking pictures, I did have one problem after 2 months of having this camera. I had a pixel burn out on it to where it showed a black spot in every picture. Luckily it is still under warranty to get it fixed because it has to do with the CMOS.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Cons: None
7 years ago
 

It's a Hit!

4.0
Verdict: I am not a professional photographer. I normally take pictures of friends and family. However, when I bought my new camera I became more interested in photography because it is so easy to use! I can take excellent, high quality pictures without worrying about getting set up.
Pros: Easy to use, Fast, High Quality, Long Battery Life, User friendly
Cons: bulky, Large
7 years ago
 

This camera knows a lot more than I do!!

4.0
Verdict: I particularly enjoy the quick response for the next picture to be taken. We have bald eagles that nest along our coastline and I like to get multiple pictures of them taking flight or landing.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Good Image Quality
Cons: Short Battery Life
7 years ago
 

FINALLY

4.0
Verdict: [...]i finally have a SLR so im happy enoughplus got it in the sale! £199 off !
Pros: Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilisation, Strong Construction
6 years ago
 

Perfect For All

5.0
Verdict: I bought this camera last week from DickSmith. It is an AWESOME entry level camera. You quickly learn how to use it, and within hours your taking brilliant quality pics. I would however recommend buying the twin kit (2 lens), as you'll find to buy the second lens is a lil over priced when not in the...
7 years ago
 

Good replacement for my old Rebel EOS300

4.0
Verdict: I need a SLR camera and this is an efficient one providing both automatic and manual functions. The larger LCD panel and video features are an improvement over my previously owned Canon Rebel
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Large Clear LCD
Cons: Short Battery Life
8 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1100D

5.0
Verdict: Nice photos, but I had to buy a UV lens (about $22) as camera couldn't cope with bright sunlight on auto. The UV lens is a great idea anyway as protection for the real lens, as it screws on the front. The movie function does not automatically focus.
8 years ago
 

Excellent Product and great Price

5.0
Verdict: Camera, lens,instructions all came inside the box in excellent condition. Now trying to learn to use the camera. Manuals are excellent. The camera is amazingly cheap. I will buy it again.
5 years ago
 

Canon T3 Review

4.0
Verdict: Introduction to the T3 The Canon EOS 1100D or the Canon EOS Rebel T3 is an excellent addition to Can
Pros: 720p HD Recording, Low Price, Takes Great Photos
Cons: Loud Autofocus, Plastic Feel
6 years ago
 

Love the camera!

5.0
Verdict: I use the camera to take photos of musicians and scenery. It is easy to use and takes great photos. Wish the instructions were a little easier to follow but there are enough auxilliary publications to help.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance
Cons: Small LCD Screen
7 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T3 1100D review by avipete

No reviews
Verdict: +Excellent image quality and detail, very low noise at high ISOs and long exposures which makes it ideal for astrophotography.Reliable metering in all conditions; HD video quality is pretty good. Nice button layout and ergonomics. -Lacks sensor cleaning function, spot metering and full hd video.
Pros: Excellent image quality, very low noise at high ISOs, HD video
Cons: Slow burst speed in raw, no sensor cleaning, no spot metering
7 years ago
 

in love!

5.0
Verdict: we love this camera it takes awesome pictures and is quite easy for any beginner to use with ease and no frustration. the battery life is pretty good and the pictures come out clear.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Zoom, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life
6 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1100D

4.5
Verdict: I picked up a used T3 on you know whos list for $200.00. It had 1007 shutter actuation's and looked and performed like new. I currently us a DMC g5 Lumix MFT 16mp and really like that one. I had recently sold a d5100 Nikon. I had read the T3 was a beginners SLR. I must disagree.
4 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T3 Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm IS II & 75-300 III Lens Bundle

5.0
Verdict: I am thrilled with my purchase. I had been looking at this Camera for almost a year. With all the accessories that came with my purchase I will be able to take pictures and memories forever
5 years ago
 

Worth the money spent

5.0
Verdict: This is a great buy for anyone who is looking at buying an entry level SLR. Quality and build is amazing and it takes even more stunning pictures. Will definitely recommend this camera to anyone.
5 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1100D

5.0
Verdict: I am extremely pleased with how it works. Very easily and simple to get the hang of. Not too many buttons and settings. Takes really clear pictures and I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
6 years ago
 

Great camera for the price

5.0
Verdict: This camera is a Great value for the price. The only downfall is that this camera has no self cleaning,which isn't a huge deal.overall recommended to anyone looking for a quality entry level DSLR.
8 years ago
 

little to get used to .once you get the base of it you be very happy

5.0
Verdict: nice camera- at low light can be a handful- a little twitting and pictures come to life. the lens are a little pricey .canon has the best lens out there. setting can take a bit to get used to. as a starter, this camera works for me. a big update to my last camera.
7 years ago
 

Completely Satisfied

4.0
Verdict: Excellent Entry level SLR Light Weight Price same as many point and shoot Hours of Fun Hobby. If it takes time to use in manual mode just put it on Auto and use as point and shoot. Quality of photos are much better than point and shoot.
5 years ago
 

The Canon DSLR T3 digital camera is one of the best…

5.0
Verdict: With this camera you can take pictures that will outlast you and show the world what you saw on your hiking trip to the places you visited. I shoot landscapes and close-up photography and with a simple 18-55 mm lens I can do both with ease.
Pros: This camera will take images of just about anything with all the different assessories available
Cons: At this time I cannot think of any cons on this item
6 years ago
 

Super Awesome

5.0
Verdict: Best color representation of any line I've tried.
6 years ago
 

A Little Ripper

5.0
Verdict: Guided by the positive reviews of this camera and running short of time, I made the purchase. A South Amercan cruise and 800+ shots later, not one dud. Very happy with the ease of operation though did have to have a good read of the many deatures. Set the dial on Fully auto. and away we went.
Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
6 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1100D

5.0
Verdict: Excellent camera for the value. It was what I was looking for.
6 years ago
 

Superb camera.

5.0
Verdict: This is a superb camera capable of giving excellent results. The focussing is very fast, with no "hunting" and the built-in flash does not burn out detail, as happens with some cameras. The build quality is good and the camera is light in weight.
6 years ago
 

Good starting camera, cheap price

4.0
Verdict: starting with dslr and reflex, got exverything i need in this camera, size is good not too big not too small , only thing who is missing and shoudn't it's the infrared exept that it's a very good starter camera
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings
6 years ago
 

Brilliant first dslr camera

5.0
Verdict: Stepping into the world of DSLR. This camera is amazing. So glad to take the step into this technology. This camera is easy to use as a first timer. Its take awesome pics. Am really enjoying taking pics with this.
Pros: Nice Features and Settings, Good Battery Life, Good Sized Screen, Great Resolution, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed
Cons: Slightly bulky
6 years ago
 

Excellent product!

5.0
Verdict: I give my 16 year old daughter this camera for last Christmas and she is enjoying it. Did her school project (Yearbook) and this camera took specific pictures that nobody in her class could get. Great price for the professional quality you get.
Pros: simple to learn and operate
Cons: did not come with bag
6 years ago
 

Good entry level DSLR

5.0
Verdict: We were worried this camera would be to complicated and we would not be able to get decent pictures, we started out using the auto settings and then experimented from there, our only regret is we did not buy one sooner when our kids were younger.
6 years ago
 

A great value entry level digital SLR

4.0
Verdict: 4 stars
Pros: 12 megapixels, HD Video capability, on screen tips, basic + technology, good ISO setting
Cons: Has its limitations when you get more experiences, plasticky feel
7 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T3

4.0
Verdict: I like the ease in which to use the special feature knob.I also like the ease of downloading of pictures from the camera to the printer or computer and printing pctures as I select which them.
Pros: The camera information displayed on the rear screen is very helpful when shooting a special shot.
Cons: After using the camera it is hard to find a weakness
7 years ago
 

Great valué for the money.

5.0
Verdict: I buy for my daughter and she like the quality of photo, feature and size of this model. I verified some site that recommends this camera for the prices and quality compare watch oteros brands.
6 years ago
 

The viewer is blurry even if the photo comes out ...

4.0
Verdict: The viewer is blurry even if the photo comes out in focus. I am basically shooting blind and hoping the picture ends up in focus. Definitely not worth the $$. The automatic focus also is unreliable.
2 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1100D

4.0
Verdict: I received this camera (body) and kit lens (18-55mm) as a gift in December. I saw this bundle for an amazing price in April and bought the bundle for my boyfriend. He loves it! (and to think he got so much more with his gift.
4 years ago
 

Excellent Purchase!

5.0
Verdict: Smooth transaction and my order got here in 3 days! Great camera and awesome accessories! Very happy with my purchase and will make many more purchases from B&H! Thank you!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Tilt /Swivel LCD
4 years ago
 

Great camera

5.0
Verdict: Purchased this as my first dslr and have been very pleased. I bought this model over other higher models mainly because I didnt require those better features. I accomplished what I wanted with this camera and it exceeded my expectations.
6 years ago
 

Canon Eos Rebel T3 Kit

5.0
Verdict: The Canon EOS Rebel T3 takes beautiful pictures and can be as easy as point and shoot or as advanced as you want it to be. You can customize your photos and the camera makes you look like a pro, but you don't need to be an expert to get it right. It's a terrific value and a high quality camera.
Pros: Easy to use...professional results
Cons: You really need to invest in a telephoto lens to get good landscape and nature photos, and the lenses are a bit pricey
5 years ago
 

Combines functionality with ease of use

4.6
Verdict: Excellent camera for someone just starting out with DSLR and who wants to start taking better images. The real treat in this camera is the ease of use. It gives you an easy transition from simple point and shoots or even if you're just picking up a camera for the first time.
Pros: Quick Start-up time, Excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, Easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings
7 years ago
 

It is "The Best" entry level Dslr

5.0
Verdict: It's been almost a year or so since I am using this camera and all I can say over the time my love for this baby keeps getting increased.You can do almost all the things which you can do with some of the most expensive SLR's.Picture quality is simply amazing without any compromise on any front.Even
7 years ago
 

Great Camera

5.0
Verdict: Although the price for DSLR camera's are more expensive that the point and shoot's, dont be afraid to get one. they have much more capabilities!
Pros: This is my first DSLR camera! I took this out of the box, and the feel was very comfortable. The camera takes very good pictures and has plenty of modes to get that perfect shot. I never knew that photos could be such a high quality. I was used to the point and shoot cameras, now im a huge DSLR fan.
7 years ago
 

Excellent purchase!

5.0
Verdict: This camera is great! Love it. It has lots of features providing a great learning experience for someone wanting to learn more about photography or you can leave it on auto and still get great pics. Price was great for the amount of stuff you get in this bundle. Takes awesome pics.
6 years ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X