Canon EOS 1100D Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 4.7
Features
Usability
 4.8
Value for money
 4.8
Features
 4.6
Product design
 4.5
Image quality
 4.7
 
 

The viewer is blurry even if the photo comes out ...

4.0
Verdict: The viewer is blurry even if the photo comes out in focus. I am basically shooting blind and hoping the picture ends up in focus. Definitely not worth the $$. The automatic focus also is unreliable.
2 years ago
 

"Picture This."

4.0
Verdict: Great starter SLR camera. Has all the features you would need. Recommend an extra SD card to prevent missing out on pictures. All in all great camera.
4 years ago
 

Completely Satisfied

4.0
Verdict: Excellent Entry level SLR Light Weight Price same as many point and shoot Hours of Fun Hobby. If it takes time to use in manual mode just put it on Auto and use as point and shoot. Quality of photos are much better than point and shoot.
5 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1100D

4.0
Verdict: I received this camera (body) and kit lens (18-55mm) as a gift in December. I saw this bundle for an amazing price in April and bought the bundle for my boyfriend. He loves it! (and to think he got so much more with his gift.
4 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1100D

4.5
Verdict: I picked up a used T3 on you know whos list for $200.00. It had 1007 shutter actuation's and looked and performed like new. I currently us a DMC g5 Lumix MFT 16mp and really like that one. I had recently sold a d5100 Nikon. I had read the T3 was a beginners SLR. I must disagree.
4 years ago
 

Canon EOS 1100D SLR (Black) with Kit (EF S18-55 IS II)

4.0
Verdict: "This camera costs ~19k in ebay and many other sites.You are 24k and offer? Strange.You need to give better offers. This is above market price and above MRP mentioned in camera pack i guess Please correct"
6 years ago
 

good camera

4.0
Verdict: Although this is a great camera and takes breath taking pictures, I did have one problem after 2 months of having this camera. I had a pixel burn out on it to where it showed a black spot in every picture. Luckily it is still under warranty to get it fixed because it has to do with the CMOS.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, High ISO Performance, Large Clear LCD, Quiet, Tilt /Swivel LCD
Cons: None
7 years ago
 

It's a Hit!

4.0
Verdict: I am not a professional photographer. I normally take pictures of friends and family. However, when I bought my new camera I became more interested in photography because it is so easy to use! I can take excellent, high quality pictures without worrying about getting set up.
Pros: Easy to use, Fast, High Quality, Long Battery Life, User friendly
Cons: bulky, Large
7 years ago
 

Working well

4.0
Verdict: I use the 1100D for outside shotsmainly, occasional portrait pics for business. The basics are unshiftably in place - speed, basic settings, focus and flash options. But I can't help thinking I am missing out, partly due to my lack of expertise (my problem!
Pros: Durable, Great Picture Quality
Cons: Bulky, Lacks Intuitive Usability
6 years ago
 

Awesome camera for video shooting

4.0
Verdict: I bought this camera for my nice who is studying filmmaking in Argentina. Easily unpacking and ready to use right away. Awesome video resolution, crispy image and great sound. This camera is very light and and easy to handle. Very happy for this purchase.
Pros: Light, easy to handle
Cons: Nothing just yet
6 years ago
 

Canon T3 Review

4.0
Verdict: Introduction to the T3 The Canon EOS 1100D or the Canon EOS Rebel T3 is an excellent addition to Can
Pros: 720p HD Recording, Low Price, Takes Great Photos
Cons: Loud Autofocus, Plastic Feel
6 years ago
 

Good starting camera, cheap price

4.0
Verdict: starting with dslr and reflex, got exverything i need in this camera, size is good not too big not too small , only thing who is missing and shoudn't it's the infrared exept that it's a very good starter camera
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings
6 years ago
 

FINALLY

4.0
Verdict: [...]i finally have a SLR so im happy enoughplus got it in the sale! £199 off !
Pros: Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilisation, Strong Construction
6 years ago
 

This camera knows a lot more than I do!!

4.0
Verdict: I particularly enjoy the quick response for the next picture to be taken. We have bald eagles that nest along our coastline and I like to get multiple pictures of them taking flight or landing.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Good Image Quality
Cons: Short Battery Life
7 years ago
 

Cannon SLR

4.0
Verdict: Good for indoor out door photos. Has flash attachment. Battery indicator. Focus lens. close up features.
Pros: Great Photos
Cons: Does not work with iphoto
7 years ago
 

"A good place to start"

4.0
Verdict: I had been really excited to get a digital SLR (or DLSR) camera as I'd been looking into getting one for ages and believed that getting one of these would mean that I would have a better chance of taking fantastic photographs if I learnt to use it properly.
Pros: captures sharp, impressive images, low price, great for beginners, light for an SLR
Cons: quite difficult to find your way around at first, a lot heavier than a compact
6 years ago
 

Good replacement for my old Rebel EOS300

4.0
Verdict: I need a SLR camera and this is an efficient one providing both automatic and manual functions. The larger LCD panel and video features are an improvement over my previously owned Canon Rebel
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Large Clear LCD
Cons: Short Battery Life
8 years ago
 

Canon EOS Rebel T3

4.0
Verdict: I like the ease in which to use the special feature knob.I also like the ease of downloading of pictures from the camera to the printer or computer and printing pctures as I select which them.
Pros: The camera information displayed on the rear screen is very helpful when shooting a special shot.
Cons: After using the camera it is hard to find a weakness
7 years ago
 

A great value entry level digital SLR

4.0
Verdict: 4 stars
Pros: 12 megapixels, HD Video capability, on screen tips, basic + technology, good ISO setting
Cons: Has its limitations when you get more experiences, plasticky feel
7 years ago
 

Great Investment For Me

4.2
Verdict: I wanted to buy a beginner dslr camera but was confused between the brands of Nikon and Canon. My friend suggested me to go for Canon EOS 1100d. It is a good entry level DSLR which has a guide mode for newcomers. Though it can handle upto 6400 ISO, the grains are highly visible at 6400 ISO.
6 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X