Canon EF-M 22mm F2 STM Reviews

$289.00 - $399.00 from 21 retailers
Manufacturer: Canon
Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 4.8
 
 

Perfect in low light and funky places

5.0
Verdict: I wanted a compact better than average lens for knocking around with my EOS M5. This lens is a real pleasure to use and provides wonderful pictures. It gives great opportunities in low light and really lets you use depth of field.
4 months ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm F2 STM

5.0
Verdict: Although a sharp wide angle lens with beautiful colors, I found that with a +10 diopter macro filter, close-up shots of flowers were gorgeous with bokeh as good or better than the Canon 60mm macro lens! It is so light, simply amazing lens you should not live without.
4 years ago
 

The oddest thing; they don't offer this lens as an M5 bundle

5.0
Verdict: I don't get why Canon don't offer this excellent lens in kit form with the M5, it pairs brilliantly and makes for an excellent pocket-sized pro-camera. OK, with a bit of work they could've shaved a few millimetres from the barrel length and half a stop away, but at the price this really should be...
Pros: Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Quick Focus, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
2 years ago
 

Ultra lightweight and delivers a clear portrait image but not as good as it's made out to be from the brochure pics.

5.0
Verdict: Still not 100% on this lens after using it for a week now...will update as each week passes. I purchased the Canon EOS M100 camera with the standard lens as I needed a light weight point and shoot camera.
1 year ago
 

Great lens

5.0
Verdict: Really pleased with this lens. Small, light and with great depth of field and image quality. Perfect companion to m50
1 month ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm F2 STM

5.0
Verdict: I purchased the M100 because I wanted a small camera with lots of features. The EF-M 22mm is tiny. The 14-45mm kit lens is a nice lens, it is small too, but not as small as the 22mm. 22mm on the M100 is a 35mm equivalent which is pretty close to perfect for most day to day picture taking.
11 months ago
 

Good overall lens for everyday use

5.0
Verdict: Due to its small size as a "pancake" lens, I keep it on all the time since it's small. I end up moving closer to the subject if needed, so I don't miss the zoom as much as I thought. It's fast, so I get good background blurring.
2 years ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm F2 STM

5.0
Verdict: Excellent lens. Very pleased with product. Sharp and focuses fast.
6 years ago
 

Essenziale

5.0
Verdict: Ottima qualità, f/2, serve sia da moderato grandangolo che da normale, essenziale per EOS M.
4 years ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm f2 STM

5.0
Verdict: The quality of the images coming from using the Amazing Canon EF-M 22mm f2 STM is Spectacular, they look more detailed and it captures images that get the Wow Factor! it out does my Nikon D7000 SLR.
Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
3 years ago
 

It is an OK Lens

5.0
Verdict: Whether you want to own this lens really depends on your personal needs. I still have not decided if I am going to keep it. If you dont already have a lens that provides a 35mm equivalent focus then it probably makes some sense to own this one.
11 months ago
 

Shar fast and light

5.0
Verdict: Its a great companion to the EOS M5 I own. Small, light, very, very sharp and a fast aperture. Images at f/2.0 are excellent.
1 year ago
 

Very great lens

5.0
Verdict: I got this while it was on sale (nearly 2/3rds off the retail price), and it is a great eos m lens. The base is metal, and the case feel like metal as well. Some canon lenses (from what I read) can be low weight and feel like cheap plastic (plastic that breaks and shatters at their earliest...
Pros: High Quality and Weight
Cons: Price
5 years ago
 

Nice lens

5.0
Verdict: Nice fast compact lens
Pros: Fast
Cons: None
1 year ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: Good lens
2 years ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm Lens

5.0
Verdict: Excellent lens. Very pleased with product. Sharp and focuses fast.
6 years ago
 

Quality lens

5.0
Verdict: Very pleased with purchase. Well above average quality photos compared to typical point and shoot camera, yet just as compact.
Pros: Great images considering its compact size
Cons: Not as many keepers as my pro level DSLR
6 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X