Canon EF-M 22mm F2 STM Reviews

$289.00 - $399.00 from 21 retailers
Manufacturer: Canon
Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 4.8
 
 

Canon 22mm f/2 STM Review

No reviews
Verdict: Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM (43mm filters, 0.5'/0.15m close-focus, 3.6 oz./101g, about $250 .) enlarge . I got mine at Adorama . I'd just as well have gotten it at Amazon , at Crutchfield or at B&H .
4 years ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM Lens

No reviews
Verdict: I would like to complete a full Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM Lens review in the future.
7 years ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM - Review / Lens Test

3.8
Verdict: Welcome to our first review for the Canon EOS M system! Canon has been very reluctant in the marketing as well as the development of their mirrorless system ... thus also our limited enthusiasm to "invest" our time into it.
4 years ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM

No reviews
Verdict: The Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM is a capable wide-angle pancake prime that will appeal most to travel and reportage photographers looking for a very lightweight and inconspicuous lens. The Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM's build quality is reassuringly good, and it's a great match for the EOS M, where the focal...
6 years ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm F2 STM

No reviews
Verdict: Inspired by EOS technology, Canon developed the new EOS M Digital Camera. Canon introduced the market to Full HD video capture with smooth, quiet continuous autofocus made possible by Movie Servo AF and STM lenses, advanced CMOS sensor technology, and the processing power of DIGIC 5.
1 year ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM

4.0
Verdict: The Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM ($249.99 direct) is one of the two lenses that launched along with Canon's EOS M compact interchangeable lens camera . The EOS M uses an APS-C sensor, so the 22mm focal length delivers a 35mm equivalent field of view when compared to full-frame cameras.
Pros: Very sharp. Compact. Inexpensive.
Cons: Electronic manual focus. Hood not included.
6 years ago
 

Great lens!

4.0
Verdict: Great lens, small and compact. Fast focus so I can snap a photo quickly. Also great in low light. Love it!!
9 months ago
 

Perfect in low light and funky places

5.0
Verdict: I wanted a compact better than average lens for knocking around with my EOS M5. This lens is a real pleasure to use and provides wonderful pictures. It gives great opportunities in low light and really lets you use depth of field.
4 months ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm F2 STM

5.0
Verdict: Although a sharp wide angle lens with beautiful colors, I found that with a +10 diopter macro filter, close-up shots of flowers were gorgeous with bokeh as good or better than the Canon 60mm macro lens! It is so light, simply amazing lens you should not live without.
4 years ago
 

The oddest thing; they don't offer this lens as an M5 bundle

5.0
Verdict: I don't get why Canon don't offer this excellent lens in kit form with the M5, it pairs brilliantly and makes for an excellent pocket-sized pro-camera. OK, with a bit of work they could've shaved a few millimetres from the barrel length and half a stop away, but at the price this really should be...
Pros: Consistent Output, Durable, Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Quick Focus, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
2 years ago
 

Ultra lightweight and delivers a clear portrait image but not as good as it's made out to be from the brochure pics.

5.0
Verdict: Still not 100% on this lens after using it for a week now...will update as each week passes. I purchased the Canon EOS M100 camera with the standard lens as I needed a light weight point and shoot camera.
1 year ago
 

Great lens

5.0
Verdict: Really pleased with this lens. Small, light and with great depth of field and image quality. Perfect companion to m50
1 month ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm F2 STM

5.0
Verdict: I purchased the M100 because I wanted a small camera with lots of features. The EF-M 22mm is tiny. The 14-45mm kit lens is a nice lens, it is small too, but not as small as the 22mm. 22mm on the M100 is a 35mm equivalent which is pretty close to perfect for most day to day picture taking.
11 months ago
 

Good overall lens for everyday use

5.0
Verdict: Due to its small size as a "pancake" lens, I keep it on all the time since it's small. I end up moving closer to the subject if needed, so I don't miss the zoom as much as I thought. It's fast, so I get good background blurring.
2 years ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm F2 STM

5.0
Verdict: Excellent lens. Very pleased with product. Sharp and focuses fast.
6 years ago
 

Essenziale

5.0
Verdict: Ottima qualità, f/2, serve sia da moderato grandangolo che da normale, essenziale per EOS M.
4 years ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm f2 STM

5.0
Verdict: The quality of the images coming from using the Amazing Canon EF-M 22mm f2 STM is Spectacular, they look more detailed and it captures images that get the Wow Factor! it out does my Nikon D7000 SLR.
Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
3 years ago
 

Excellent quality, very compact!

4.0
Verdict: Bought an EOS M with the lens adapter with the view to using my existing EOS lenses, however found them to be a bit slow and noisey on the EOS M especially in the movie mode. Got this lens and it works great, typical Canon EOS quality, very clear and fast aperture. Very small and compact.
5 years ago
 

It is an OK Lens

5.0
Verdict: Whether you want to own this lens really depends on your personal needs. I still have not decided if I am going to keep it. If you dont already have a lens that provides a 35mm equivalent focus then it probably makes some sense to own this one.
11 months ago
 

Shar fast and light

5.0
Verdict: Its a great companion to the EOS M5 I own. Small, light, very, very sharp and a fast aperture. Images at f/2.0 are excellent.
1 year ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM review by ysoli

No reviews
Verdict: I can't believe this lens: It's really small, dirt cheap, has a very good construction, and it makes impressive images!! Optically I think it's better than the Oly 17mm f1.8, and it's price is just less than the quarter of it! And on top of it it's even smaller!
Pros: Very small, has f2 aperture, very high quality lens and it's dirt cheap
Cons: Not IF, but it's not a big problem
5 years ago
 

Very great lens

5.0
Verdict: I got this while it was on sale (nearly 2/3rds off the retail price), and it is a great eos m lens. The base is metal, and the case feel like metal as well. Some canon lenses (from what I read) can be low weight and feel like cheap plastic (plastic that breaks and shatters at their earliest...
Pros: High Quality and Weight
Cons: Price
5 years ago
 

Nice lens

5.0
Verdict: Nice fast compact lens
Pros: Fast
Cons: None
1 year ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: Good lens
2 years ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM

4.5
Verdict: This little lens is a gem. At F2.0 this lens is already very, very Nice. From F2.8 there is NOTHING to fault. Af speed is very good and smooth for video. Must buy, highly recommended.
Pros: The price! The size! The image quality! Really need to buy this one of you are serious about portability and streetphotgraphy
6 months ago
 

Good Price/Quality ratio

4.0
Verdict: Nice photo quality. Good for wide and night views. Focus speed problem, not good for moving objects.
6 years ago
 

Canon EF-M 22mm Lens

5.0
Verdict: Excellent lens. Very pleased with product. Sharp and focuses fast.
6 years ago
 

Quality lens

5.0
Verdict: Very pleased with purchase. Well above average quality photos compared to typical point and shoot camera, yet just as compact.
Pros: Great images considering its compact size
Cons: Not as many keepers as my pro level DSLR
6 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X