Canon EF 35mm F1.4L II USM Reviews

$2,282.40 - $3,499.00 from 19 retailers
Manufacturer: Canon
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 4.8
Features
Value for money
 2.9
Quality
 4.4
 
 

Canon EF 35mm F1.4L II USM

4.6
Verdict: Canon has thrown everything it's got at the 35mm F1.4L USM MkII, with a ground-up remake of the MkI original from 1998. This is a lens with the most advanced and innovative optics, heavy duty construction, and lightning autofocus - the whole nine yards. It is priced accordingly.
3 years ago
 

Canon EF 35mm f/1.4L II USM Review

5.0
Verdict: In recent years we've seen Canon steadily update its range of most popular EF lenses. In the last 12 months no less we've seen replacements for the EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM and the EF 50mm f/1.8 , and it's in this review that we're turning our attention to a new recruit – the Canon EF 35mm...
4 years ago
 

Canon EF 35mm F/1.4L II USM Lens Review

No reviews
Verdict: Back in the day when fixed-focal-length optics reigned supreme, the 35mm lens, along with its wider cousin, the 28mm, was known as the lens a portrait or wedding photographer would use for group or full-length portraits or, especially if it had a fast aperture, the photojournalist would use to grab...
2 years ago
 

Canon EF 35mm f/1.4L II USM Lens Review

No reviews
Verdict: There is a new king of the 35mm f/1.4 lens lineup. With its introduction, the Canon EF 35mm f/1.4L II USM Lens raises the bar on image quality delivered at this focal length and aperture.
4 years ago
 

Canon EF 35mm f/1.4L II USM Review

4.0
Verdict: Canon has an extensive range of high quality L lenses, and here we have the latest update to the very successful 35mm f/1.4 L USM. Coupled with the Canon EOS 5DS R this looks to be an interesting combination to run through its paces. Is the new lens able to give the 50MP 5DS R a run for its money?
Pros: Beautiful bokeh, Very good central sharpness, Weatherproofing, Fast and silent AF, Ultra Low central CA, Low distortion
Cons: Edge sharpness lags, Large for a 35mm lens, Fairly high price, Prone to flare
3 years ago
 

Canon EF 35mm F1.4L II USM

No reviews
Verdict: It's been nearly 20 years since Canon released the first 35mm f1.4 L USM lens for the Canon EF mount. For a few years, that lens was my bread and butter optic. Then one year, Sigma released the 35mm f1.4 Art lens–and that quickly replaced the aged Canon offering.
3 years ago
 

Canon EF 35mm f/1.4 USM L II - APS-C Format Lab Review

3.5
Verdict: The Canon EF 35mm f/1.4 USM L II performed fairly well in our full format test but it really shines when used on an APS-C format DSLR. This is not surprising because all the slight imperfections in the outer image field reside outside of the APS-C image frame.
4 years ago
 

Canon EF 35mm F1.4L II USM

No reviews
Verdict: For brilliant landscapes, portraits and close-up photography, look no further than the EF 35mm f/1.4L II USM. It helps provide a level of clarity and resolving power that can be an ideal complement to the latest generation of Canon's high-resolution SLRs.
1 year ago
 

Canon EF 35mm f/1.4L II USM

4.5
Verdict: The Canon EF 35mm f/1.4L II USM ($1,799) is an update to a prime lens that's the favorite of many a photographer, with a moderately wide field of view that's equally adept for capturing images at a wedding, on the street, or in a war zone.
Pros: Extremely sharp. BR Optics eliminate color fringing. Close focus for 1:4.8 magnification. Wide aperture. Excellent build quality
Cons: Noticeable vignette at wide apertures. Expensive. Omits stabilization
3 years ago
 

Canon EF 35mm f/1.4L II USM

4.5
Verdict: The Canon EF 35mm f/1.4L II USM is a very capable, but big and pricey, moderately wide-angle prime lens that will appeal most to travel and reportage photographers looking for outstanding image quality.
4 years ago
 

Five Stars

4.0
Verdict: Great product
2 years ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: I am sooooooo happy with this lens.
2 years ago
 

Incorrect calibration

5.0
Verdict: I've used B&H for years, and totally trust in them, but I've never been sent such an off lens before. I pulled it reverently from the box, because it was my first lens purchase in years. I had everything I needed, but was excited to get something new.
1 year ago
 

Canon EF 35mm F1.4L II USM

4.0
Verdict: Accompanied with my 85mm 1.2l ii I have need of no other. Both are amazing and dare I say the 35mm leads as my personal favourite.
Pros: Great colour, contrast, micro contrast, bokeh and 3D pop. Also weather sealed and excellent build
3 years ago
 

Amazing

5.0
Verdict: This is the best lens I have ever used. I owned a Nikon D750 and I switched over to Canon just for this lens, I know.. crazy right The sharpness and the depth of field is amazing. I love the low light capabilities and the focusing is much better than my Nikon/sigma.
1 year ago
 

Canon EF 35mm f/1.4L II USM

5.0
Verdict: Amazing Canon glass for any pro photographer. This must have focal length is so perfect for almost any style of photography. Its tack sharp and great in low light! I love this lens so much. And bonus you won't need to get a doc to calibrate your lens. Canon is just that good.
12 months ago
 

Fantastic lens

5.0
Verdict: This is a truly great lens, I'm very happy with my purchase even though it is a significant investment.
Pros: Consistent Output, Durable, Quick Focus, Rugged, Sharp Focus
3 years ago
 

Canon EF 35mm F1.4L II USM

5.0
Verdict: I spent some time researching this lens in comparison with the Sigma art 35mm f/1.4. In the end I decided that based on superior image sharpness and chromatic aberration. it is the sharpest wide to standard focal length lens that I have ever owned.
3 years ago
 

Hard working legend!

5.0
Verdict: We're wedding photographers and need gear which works all day without having to think about it. The 35mk2 is just such a tool and stays on our camera bodies for maybe 90% of each 9-11 hour day spent shooting.
3 months ago
 

Amazing lens

5.0
Verdict: What a difference it makes to have a usable f/1.4 aperture! Unlike my Canon 50mm f/1.4, this lens delivers stunning results wide open. It is perfect for environmental portraits as well as landscape shots. The autofocus is rapid and accurate. The bokeh is smooth.
1 year ago
 

Canon EF 35mm F1.4L II USM

5.0
Verdict: I would purchase this lens 10 times over. I use a 6D and a Mark IV to do wedding and lifestyle photography. This is my go to lens for everything. I let never fails to deliver the quality images I crave. I originally purchased a Sigma Art 35 but ended up selling because it lost focus after 2 months.
1 year ago
 

Sharp, fast lens

5.0
Verdict: An amazing lens. Search YouTube for detailed reviews. One of the best purchases for my camera I've made. I only wish it had image stabilization.
1 year ago
 

Canon EF 35mm f/1.4L II USM

5.0
Verdict: This is an amazing lens for sharpness across the frame - you can absolutely see it crystal clear with a 5DSR. Even at the outmost AF point on the 5DSR it is tack sharp at F1.4! Zero CA that I can tell - the image is so clean.
Pros: sharpness across the frame is outstanding
Cons: nothing
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X