Canon CanoScan CS-9000F Reviews

$917.89 from Amazon
★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Canon
X
4.5 ★★★★★
Based on 31 reviews.
 

Canon CanoScan 9000F Film and Negative Scanner

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: One step up in Canon's line from the CanoScan 8800F ($199.99 direct, ) that I reviewed two years ago, the CanoScan 9000F Film and Negative Scanner ($249.99 direct) is Canon's latest high-end consumer-level flatbed scanner.
Pros: 
  • Fast, high-quality scans for prints and 35mm slides
  • LED light source largely eliminates warm-up time
Cons: 
  • Has trouble handling strips of film correctly
11 years ago

Review of the Canon CanoScan 9000F Flatbed Scanner

★★★★★
Verdict: The Bottom Line It's big, and the buttons are a bit cryptic, but the CanoScan 9000F does a fine job scanning documents, photos, and magazine images. Optical character recognition was spotty at lower resolutions, but seemed to improve at higher resolution; however, the end product of OCR scans comes...
Pros: 
  • Scans up to 11.7-inch documents
  • On-board button choices for easy conversion to PDF or send to e-mail
  • Comes with good suite of software
  • including Adobe Photoshop Elements
Cons: 
  • Large footprint
  • So-so OCR at low resolutions
12 years ago

Test report of the Canon scanner CanoScan 9000F

★★★★★
Verdict: With the introduction of the CanoScan 9000F in June 2010, Canon brought the successor of the very popular Canon CanoScan 8800F into the market. Except the higher resolution of 9600x9600 ppi (instead of 4800x9600 ppi in case of the 8800F), not many things have changed: the warm-up period of the...
10 years ago

New Canon CanoScan 9000F & SilverFast; An Ideal Flat-Bed Scanner & Software For Photo Enthusiasts

★★★★★
Verdict: A new CanoScan flat-bed photo scanner, the 9000F, has an exceptionally high 9600x9600 optical resolution. It's priced right, with a list of $249, but how well does it work and what quality of scans does it reproduce from 35mm film?
9 years ago

Canon Canoscan 9000F

★★★★★
Verdict: Canon's new Canoscan 9000F is a replacement for the excellent 8800F scanner, which has been in our Best Buys list since we reviewed it back in 2008.
11 years ago

finally, a scanner that does a decent job on slides

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: And it does that for a reasonable price and at a reasonable speed. Up to 4800 DPI, but the photos mostly work really well at 2400. It scans four at a time and at 2400 DPI, I just about have time to label the last batch before the next is ready.
3 years ago

Decent for Negatives

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: For the money, this is a great scanner for digitizing your old film negatives with decent results. Overall, I am pretty happy, but the software could be a lot better. I could not justify paying 10x more for a dedicated film scanner for slightly sharper results.
Pros: 
  • Reflective (platen) scanning is very high quality and very quick at 300dpi - Film holders work well - Batch scanning of film
Cons: 
  • - 35mm scans come out looking a bit soft even with Unsharp Mask turned on
  • Fine details does not show up that well compared to a dedicated film scanner - Image quality for film scanning actually gets worse beyond 5000dpi.
11 years ago

great scanner for the price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: great scanner for the price ... of course, you can spend a lot more money and get a better scanner but they would not be worth the money. I had a minor problem and the support staff responded quickly and went overboard in helping me! It scans slides, negatives, photos & documents well ...
10 years ago

Excellent deal

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have good experience with Canon products. I own two Canonscan LIDe 25 scanners and I used them heavily. One of them I take with me when I travel. They proved to be workhorses. The Canonscan 9000f works great and I have been scanning my black and white films.
Pros: 
  • Accurate Color
  • Easy Setup
  • Excellent Software
  • Good Bit Depth
  • Good Resolution
  • Widely Compatible
Cons: 
  • None
11 years ago

Wonderful Product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have used the scanner several times since it arrived and the quality of the pictures scanned were remarkable. The ease of use is a snap, I can scan several pictures at one time and they will separate the pictures that are on the screen.
Pros: 
  • print quality
  • design
  • size & weight
  • Easy Installation/Good Instructions
  • compatibility
  • build quality
  • speed
  • value for money
  • easy to use
11 years ago

Great Scanner

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great scanner for the money. Replaced a 10 year old Epson that died. It cost almost $600 and the Canon has better resolution and features at a fraction of the price. Like the ability to scan transparencies and negatives. Beach Camera rules!!!!
9 years ago

Canon CanoScan CS-9000F

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm currently converting all the slides from childhood to digital. Doing the process myself was faster than I'd been led to believe. While the quality of the scan is only as good as the original product, I'm really pleased.
10 years ago

Canon CanoScan CS-9000F

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Scans 35mm, 4,5x6, 6x6, 6x7, 6x9~6x22
Pros: 
  • Easy of use
  • design
  • strength
  • quality
Cons: 
  • low speed at high resolution
9 years ago

Excellent performer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this to scan a bunch of slides. Compared to the old scanner that I was using, the FARE feature is the most useful when scanning negatives or slides. It comes with holders for slides and film. Plus I got it on sale, lots of bang for the buck.
10 years ago

Did as required

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Scanning at 1600 dpi with FARE enable at medium, it took about 1 hour to scan 45 slides. Quality of the scans was excellent. The FARE software was a must and did an excellent job of removing dust etc from the scans. In total 600 slides scanned with zero issues.
Pros: 
  • Durable
  • High-speed scanning
  • Easy to use
9 years ago

Canon CanoScan CS-9000F

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: An excellent replacement for a smaller Canon scanner. Bought specifically to scan transparencies and negatives as my old one didn't. Drivers installed without problem and I was up and working very quickly.
10 years ago

Cannon 9000F scanner

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Good build quality, works out of the box. Price is higher than I would have preferred to pay but it works well under Windows 10.
5 years ago

Canon CanoScan 9000F

★★★★★
Verdict: Canon's one-year warranty on the CanoScan 9000F is longer than that offered by some other brands. Customers praised the company's support for hardware issues, but they complain that the company offers no support for the software that it ships with the scanner, including the Canon-produced drivers...
Pros: 
  • High resolution (up to 9,600 dpi
  • Fast
  • Versatile
  • Includes Photoshop Elements
Cons: 
  • Bulky
  • Canon's software could be better
11 years ago

Terrible

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought this scanner and used it for approximately 18 months when it stopped working. I was told it would cost as much to repair as to buy a new one. I contacted Canon and they were not interested as they thought it was too far out of warranty.
9 years ago

CANON FABULOUS SCANNER

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: You can scan copy or make a pdf rapidly with the help of seven ez buttons which are present in canon can scan 9000f scanner.
8 years ago

Best In Class

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is my third scanner. First I had a Microtek with separate light source for scanning transparent media. It was a fine serial-port scanner. Retired it, seven years ago got a Visioneer USB which was easy and reliable until last month. I received this new scanner two days ago and it's fantastic.
9 years ago

Great Photo Scanner

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this scanner about 5 months ago after inquiring about the price to professionally scan some 50-year old B&W negatives. The price seemed prohibitive and I had lots more negatives and slides to scan, so the conversation quickly turned to scanners.
10 years ago

Excellent job of scanning slides

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: We purchased the scanner, at the recommendation of a camera shop, to scan old 35 mm slides (from my parents wedding 50 years ago). It takes a little time because you can only scan 4 slides at a time, but we are very happy with the finished results.
8 years ago

Fantastic Film Scanner

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is an upgrade from a CanoScan 8800F capable of handling medium format film as well as scanning documents to pdf or emailing at the press of 7 buttons. Brilliant, buy one!
9 years ago

Canon CanoScan 9000F

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Replacing the popular 8800F, Canon's CanoScan 9000F has been on the market for several years. In fact, a Mark II version was recently announced (although not yet in Australia), but the only difference is in the bundled software. Other specifications are identical in both scanners.
9 years ago

Canon CanoScan 9000F MKII Color Image Scanner

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: Although this model may have a bit of a focus on film and negative scanning, it works great on a wide range of documents. It's designed to work especially well on negatives and film slides, so if you know you'll need to scan a lot of those, then give this one a close a look.
7 years ago

Canon Canoscan 9000F Document/Film Scanner 4207B008AA

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this scanner as I have found lot of old slides I wanted to scan to have digital copies of them. The scans are excellent quality and the machine itself was very easy to set up and get the hang of using. Highly satisfied with it
6 years ago

Great Scanner

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great scanner for the money. Replaced a 10 year old Epson that died. It cost almost $600 and the Canon has better resolution and features at a fraction of the price. Like the ability to scan transparencies and negatives. Beach Camera rules!!!!
9 years ago

CanoScan 9000F

★★★★★
Verdict: W hile Canon's CanoScan 8800F and Epson's V600 battle it out in the sub-$200 flatbed film scanner sweepstakes, Canon has quietly trumped them both with its highest resolution film flatbed ever: the CanonScan 9000F.
12 years ago

Canon Canoscan 9000F

★★★★★
An excellent scanner for capturing art, transparencies, prints or other creative work in great detail
8 years ago

Canon CanoScan CS-9000F

★★★★★
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X