Canon CanoScan CS-9000F Mark II Reviews

$482.14 from Gamma Computers
★★★★★ 4.6
Manufacturer: Canon
X
4.6 ★★★★★
Based on 24 reviews.
 

Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II test report

★★★★★
Verdict: In April 2013, Canons flagship flat bed scanner model Canon CanoScan 9000F was replaced by the CanoScan 9000F Mark II. The subtle change of the product name already gives an inkling of the fact that there hasn't been too much changed with the device.
5 years ago

Now unable to scan mounted 35mm slides

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: See attached screenshots for following. I have not attempted to use my scanner since upgrading to mac OS High Sierra. I am using the latest version of the driver, IJ Scan Utility, I have configured the utility correctly, and I have set up the scanner properly.
4 years ago

Easy to set up and easy to use.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We have been needing one of these since our overpriced Nikon negative scanner broke for the second time. Canon scanner got great reviews and it does not disappoint I was not worried about the bad reviews software received as I use Adobe CS5 software. It was easy to set up and is easy to use.
Pros: 
  • Quick and good resolution
Cons: 
  • Too large
9 years ago

CanoScan

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have scanned over 1,000 negatives and they come out as nice as when you got the film developed. The slides come out with a red-cast which is too predominant. It also scans the pictures pretty darn good. Real happy with it.
8 years ago

Canon CanoScan CS-9000F Mark II

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Scans 35mm, 4,5x6, 6x6, 6x7, 6x9~6x22
Pros: 
  • Easy of use
  • design
  • strength
  • quality
Cons: 
  • low speed at high resolution
9 years ago

Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The original Canon CanoScan 9000F was a semi-profession flatbed scanner with a versatile transparency adapter, which could handle slides, negatives and medium format film. The Mark II version appears physically very similar, with only the Mark II designation on the badge giving the game away.
Pros: 
  • Auto-scan button
  • Easy to use ScanGear driver
  • Scans good range of media
Cons: 
  • My ImageGarden too simple
  • Comparatively poor fine grating results
  • No separate OCR app
8 years ago

Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The CanoScan 9000F mark II is aimed at the most demanding creative users. Its name suggests that it's an evolution of the outgoing 9000F, but in truth the hardware appears identical to the previous model.
8 years ago

It does, what is it designed to do.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A clever scanner, with clever software. I would have preferred full A4 scanning, but at the end of the day, at the price, it is excellent value.
3 years ago

Canon CanoScan 9000F

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Replacing the popular 8800F, Canon's CanoScan 9000F has been on the market for several years. In fact, a Mark II version was recently announced (although not yet in Australia), but the only difference is in the bundled software. Other specifications are identical in both scanners.
8 years ago

Fantastic Film Scanner

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is an upgrade from a CanoScan 8800F capable of handling medium format film as well as scanning documents to pdf or emailing at the press of 7 buttons. Brilliant, buy one!
9 years ago

Canon CanoScan CS-9000F Mark II

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: very good product it does a great job
9 years ago

... to scan slide and the built software is realy bad

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very slow to scan slide and the built software is realy bad
5 years ago

Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II

★★★★★
Verdict: Experts and owners agree that the Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II is one of the best all-around scanners for the money. This 9,600-dpi flatbed scanner produces sharp, accurate photo scans with excellent color quality.
Pros: 
  • Good image quality
  • Fast
  • Easy to use
  • Scans film and negatives
Cons: 
  • Limited software package
5 years ago

Lives up to expectaions

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Easy to install, finds Mac software effortlessly and does its job perfectly. Amazing value.
8 years ago

Great, but use with SilverFast software

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great cheap scanner. Native software is okay. Would highly recommend using SilverFast software with this scanner; the results are much better.
4 years ago

Canon CanoScan CS-9000F Mark II

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Works well with simple yet flexible operating system. Only receives four stars because I must reserve final judgement until after I have made use of/tested more of its capabilities and output.
5 years ago

fast and excellent

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: enhance hundreds of old family pictures
very fast scan. Works with Adobe Elements and
older Jasc photo. 9000f Mark !! is a much needed inprovement over several previous versions I have used. Canon pop-ups on boot-up are irratating.
Pros: 
  • Accurate Color
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Good Resolution
Cons: 
  • Poor Software
  • Popups Irratating
9 years ago

good one

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: very good product it does a great job
8 years ago

Excellent product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This scanner is even better than described. Produces a high quality scan/print. Even eliminates one step from what my previous scanner used to do.
6 years ago

Great improvement

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Purchased he 9000F MarkII to replace a HP4050 that was no longer directly supported for connectivity with the Yosemite OS. The Canon printer is a significant improvement, providing faster, quieter operation, easier downloading, better quality image scans and more intuitive functionality.
7 years ago

A good scanner

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this scanner to replace a previous Canon model 8800F, which had proven very reliable one several years, but had now developed software problems. The 9000f mark 2 is well made and produces great quality scans in both colour and black and white. Easy to use and set up. Highly recommended.
Pros: 
  • Good price
  • Reliable product
Cons: 
  • Nothing
6 years ago

I would recommend this product to anyone wanting a change

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I have used this scanner mainly to scan film photos and the scan software is brilliant in removing dust spots and scratches.
Pros: 
  • Great Picture Quality
Cons: 
  • Film Guide Holder
6 years ago

compatible with 8.1

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very pleased with the ease of installation of the scanner software.
Pros: 
  • I purchased this scanner because my new laptop with windows 8.1 would not support my old cannon scanner
  • This scanner works great with windows 8.1
  • I picked this scanner because I have old 35mm negatives that I want to scan, old slides, etc
  • This scanner can do that
Cons: 
  • I don't have any cons at this time
7 years ago

Great quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Have had for several months, using it for 120 film scanning and photo scanning. Excellent quality, going to a much higher dpi than I have the patience to wait for. Software isn't the best, but does the trick - it's output works well if you expect to perform post-production, but natively on film it...
5 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X