Cambridge Audio DacMagic 100 Reviews

$399.00 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 4.3
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: Cambridge Audio
X
4.3 ★★★★
Based on 8 reviews.
 

Cambridge Audio DacMagic 100 - D/A converter

★★★★★
Verdict: Introduction This is the second of a two part review of the current range of DACs from Cambridge Audio. The first part looked at the DacMagic Plus, a fully featured DAC retailing for around £350.
9 years ago

I really wanted that extra input

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I purchased this as a possible replacement for the Peachtree Audio DAC.iTx that used to be my son's (he gave it to me after the laptop with all his music files failed to boot. Ever.) I did not do an A-B comparison, but could easily have lived with the good sound.
3 years ago

Cambridge Audio?DacMagic 100

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This was the first external DAC I bought for my hifi system. My hifi system is AC Ryan HD2 mini > Optical digital out to DACMagic 100 > RCA Analog out to NAD C356BEE > PSB Image B6 bookshelf speaker + PSB subwoofer 5i .
9 years ago

Great sound and easy set up

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this to get access to all the downloaded tunes I had used at work, but I now wanted to access them at home via my speakers. Had it set up and working in 5 mins. Connection to my laptop was easy as I did not have to do anything except connec the USB lead and press play.
2 years ago

Perfect

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I love this device works wonders using it with my Cambridge amp to make the xbone a media player from my PC. Sound quality is outstanding
4 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Significat improvement of audio quality definetly worth the buy
5 years ago

Night and day difference

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I've been using the DACs in my A/V receiver and Blu-Ray player. The audio and video from my Roku and Blu-Ray seemed fine. Thought an external DAC was worth a shot. The DacMagic 100 got rid of the bass muddiness and separated the instruments. Streaming audio now has a full soundstage.
Pros: 
  • Ease of setup Multiple digital inputs
Cons: 
  • No remote
3 years ago

Cambridge Audio DacMagic 100 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Another affordable, fine-looking and very listenable DAC from Cambridge Audio
Pros: 
  • Neat design
  • fine connectivity
  • inputs support up to 24-bit/192kHz
  • open
  • detailed sound
Cons: 
  • Lacks dynamic reach and scale
10 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X