Call of Duty Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition (PS4) Reviews

$55.86 - $110.82 from Amazon
★★★★ 3.9
X
3.9 ★★★★
Based on 27 reviews.
 

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Multiplayer feels wonderfully fresh, thanks to the added agility of Exo Suit boosting. Sadly, though, co-op is unimaginative, and the story fails to satisfy when compared to previous installments.
Pros: 
  • Massive multiplayer offering
  • Fresh gameplay mechanics in single and multiplayer
  • Outstanding visuals
Cons: 
  • Underwhelming campaign
  • Unimaginative co-op setting
7 years ago

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare (for PlayStation 4)

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Meanwhile, first-person-shooter fans in need of more complex weaponry, level design, and mechanics may want to replay an old favorite, or at least check out this year's Wolfenstein: The New Order.
Pros: 
  • Responsive controls
  • Good sound design
  • Lots of options
  • Exo-suit adds layer of mobility, speed, and strategy
Cons: 
  • Regressive, scripted campaign
  • Unconvincing visual design and animation
  • Lifeless environments
  • Game-breaking perks
  • Peer-to-peer hosting means lots of online lag
  • No Share Play
7 years ago

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: For gamers, no franchise seems to encompass as much of the Madden -mentality as Call of Duty these days though that may prove an awkward double-entendre given the nature of both consumerism and both of those games.
Pros: 
  • Exoskeleton abilities
  • Sound and weapon design
  • A few explosive vehicle sequences
  • Engaging
  • fast-paced
  • highly vertical multiplayer modes and maps
Cons: 
  • Stumbling narrative campaign
  • Graphically hit or miss
7 years ago

Call of Duty Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition (PS4)

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Tasked with leading Call of Duty into the next generation, Sledgehammer Games is off to a cautious start. Advanced Warfare executes the formula competently while adding a handful of bells and whistles like mechs, laser cannons, and double jumps; but Sledgehammer Games seems reluctant to really cut...
7 years ago

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare - Reckoning (PlayStation 4) Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Fans of the high-paced Exo-zombie mode will finally get closure on the ongoing saga of the viral pandemic, with the concluding chapter simply titled 'Descent.' Calling the DLC Reckoning suggests vengeance or some kind of punishment as the central theme, which seems fitting considering that the Atlas...
7 years ago

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Prior to the launch of Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, news reports were being released that the pre-orders for this title were the lowest in the franchise history. As the 11th main Call of Duty title, has fatigue set in for this franchise or did the jump into future provide the series enough of a...
7 years ago

(PlayStation 4 Review) Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Call of Duty hasn't been kind to the world in recent years. From global-spanning acts of terrorism to the mauling of the United States, players have had their work cut out for them.
7 years ago

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: In a year where the biggest shooters both feature some sort of assisted double jump, it's fitting that Call of Duty (the biggest of them all) should join in on the party, strapping on its technologically-advanced exosuit to dash and double jump its way to mobile parity.
7 years ago

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: In Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, you step into the shoes of U.S. Marine Jack Mitchell. He is a dedicated soldier and a loyal squad mate, traits which cost him dearly when a mission takes a tragic turn.
7 years ago

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: "Ideas don't determine who's right," says Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare 's Jonathan Irons, in defense of his ruthless, genocidal solution to war. "Power does." But while it's true that simply throwing vast budgets at a first-person shooter can make it commercially, if not critically, successful...
7 years ago

Buy this if you want an over priced "standard edition"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Glad I ordered this only to get the "standard edition" way to go amazon next payday i have to go get my son a $15 playstation card so he can have the dlc that was supposed to be included with the "gold edition"
4 years ago

I LIKE it!!!!!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: GREAT game and worthy of purchasing it new. I Usually buy my games used but not this one!!! So much FUN!!!
7 years ago

Call of Duty Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition (PS4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a good shooting game.
5 years ago

Game Review: Call of Duty Advanced Warfare

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: It's the year 2054 and tension between the Korean's is at an all time high and we're on the brink of a world war. You play as Private Jack Mitchell (Troy Baker) of the Marine Corps and the U.S military have sent in the troops in a seemingly impossible task to bring peace between the Koreans.
Pros: 
  • The best Call of Duty since the Modern Warfare days
  • Using the Exo-Skeleton abilities in singleplayer & multiplayer is a lot of fun
  • Engrossing popcorn-esque singleplayer campaign
  • Fulfilling multiplayer experience
  • More customisation options than ever before
  • So much bang for your buck
Cons: 
  • Abrupt ending
  • I would love to have seen option to upload facial scan for multiplayer
4 years ago

Call Of Duty: Advanced Warfare review – leaps and bounds

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Despite a few pulled punches this is the best Call Of Duty has been in years, and the multiplayer in particular is the most innovative since Modern Warfare began.
Pros: 
  • The EXO concept is implemented extremely well and gives the multiplayer a real boost
  • Loot system and sci-fi weapons are also good
  • Story mode is well written, with some great set pieces
Cons: 
  • Multiplayer and story campaign are surprisingly dissimilar, with the latter relying too much on franchise convention and not enough on the EXO
  • Survival mode is pretty basic
7 years ago

Call Of Duty: Advanced Warfare - Havoc review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Advanced Warfare may be the boldest-looking COD in years, with its Kevin Spacey-fuelled sci-fi gadgetry and game-changing player movement, but it seems like Sledgehammer and Activision aren't prepared to completely abandon the successes of the past.
7 years ago

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare – The (singleplayer) Verdict

★★★★★
Verdict: Kevin Spacey, double-jumping and the (near) future. Yup, Call of Duty is back and better than ever. I've completed the singleplayer half of the game, I've enjoyed it, I've thought about many ways in which things could be improved and this is my Verdict.
7 years ago

Call Of Duty: Advanced Warfare Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games and published by Activision, is the eleventh (primary) instalment in the Call of Duty series. This time, taking a leap from Titanfall , the game is set in the battlegrounds of the future.
7 years ago

Call Of Duty: Advanced Warfare Review

★★★★★
Verdict: …Or not. As the case may be with Advanced Warfare. There are two ways to look at Activision's (and Sledgehammer's) latest Call of Duty. They either know that the series needed a bit of a facelift and something different to the usual, or it has seen Titanfall and wanted some of that action.
7 years ago

Call of boring

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This game really highlights all the other games that make it This is unplayable you just move to one bit to get something then boom a boring cut scen plays its boring man Doing same thing over and over just wait until your told you kill this guy ect COD used to be about doing it yourself not having...
4 years ago

Awesome game

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Before purchasing this game I heard a lot of negative criticism surrounding it. The only other COD game I had played was ghosts. As I was relatively new to COD I decided to purchase advanced warfare. I expected the game to he not very good as I had heard a lot of negative reviews.
5 years ago

"Not a re-hash by any means"

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: So first off, my CoD history goes as far as zombies on black ops 1, and survival on modern warfare 3. I by no means am drawn to the MP across any of the CoD games because I am and always will be terrible at it.
7 years ago

Good Game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very Good Game... Love the graphics... Different from all COD... But story mode finishes in about 8 hours
7 years ago

Call Of Duty Advanced Warfare – Review (PS4, Xbox One, PC)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's become trendy within the gaming community to be on a downer when it comes to Call of Duty. To talk about how every year we gamers look to pay our COD tax etc, cries of how the new game is "a bit shit" or "just like the others with a different character" always come up about this time of year.
7 years ago

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare - PlayStation 4

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great game for many ages, depending on type of gamrs you prefer.
7 years ago

Call of Duty Advanced Warfare

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Call of Duty Advanced Warfare once again proves why this series is so popular with its next-gen physics and flawless gameplay
7 years ago

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Review – Evolving the Franchise (PS4)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Sledgehammer Game's Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare is the next leap forward for the franchise as a whole. Besides getting a new team to design and develop the game, it has been fundamentally re-imagined to give players a completely evolved play style, but without losing what makes Call of Duty ,...
Pros: 
  • Perfectly balanced exo suit
  • Tons of content unlocks
  • Presentation - Story
  • Weapon diversity
Cons: 
  • AI can be unreliable
  • Later vehicle missions are underwhelming
7 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X