Brother PT-P700 Reviews

$142.64 - $335.06 from 10 retailers
Manufacturer: Brother
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 3.8
 
 

Brother P-touch PT-P700

4.0
Verdict: Printers like the Brother P-touch PT-P700 , which print on plastic labels, come in several mix and match design choices. They can be handhelds like the Dymo LabelManager 420P or desktop units like the Editors' Choice Brother P-touch PT-D200 .
Pros: Automatic cutter. Prints laminated plastic labels on tapes up to 24 mm (roughly 1.0 inch) wide
Cons: Needs AC power or AA batteries, rather than getting power over USB cable
5 years ago
 

doesn't work since I upgraded to MAC 10.12

1.0
Verdict: Spent 2 days trying to re-install the drivers but the label maker will not work. Want to buy mine?
2 years ago
 

Great label printer at a great price

5.0
Verdict: I use this printer primarily for creating asset tags that have our company logo on them. It was important to be able to connect and print from a computer to this printer. It connects through USB only. I currently us the P-Touch Editor version 5.0.120. I used to use a Brother PT-2730.
4 years ago
 

Plug and play

1.0
Verdict: Excellent item. It is completely plug and play with Windows 10. I plugged it into my laptop and it worked instantly. Didn't even have to load drivers. Prints nice labels.
2 years ago
 

Brother PT-P700

4.0
Verdict: The PT-P700 is a nice little label printer. versatile, portable. and hooks up to any system in seconds since it has its own software on onboard memory. But it has a couple of drawbacks. 1. It wastes quite a bit of label stock because it spits out a long blank trailer.
4 years ago
 

Dated software but does the job

5.0
Verdict: As another review has mentioned the software for Mac is dated and not particularly easy to use. Also the snap function (copy and paste from external source) isn't working for El Capitan. However I found it available cheaply online with a money back offer from Brother which made it very good value.
3 years ago
 

Brother Label printer

5.0
Verdict: Easy to setup and use prints labels per your design. Ability to use Icons in your design makes it easy to shorten length of text required for description.
4 years ago
 

SW is easy to install and hookup is simple

1.0
Verdict: Produces quality labels quickly. SW is easy to install and hookup is simple. I opted for the USB version. Much cheaper and there is no real advantage to wireless. You're not going to be printing to this machine remotely as you will need to see how the label turned out.
2 years ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: Great Item
4 years ago
 

P700 Printer

5.0
Verdict: Excelent printer I use it mainly for labeling components in control panels Easy to use software ability to save labels and modify for similar jobs Also like the auto cut feature which saves time on producing multiple labels
4 years ago
 

Brother PT-P700

3.0
Pros: Fast, able to handle wide labels
Cons: Problems printing chain labels (one after another with no cuts
5 years ago
 

Great little unit

5.0
Verdict: Great little unit, with great software. Does power off if not using, so if your computer isn't detecting it, power it up before you panic!
2 years ago
 

Brother P-Touch PT-P700

5.0
Verdict: This appear to be basic low-end economy model of PTouch machine. Like the old model, PT-1500PC, much better, until it stopped working. This model's software seems confusing. Just wanted a label maker that connects to my PC. I feel this model is less "user friendly".
1 year ago
 

if only...

5.0
Verdict: I have spent hours trying to get the full version of the software to work... I can print out using Lite, but that means I miss out on too many features. This is my second Brother product in 4 months - both major software dissapointments.
1 year ago
 

Brother P-Touch P700 Label Machine

4.0
Verdict: Really great label printer! Soooo easy to use and the end result is fantastic! I will highly recommend this product! It only comes with a sample cartridge, so make sure you order an extra cartridge with your printer.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X