Breville BCI600 Reviews

$448.00 from 2 retailers
Manufacturer: Breville
Expert Reviews: 
 4.7
User Reviews: 
 4.8
 
 

A brilliant addition to a kitchen: Breville's Smart Scoop reviewed

4.5
Verdict: We all scream for ice cream, but what if you could make it yourself quickly and easily without any fuss? Breville Smart Scoop aims to do just that, and it won't take up any extra space in your freezer like some of its competitors.
Pros: Very, very good at churning to the right consistency, Comes with a notification for when you're supposed to add mix-ins, Relatively quick, depending on the type of mixture you're making, Few parts to clean
Cons: A little bit expensive, Big
6 years ago
 

Breville BCI600XL Smart Scoop Ice Cream Maker

4.8
Verdict: If you want multiple setting on the hardness of your ice cream, try the Breville BCI600XL Smart Scoop Ice Cream Maker. With 12 different hardness settings, you'll get the right consistency that you want, every time for maximum ice cream enjoyment.
5 years ago
 

More reliable than the pre-freeze bowl types

5.0
Verdict: I've tried a couple of the Ice cream makers where you have to pre-freeze the bowls (i.e. Kitchen-aide, Cuisinart and Deni). None of these would maintain their coldness long enough to properly make ice cream or other types of frozen desserts to my satisfaction during warm months.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
3 years ago
 

Breville Fabulous frozen dessert maker!!!!

5.0
Verdict: I love it. Right am making batch after batch of fruit sorbets. And I was a dedicated Kitchenaid ice cream attachment used. I am giving that away and just using the new Breville. . Additionally, I love and use my other Breville small electric appliances; a RisottoRice maker and a Panini press.
4 months ago
 

Beautiful machine

5.0
Verdict: "Really, if you like a well made, beautifully designed machine this is it. Better yet it makes really good ice cream! Not as fast as the advertising states, but my kitchen temperature was 78 - 80 degrees - summer in Florida...
4 years ago
 

Breville the Smart Scoop Icecream Maker

5.0
Verdict: We recently brought the Breville Smart Scoop Icecream Maker so thatwe could make vegan healthy icecream of our own choice. On trying the machine it lived up to all that Breville promoted that it would do with no problems at all. And the icecream was deliceous!!
4 years ago
 

Makes Delicious Ice Cream

5.0
Verdict: I'm using this machine as I write this review. It's fabulous. I've been using the Jeni's ice cream recipes and the machine does a terrific job of turning these recipes into stellar ice cream, premium indeed. I did a lot of research before I bought this machine and am glad I picked it.
2 years ago
 

Breville BCI600

5.0
Verdict: I've used this several times now, maybe 10. I've had issues with the lid not staying on tight -and when it comes off it messes up the mixing, or causes the paddle to come up. The paddle has, what I consider way too much clearance between it and the sides - seems like it should be as small as...
1 year ago
 

Breville Smart Scoop Ice Cream Maker

5.0
Verdict: I ordered my Breville Ice Cream Maker Online . I was very impressed , it was quick & easy to do (important to me because I am in my 60's and not very tech-minded). Communication was excellent through notifying me about my order & payment. I chose to pick up the item from a Stan Cash store.
3 years ago
 

Glad I bought from BB&B

4.0
Verdict: Had to send the first Breville machine back as the motor make a painful noise as the ice cream thickened. BB&B handled the return easily and efficiently. This machine is working well, makes ice cream quickly, and doesn't complain while doing it.
1 year ago
 

Great addition

4.0
Verdict: Had it a few weeks & haven't stopped using it. No limits to what u can do with this machine. Love it.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X