Bose Soundwear Companion Reviews

$519.00 - $579.95 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: Bose
Expert Reviews: 
 3.6
User Reviews: 
 4.8
Features
Sound
 4.8
 
 

Bose Soundwear Companion Wireless Wearable Speaker Review

No reviews
Verdict: Bose built a reputation, and a tremendously successful company, by doing things differently. Founded in 1964, Amar Bose based his company on the principal that most contemporary speakers failed to account for the acoustic properties of the room or the actual listening experience of the user.
2 years ago
 

Bose Soundwear Companion

No reviews
Verdict: 2018's latest audio trend is wearable speakers that sit around your neck. The Bose SoundWear Companion is not the first of its kind - Sennheiser offered a similar wearable called the Surrounder way back in 1999 - but it does mark Bose's entry into this unusual category of hybrids between headphones...
Pros: Sleek and well-built, Superb soundstage, Punchy bass and expressive mids, Comfortable
Cons: Connectivity issues, No aptX support, Not practical all the time
11 months ago
 

Bose Soundwear Companion

3.5
Verdict: The Bose Soundwear Companion is a wearable Bluetooth speaker that offers hands-free calling. This rather original device sits around your neck, directing music and audio to your ears, while using its microphones for calls or Siri smart assistant controls.
Pros: Directional waveguide sound, Decent 12-hour battery, Clear hands-free calling
Cons: Makes you look like you want attention, Better than the competition but still not perfectly comfortable, Changeable covers are a faff
1 year ago
 

Bose SoundWear Companion

3.5
Verdict: After scoffing at the concept at first, I must admit I enjoyed using the SoundWear for its rich, crisp listening experience. The thing I can't shake is the price-$300 just seems like a lot for what, regardless of the speaker's quality, feels like a niche product.
Pros: Solid audio performance with rich bass and bright highs. Can be used as a speakerphone. Adjustable bass levels. Water-resistant
Cons: Overpriced. It's quite possible that you will be mocked while wearing this speaker
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundWear Companion Speaker

No reviews
Verdict: The Bose SoundWear Companion sounds way better than I expected. It produces a very unusual sonic cocoon around your head. While it might be somewhat artificial and foreign sounding, it remains a remarkably pleasant listening experience.
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundWear Companion neck speaker review

3.8
Verdict: When is the ideal moment to wear a neck speaker What's the perfect use case for donning a Bluetooth speaker that's shaped like a horseshoe Over the last few months that I've spent intermittently testing Bose's $300 SoundWear Companion speaker, I still haven't come up with a great answer.
Pros: Comfortable fit, Durable and well-made, Unique, cone-of-sound listening experience, Long battery life
Cons: You'll get some weird looks, Practical only in limited situations, Micro USB instead of USB-C, Very expensive
1 year ago
 

Wonderful Creation

5.0
Verdict: Excellent sound as usual from Bose. Very easy to pair. Extremely comfortable to wear. I prefer this to my QC 35 wireless headphones because there is no sweating on your ears or any pressure on your head while wearing this! Would highly recommend to any music and Bose lover!
1 year ago
 

BOSE soundwear is worth to invest in.

5.0
Verdict: This is one of the most useful Bose product that I ever invested in, I had it for almost 2 years, Im a cruise ship Photo lab technician and I travel a lot, Im also a music lover of any genres, unlike headphones i cannot isolate myself from my environment, I need to be alert constantly at my work...
6 months ago
 

Bose SoundWear Companion Speaker - Black (771420-0010)

4.0
Verdict: I love them. They hold a great charge, as well as recharge quickly. I can hear and be heard while talking on my cell. No one knows hold what your truly hearing until you take them off and share. Bose came through with this sound neckwear.
10 months ago
 

Great for those with hearing issues

5.0
Verdict: I got these for my husband because he likes the volume much louder than me. The sound is so good that we mute the tv and it is perfect for him as well as me. I can hear the tv at the volume I like from across the room through the speaker.
10 months ago
 

Outstanding sound

4.0
Verdict: I love to quilt but my quilting machine is far away from my sound system. With this WIFI head gear I can turn the sound down on my music system and I can jam my music in the next room. I don't bother my husband or children. Great sound and oh so comfortable.
9 months ago
 

Excellent Purchase, No Complaint Whatsoever

5.0
Verdict: I've owned this product for about 3 weeks now and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I work from home, as does my wife and it's important that we hear each other call from our respective offices, as well as hear our son and the door.
8 months ago
 

Handy

5.0
Verdict: Handy when mowing the law ir weedeating. Also a cool gadget while at First monday flea market.
1 year ago
 

Comfortable

5.0
Verdict: I love sound and believe like my taste in music I like the variations in how I can appreciate sound. Bose are to my taste and these , nose companion, haven't let me down. Crisp sound quality. Featuring crisp treble and a well balanced bass fuse a comfortable and measured sound.
1 year ago
 

Surprisingly good if a few minor issues

5.0
Verdict: This is a game changer for me. With my cellphone in my pocket and wearing this speaker, I can move around the house and garden listening to my audiobook. Its suitable for wearing while gardening or cooking, and comfortable to wear in bed as well.
3 months ago
 

Clear and good sound

4.0
Verdict: Sound is good but loudness falls short. I thought it was going to be louder but over all it's ok, not great but ok. I decided to keep it because when I'm working in the house I could do anything and will always have music playing.
Pros: Good sound, convenient and batteries last at least 10 hrs
Cons: Could be louder
3 months ago
 

Bose SoundWear Companion Speaker

5.0
Verdict: The first one i bought was defective and was returned to Argos for a replacement. Not a good first impression of Bose products. However, the replacement works perfectly. I don't like earphones or headphones, so these speakers work for me. They're awesome !!!
10 months ago
 

Far Surpassed my expectations!

5.0
Verdict: I have had this a couple of weeks now and wanted to make sure I gave it a good workout before evaluating it. I am blown away! My biggest problem with external speakers and bluetooth headsets is keeping them charged.....NO ISSUE HERE! The Soundwear Companion give me 2+ days of use on a single charge!
7 months ago
 

Wearing the Soundwear makes you feel like you are emerssed in the sound

5.0
Verdict: Incredible. This is exactly what I have been looking for. Wearing the Soundwear makes you feel like you are emerssed in the sound. Love it!
1 year ago
 

Awesome.

5.0
Verdict: I was really shocked by the sound quality when I first heard it. Really the perfect companion
12 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X