Bose Soundlink Mini II Reviews

$319.00 from Coolmobile
Manufacturer: Bose
Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 4.5
 
 

Bose SoundLink Mini

4.5
Verdict: The Bose SoundLink Mini II is a small Bluetooth speaker. It isn't small enough that you'll carry it with you every day, and you're definitely not going to fit it in a pocket. However, it's about as small as a speaker can get without compromising on sound quality.
Pros: Power and refinement from a tiny box, Great charge dock
Cons: No aptX or NFC, Cheaper alternatives are available
3 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Mini II

4.0
Verdict: At just 5.1cm tall, the Bose SoundLink Mini II truly can be described as "palm-sized".
Pros: Full-bodied sound, Weighty bass, Portable
Cons: Lows lack precision and agility
3 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Mini II

No reviews
Verdict: With the Bose SoundLink Mini II, you can carry your music anywhere you want -- without sacrificing sound quality or volume. The brick-sized Bose effortlessly fills rooms with amazing bass and distortion-free treble.
Pros: Room-filling volume, Incredible bass, Tiny, Good battery life, Speakerphone function
Cons: None noted in reviews
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Mini II Review

4.0
Verdict: The first version of the SoundLink Mini bluetooth speaker was a big hit worldwide. Now that Bose have released a new version, the SoundLink Mini
Pros: Good sound
Cons: No aptX
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Mini II Bluetooth Speaker: Australian Review

4.5
Verdict: There are lots of Bluetooth speakers out there, but all compromise in one way or another - they're too big, have terrible battery life, or just don't sound very good . It's refreshing, then, when there's a viable alternative, even if you have to pay a bit more to get it.
Pros: Surprisingly solid bass, great detail, voice prompts, The sturdiest portable Bluetooth speaker you can buy, Includes charging cradle, international power
Cons: More expensive than its similarly-sized competitors, No stereo pairing between two or more speakers, No real stereo separation
4 years ago
 

Bose Soundlink Mini II

No reviews
Verdict: With multiple streaming music services now available to all there's a new battlefield emerging for mobile accessories and it's not headphones, it's speakers; specifically mobile speakers that have a battery of their own and link to your device via Bluetooth.
4 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Mini II

No reviews
Verdict: So we set out to find out if the Bose SoundLink Mini II would be a good way to add more functionality and use to your mobile phone. In the end, I was pleasantly surprised with the portable speaker.
3 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Mini II review

4.5
Verdict: The Bose SoundLink Mini II is showing its age with its average battery life and lack of features like NFC and waterproofing. However, it remains one of the best sounding wireless speakers on the market.
Pros: Stellar sound, Built like a tank, Compact form factor
Cons: No NFC or multipoint Bluetooth, Not water resistant, Average battery life
1 year ago
 

Bose SoundLink Mini II Review

No reviews
Verdict: Bose released a few months ago the SoundLink Mini II – a sleek, portable and powerful Bluetooth speaker and the successor to the SoundLink Mini which we also reviewed last year. Although it looks identical to its predecessor, Bose made some changes under the hood to make it even more capable.
Pros: * Great sound quality, * Premium build, * Speakerphone capabilities, * Can connect two devices at the same time, * Good battery life
Cons: * Pricey, * No NFC, * Doesn't include a carrying case or soft cover
3 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Mini II

1.0
Verdict: The Bose SoundLink Mini II is one of the best Bluetooth speakers available. It produces great, full and balanced sound that provides ample bass even though the speaker is so small. The speaker's expansive volume and sound make it seem bigger than it actually is.
Pros: This speaker has great sound quality
Cons: It is not water resistant
2 years ago
 

Amazing soung from small piece

4.0
Verdict: When it is in hand feel heavy means its metal body which give good stability standing, good battery juice finishing and amazing sound and off course faithful durability... buy it with out doubt.
Pros: Deep heavy bass, sharp clear sound
Cons: Expensive ( but it worth
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Mini II Review

No reviews
Verdict: Despite the small size this speaker can fill a room or a small apartment with ease. Bose adds several important upgrades from the earlier model, that help this speaker standout.
3 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Mini II

4.0
Verdict: The SoundLink Mini II is a compact and lightweight speaker (it's only about 15 square inches and weighs one pound) with powerful sound output. It is simple to use, with extremely intuitive controls that allow you to change the music directly from the speaker.
Pros: Very intuitive and easy-to-use controls, Can play, pause and change the volume and track using on-speaker buttons, Speaks the name of the device it connects to, Automatically switches to AUX mode when a device is connect via cable, Can pair with two devices at same time and quickly switch between...
Cons: Poor battery life when tested at maximum volume
3 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Mini 2 Review

4.3
Verdict: The Bose SoundLink Mini II isn't a giant leap forward, but it's enough that there is no reason to buy the older model anymore.
Pros: Great build quality, More features & better battery life than the original, Big sound for the small size
Cons: Bose missed an opportunity in not allowing for stereo pairing, Looks almost too similar to the original
4 years ago
 

Big sound from a small body, but the proposition is made less attractive by a premium price

4.0
Verdict: There's a lot to like about the design of the SoundLink Mini II. Most of its body is made from an assortment of metals. The seamless enclosure is forged from anodized aluminium, while steel has been used for the perforated speaker grilles.
Pros: Excellent build quality, Voluminous sound fit for a mid-sized room, Voice guided Bluetooth pairing, Long lasting battery life
Cons: Sound quality is limited by its size, Dangerous price point with rivalling models offering expanded functionality at a lower price
4 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Mini II

4.0
Verdict: It's been a couple of years since Bose released the SoundLink Mini , a portable Bluetooth speaker that seriously impressed us with its smart design, features, and big sound. The updated SoundLink Mini II is priced the same ($199.95), and looks quite similar in terms of size and design layout.
Pros: Powerful audio performance with surprising bass response for its size. Well designed. Built-in speakerphone. Can connect to two Bluetooth devices simultaneously
Cons: Digital signal processing changes bass response at different volume levels. Deceptively heavy. Aux audio cable isn't included
4 years ago
 

Great sound. Arrived quickly.

5.0
Verdict: Great sounding unit. A very big and full sound from such a compact device. Easy to connect and the battery lasts a very long time. Very happy.
1 year ago
 

Amazing sound

5.0
Verdict: Amazing sound for such a small speaker. Very pleased with this purchase. I read the reviews beforehand and noted the comment about placement of the speaker on the charging cradle. Slight fiddle but no Biggie. The sound is crystal clear and loud enough . And my hearing not what it used to be.
1 month ago
 

It's good.

4.0
Verdict: Another person posted that it "Wish the charger connected to the speaker rather than just 'sits' in it. No big deal though"... Dude just take the plug out of the base and stick it into the side of the device itself.... cmon meow... Overall, it's worth the money I think.
Pros: -Sound quality (a little too much bass on the default equalizer but it's good) -Ease of use -Charges fairly quickly
Cons: -Battery doesn't last as long as I wish (It lasts about 1.5 hours on a full charge at full volume) -Heavy (This is not big for most people but I carry it in my bag and it's got some serious weight to it
3 years ago
 

Loved it

5.0
Verdict: Loved the mini speaker. Sounds very sweet
3 years ago
 

Amazing speaker!

5.0
Verdict: Great sound from a small speaker. Set up couldn't be easier - took less than 30 seconds. Very pleased!
4 years ago
 

Great sound!

4.0
Verdict: Great sound quality for a portable speaker! Way better than the Jawbone we had before. A little pricey, but with the Target Redcard discount, this was the cheapest place I found.
2 years ago
 

Really like docking station and overall product

5.0
Verdict: Great Product- I have come to expect solid products from Bose. The charging base is really convenient while allowing simple docking or taking it with you to enjoy the great sound out of a little package. Another Bose success.
2 years ago
 

Great sound in little package

5.0
Verdict: I got one of these for Christmas and love it. I was after something I could use in the kitchen but possibly other rooms of the house too with a decent sound. I've been very very happy with the Bose.
2 years ago
 

Great for all use!

5.0
Verdict: I received this speaker as a present two years ago, and have been an avid user ever since. I don't understand how it's not rated 5 stars. Indoor it is amazing. I have two surround sound setups with Bluetooth capability and I still prefer this little guy.
2 years ago
 

Recommend

5.0
Verdict: I can't say enough about this little speaker. I wanted something for the TV but didn't want a big bar. I did want the great quality sound they offer. This didn't disappoint. It of course won't give you quite the sound of a true theater system but it is great if you don't want all that bulk.
6 months ago
 

Sounds Great for size

5.0
Verdict: This is a very nice sounding BlueTooth speaker! I am amazed how much volume it can produce considering it's very petite size.
Pros: Attractive Design, Compact, Easy Controls, Easy Set-Up, Great Sound
Cons: no complaints whatsoever
3 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Mini Bluetooth Speaker II (Carbon)

4.0
Verdict: Introduction – The first Soundlink Mini was quite an important product in the portable Bluetooth speaker landscape, it was one of the first speakers to use two opposing passive radiators and also one of the first to produce a proper bass response.
Pros: Premium design, Smart electronics, Bass extension and slam, Treble is quite good for a portable speaker, Max volume output
Cons: Heavy, Midrange is a bit thin, Not waterproof and doesn`t support AptX
3 years ago
 

A small box wth a large "voice!"

4.0
Verdict: Had a few surprises when trying to charge the unit the first time; connecting it with a USB cable yielded the usual charging comment and it took 2 days before the battery reached 100%. Once charged it kept that charge without interruption.
Pros: Easy To Transport, Great Interface, Great Sound, Stylish
Cons: Slow Charge
3 years ago
 

Why did I wait so long

5.0
Verdict: I have looked at Bluetooth speakers for some time. Why or why did I wait so long before purchasing one. This little speaker packs an awesome punch. Would recommend this to anyone
1 year ago
 

You can't go wrong with this one

5.0
Verdict: It is fantastic. I bought it only because reviews were universally positive and I agree wholeheartedly. If you are looking for filling a room with sound - and excellent quality at that with a perfect balance of treble and bass, go for it.
1 year ago
 

Bose - Excellent Sound Quality and Durability

5.0
Verdict: This is my 4th Bose Soundlink Mini speaker purchase. My old Soundlink Mini from 5 years back still sounds like when it was brand new, still holds an 8-hour charge, and still has that undeniable Bose sound quality, so durability with Bose is unmatched.
2 years ago
 

Second One

5.0
Verdict: Just bought this as an upgrade to my Bose Mini Link I have in the kitchen. This pairs with Samsung tablet and I phone fast when I walk in the room. Love the voice feature for the phone in my office. I plug into my lap top too for top notch sound. Great for patio too.
2 years ago
 

Compact and powerful

5.0
Verdict: I was surprised after unpacking this that it was so small: you could fit it inside a decent-sized hollowed out aubergine. But the sound was fantastic. I have excellent if not top end hifi: Cyrus, Roksan etc, so I'm comparing with good stuff.
11 months ago
 

Suprisingly UNHAPPY!!

5.0
Verdict: Surprisingly Unhappy with performance and service options. A very bad product with several serious performance issues.AND now all my unhappiness must be addressed with manufacturer.I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE.Love my Bang & Olufsen products!!!!
1 year ago
 

Battery performance will decline over time

2.0
Verdict: Says it will last 10 hours. Over time it will steadily decline to where it won't last for 1 hour. I enjoy listening to music on my deck for 2 to 4 hours and it got to the point where it would go dead in less than an hour. This was over a time span of a year.
1 year ago
 

Great speaker for price and size

5.0
Verdict: Picked this up around Christmas break and we love it. It sits on a very simple charging base always ready to go. Connects easily and can be carried around inside or outside the house or I guess anywhere you want to take it very effortless… awesome sound for such a small and light weight speaker.
7 months ago
 

Repeat purchase.

3.0
Verdict: Yep! Bose has a better quality sound than any of the competitive brands near the price range and I think this speaker has a better bass and a more balanced sound than even the newer Bose cylindrical speakers.
1 year ago
 

excellent product......

5.0
Verdict: original product delivered .....it is wordless to describe its sound,no distortion even at high volume , easy connection with pc, mobile and tv....enough amount of sound to fill 15x12feet room..........
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Mini <em>Bluetooth</em> speaker II

5.0
Verdict: I love the new Bose mini Bluetooth speaker! It is perfect in the bathroom in the mornings and great to move to the kitchen later in the day. Great sound , perfect!
Pros: Love it
Cons: No cons
2 years ago
 

Bose Soundlink Mini II

5.0
Verdict: I've had this speaker for around 3 years and have really enjoyed it. The sound quality is good, good bass and it goes pretty loud. I did find that it wasn't loud enough to be heard properly at full volume over a room of about 10 people at a party but for everyday use it's been plenty loud enough.
4 months ago
 

Great speaker.

5.0
Verdict: After purchasing & returning 3 different speakers we almost called it quits, until we were in Sams Club and I saw this speaker & almost didn't buy it because of my run of bad luck. Needless to say we bought it and we are thrilled with it. For such a small speaker it has an amazing sound quality.
3 years ago
 

Very good purchase!

5.0
Verdict: One of those " Do we really need this" purchases...the answer it YES!! we were given some money as a gift and I wanted something my husband and I could enjoy. My brother had one of these at his place and the sound was outstanding ( well it is Bose!
1 year ago
 

It may be small, but delivers a Big punch!!

1.0
Verdict: Purchased three, two as gifts, a little over a year ago. Fantastic lil' speaker. Great Quality, Sound, Features, Battery Life. All three speakers still going strong in all aspects.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X