Bose SoundSport Wireless Reviews

$224.95 - $269.00 from 4 retailers
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: Bose
X
4.2 ★★★★
Based on 58 reviews.
 

Bose SoundSport Wireless

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: We've seen an influx of exercise-focused wireless headphones in the last year or so, and now Bose is throwing its hat in the ring. At $149.95, the Bose SoundSport Wireless earphones are among the pricier options in this category.
Pros: 
  • Powerful audio performance with intense bass response and crisp highs
  • Secure-fitting, comfortable eartips
  • Moisture-resistant design
Cons: 
  • Slightly expensive for what you get
5 years ago

Bose Soundsport Review: The Wireless Buds to Get

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If the rumors are true, and the smartphones of the future are going headphone-jack-free, then you'll want to invest in a good pair of wireless buds. The Bose Soundsport ($149) are on the bulky side, but provide a strong, steady Bluetooth connection to your phone whether you're walking or running.
Pros: 
  • Maintained a strong connection
  • Good in-line controls
  • Works with Siri and Google Now
Cons: 
  • Bulky
  • App doesn't add much value
5 years ago

Bose SoundSport In-Ear Headphones Quick Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Back in January we reviewed the Bose SoundTrue Ultra In-Ear Headphones . Now it's time to review its cousin designed for people with active lifestyle – the Bose SoundSport In-Ear Headphones . Check out our review below.
Pros: 
  • * Great bass performance
  • * Sweat and weather resistant
  • * Allows ambient noises for safer outdoor use
  • * Youthful colors
Cons: 
  • * Mids and highs are not that crisp and spacious
  • * Not universally compatible on iOS and Android at the same time
  • * Pricey
6 years ago

Bose SoundSport Wireless Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: There's a new king in town.
Pros: 
  • Great fit
  • Connection
  • Non-outrageous Price
Cons: 
  • Battery Life
  • Bulky
5 years ago

NOT Sweatproof

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These are great earbuds if you are looking for unsealed in-ear earbuds. If you want to use it for exercise, it cannot be used if you plan getting your sweat on. Despite how great they sound and how well they fit and feel in your ears, the tiniest contact with sweat (I suspect it has to do with the...
5 years ago

Quality, Quality, Quality!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I can remember my grandmother loving her Bose stereo, but until I bought these headphones I'd never owned a Bose product myself. Needless to say, I was blown away. The quality of the sound is outstanding.
4 years ago

Excellent product and prompt service!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This product and warranty are much better than my old headphones (Beats). They are better designed for working out and sweat resistant. I also like the case and ergonomics better. ABT had solid customer service as well. Arrived early and swift to answer a question I had pre-purchase.
Pros: 
  • Comfortable
  • Exactly as promised
5 years ago

Great Sounding Headphones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have owned these style headphones for a long time before I bough this pair. I had the Galaxy style. I now purchased a iPhone so I bough these for my new phone both work well for their specific phone styles. I love these and use them often to talk on the phone hands free.
Pros: 
  • Very great sounding headphones
  • look good
  • stay in ears well
Cons: 
  • None
6 years ago

Great sound!

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I just got these yesterday. The sound is amazing and outperforms any Beats product. They actually stay in your ear when doing any physical activity such as running, jogging, gym, etc. I never write reviews for any product, but these were worth the price.
4 years ago

Bose SoundSport Wireless

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Since I am owner of 5 Bose headphones including 2 bluetooth ones, sound quality is lower than I would expect from Bose. It is even lower when I compare it to Plantronics ones that I have purchased recently.
5 years ago

Best ear buds I've ever heard

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've tried Beats, Jlab Epic2 and more, and none of them compared to the sound of these. Deep bass and comfortable during my entire workout. Highly recommended
5 years ago

SoundSport® Wireless Headphones

★★★★★
Verdict: "Better than most. Sound quality is GREAT! As you would expect from Bose. They begin to hurt and feel uncomfortable after a couple of hours of use but all do after a couple of hours. But due to sound quality, the best I've owned thus far. " Show More
4 years ago

Bose SoundSport Pulse

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The SoundSport Pulse are Bose's wireless running headphones that also pack an in-ear heart rate monitor that will play nicely with most running apps and services. So whether you use Strava or Runkeeper to track your runs, you can pull in useful heart rate metrics to improve your running or ensure...
Pros: 
  • Super-comfortable
  • Good sound quality
  • Reliable HRM
Cons: 
  • No dedicated fitness app
  • Better value alternatives
5 years ago

Bose SoundSport Pulse review: Fine sounding sports earphones

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: In the current age of wearable technology it can be tempting for manufacturers to shove as many sensors and features into their products as possible. Watches are mini computers, bracelets can tell us if we've had enough sleep and earphones are slowly becoming full-on digital fitness coaches.
Pros: 
  • Great sound quality
  • connection is solid and they stay in your ears
Cons: 
  • Battery life could be better
  • a little chunky
5 years ago

"Bose SoundSport"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: First impressions I am sure we have all heard of the Bose brand. They make premium quality stereos, earphones, speakers etc. If you are in the market for audio or visual equipment then arrange an appointment with your bank manager before taking a look at their products.
Pros: 
  • Superb sound quality
  • comfortable with many fitting options
  • stylish sporty looks
Cons: 
  • Expensive
5 years ago

Good buds

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I will need buds for 4 hours straight, towards three hours they start getting uncomfortable. The sound quality is slightly less crisper than my AKG K550 but the base is good for buds. I like the cork screw fitting I've been jogging with them they don't come out.
4 years ago

These headphone are a good product to listen to music on

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These headphone are a good product to listen to music on. Study and good for the money. Sound quality is excellent especially if you use noise cancelling bud s
4 years ago

Absolute garbage!!!!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Purchased these hoping they would be as good as the reviews made out to be only to be completely disappointed in quality and the amount of external noise they let in, don't secure very well to the inner ear and have to adjust all the time which I found really irritating. BUYER BEWARE
4 years ago

Amazing clarity in sound as expected from bose

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Amazing clarity in sound as expected from bose. Pairs really quick download bose connect app for better usage. its not the loudest earphones but great clarity and good enough bass. 4 hrs continuous playback on a full charge.
4 years ago

nice product and very fast delivery

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: really i was thinking that amazon is the best website for buying this type of stuff but when i bought sound sport wireless my mind was changed.............only one drawback(no call centre)
5 years ago

These headphone are a good product to listen to music on

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: "These headphone are a good product to listen to music on. Study and good for the money. Sound quality is excellent especially if you use noise cancelling bud s
4 years ago

Bose SoundSport Pulse

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Not quite perfect, but these are the best-sounding pair of wireless in-ears we've tested
Pros: 
  • Excellent wireless reliability
  • Fun bass
  • Decent HR sensor
  • More comfy than they look
Cons: 
  • Short battery life
5 years ago

Bose Soundsport.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great styling, sound is what you would expect from Bose. Not suffered any connection drop to the left ear piece. App could be much better, once connected the first time to your phone, you don't need the app again. Pity no sound options within the app.
3 years ago

Bose Soundsport Wireless review: The Bluetooth earbuds that finally converted me

★★★★★
Verdict: .adslot_ap2_above_post_body { margin: 10px -10px; } @media (min-width: 540px) { .adslot_ap2_above_post_body { margin: 10px -20px; } } @media (min-width: 768px) { .adslot_ap2_above_post_body { margin: 10px -15px; } } @media (min-width: 960px) { .adslot_ap2_above_post_body { margin: 10px -20px; } }...
Pros: 
  • Sound True to the Bose name, these earbuds take audio seriously
  • They are a little bass-heavy (surprising for a non-sealing design), but these are the best-sounding Bluetooth earbuds I've tested by a long shot, Comfort Easily the most comfortable Bluetooth buds I've used.
Cons: 
  • Battery life Bose rates the Soundsport Wireless for 6 hours of playback time, but I found it was closer to 4 or 5 at my typical volume levels - very "meh
  • Price These cost $149.
5 years ago

Bose SoundSport Wireless In-Ear Headphones Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Bose is known for making some great sounding audio gear, the best noise-canceling technology and weird looking ear tips. But what Bose never thought about making were wireless earphones...until now.
5 years ago

Bose SoundSport Wireless review: Good sounding in-ear headphones

★★★★★
Verdict: The jury is still out on whether wireless headphones are better than wired ones, but there is clearly a growing realisation that the former is good enough for users to embrace them without much thought.
5 years ago

Bose SoundSport Wireless

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I dont understand why others are making bad ratings because they didnt read the product description ( not noise cancelling) before they bought it. It took about an hour to get used to how to insert them so they stay in your ears properly but I have small ear canals and kind of big ears and I can use...
3 years ago

Bose SoundSport Wireless Headphones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Amazing product Bose never lets me down! I purchased these to use with my iPhone 7plus and they work great, paired great. The sound quality was crystal clear and the bass was just perfect. Fit very comfortably in my ears comes with three different size ear inserts.
5 years ago

Bose SoundSport Wireless review: Great sound, but pricey

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Bose is famed, quite rightly, for its noise-cancelling headphones, but the firm also produces a range of standard headphones. The Bose SoundSport Wireless is one such product, but its target audience is very different from the business-traveller type the firm usually goes after.
Pros: 
  • Great sound quality
  • Snug
  • secure fit
Cons: 
  • Remote box drags cable around your neck to the right
  • Expensive
  • Short battery life
4 years ago

Typical Bose Quality

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: These earphones are expensive but well worth the monies. They fit in the ear very well and can be worn for a long time without becoming uncomfortable. The sound quality is superb, lovely deep base. If you buy these you will not be sending them back, that's a promise from a very happy QVC member.
4 years ago

Bose SoundSport Free Wireless Earbuds: The Gizmodo Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple crushed a big problem when it released the AirPods. Companies had been trying -- and failing -- to build truly wireless earbuds for years. But then Apple showed up and was like, "Here they are!" Now, it's Bose's turn.
4 years ago

Bose SoundSport Wireless

★★★★★
Verdict: It seems like we review a lot of Bose products here at Ausdroid. This is for several reasons, key amongst them being Bose make popular gear, they're well known and the company are very good in providing us timely access to review devices.
5 years ago

Outstanding

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: I was excited when Bose came out with a wireless solution fro headphones. I have tried other bluetooth options from LG, to Beats and didn't care for either. While the Beats didn't sound bad, they didn't sound good either. In fact they sounded no better than the headphones my phone came with.
Pros: 
  • Great Sound
  • Pairing software
  • lightweight
  • stays in ears
Cons: 
  • Volume could be louder
  • a standard recharging case could also set it apart from the competition
5 years ago

First-Look Review of the Bose SoundSport Free Wireless Headphones

★★★★★
Verdict: While headphones have always shown a wide range of prices, styles, and features, one thing has remained constant for decades: the 3.5mm headphone jack. Of course, high-end and specialty headphones may have different interfaces, but as a consumer, you could rest assured that any new headphone...
4 years ago

Amazing sound and so comfortable!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I had a pair of over ear headphones years ago and used them for several years. I have longed for years to get a set of Bose earbuds to work out with. I required a "wired" set. I like to listen to FM radio on my phone while I workout and the wire is required for the FM antenna.
5 years ago

Good product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Product is easy to charge. Great sound. Bose needs to work on left earbud disconnecting at times. While brief and not frequent still annoying.
Pros: 
  • Wireless
  • Great sound
  • Stay in place
Cons: 
  • Sometimes they have a brief disconnect
  • Mainly the left earbud
  • Rarely there is a high pitch noise that comes across both earbuds
4 years ago

Great sound But

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great sound, small unit that fits perfectly in your ear. The only issue I noticed. The left ear bud it disconnect during a song ones or twice. Iu2019m not sure if this is a bug but I seen other people with the same Issue. Hope fully just need an updated.
4 years ago

BOSE had one job. BOSE failed. BOSE still released this product.

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: There is a full 1 second delay from the video you're watching until the sound hits the buds. - The APP doesn't matter: Netflix, Amazon PrimeVideo, Hulu, YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, etc - The DEVICE doesn't matter: iPhone, iPad, Samsung TVs, Precor Treadmills & Exercise Bikes, Amazon Tablets, etc.
4 years ago

Good sound but,,,

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: compare JBL, Beats and Bose ( three wireless earphones I used or using). Bose is the best(Beats is the last). Outstanding sound, solid looking, yes, just looks solid. Build quality is big issue. similar to JBL, the device just dead suddenly, would no long hold the charge. would not power on.
4 years ago

Great headphones-cheap clothing clip

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I received my Bose Soundsport wireless headphones as a Christmas gift. I just broke my third clothing clip in 9 months. I'm not rough with the clips, it is simply a poor design (metal spring on very thin plastic).
3 years ago

Bose SoundSport Wireless

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: Bose have been steadily improving on their designs generation by generation. Their Soundsport Wireless in-ear got rave reviews, so of course we had to see what the fuss is about. It turns out they have presented a comfortable, sports-ready headphone here with the typical balanced Bose [...]
Pros: 
  • Stay firmly in place during workouts Sweat and weather resistant Lightweight design
Cons: 
  • Six-hour battery life
4 years ago

BOSE SoundSport Wireless Bluetooth Headphones - Citron

★★★★★ 3.0
Pros: 
  • Have scored at mid point as I have bought them as a Christmas present so cannot comment on how good they are but they'd better be excellent for the money
4 years ago

Perfection

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have been wanting these since January of last year. I have used other bose products and the sound quality is incredible. I finally decided to spend the money on these, and boy am I ever impressed. I thought after hyping them up in my mind for so long I would be disappointed, but I'm not.
4 years ago

Bose SoundSport Wireless Review: Delivers Great Sound Sans Pesky Wires

★★★★★
Verdict: The times when you feel the need to cut off from your surroundings and chaos. That is when Bose SoundSport wireless comes to your rescue. It just lets the sound in and cuts off other sounds even in pretty noisier environments.
5 years ago

Vday gift

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this wireless headset as a early Valentine's day gift. The boyfriend loves them.
Pros: 
  • Attractive Design
  • Great feel
  • Great Sound
  • Lightweight
5 years ago

Bose SoundSport Wireless

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I purchased these after returning the Bose Soundsport Truly Wireless headphones. This item is superior to the Truly Wireless version. Better battery life and same sound quality and not glitchy like the more expensive version. I use these exclusively at the gym and the bluetooth range is great.
3 years ago

These didnt work for me

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I would not recommend these they wouldn't stay in my ears. I am returning them and going to try the UA heartbeat ones
4 years ago

Overall great product!

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: These headphones have A+ sound quality, connect very easily to my phone, and stay in place all throughout heavy workouts. My only complaint is the battery life doesn't last that long for avid music listeners (6 hours max), but this is easy to manage by carrying the charging cable/ portable charger.
3 years ago

Brilliant quality and sound.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Have had these earphones for a few weeks and have found the sound quality brilliant. They charge up quite fast and the charge lasts me quite a few hours walking my dog. Have tried other earphones but these are definitely better quality and well worth the money.
2 years ago

Bose SoundSport Wireless

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: While they may feel a little heavy and aren't completely waterproof, there's plenty to like about the Bose SoundSport wireless headphones. With their enjoyable sound, great situational awareness, and Tile tracking capabilities, they've got what it takes to be an athlete's favorite workout buddy.
Pros: 
  • Balanced sound with a little extra bass
  • Tile tracking capabilities
  • Comfortable to wear
  • Provide excellent situational awareness
Cons: 
  • A little heavy
  • Chunky earpods that are less than stylish
  • So-so battery life
3 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X