Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II Reviews

$348.00 - $459.00 from 9 retailers
Manufacturer: Bose
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.3
 
 

Bose SoundLink II Mobile Bluetooth Speaker Review

No reviews
Verdict: The Bose SoundLink II mobile Bluetooth speaker sounds very good, is extremely easy to use and feels substantial with quality buttons. We tested the unit with the black finish and dark nylon gray cover. It's an elegant design that is rugged enough to pack in a suitcase for trips.
6 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphones II

4.2
Verdict: What's the best-sounding wireless headphone available today? That's a tough question to answer, but Bose is staking its claim on the title with its new SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphone II, which comes in black or white for $280, £240 or AU$379.
Pros: The SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphone II is very comfortable to wear, sounds excellent for a Bluetooth headphone, and offers good battery life (15 hours). It also works well as a headset for phone calls, its buttons are easy to operate by feel, and a nice carrying case is included
Cons: Somewhat expensive; not the best option for those who like their music loud and bass-heavy
4 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

4.0
Verdict: If you are looking for a great well rounded audio, a great build quality that's lightweight then Soundlink II are a great choice and will prove to be a great investment.
Pros: clean and balanced audio, no distortion
Cons: not for those who like bass heavy audio, expensive
4 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Bluetooth Mobile Speaker II

4.0
Verdict: Bose's latest Bluetooth speaker, SoundLink Bluetooth Mobile Speaker II ($300-$350) is an updated edition of its 2011 SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker. As is often the case when Bose comes out with a new product in the same family, you'll be hard-pressed to find any major physical differences from...
6 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphones II Review

No reviews
Verdict: A couple of years ago, we reviewed the Bose SoundLink On-Ear Bluetooth – a wireless headphone capable of producing great sounds in a small package. Now imagine that in a bigger body with upgraded audio technology. Well, that's what we think of the Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphones II .
Pros: * Good build, * Comfortable, * Great sound quality, * Wireless with NFC, * Good battery life
Cons: * Pricey, * Bass could use more power
3 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

4.0
Verdict: A lot of things are great about these headphones; the sound is amazing, build material is unbreakable, battery life is super long, and it is wireless. But it is simply an overpriced product.
Pros: Light weight Comfortable Good sound quality Sturdy build Really long battery life
Cons: Passive mode (wired) is not that great Aesthetics could have been better Not truly natural sound reproduction Overpriced Some discomfort after long hours of wearing
4 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless II

No reviews
Verdict: The Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless II is the most well rounded Bluetooth headphone, experts say -- it delivers ultimate comfort, long 15-hour battery life and well-balanced sound.
Pros: Well-balanced sound quality, Truly portable, Long battery life, Very comfortable
Cons: Bluetooth audio can't quite match non-Bluetooth headphones
1 year ago
 

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

4.0
Verdict: Bose may be king of the mountain when it comes to noise-canceling headphones, but the company has yet to extend the unrivaled success of its QuietComfort line into the wireless headphone realm.
Pros: Solid audio performance with rich bass and bright highs. Incredibly comfortable. Includes a cable for passive, wired listening. Multipoint functionality allows you to pair two devices at once
Cons: DSP sculpts audio-not for purists. Cable lacks inline remote control
4 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphones II review

4.0
Verdict: Bose is probably better known for its active noise-cancelling QuietComfort headphone range. Any regular commuter will likely encounter a pair or two in the course of the day. While the SoundLink Around Ear Wireless Headphones II don't have any active noise-cancelling, they still do a surprisingly...
3 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

No reviews
Verdict: The Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphones II Review deliver clean and crisp sound, but the asking price gives you plenty of scope to shop around. Bose sells itself as a premium brand, and as such it should be no shock that the Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphones II attract a...
3 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphone 2 Review

4.5
Verdict: The Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphone II is comfortable and sounds excellent, but if you don't like Bose headphones already, these won't change your mind.
Pros: Light and comfortable, good for extended use, Very pleasant to listen to, No unsightly dongle required for Bluetooth, unlike previous model
Cons: Can start to feel a little warm over time, ActiveEQ doesn't make for the most neutral sound
4 years ago
 

Bose® SoundLink® Around-Ear Wireless Headphone - Black

5.0
Verdict: I absolutely love these. I wanted to hate them as they are pricey.... but they are completely noise cancelling, super comfortable, and the sound is nice and smooth. I use them exclusively for studying and working, and they block out ALL noise including dogs barking, people chatting in coffee shops,...
6 months ago
 

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

4.0
Verdict: Light and sit incredibly beautiful on your head. Approved battery time. Good sound even if I would like a little more pressure in them. Can definitely recommend them. Nice to avoid a cord.
1 year ago
 

Some of the beat Bluetooth headphones I've ever...

5.0
Verdict: Tried the Sony MDR1000X and it sounded a lot less refined vs the Soundlink. The QC35's bass is out of control. This headphone still puts an emphasis on the low end and tho I prefer a neutral can, I found myself not wanting to take these off and POOF, there went four hours.
1 year ago
 

Excellent quality sound.

5.0
Verdict: I like the sound quality. Sound is a little bit slow if using bluetooth mode. Otherwise, extremely satisfied as the name Bose speaks for itself.
2 years ago
 

These are very nice.

5.0
Verdict: I recently purchased this product specifically to go along with my Samsung Gear VR. Am impressed with how easy and quick they are to pair up to my S7 edge and they add a sound quality actually better for that experience than my home theater system.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Good Bass, Good Value, Great Sound, Lightweight, Stylish
3 years ago
 

I would definitely recommend or buy again.

5.0
Verdict: Awesome sound! Not as much noise cancellation, but still perfect quality.
11 months ago
 

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

5.0
Verdict: A fantastic set of headphones. They don't have noise cancellation, but they are loud enough to keep the outside world out. The sound quality is excellent, they aren't too bassy for the music I listen to and whilst they wont bring up the bass on And justice for all they certainly made it bearable.
2 months ago
 

Nice lightweight headphones

4.0
Verdict: Initially I was a little underwhelmed when compared to the pair of headphones I already had. However, upon further use I realized they do in fact sound very good. The battery life is great, and I love how light-weight they are.
3 years ago
 

If you wear glasses, make sure to try these on in a store first

4.0
Verdict: returned these because of the discomfort, but I could 'hear' why the reviews are otherwise so good for these headphones.
Pros: - easy to connect to devices - sound is balanced and clear
Cons: - immediately noticed discomfort behind the ears because I wear glasses - the foam cups go behind the ears and press up against the end of the temples of my glasses
3 years ago
 

SoundLink???? Around-ear Wireless Headphones II

No reviews
Verdict: "I have been using these headphones for 4 years now. My latest purchase was for gifts. I even wear the headphones in the airport to cut the noise and stress. Like the option of the white color. They have made travel more pleasant. "
12 months ago
 

Good sound but way overpriced

3.0
Verdict: I was expecting better from headphones that cost $230 but was simply not impressed. My 10 year old monster ear buds sounded almost as good. The Bose headphones are also pretty warm. I could not see wearing these during the summer or during a workout. The sound and functionality is good.
1 year ago
 

Decent Sound / Marginal Value

2.0
Verdict: First I tried the $160 Bose on-ear headphones. Really disappointing with the sound quality of those. Returned and got these for $200. Better sound, more comfortable, but still not the dynamic range and response I was looking for.
1 year ago
 

great sound poor latency

5.0
Verdict: i was bought this product as christmas present and i was really happy with the sound quality and how easy it is to use. I have had a great experience when listening to music.
2 years ago
 

Good but not for me

5.0
Verdict: I'm a huge Bose fan but these disappointed. They lack the punchy bass that Bose products are renowned for producing. That said they still sound very good but the lack of deep bass was reason enough to return them. I couldn't keep them knowing they'd cost so much and were not meeting my expectations.
3 years ago
 

Recommended Bluetooth headphone

1.0
Verdict: Had a wired SOL, and finally got tired of the wires. Got this Headphone (Bose) and what a difference it made. Comfy, good bass and without any sound call distortion that I wanted most for those long phone calls. This is a keeper. For those that love music and calls, this unit is very good
4 years ago
 

The best headphones I've owned.

5.0
Verdict: The connectivity to my iPhone was seamless. The noise cancellation is astounding. The battery life is second to none. Bose makes a great product.
Pros: Attractive Design, Compact, Durable, Great feel, Great Sound, Lightweight
3 years ago
 

BOSE SoundLink Wireless Bluetooth Headphones - Black

5.0
Pros: Great
Cons: No bad points
3 years ago
 

Great sound but everyone can hear

5.0
Verdict: I have just recieved my new bose headphone after having a sound link speak I felt this was the brand to go with for quality and don't get me wrong the sound quality is amazing and Bluetooth connection is seamless however they have such eternal sound everyone can hear what I am listening to very...
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II

5.0
Verdict: These headphones work flawlessly (via bluetooth) with my LG OLED television. They are also lightweight. You can wear them for an entire movie without discomfort.
Pros: Work wirelessly with my LG TV. Lightweight. Decent bass
Cons: You cannot replace the rechargeble battery after it fails
5 months ago
 

Exceptional quality and value

5.0
Verdict: After purchasing numerous pairs of budget priced headphones that were generally poor quality I decided I would treat myself. I had heard great things about Bose however always assumed they were out of my price range. However seeing these and reading reviews decided would be worth a look.
1 month ago
 

Best for the money!

4.0
Verdict: These headphones have excellent full-range clear sound, easy blue tooth connection, are very well-made, comfortable, have decent external sound attenuation (despite not being specifically design to do so), are relatively light weight, has very good power longevity, and are nicely designed- clean...
1 year ago
 

Great sound

5.0
Verdict: I bought this 3 months ago and I super like it!
2 years ago
 

Reliable and great sound

3.0
Verdict: I received the Bose AE2 SoundLink headphones as a gift, and I have been using them daily for about 10 months (paired with my phone and laptop (MacBook Air)). Reliability and performance has been excellent (zero malfunctions with wireless functioning) and I have been very satisfied with the sound...
1 year ago
 

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

1.0
Verdict: I consider myself to be an audiophile. Having said that I would like to compliment Bose for these head phones as they give a good even tempered sound. I've had these for a while and just noticed how the foam was starting to peel from the head rest area which is disappointing.
1 year ago
 

Don't buy these

5.0
Verdict: a disappointment for the price, just suck it up and get the Q35 II - this is what I did and I am now happy I have quality sound.... If the price point of the Q35 II is too much and you want wireless, try another competing brand.
6 months ago
 

Very good. Love it

5.0
Verdict: Very good. Love it. Although the sound quality is not as good as in a noise cancellation headphones, its very comfortable for long usage with excellent battery.
2 years ago
 

Amazing Product

5.0
Verdict: Perfect device for a music lover
2 years ago
 

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

5.0
Verdict: Comparing with my Beats wireless studio headphones, I absolutely love these Bose ones more! Very happy about my purchase, and will get a lot of use of it!
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X