Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II Reviews

$299.00 - $459.00 from 8 retailers
★★★★ 4.3
Manufacturer: Bose
X
4.3 ★★★★
Based on 44 reviews.
 

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A fantastic set of headphones. They don't have noise cancellation, but they are loud enough to keep the outside world out. The sound quality is excellent, they aren't too bassy for the music I listen to and whilst they wont bring up the bass on And justice for all they certainly made it bearable.
2 years ago

A no nonsense headphone!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: An absolute pleasure to listen with perfect balance of lows, mids and high. The lack of NC does not matter much in my IT agile workplace. Saved me 100$. The call quality is amazing, I never thought it would be so clear to pick up the voice and canceloit any noise.
Pros: 
  • 1
  • balanced sound. 2
  • battery is amazing. 3
  • phone call quality is out standing
Cons: 
  • None so far
2 years ago

Best for the money!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: These headphones have excellent full-range clear sound, easy blue tooth connection, are very well-made, comfortable, have decent external sound attenuation (despite not being specifically design to do so), are relatively light weight, has very good power longevity, and are nicely designed- clean...
3 years ago

If you wear glasses, make sure to try these on in a store first

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: returned these because of the discomfort, but I could 'hear' why the reviews are otherwise so good for these headphones.
Pros: 
  • easy to connect to devices - sound is balanced and clear
Cons: 
  • - immediately noticed discomfort behind the ears because I wear glasses - the foam cups go behind the ears and press up against the end of the temples of my glasses
6 years ago

I love them

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am so pleased with my headphones. I've wanted a pair for a while now and I'm impressed by how often I use them. They create an opportunity to listen to music, TV, radio and audio books which does not disturb the rest of the family or neighbours. Love the design. Very comfortable to wear.
3 years ago

Excellent headphones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These are great headphones. Because they are arounf ear ones they are big but the are so comfortable to wear for long periods. It's so much easier not getting tangled in the wire, and the battery lasts quite a long time. I would buy these again.
2 years ago

Very good. Love it

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very good. Love it. Although the sound quality is not as good as in a noise cancellation headphones, its very comfortable for long usage with excellent battery.
4 years ago

Great sound

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this 3 months ago and I super like it!
5 years ago

These are very nice.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I recently purchased this product specifically to go along with my Samsung Gear VR. Am impressed with how easy and quick they are to pair up to my S7 edge and they add a sound quality actually better for that experience than my home theater system.
Pros: 
  • Comfortable
  • Compact
  • Durable
  • Good Bass
  • Good Value
  • Great Sound
  • Lightweight
  • Stylish
5 years ago

Some of the beat Bluetooth headphones I've ever...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Tried the Sony MDR1000X and it sounded a lot less refined vs the Soundlink. The QC35's bass is out of control. This headphone still puts an emphasis on the low end and tho I prefer a neutral can, I found myself not wanting to take these off and POOF, there went four hours.
4 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Comparing with my Beats wireless studio headphones, I absolutely love these Bose ones more! Very happy about my purchase, and will get a lot of use of it!
5 years ago

great sound poor latency

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i was bought this product as christmas present and i was really happy with the sound quality and how easy it is to use. I have had a great experience when listening to music.
4 years ago

SoundLink???? Around-ear Wireless Headphones II

★★★★★
Verdict: "I have been using these headphones for 4 years now. My latest purchase was for gifts. I even wear the headphones in the airport to cut the noise and stress. Like the option of the white color. They have made travel more pleasant. "
3 years ago

BOSE SoundLink Wireless Bluetooth Headphones - Black

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: 
  • Great
Cons: 
  • No bad points
5 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphone - Black

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I absolutely love these. I wanted to hate them as they are pricey.... but they are completely noise cancelling, super comfortable, and the sound is nice and smooth. I use them exclusively for studying and working, and they block out ALL noise including dogs barking, people chatting in coffee shops,...
2 years ago

Excellent quality sound.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I like the sound quality. Sound is a little bit slow if using bluetooth mode. Otherwise, extremely satisfied as the name Bose speaks for itself.
5 years ago

Recommended Bluetooth headphone

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Had a wired SOL, and finally got tired of the wires. Got this Headphone (Bose) and what a difference it made. Comfy, good bass and without any sound call distortion that I wanted most for those long phone calls. This is a keeper. For those that love music and calls, this unit is very good
6 years ago

Nice lightweight headphones

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Initially I was a little underwhelmed when compared to the pair of headphones I already had. However, upon further use I realized they do in fact sound very good. The battery life is great, and I love how light-weight they are.
5 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Bose may be king of the mountain when it comes to noise-canceling headphones, but the company has yet to extend the unrivaled success of its QuietComfort line into the wireless headphone realm.
Pros: 
  • Solid audio performance with rich bass and bright highs
  • Incredibly comfortable
  • Includes a cable for passive, wired listening
  • Multipoint functionality allows you to pair two devices at once
Cons: 
  • DSP sculpts audio-not for purists
  • Cable lacks inline remote control
6 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphone 2 Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphone II is comfortable and sounds excellent, but if you don't like Bose headphones already, these won't change your mind.
Pros: 
  • Light and comfortable
  • good for extended use
  • Very pleasant to listen to
  • No unsightly dongle required for Bluetooth
  • unlike previous model
Cons: 
  • Can start to feel a little warm over time
  • ActiveEQ doesn't make for the most neutral sound
6 years ago

Bose SoundLink Bluetooth Mobile Speaker II

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Bose's latest Bluetooth speaker, SoundLink Bluetooth Mobile Speaker II ($300-$350) is an updated edition of its 2011 SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker. As is often the case when Bose comes out with a new product in the same family, you'll be hard-pressed to find any major physical differences from...
8 years ago

Bose SoundLink II Mobile Bluetooth Speaker Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Bose SoundLink II mobile Bluetooth speaker sounds very good, is extremely easy to use and feels substantial with quality buttons. We tested the unit with the black finish and dark nylon gray cover. It's an elegant design that is rugged enough to pack in a suitcase for trips.
8 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

★★★★★
Verdict: The Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphones II Review deliver clean and crisp sound, but the asking price gives you plenty of scope to shop around. Bose sells itself as a premium brand, and as such it should be no shock that the Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphones II attract a...
6 years ago

Don't buy these

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: a disappointment for the price, just suck it up and get the Q35 II - this is what I did and I am now happy I have quality sound.... If the price point of the Q35 II is too much and you want wireless, try another competing brand.
2 years ago

Amazing Product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Perfect device for a music lover
5 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphones II Review

★★★★★
Verdict: A couple of years ago, we reviewed the Bose SoundLink On-Ear Bluetooth – a wireless headphone capable of producing great sounds in a small package. Now imagine that in a bigger body with upgraded audio technology. Well, that's what we think of the Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphones II .
Pros: 
  • * Good build
  • * Comfortable
  • * Great sound quality
  • * Wireless with NFC
  • * Good battery life
Cons: 
  • * Pricey
  • * Bass could use more power
5 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you are looking for a great well rounded audio, a great build quality that's lightweight then Soundlink II are a great choice and will prove to be a great investment.
Pros: 
  • clean and balanced audio
  • no distortion
Cons: 
  • not for those who like bass heavy audio
  • expensive
6 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I consider myself to be an audiophile. Having said that I would like to compliment Bose for these head phones as they give a good even tempered sound. I've had these for a while and just noticed how the foam was starting to peel from the head rest area which is disappointing.
3 years ago

The best headphones I've owned.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The connectivity to my iPhone was seamless. The noise cancellation is astounding. The battery life is second to none. Bose makes a great product.
Pros: 
  • Attractive Design
  • Compact
  • Durable
  • Great feel
  • Great Sound
  • Lightweight
5 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless II

★★★★★
Verdict: The Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless II is the most well rounded Bluetooth headphone, experts say -- it delivers ultimate comfort, long 15-hour battery life and well-balanced sound.
Pros: 
  • Well-balanced sound quality
  • Truly portable
  • Long battery life
  • Very comfortable
Cons: 
  • Bluetooth audio can't quite match non-Bluetooth headphones
4 years ago

Decent Sound / Marginal Value

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: First I tried the $160 Bose on-ear headphones. Really disappointing with the sound quality of those. Returned and got these for $200. Better sound, more comfortable, but still not the dynamic range and response I was looking for.
4 years ago

Reliable and great sound

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I received the Bose AE2 SoundLink headphones as a gift, and I have been using them daily for about 10 months (paired with my phone and laptop (MacBook Air)). Reliability and performance has been excellent (zero malfunctions with wireless functioning) and I have been very satisfied with the sound...
3 years ago

Good sound but way overpriced

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I was expecting better from headphones that cost $230 but was simply not impressed. My 10 year old monster ear buds sounded almost as good. The Bose headphones are also pretty warm. I could not see wearing these during the summer or during a workout. The sound and functionality is good.
3 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphones II

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: What's the best-sounding wireless headphone available today? That's a tough question to answer, but Bose is staking its claim on the title with its new SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphone II, which comes in black or white for $280, £240 or AU$379.
Pros: 
  • The SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphone II is very comfortable to wear, sounds excellent for a Bluetooth headphone, and offers good battery life (15 hours)
  • It also works well as a headset for phone calls, its buttons are easy to operate by feel, and a nice carrying case is included
Cons: 
  • Somewhat expensive
  • not the best option for those who like their music loud and bass-heavy
6 years ago

Exceptional quality and value

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After purchasing numerous pairs of budget priced headphones that were generally poor quality I decided I would treat myself. I had heard great things about Bose however always assumed they were out of my price range. However seeing these and reading reviews decided would be worth a look.
2 years ago

I would definitely recommend or buy again.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Awesome sound! Not as much noise cancellation, but still perfect quality.
3 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A lot of things are great about these headphones; the sound is amazing, build material is unbreakable, battery life is super long, and it is wireless. But it is simply an overpriced product.
Pros: 
  • Light weight Comfortable Good sound quality Sturdy build Really long battery life
Cons: 
  • Passive mode (wired) is not that great Aesthetics could have been better Not truly natural sound reproduction Overpriced Some discomfort after long hours of wearing
6 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphones II review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Bose is probably better known for its active noise-cancelling QuietComfort headphone range. Any regular commuter will likely encounter a pair or two in the course of the day. While the SoundLink Around Ear Wireless Headphones II don't have any active noise-cancelling, they still do a surprisingly...
6 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Light and sit incredibly beautiful on your head. Approved battery time. Good sound even if I would like a little more pressure in them. Can definitely recommend them. Nice to avoid a cord.
3 years ago

Bose SoundLink II, Beats Studio, Bowers & Wilkins P5 Wireless Headphones Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Bose Soundlink II are best for at home use, but the Beats Studio come a close second. For pairing with a nearby device, the P5 Wireless win out, but their range limits their use around the home.
5 years ago

Bose SoundLink II Around Ear Wireless Headphones Black 741158-0010 review

★★★★ 4.2
The SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphone II mixes a strong blend of comfort and performance in attractively designed wireless headphone.
Pros: 
  • The SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphone II is very comfortable to wear, sounds excellent for a Bluetooth headphone, and offers good battery life (15 hours)
  • It also works well as a headset for phone calls, its buttons are easy to operate by feel, and a nice carrying case is included.
Cons: 
  • Somewhat expensive
  • not the best option for those who like their music loud and bass-heavy.
6 years ago

Bose SoundLink II Around Ear Wireless Headphones Black 741158-0010 review

★★★★★
The Bose SoundLink Around-Ear 2 are above-average mixed usage headphones with a good and well-balanced sound. They're lightweight, incr...
3 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphones II review: A very comfortable Bluetooth headphone with strong performance

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphone II mixes a strong blend of comfort and performance in attractively designed wireless headphone.
What's the best-sounding wireless headphone available today? That's a tough question to answer, but Bose is staking its claim on the title with its new SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphone II, which comes in black or white for $280, £240 or AU$379.
Pros: 
  • The SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphone II is very comfortable to wear, sounds excellent for a Bluetooth headphone, and offers good battery life (15 hours)
  • It also works well as a headset for phone calls, its buttons are easy to operate by feel, and a nice carrying case is included.
Cons: 
  • Somewhat expensive
  • not the best option for those who like their music loud and bass-heavy.
6 years ago

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II is a lightweight, exceptionally comfortable pair of Bluetooth headphones with high-quality sound and a high price.
Bose may be king of the mountain when it comes to noise-canceling headphones, but the company has yet to extend the unrivaled success of its QuietComfort line into the wireless headphone realm. The Bose SoundLink Around-Ear II is the follow-up to last year's Soundlink On-Ear headphone pair, and at $279.95, it's quite an investment. As usual, Bose nails the ease-of-use factor, as well as providing an exceptionally lightweight, comfortable fit. And the SoundLink AE II, as we'll henceforth refer to it, ships with an audio cable for passive wired use, which adds value to the high price. Audio performance is also quite strong, though purists may find it a bit too sculpted.  DesignThe SoundLink AE II's ($199.00 at Nordstrom)  design follows the typical Bose motif—matte surfaces, no real flourishes, and the Bose logo emblazoned on each earcup. As always, Bose's understated design is less about looks and more about function—the headphones are exceptionally comfortable, with plush leather ...
Pros: 
  • Solid audio performance with rich bass and bright highs
  • Incredibly comfortable
  • Includes a cable for passive, wired listening
  • Multipoint functionality allows you to pair two devices at once
Cons: 
  • DSP sculpts audio—not for purists
  • Cable lacks inline remote control
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X