Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 4.4
 
 

Bose Quiet Comfort 15

 
4.0
Pros: Extracomfortable design; improved sound; highly effective noise-canceling circuitry; device folds for compact storage in included carrying case; 30-day home trial
Cons: Expensive; when the battery dies, so does the music
Verdict: In designing its fourth-generation consumer noise-canceling headphones, the QuietComfort 15s, Bose has done something interesting. Instead of coming up with a whole new look for its headphones as it did with the QuietComfort 3s , Bose has left the basic design of its popular QuietComfort 2s intact...
3 years ago
CNET
 

Bose QuietComfort 15 Headphones Review

Pros: Excellent noise-cancelling performance; Loud, accurate audio; Comfortable fit; Long battery life
Cons: Expensive; Music dies when battery dies
Verdict: Bose is king among music-loving business travelers, and products like the $299 QuietComfort 15 headphones are the main reason why. The over-ear headphones, ensconced in pillowy-soft earcups, deliver loud audio with accurate detail.
3 years ago
Tom's Guide
 

Bose QuietComfort 15

 
4.0
Pros: Extremely comfortable, Very effective noise cancellation
Cons: Give give a strange pressure effect on ears
Verdict: Does one of the most popular noise cancelling sets of headphones deserve its demand?
3 years ago
TrustedReviews
 

Review: Bose QuietComfort 15 Noise Canceling Headphone

Verdict: This is an article I never thought I'd write. I sold hi-fi (well, Circuit City's version of "hi-fi") within sight of The Mountain. I developed early an audiophile's distain for the four-letter marketing juggernaut.
5 years ago
Sound & Vision Magazine
 

Audio gadgets: the Bose QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Canceling Headphones

 
5.0
Verdict: : The Bose QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Canceling Headphones (about $299 on Amazon ) have tiny microphones mounted on the outside of each ear cup. Sophisticated mini-computers constantly monitor ambient noises and produce an equal and opposite noise into the ear cups to cancel them out.
5 years ago
Examiner
 

Mobility Digest Review: Bose QuietComfort 15 Headphones

Verdict: I've been looking at getting these headphones for a really long time, and I had made up my mind on my last flight to CA that I would get the  Bose QuietComfort 15 Headphones before I fly again. I'm sitting on an airplane right now with these things on and they are simply incredible.
5 years ago
mobilitydigest.com
 

Bose QuietComfort 15 review

 
3.5
Verdict: The Bose QuietComfort 15 is an expensive set of full size headphones. It has exceptional noise cancellation feature but don't expect great audio quality out of these cans.
6 years ago
PC Advisor
 

Bose QuietComfort 15

Pros: Superior noise cancellation, Comfortable fit, High-quality build and design, Good sound quality for their type
Cons: Needs battery power to operate, Ear cups can get hot
Verdict: However, a few reviews at Amazon.com indicate the headphones' durability is disappointing for the price, with problems ranging from headphone transducer failures to worn-out leather padding.
6 years ago
review.consumersearch.com
 

Active noise-cancelling headphones to silence the world around you

 
4.0
Pros: Fantastic noise cancellation, good sound quality, replaceable earphone cord
Cons: Expensive, can get quite hot in the cups, noise from fierce wind still audible
Verdict: Bose product releases are few and far between, and they aren't always worth the wait . Fortunately, the company's latest set of active noise-cancelling headphones are something it can be proud of.
6 years ago
review.goodgearguide.com.au
 

Bose QC15 headphones

 
4.5
Verdict: When it comes to headphones with active noise cancellation, Bose is probably the most well known player on the block. The QC15s – QC stands for quiet comfort – are lightweight and comfortable. They come with a slim case that should fit into most laptop bags.
6 years ago
macworld.com.au
 

Bose QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise-Canceling Headphones

 
4.3
Pros: Great sound quality, Consumer testers found them very comfortable to wear, Consumer testers said the headphones stayed in place during use, Adjustable, Durable, Repels water well, Comes with a carrying case and airline adapter plug
Cons: Large profile means they'll take up a lot of space in your bag, Expensive
Verdict: Consumer testers said Bose's QC15 headphones are comfortable to wear, even for a long stretch
6 years ago
goodhousekeeping.com
 

Bose QuietComfort 15 Review

 
4.0
Verdict: Bose continues its tradition of excellent noise cancellation and supreme comfort with its QuietComfort 15. The $299 price tag is par for the course with Bose products.
6 years ago
LAPTOP Magazine
 

Bose QuietComfort 15

 
4.0
Pros: The best noise cancellation you can get in a pair of headphones. Extremely comfortable. Sturdy carrying case, battery, and airplane adapter are included
Cons: Audio can be overly bright, and distorts at high volumes.
Verdict: Bose invented the noise-canceling headphone, so the company must not have liked seeing companies like Creative and Sennheiser waltz right in and beat them at their own game. With the QuietComfort 15, however, Bose takes back the category it created.
6 years ago
PC Magazine
 

Bose Quietcomfort 15 review

 
5.0
Verdict: If you want to shut yourself away from other folks' background hubbub, you'll struggle to do better than this. And, yes, that includes the Dr Dre Monster Beats , our previous favourites.
7 years ago
Stuff.tv
 

Bose QuietComfort 15 review

 
4.0
Pros: Comfortable feel, noise-cancelling performance, accomplished audio
Cons: Useless without a battery, too pricey for most
Verdict: An excellent pair of noise-cancelling headphones, and a real improvement over the QC2s they replace
7 years ago
electricpig.co.uk
 

Bose QuietComfort 15 Review

 
4.0
Pros: Superior noise-canceling system; very comfortable; good frequency response
Cons: High price may trouble some; not the ultimate solution for audiophiles
Verdict: Here's today's quiz-guess how many headphones will be bought in the U.S. this year? If you said 68 million, you'd win the prize. The vast majority are earbuds for music players with a chunk (12 million) the classic wired-headband, DJ-wannabe style cans.
7 years ago
Digitaltrends
 

Excellent sound, but...

 
3.0
Pros: beautiful sound
Cons: battery dependency. can't use the headphone with noise off
Verdict: I give this only 3 stars, because I have to depend on keep putting in the AAA battery. The noise cancellation does reduce the ambient noise. But is it worth the dependency on having to keep using the AAA battery?
2 years ago
Costco
 

Best Noise Canceling Headphones

 
5.0
Pros: noise cancelling
Cons: price
Verdict: Perfect for squelching noise on a commute train, plane, bus.
2 years ago
reviews.costco.com
 

Awesome noise cancelling!

 
5.0
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive Design
Verdict: Very nice headphone.When using it, it's like you're in the vacuum environment, and you're the only one there. Works perfect when focusing on work.
2 years ago
B&H Photo
 

Excellent investment

 
5.0
Verdict: Well worth investing in genuine pair of air cushions as you have it last for another 3-4 years. It turned my QC15 into new pair of headphones. Ear pads are easy to install and there is an installation guide that comes with it. Once you snaped it in place it feels not as soft as old ones.
2 years ago
Amazon
 

Bose Quiet Comfort 3 Headphones

Verdict: The cost of these headphones ridiculous. They are an investment - not just something you want just because they are ‘cool'. Then there is the battery for the headphones. They are equally as ridiculous at a cost of $50 for a lousy battery.
2 years ago
REVIEW STREAM
 

worth every penny

 
5.0
Verdict: It cost small fortune but definitely worth it. I bought it after reading the other review - as I also find flying noisy and I like listen to music or audio books while travelling. I fly in 2 days for holiday and my headphones come with me.
2 years ago
QVC
 

genuine one perhaps great

 
3.0
Verdict: watch out for china product, I won it recently with A$250 via ebay unfortunately it was copy not real one. as noise and poor quality material.
3 years ago
ebay.com.au
 

Excellent Product with a couple minor concerns

 
4.0
Verdict: Both the noise isolation and the active noise cancelling system are excellent. Being on a bus or plane with them is a treat. I wear them when I mow the lawn and I can barely hear the mower. I find I don't have to turn up the volume as much as regular headphones to blank out background noise.
3 years ago
futureshop.ca
 

 
5.0
Verdict: The Bose QuietComfort 15 are amazing, without the money it delivers a full range of sound quality and have amazing sound cancellation, these are perfect for road trips, plane trips, or just a normal day,even though they have a heavy price tag of $300 USD it was worth it.
3 years ago
Audio Review
 

The Bose QuietComfort 15 -- Quiet, Yet Surprisingly Loud

 
4.0
Pros: Comfort, reliability, function, compatibility, sound clarity, sound loudness
Cons: Expensive, controller compatibility
Verdict: The Bose QuietComfort (QC) 15 Headphones Superior Quality and Construction I recently purchased these headphones at a local Bose store after a much needed upgrade in my sound accessories. For using Spotify, iTunes, Pandora, and the Music app on my phone, these headphones do an incredible job.
3 years ago
Ciao
 

nice on ears.....but not like there wont be any noise coming to your ears....but good nice cancellation to some extent

 
4.0
Verdict: cool device ...better than beats noise cancellation best among the rest....thumps up!! people talking nearby can be easily heard..
3 years ago
amazon.in
 

Fantastic noise reduction, great sound, very comfortable.

 
5.0
Pros: Fantastic noise reduction, great sound, very comfortable.
Cons: Bulky. Pricey. Requires a AAA battery at all times
Verdict: The QuietComfort 15 are Bose's top-of-the-line noise cancelling headphones.
3 years ago
epinions.com
 

I returned them

 
3.0
Verdict: These head phones are only good for people who travel or work in an office and want to remove background noise. Which they are great for, but you can't even walk down the street with them on. The sound cancelling to stops everything and you cut get it cutting in and out.
3 years ago
JB Hi-Fi
 

Love these headphones.

 
5.0
Pros: Comfortable, Good Noise Reduction, Great Sound, Lightweight
Cons: Cord could be sturdier
Verdict: Lightweight enough for hours of listening on an aircraft with no distracting aircraft noise.
4 years ago
brandsmartusa.com
 

Honest sounding, great quality, excellent build and great features.

 
5.0
Verdict: Great headphones not too much base. Pleasant and more natural sound, with enjoyable acoustics. The noise cancellation is fantastic as I travel a lot on airplanes. I would highly recommend this item over many others that just boom bass with little to know clarity.
4 years ago
Ebay
 

" Not bad at all."

 
3.5
Verdict: - I've been using a little meadows 1 week. - Level headphones I've tried a lot as the best known. (HD 25, Beats by dre, the Sony MDR ..) - Advantages: Comfort! A great headphone for the meeting at ear level, ambient noise completely disappeared!
4 years ago
Audiofanzine
 

 
5.0
Pros: Sound, build and isolating prowess
Cons: Nothing
Verdict: Reassuringly expensive. Every time I open the neat carry case, I get the sense of satisfaction you only ever get from something quality, expensive and desirable. I wanted a set of these for years, then finally gave in and bought a set from the Bose store in Burlington, Boston, while on holiday.
4 years ago
reviews.cnet.co.uk
 

Horses for Courses

 
5.0
Verdict: "Read around on the internet and you will find a fairly reliable consensus emerging on Bose noise-cancelling headphones. Audiophiles tend to hate them, because they are expensive but have low fidelity (compared to headphones in their price bracket); people...
5 years ago
checkinstock.co.uk
 

Worth the Price

 
5.0
Verdict: Although the price is high, if you suffer from a hearing loss (as I do) these headphones are a good choice. I connected my headphones to my Yaesu 857D (with a mono adapter in the speaker jack.) I was impressed on how well I was able to hear the audio of the rig.
5 years ago
eHam.net
 

Bose

 
5.0
Pros: Sound quality is great
Cons: No audio adjustments (base/treble) on systems
Verdict: We have the smaller system with single speakers (5) and a single CD player. Although the larger system was @ $1000 more, we would consider the additional investment if making the purchase today.
6 years ago
Consumer Democracy
 

 
3.5
Verdict: They sound Great, light weight, nice box, only 1 aaa battery that lasts well... but the down side is from normal use the headband eventually brakes as these are a weak plastic
6 years ago
pricespy.co.nz
 

 
3.5
Pros: Noise cancellation
Cons: Can't listen without noise canceling
Verdict: deleted review
6 years ago
head-fi.org
 

incredible

 
5.0
Pros: best noise canceling i have ever experienced
Cons: cheap build
Verdict: knocks the pants off of any other noise canceling device out there....you truly have to try them to believe it....the only 2 downsides are (1) the battery only lasts 30 hours and once the batteries are gone u cannot use the headphones and (2) i sat on them by accident and they broke (luckily i...
7 years ago
PriceGrabber
Powered by
Product Alert for Canon EOS 650D