Bose 301 Reviews

$599.00 - $729.00 from 2 retailers
Manufacturer: Bose
User Reviews: 
 4.4
Features
Value for money
 4.4
Product design
 4.0
Sound
 4.6
Performance
 4.5
 
 

Sound as great as they look!

1.0
Pros: The speakers have big, crystal clear sound! I'm using them as my front left and right in a 5.1 home theater system pushed by a 110 watt per channel Onkyo AV receiver. They sound far better than I expected!
Cons: Only thing I can think of is their size. However acoustically, they sound much more full than the jewel cube speakers
5 years ago
 

HOLD UP

5.0
Verdict: NOT compatible with all bose. NO WIRES come with.Have to return even if they MIGHT be good speakers..
6 years ago
 

luv em

5.0
Verdict: just what i needed to complete my house stereo.in my opinion u cant buy better speakers 4 the money
9 years ago
 

A Speaker System that is a great space saver,and does not take up space

5.0
Verdict: Very satisfied with the Bose Series V speaker system,With a feature of a bookshelf design,these speakers sound like they are twice there size. Excellent space saver.With their rear projection design, you can fill the room easily with a beautiful balanced verity verity of music,no matter what choice...
6 years ago
 

"excellent speakers"

5.0
Verdict: Sound is terrific with my Onkyo receiver 7.1 system
Pros: Big Sound From Small Spea, Quality Construction
Cons: None
6 years ago
 

Nice!!

5.0
Verdict: Great speakers, mid bass is cool too... Bought stands for them also, don't want $300 plus sitting on the floor... You'll hear vocals clearly, music sounds nice... But I wish they upped the ante on the low bass, come on for 3 bills, gimme more punch for the money... Buy a subwoofer...
Pros: Mid range is great, doesn't distort when turned up loud
Cons: The price of course, but you get what you pay for..
7 years ago
 

Bose?301

4.0
Verdict: bose 301 good bass good hi ,so so himid,in the old s 3 bose 301 was to have bether himid still a good speaker
8 years ago
 

speakers are great,my 2nd pair.

5.0
Verdict: sound is very crisp and at a great price.Use as primary or surround speakers. I still use the set I purchased 20 years ago and still sound great.
Pros: Quality Construction
Cons: Can't find any
11 years ago
 

Awesome Speakers!

5.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Connect, Great Sound Quality, Powerful
Cons: No Cons
12 years ago
 

Large Speakers that Sound Full

5.0
Verdict: As some of my fellow readers know, I've been using a stereo desktop speaker set (though a good one -
Pros: Full sound, clear and accurate sounding mids and highs
Cons: Pricey, highly focused tweeter
7 years ago
 

Bose 301 Series Bookshelf Speaker

3.0
Verdict: I am quite disgusted with these speakers. They have fairly good bass and treble, but that's basically it. These speakers totally lack midrange, in order to be more impressive. They come off sounding like the satellite speaker/sub combinations which I really dislike.
Pros: excellent low and high frequencies
Cons: totally lacks all midrange. are matched complimentarily and not congruently
16 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X