Beats Studio3 Wireless Reviews

$359.00 - $499.99 from 15 retailers
Manufacturer: Beats
Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 4.0
 
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones

No reviews
Verdict: Beats Studio2 (Left) and Beats Studio3 (Right). Photo Credit: Chloe Becquet Perhaps more importantly, the Studio3's don't give me a headache. Bose has made a big name for themselves in the noise cancelling market, but their active noise cancelling feature has always given me a low grade headache.
1 year ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless review: huge battery life with a solid sound

4.0
Verdict: If you are after good-looking wireless noise-cancelling headphones then you will not be sad to have gone for the Studio3s. They deliver a nice sound, though not audiophile by any means, and are no longer bass monsters.
Pros: Superb wireless performance; top-notch battery; headphone socket
Cons: No auto shutdown; disappointing mid-range; hot ears
1 year ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless Noise-Cancelling Headphones Review

3.3
Verdict: The incorporation of Apple's W1 chip ups the wireless connectivity game all around (but you'll have to be using an Apple mobile device to get every benefit), and we get a big boost in the battery department. The sound quality is also improving.
2 years ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones Review: Big Bass, Minor Bugs

3.5
Verdict: The $279 Beats Studio3 Wireless offer listeners a comfortable pair of over-ear headphones with decent sound and active noise-cancelling performance. Once connected, they provide stellar range with virtually no dropouts, while quick-charge technology adds 3 hours of playback with only 10 minutes on...
Pros: Comfortable Fit, Quick Charging tops up battery in 10 minutes for 3 hours of listening, Stabile connection over large area, Solid bass performance for bass heavy tracks, Offer extra volume over other headphones
Cons: Known pairing issues with Samsung S7, Lack of audible notifications for pairing mode and power toggle, Expensive
1 year ago
 

Beats Studio 3

3.5
Verdict: Noise-cancelling headphones are more popular than ever, and this is the latest take on them from Beats. Well – the box says Beats Studio 3, but these are actually Apple headphones. There have been a few changes since the company took over, most notable among which is the use of Apple's W1 chip, also...
Pros: Solid construction, Comfortable fit, Excellent connectivity (with Apple, Great battery life (with Apple, Effective noise cancellation
Cons: W1 battery/connection boost only for Apple, Lower-mids could do with more separation
1 year ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless review: Can my mind be changed

4.6
Verdict: The Beats Studio3 Wireless headphones are the latest and greatest from Beats. The last time I used Beats headphones was back in the Monster days before Dr. Dre split and went on his own. Back in those days, I felt Beats were far too bass heavy with little balance anywhere else.
Pros: Clean subtle design, Not the sound of the Beats of old, Comfortable, Solid build quality, ANC works well, Nice hard shell case included, W1 chip and iOS integration is seamless, Bluetooth reception is stellar
Cons: Sound leans heavier to the bass side may not be for everyone, Clamping pressure is tight, may not set well with some, Would have like to seen USB-C for charging, Fingerprint magnet accents
1 year ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless: Almost a Bose QuietComfort 35 killer

4.0
Verdict: Beats' Studio 3 Wireless are easy to pair with Apple devices, but other headphones offer superior sound quality
Pros: Seamless Bluetooth pairing, Long-lasting battery life, Excellent build quality
Cons: Noise cancellation isn't as effective as the QuietComfort 35's, Sound quality could be better, for the price
1 year ago
 

Review: Beats Studio3 Wireless offers noise cancellatio...

4.0
Verdict: Should you get the Studio3? It doesn't sound much better than even the Solo2 Wireless, and costs $50 more than the Solo3, which is a tough sell when Bose's QuietComfort 35 headphones are available for $329.
2 years ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones: The Gizmodo Review

No reviews
Verdict: Here's a bold statement: Beats headphones have gotten better since Apple bought the company. They're still kind of a trick, fuelled by premium marketing from the tech company that invented premium marketing. The new Beats Studio3 Wireless headphones are no different. They're better!
2 years ago
 

The Best Beats Headphones Are Getting Better, Bit by Bit

No reviews
Verdict: The best wireless headphones Beats makes
Pros: Good sound quality, solid battery life
Cons: Too expensive
2 years ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless

No reviews
Verdict: Here's a bold statement: Beats headphones have gotten better since Apple bought the company. They're still kind of a trick, fueled by premium marketing from the tech company that invented premium marketing. The new Beats Studio3 Wireless headphones are no different. They're better!
Pros: Good sound quality, solid battery life
Cons: Too expensive
2 years ago
 

Beats Studio 3 Wireless review

4.0
Verdict: It is a testament to the power of Apple that Beats headphones are now the go-to headphone choice for many an iPhone user. Bought by Apple in 2014 for £3bn, Beats are now seen on celebrities and people in the street daily by millions of people.
1 year ago
 

A fun and rich audio experience – Beats Studio 3 Wireless...

4.0
Verdict: Beats Studio 3 Wireless Review – While the Studio 3 Wireless headphones have been out for a while, I still see people wearing them on the streets. That "b" logo definitely attracts your eyes the moment you see them on people's headphones.
2 months ago
 

Beats Studio3 headphones kill the noise and turn on the music

No reviews
Verdict: I can tell you the exact moment I was sold on Beats by Dre's extraordinary Studio3 wireless headphones . I was walking down Fifth Avenue, my blue Studio3 headphones hugging my ears as I listened to a new podcast featuring Nerdist CEO Chris Hardwick and Adam Savage.
2 years ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless

4.0
Verdict: The Beats Studio3 Wireless headphones combine quality Bluetooth audio and above-average noise cancellation.
Pros: Rich, crisp sound signature with a focus on high-mid definition. Wireless audio and active noise cancellation. NC can be disabled to save battery life. Apple W1 chip makes pairing with iOS devices even more simple
Cons: Expensive. No passive listening mode. Adaptive aspect of NC is not impressive
2 years ago
 

Here's How to Best Use the Beats Studio3 Wireless Headphones

No reviews
Verdict: The Good: Balanced sound, excellent battery life, secure fit, easy pairing with Apple devices The Bad: Can become uncomfortable after more than an hour, sound quality isn't good enough to justify $350 on its own Who they're for: The fashionable, Apple fans looking for premium sound quality,...
1 year ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless review: Eliminating the noise

3.5
Verdict: Beats, the Apple-owned lineup of audio hardware, has produced what might be their finest headphones to date. The Studio3 Wireless are (as you may have guessed by now) wireless, have noice cancellation and the Beats styling and sound profile many have grown to know and love.
Pros: Pure ANC cleans up noises very well, W1 made pairing experience easy for iOS users, Fast-charging
Cons: Short battery life with Pure ANC enabled, Still uses Micro-USB
1 year ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless

4.0
Verdict: Beats has taken a very good wireless noise-canceling headphone and significantly increased its performance.
Pros: The Beats Studio3 Wireless offers improved sound quality, noise canceling and battery life from its predecessor in the same sturdy design. Apple's W1 chip makes pairing with Apple devices dead simple.
Cons: Design is the same as previous model's. Does not fold flat and carrying case is somewhat bulky
1 year ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless Review

3.4
Verdict: Great gadget, bad headphones
Pros: Plenty of color options, Smooth matte finish, Batter life, Connection
Cons: Price, Sound quality, Build quality isn't what I'd expect for the price
1 year ago
 

Beats Studio 3 Wireless review: Smart sounding, ultra long-lasting headphones

5.0
Verdict: In 2016 Beats upgraded two of its most popular headphones - the Powerbeats and Solo - and released the all new Beats X . All three came equipped with the same W1 chip that makes the Apple AirPods so convenient to pair for iPhone users.
Pros: Ridiculously long battery life, very enjoyable sound quality and comfortable design, great ease-of-use for Apple users thanks to W1 chip, lots of bass
Cons: Pauses music when notifications come through on Apple Watch, plastic design might not suit everyone, lots of bass
2 years ago
 

Beats Studio3 Review – Bluetooth Noise Cancelling Headphone...

4.3
Verdict: It's been more than three years since Beats launched the Studio2, but they've made some real improvements now with the Studio3 Wireless. The look of the headphones really isn't much different-they still look like Beats.
Pros: Excellent wireless signal thanks to Apple's W1 Chip, Superb battery life, Very comfortable with soft ear cups, Pretty good audio quality with very good noise cancellation, Great presentation and comes with a case and headphone cable
Cons: Fatigue ears over time since they don't entirely cover your ears, Expensive, No distinction for controls on remote, Cannot use them as passive headphones
2 years ago
 

Review: Beats Studio3 Wireless headphones

4.0
Verdict: So there are good things and there are not so good things about the Beats Solo3 Wireless. On the positive side, they're great for iPhone and MacBook owners. I simply cannot overstate enough how much of a difference to pairing and reconnection the W1 chip makes.
1 year ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless

No reviews
Verdict: Here at Major HiFi, I usually found myself avoiding Beats headphones. They always seemed overpriced and didn't pay enough attention to detail in sound. However, I recently got a pair of Beats Studio 3 Wireless headphones to try out, and my opinion may surprise you.
1 year ago
 

Beats by Dre Studio3 Wireless

4.5
Verdict: Apple's successful subsidiary Beats now releases its third iteration of its successful headphone Beats Studio with an eye to broaden its following even further. The result is a pair of headphones that strive to convince with its sound as much as its functionality, without skimping on style.
2 years ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-the-Ear Headphones Reviewed

1.9
Verdict: Beats headphones have come a long way from my first audition of them back at that fateful Consumer Electronics Show, and they've done a lot to provide a new stream of profit to Apple, which was already pretty good at making a profit, thank you very much.
1 year ago
 

Beats Studio 3 Wireless review: bifurcating ecosystems

3.5
Verdict: Great for Apple users, mediocre for everyone else
Pros: Satisfying bass thump, Collapsible design, Comfortable, cozy pads, Flawless operation with Apple devices
Cons: Battery life and Bluetooth suffer when not connected to Apple devices, Sound lacks refinement, vocals lack fullness, Competitors in same price bracket have more premium build, MicroUSB is an anachronism, especially in Apple ecosystem
1 year ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless

4.0
Verdict: So there are good things and there are not so good things about the Beats Solo3 Wireless. On the positive side, they're great for iPhone and MacBook owners. I simply cannot overstate enough how much of a difference to pairing and reconnection the W1 chip makes.
1 year ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless review: Easy setup, exceptional battery life, and superb noise cancellation

4.2
Verdict: Despite having purchased Beats By Dre in 2014, Apple had yet to truly integrate the two company's technology with one another. For the most part, it felt like Beats By Dre was still operating as a standalone company.
Pros: Battery life is superb, Adaptive Noise Cancellation is best I've used, Comfortable, even after long periods of listening
Cons: Price is in line with comparable headphones, but still steep
2 years ago
 

Beats Studio 3 wireless noise-cancelling headphones review

4.0
Verdict: The Beats Studio 3 Wireless are Beats', and therefore Apple's, premier full-size wireless headphones.
Pros: Great wireless performance, Solid sound, Top battery life
Cons: Soggy mids, Don't quite deliver the sub-bass power you may want
2 years ago
 

BeatsStudio3

1.0
Verdict: I absolutely love these headphones. The bass is amazing. The first time I put them on, I started to wrap up the plastic that covered the box and couldn't hear the noise. I thought there was a new kind of plastic, the noise cancellation worked that well.
7 months ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless

4.0
Pros: Looks of the headset
Cons: Sound quality is poorer than Solo3 (and much poor than Bose QC 35 II
9 months ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless

1.0
Verdict: perfect replacement for your worn out Beats earpads, the adhesives are pretty strong, doesn't come off unlike the others I purchased before and the foam is soft like the original one.
2 months ago
 

Best There Is

5.0
Verdict: For anyone wanting to purchase these headphones but dont know if theyre real/fake and new/used, I can tell you they are real and brand new. My beats studio 3 wireless came with factory packaging and were the real deal.
1 year ago
 

Amazing Quality!

5.0
Verdict: Let me start by saying I love Beats headphones but I really took a gamble in paying this much for a pair of headphones but I have to say they are fantastic! Everything works like you expect from a Beats/Apple product but it's the sound quality and noise cancelling that make these work every penny.
1 year ago
 

a well deserved upgrade!

5.0
Verdict: I bought these headphones as a replacement for Bluedio T3 (Turbine 3rd) Extra Bass Wireless Bluetooth 4.1 Stereo Headphones(Black), I was very happy with these but I am a Mac owner and these headphones start doing something weird with the sound and I have to pair them 6+ times a day to my iMac for...
1 year ago
 

"DownRight Amazing"

5.0
Verdict: Like the Quality is AMAZING… Blocks out all the excess noise at the gym making it a hell of alot better. Thanks you guys deserve the 5* keep it Up! ?
1 year ago
 

Workout Essential

5.0
Verdict: I've had many headphones such as beats, Bose, etc. But my favorite thus far has been the studio beats. You don't feel something inside your ear. They over your whole ear. And the sound quality gives you the experience of being at the gym by yourself. Highly recommended.
1 year ago
 

Stellar Head Set

5.0
Verdict: Ive had the opportunity now to use the headset both for work out and travel (air plane). Both uses were great. Id have to say that the noise canceling for travel is stellar. The comfort over the ear is great. Its a much better feel than on ear head sets.
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
7 months ago
 

A very very good headphone

5.0
Verdict: These are brilliant headphones to say the least. I'd say the price point wasn't the best for what they are, but that's not Argos' fault, similar/same price on Apple's website. The battery power is one of the best around, lasts a day and a bit with constant use and sounds great.
1 year ago
 

Really good, like the NC. But worth the cost

5.0
Verdict: Love these, probably not worth it for the cost but whatever. Works well with Apple devices but tbh connects just as quick with my S9. Before buying maybe look at the true wireless earphones, some good options and a lot more conspicuous
1 year ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones - The Beats Decade Collection - Defiant Black/Red - With Pure Active Noise Cancellation

2.5
Verdict: Pros - Good value - Great noise cancelling for the price Cons - Occasional connectivity problems
1 year ago
 

Great product

5.0
Verdict: Have to say that Ruben is the man We always coming to him Great service Always accommodating We will be back to him for sure
4 months ago
 

You played yourself!

5.0
Verdict: Don't be fooled by the price tag! While these headphone look great, and definitely turn heads as you walk down the street, these are not the premium headphones that the price would otherwise lead you to believe. I personally got these headphones for the easy connectivity with Apple products.
6 months ago
 

Beats Studio3 Wireless

1.0
Verdict: I purchased these for my son who's the studio music type. I surprised him with these for his birthday. Nothing but smiles from him and instantly integrated these into his studio system. He told me that he should have done these sooner!!
2 months ago
 

extremely practical & great sound

2.0
Verdict: i just got these in exchange with other headphones. these headphones are extremely practical as they fold up and come with a carrying case that makes them easier to take anywhere. they also have a great user interface. i am also a big fan of the sound, the bass is great and i have no complaints.
4 months ago
 

The Sanity I Needed

5.0
Verdict: I travel a ton for work. Up until recently, the noise on the plane (despite my existing headphones) didn't bother me, but that quickly changed. I started looking into noise canceling options, and between look, style, sound quality and price point, these Studio3 headphones have it all!
1 year ago
 

Great Range

5.0
Verdict: These are quality headphone with really great range. The price is high but you get what you pay for.
8 months ago
 

Great Product!

5.0
Verdict: Great product. Was torn between the Bose QC35 II and this. Ultimately ended up with this as it has better battery life, and a far superior Bluetooth technology. It also utilizes Apple technology that knows how much noise cancelling to supply based on ambient sounds.
1 year ago
 

BEATS Studio 3 Wireless Bluetooth Noise-Cancelling Headphones - Shadow Grey

5.0
Pros: W1 / Apple pairing is excellent. Look and feel is good. Battery life is superb
Cons: ANC is shockingly bad and doesn't come close to expectations. Weird pops and crackles are common as it tries to compensate for anything even vaguely unusual in the environment. Sound is average as best. Heat build up under the ear pads is significant
1 year ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X