Batman Arkham Knight (PS4) Reviews

$29.00 - $44.69 from 4 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Batman
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 68 reviews.
 

Arkham asylum done wrong

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Horrible Graphics, Constant Lag, Daily 3gb update, and to top it all off, it must be connected and verifyed to the internet every time you play it.
7 years ago

"Best game ever"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is one of the best games I have ever played while I have one issue with the game which is having to slightly over use the batmobile it doesn't take much away from the overall all experience I know the pc version has loads of problems this version is solid and look great has the best batman...
6 years ago

This will be epic!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Even though I don't have a PS4 yet this game looks like it's gonna be the best Arkham game ever! Although it's a bit rushed I think because when the game comes out it will have been one year ago when Arkham Origins came out but still great!
8 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Ya know, for a minute there I thought there were only three Batman games in the Arkham series. Nope. Actually there are four, if you count the latest one – Batman Akrham Knight. Now, isn't that weird?
Pros: 
  • Stunning visuals
  • spectacular ambience
  • great voice acting
  • cool music and a huge open world to explore in..
Cons: 
  • ...none of which necessarily makes a great game
  • and the tank battles don't make up for it
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight Review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Batman: Arkham Knight marks the end of an era for Rocksteady Studios and the finale in a trilogy of Batman Arkham games from the developer. A series that d
Pros: 
  • The most beautiful Batman Arkham game to date
  • What's been added to the game builds on a solid gameplay base
  • Massive world to explore
  • Tons of additional content revealed to the player organically
Cons: 
  • Vehicular Combat sequences are too frequent and carry on for too long
6 years ago

Only as good as the world allows it to be.

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: "A clean shot to the head," drones the villain known as Arkham Knight. "That's all it will take." At every opportunity, the Knight speaks of the horrific deeds he might perform, doing his best to drive fear into Batman's heart throughout the open-world adventure game that features his name.
Pros: 
  • Soaring above Gotham is a consistent treat
  • Smart crime-solving sequences
  • Lots of mission variety
  • Imaginative stealth and combat encounters
  • Impressive audiovisual details
Cons: 
  • Forced use of the Batmobile puts a damper on fun and freedom
  • Ham-fisted dialogue and predictable reveals damage the story
  • Monotonous encounters and mediocre boss fights hurt the second half
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Editor's Note: For those of you that skip right to the bottom of a review (it's fine, we know you do it, you're welcome here anyway) or are scared to death of having the game spoiled, know that there
Pros: 
  • Incredible story
  • visuals
  • and voice acting
  • Batmobile is fantastic
  • Only ever loads when you die
  • The ultimate in player agency
Cons: 
  • At some point
  • it ends
  • Batmobile might be a Marmite factor
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight Review – PlayStation 4

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Despite being the final entry in the Arkham series, the game goes out without much fanfare, and actually falls victim to many mainstream videogame gimmicks. There are a few highlights, but Rocksteady has mostly run the well dry of ideas.
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Batman: Arkham Asylum and Batman: Arkham City are two of the greatest games ever made. Not only do they empower the player in ways that most games (much less superhero games) don't, but they feel like essential enrichment of the Batman mythos.
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Unlike Arkham Origins , which felt like the Arkham story's unwelcomed little brother, Arkham Knight earns its position as the end of this triolgy. It goes out hard and fast, carrying one of comics most iconic characters into an unknown twilight, and leaving us with Rocksteady's undisputed triumph...
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight PS4 Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Age Rating: 18+ Other console/handheld formats: Xbox One With each new game, Rocksteady Studios' Batman: Arkham series has evolved nicely. Arkham City, the second game in the series, took you out of the confines of the asylum environment in the first game and placed you in a small, open-world city...
6 years ago

Batman Arkham Knight

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Beautifully presented, slick gameplay and a storyline that in my books is better than the recent films, Batman Arkham Knight is a fitting way to end this franchise
6 years ago

Arkham Knight's one dark night of chaos, control, and capes

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: As a videogame power fantasy, Arkham Knight is a heady brew. It makes me feel powerful, it makes me feel smart, and it adoringly invokes a pop culture icon and multi-billion dollar franchise that even the stuffiest of non-comic book readers can groove to.
6 years ago

great batman game

★★★★ 1.0
Pros: 
  • newegg got this to me fast thank you
Cons: 
  • no cons to post about this game or the shipping..everything is great
6 years ago

Toys R Us was amazing

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The game is great! Love playing it! But what I loved the most is, toys r us priced matches a competitor coupon right at the register. I didnt have to wait in a long line at customer service is was a quick in and out process.
6 years ago

Awesome game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The game worked awesome. The game was in new like condition.
6 years ago

... with the batmobile witch kicks major arse while looking super cool & the story is AMAZING

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Not much to really say except that it's a batman "arkham" game with the batmobile witch kicks major arse while looking super cool & the story is AMAZING!!! A must buy!
4 years ago

The End Begins

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Arkham Knight is definitely no Arkham City. It may be bigger, but Arkham City didn't rely on frequent cinematics to explain the story. And let me tell you. There's a LOT. The Batmobile is overused way too much. It can interrupt the flow of the action.
6 years ago

Batman Arkham Knight (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Awesome!! I recommend this game.
Pros: 
  • One of the best games ever!
Cons: 
  • Non
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight review – car?trouble

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Less consistent than the previous games, and the Batmobile is a surprisingly unwelcome addition, but even as the worst of the Arkham titles this is still a superior superhero adventure.
Pros: 
  • Excellent open world level design with a huge number of high quality side quests and distractions
  • Combat and stealth is a great as ever, with a few fun new features
Cons: 
  • The Batmobile is not a welcome addition to the game, at least not in the repetitive and contrived manner it's used here
  • Relatively few new ideas and flawed storytelling
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Reviewer's notes: Due to review NDA stipulations, Warner didn't want us to discuss particular story beats - nor would we want to - for fear of spoiling the game. But everything else is on the table.
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I'm a big fan of the Arkham series, but like most modern games these days there has been a few delays with Batman: Arkham Knight, but now its finally here I think for the most part it's been worth the wait! Note: I was playing on the console version (Xbox One).
6 years ago

Great game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought for my son he loves it he is special needs but knows how it works more than me he can drive the batmobile better than me
3 years ago

Its all about the Batmobile!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A great game if you love the other Arkham games. This one does focus a lot on the car. Which give it a unique twist compared to the others. You can roam around free will fighting crime or follow the amazing story. Great Batman fun!!! POW!!!!
5 years ago

Brilliant game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Brilliant game to play amazing graphics,I bought it at reasonable price here at zavvi. If you want the game next delivery you might want go for special delivery to get it next day.would recommend other batman fans to buy this game.
6 years ago

... get my hands on this and it did not disappoint. Graphically it still holds itself up among the ...

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: *note I did get this on release day but am only just coming back to leave a quick review after another playthrough* As a huge fan of the arkham games I couldn't wait to get my hands on this and it did not disappoint.
3 years ago

The bat is back...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After the disappointing outing that was Arkham Origins this was a massive return to form, providing loads of content and a very strong story for DC and non DC fans alike. I loved all the driving sections and the puzzles lived up to the original games, when all is said and done they crammed a huge...
4 years ago

Fun but flawed and forgettable

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Arkham Knight is a good game, but it suffers too much from a feeling of "been there, done that". The world, while larger and more varied from Arkham City, doesn't feel that different.
5 years ago

Going down a deep, dark and psychologically rich rabbit hole

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Dark Knight walks across the room slowly, holding the cure to Scarecrow's fear toxin, as the building around him begins to give way. Alfred offers him sage advice: "Master Bruce, you must get out of there. Save yourself...
Pros: 
  • Introduces the Batmobile
  • Psychologically dark
  • Leans on Batman folklore
  • Excellent fighting dynamic
Cons: 
  • Limited playback appeal
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight Review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Note: This review was written after playing a PS4 debug build of the game, which is closely in line with Xbox One. The PC issues were not made apparent to us ahead of writing this review, the copy and score reflect the platform the game was reviewed on. Next-level next-gen .
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: This is undoubtedly Rocksteady's biggest and best game world. The story might just be too ambitious for its own good, getting clumsy in certain sections before picking back up again for some truly memorable moments.
Pros: 
  • + Polished
  • tight gameplay
  • + Beautiful
  • detailed and dense game world
  • + Ambitious addition of gameplay features and Batmobile
Cons: 
  • - Occasional story clumsiness
  • - Force Batmobile elements make it a chore
7 years ago

The game works fine but the biggest issue is with the add ons ...

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The game works fine but the biggest issue is with the add ons provided , this is a US region game so you won't be able to use codes provided inside the dvd. The dealer didn't mentioned it anywhere .
4 years ago

Batman Arkham Knight (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Ok....so before we proceed; for all those Batman fans out there that may be sceptical about buying the latest instalment in this franchise then allow me to allay your fears. Yes the game does attempt to advertise its new and impressive addition that is the Batmobile seemingly at every possible...
6 years ago

An excellent continuation of the series.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A wonderful game, bigger and better looking than Asylum and City, with an amazing plot, and brilliant gameplay. The Batmobile bits are fantastic, which is good, because you have to use it a lot.
5 years ago

great game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: product was good I got the DLC packs too included in it, over all worthy stuff.the game was awesome as expected, great fan of batman.gonna purchase the remaining DLC packs too.
6 years ago

Awesome game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A great game like all the ones before of the batman sequence. Lots of things to do, awesome features with the car and great playing
6 years ago

Batman Arkham Knight

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Some very silly moments and overly stupid bosses, however overall a very good game. A good ending to an EPIC trilogy!
6 years ago

"The end of a long knight"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: From my time with this game I'd like to say it's been an honor to play through a series with such a great vision for one of my beloved characters, the dark knight himself batman and with this game I had a great time playing however, there are some things holding this fantastic title back from being...
Pros: 
  • Great gameplay
  • Nice writing
  • Graphics are amazing
  • A ton to do
  • great voice acting
Cons: 
  • clunky Bat Mobile
  • Too much Bat mobile inside the story
  • a bit reptitive
  • some obvious writing
6 years ago

Almost Perfect

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Arkham games are always solid (Origins notwithstanding). The only thing I didn't like was the race course stuff with The Batmobile. Kinda pulled me out of the story and frustrated me (something I don't like in video games). Everything else was great.
6 years ago

Fun game,too short

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I really enjoyed the gameplay and it's probably the first VR game that didn't make me sick. It's just that the game only took a half hour to beat...If it would have been longer or at least had other story options this game would have been more worth buying.
3 years ago

Awesome game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The game has so many things to do and for me this is great. The action is cool and the story is Ok to the point I've played. First time playing a Batman game and I'm much satisfied.
6 years ago

Amazing game.^. just love it

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The package came in good condition and bought it after 20% citi discount and on top of that arrived early . A must have game collection for all batman lovers. There are 3 coupons inside which can be used and the content can be downloaded online ( content range from 133 mb to 1 GB ).
5 years ago

Awesome

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The game is a fantastic finish to the arkham seires the fame play it's self is smooth loads to do as well as the main story plus the bat car is a awesome addition to the game
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight Review

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: If this is in fact the last Rocksteady-developed Batman game, the series will end on a high note. Arkham Knight is the biggest Batman game yet, not just in map size, but in the wide range of different types of gameplay, and its collection of characters.
Pros: 
  • Excellent gameplay variety
  • Strong performances
  • Detailed open world
  • Brawls and Predator fights
Cons: 
  • Tank feels out of place
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: An ambitious and successful end to Rocksteady's trilogy, with a standard-setting open world you must experience. A superior main story and less Batmobile combat would've made a huge difference.
Pros: 
  • One of the best open worlds ever created
  • Freeflow combat and predator sections are better than ever
  • Tag team attacks are fun while they last
  • The sidequests involving Batmans villains are mostly excellent
Cons: 
  • Batmobile combat is a big letdown
  • Main story is the series weakest
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight (PlayStation 4) Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: From its beginning with Batman: Arkham Asylum back in 2009 in the previous generation, the Arkham series has proved to be the new benchmark with which superhero games are now judged.
6 years ago

PlayStation 4 Review: ‘Batman: Arkham Knight'

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have been a fan of the Arkham series of Batman games from the outset. None have proven perfect, but they have all been exceptionally enjoyable, allowing the player to swoop through parts (or all) of Gotham catching bad guys, saving those who need it, and just generally being The Bat.
6 years ago

Great! Batman: Arkham Knight (PS4)

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: I love Batman. I really do. From the light-hearted and flamboyant 1960s Adam West television extravaganza; Tim Burton's idiosyncratic Gothic stamp on the franchise, to the wonderful Batman: Animated series in the early 90s and even Joel Schumacher's Batman and Robin.
Pros: 
  • Superb Narrative
  • Attention to detail/Fan service/Easter eggs
  • It is a Batman game
Cons: 
  • Too Much Batmobile
  • Tanks! Tanks! Tanks
  • Most collectibles are boring to achieve
6 years ago

Batman: Arkham Knight's first major DLC falls short

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's not bad, exactly - it's functional and does exactly what it says on the tin; it just feels a wasted opportunity. There's no AR Challenge Map, for example, so the character model is confined to this one short story experience.
6 years ago

Batman Arkham Knight (PS4)

★★★★★
Verdict: When you're asked to "be the Batman" in Arkham Knight, Rocksteady Studios' latest release is an absolute treat. Fighting, prowling and being the world's greatest detective is a perfect representation of what it would be like to deal out vigilante justice as the famed superhero.
6 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X