Asus VivoBook X540SA-SCL0205N Celeron N3050 500GB 15.6in Reviews

Asus VivoBook X540SA-SCL0205N Celeron N3050 500GB 15.6in
From 0 retailers
Expert Reviews: 
 3.7
User Reviews: 
 4.0
Features
Quality
 3.8
 
 

2016 Newest ASUS 15.6″ (VivoBook X540SA) Laptop Review

 
3.6
Pros: Solid performance for desktop. Full-size HDMI output. Quite inexpensive. Good battery life
Cons: Narrow viewing angles. VGA webcam
Verdict: Sometimes what you want is a really simple, competent and not-too-expensive laptop with a decent-sized screen for college work, basic image and video editing, or simply surfing the Web. The 2016 Newest ASUS X540SA checks all these boxes; it's among the few budget systems we've…
1 year ago
PCVerge
 
 
3.8
Verdict: Potential buyers on a tight budget may also find themselves of the opinion that a budget laptop they're able to afford won't be the workhorse they'd prefer. But, there are a few laptops on the market today that may just change that opinion.
2 years ago
fortressofsolitude.co.za
 

The quality is not good. When it's on you hear a clicking noise ...

 
3.0
Verdict: The quality is not good. When it's on you hear a clicking noise inside. I can only assume it's the processor. I would like to return it but don't know how?
1 year ago
Amazon
 

Not so good

 
5.0
Verdict: I bought this 3 weeks ago it is very beautiful when see but very very slow I didn't used properly since I buy it all the time it stopped working Iam not very happy at all.
1 year ago
tesco.com
 

Not the best I've had but

 
4.0
Verdict: It isn't as bad as some of the reviewers have painted it. I know what I'm doing with Windows so removed all unwanted applications with a full uninstaller (Revo Pro), updated service drivers, set it up how I like a computer and just put on what I know I use.
1 year ago
Littlewoods
 

ASUS X540SA 15.6" Laptop - Silver

 
4.0
Pros: Design
Cons: Slow
1 year ago
Currys
 

Slow

 
5.0
Verdict: I am so disappointed it is so slow when switching it on .it keeps buffing .the only thing I have completed is putting on Norton and that took one hour.
1 year ago
very.co.uk
 

Great laptop

 
4.0
Verdict: I have bought this laptop as I trust Asus quality. It's far away from their top range laptops, but it's one of the best you can get in this price range.
1 year ago
johnlewis.com
 

Outstanding... if you're not a hardcore gamer

 
4.0
Pros: Great feel, nice keyboard, small and decently light. Can run multiple programs without slowing down
Cons: Not so nifty for gaming. Anything more than FTL or low-graphic Civilization V and it struggles. Comes with a ton of bloatware
Verdict: If you want a laptop that can be your work horse when you're on the go, at the office or on a plane this is the go to. It's incredibly cheap and offers good RAM and computing power.
1 year ago
CNET
 

Excellent labtop for small budget

 
4.0
Verdict: Very good overall notebook. Light weight, enough RAM memory, plenty of Disk space... Nice notebook and attractive price.
1 year ago
Walmart
 

ASUS X540SA-SCL0205N Notebook,15.6" Intel Celeron N3050 4GB 500GB DVDRW Win10Home 64bit 1yr

 
5.0
Verdict: Fair value for money. Actual material of the laptop has a much cheaper feel and look than other laptops I own (HP, Acer) but it still performs well for the price paid.
2 years ago
PB Tech
 

Avoid

 
5.0
Verdict: Seriously wish I spent a little more & got a different laptop or brand of laptop. I am quite good with computers don't get me wrong but this thing really doesn't perform to the spec it offers.
2 years ago
Amazon
 

Battery totally dead and won't take a charge

 
1.0
Verdict: Product arrived on time and seemed to be fantastic until my wife went to use it. Will only work plugged in and battery will not take a charge. Totally disappointing.
2 years ago
amazon.ca
Powered by TestFeaks