Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Reviews

$380.00 - $459.99 from 3 retailers
★★★★★ 4.5
   9 reviews
Manufacturer: Arlo
X
4.5 ★★★★★
Based on 9 reviews.
 

Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera review: Illuminating home security

★★★★★
Verdict: This smart floodlight has the advantage of working in the Arlo system or as a standalone device. There's considerable illumination, good battery life and excellent video quality from that wide-angle camera. It's certainly one of the most attractive floodlight-and-camera combinations to consider.
Pros: 
  • Easy to install
  • Wire-free operation
  • Can connect direct to Wi-Fi or Hub
  • Bright illumination
  • Lots of flexibility in operation
Cons: 
  • Bit of a big beast
  • Arlo Smart subscription an additional cost
  • Camera doesn't lock into housing
1 year ago

Super Floodlight Cam

★★★★★ 5.0
Camera delivers great image, day or night. Integrates perfectly into wifi, with excellent phone app. Also supports "old" Arlo base station, a fact Arlo doesn't advertise.
1 year ago

Easy to install

★★★★ 4.0
Purchased online 2 weeks ago and has highlighted several animals in our property. The other 5 cameras we have are not as clear as this Floodlight camera.
1 year ago

Brightness of light will shock you !

★★★★★ 5.0
Great light, super bright, neighbours have since bought one after seeing mine. Battery goes flat quicker than the standard cameras, but certainly is worth it.
1 year ago

Quality security camera/light

★★★★★ 5.0
Really happy with this product. Does everything it's claimed to fairly well. 6 month battery life is overly generous though, around 2-3 months is more realistic.
1 year ago

Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera review: Great camera, price

★★★★★ 3.0
The Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera ($250) packs three big security devices: A floodlight, siren, and a security camera, into one sleek package. It also somehow jams a bunch of useful features into this smart camera that’s just a little bigger than the rearview mirror in your car. The installation of this camera couldn’t be simpler. All you have to do is follow the steps in the app to connect the Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera with your Wi-Fi, then attach the base to your house with three screws, and then you just snap the camera into place. The whole process took about 10 minutes. I don’t think I could ask anything more from a product when it comes to ease of installation. You will need a drill, though. You’re probably not going to be able to get the screws into whatever your house is made of without one, and you may need to drill pilot holes if you’re going to use the screw anchors. If you have no idea what any of that means, don’t worry. The app guides you through it all, step-by-step. O...
Pros: 
  • 160-degree field of view
  • Bright floodlight
  • Smart A.I. for detection
Cons: 
  • Siren is on the quiet side
  • Some video distortion
1 year ago

Easy to use

★★★★★ 5.0
When Council refused to provide a light and camera in our back lane for safety, we as neighbours did it ourselves. The Arlo Floodlight Camera provides light to ladies walking to their cars after work & we all feel much safer now. We used a solar charger and mounted it high on a neighbours house so it can't be tampered with and amazingly, it works with my Arlo hub, some distance away. Fantastic product and was easy to install and use. Love it and would highly recommend it to any neighbourhood looking for an extra layer of light and safety
11 months ago

Good product but....

★★★★ 4.0
Good product but completely useless without the paid subscription service. Once your free trial has expired, you have to pay for the subscrition service or the camera have no means of saving footage, you can only view live footage and the notifications no longer work either. I would probably not buy this system again if I had my time over. The batteries are unreliable as well.
10 months ago

Works exactly like the way how I wanted!

★★★★★ 5.0
I bought Arlo Pro3 Floodlight Camera last week. It works exactly the way how I wanted, and also works like the way mentioned on the website. Thanks Arlo!
11 months ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X