Apple Watch Series 5 40mm Aluminium with Sport Band Reviews

$728.00 - $999.00 from 8 retailers
Manufacturer: Apple
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 4.0
 
 

Apple Watch Series 5 review: This is the watch I've been waiting for

4.4
Verdict: From the outside, and on paper, there's not a huge difference between last year's Apple Watch Series 4, and the recently released Series 5. The aluminum and stainless steel models look identical, but the Series 5 has bragging rights, thanks to new titanium and ceramic housings.
Pros: All-day battery life, Always-on display, Tight integration with the iPhone
Cons: WatchOS 6 is buggy, Still no sleep tracking
2 months ago
 

Apple Watch Series 5 review: As always, on point

4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 5 brings an always-on display and other minor enhancements, but it's still missing the one thing it really needs: better...
2 months ago
 

Watch Series 5 is Apple's finest, but offers little over Series 3

No reviews
Verdict: As Apple introduces its new Watch Series 5, the company is discontinuing the similar Series 4 and lowering the price of 2017's Series 3. The price difference between the Series 3 and Series 5 is quite large; with the devices starting at $319 and $649 respectively, or $469 and $799 if you want the...
2 months ago
 

Apple Watch Series 5

4.0
Verdict: If you aren't an iOS user, meanwhile, we recommend the $200 Fitbit Versa 2 . While it doesn't feature nearly as much in the way of apps as the Apple Watch, it offers an always-on display, accurate fitness tracking, and up to five days of battery life.
Pros: Always-on display. Excellent fitness tracking and heart rate monitoring accuracy. WatchOS 6 brings useful new apps. Smooth performance
Cons: Expensive. No built-in sleep tracking. Battery life remains the same
2 months ago
 

Apple Watch Series 5 review: the best smartwatch cements its place at the top

5.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 5 is another step of Apple's relentless pace at the head of the smartwatch pack. The new model takes everything that made the Apple Watch Series 4 so good, sprinkles on a few extra features, and then replaces the previous model with this superior one.
Pros: Excellent design (and new titanium finish, Fantastic health features, including ECG, Good, comprehensive fitness options, 32GB of on-board storage, Always-on screen is lovely
Cons: …but does reduce battery life compared to Series 4, Doesn't work with Android at all, still
1 month ago
 

Apple Watch Series 5 review: Almost closes all rings on perfection

4.0
Verdict: When Apple introduced the Apple Watch way back in 2015, it set the tone of what a smartwatch should be - a great timepiece which had all the features necessary to be the next step in technological advancements.
1 month ago
 

Apple Watch Series 5 review

4.0
Verdict: There's no question that the Apple Watch Series 5 is the absolute best smartwatch money can buy. It has an incredible screen, excellent app support, and the strongest set of sensors and features you'll find anywhere.
2 months ago
 

Apple Watch Series 5 rated: This is the best smartwatch you can buy

4.5
Verdict: The Apple Watch 5 (or Series 5) is the best smartwatch on the market – if you're an iPhone user that is. While the upgrades this year are minimal on paper, the addition of a screen that displays the time whether you're looking at the watch or not should make lots of people very happy.
Pros: Always-on display makes it feels a lot more like a 'proper watch, All the previous straps still work, Great at making you want to move and be active
Cons: No huge improvements to battery life, No support for Android users
2 months ago
 

Apple Watch Series 5

No reviews
Verdict: Apple worked out most of the Apple Watch's kinks with the Series 3, and since then the company has been adding improvements that make the Watch a more convenient and phone-freeing accessory.
Pros: Solid build quality and design, Always-on display mode doesn't impact 18-hour battery life, Always-on display mode can be disabled, Accurate internal sensors (heart rate, GPS, etc), On-Watch app store is easy to use and useful, Cycle tracking is thorough and discrete with watchOS app
Cons: Activity Trends isn't as detailed as it should be, Still no native sleep tracking, Not many Watch-only apps yet, Only works with iOS devices, Expensive, No third-party watch faces
2 months ago
 

Apple Watch Series 5 review: the best smartwatch

4.5
Verdict: There's a running joke in my recent iPad reviews: I just get to say "it's an iPad," and everybody knows what that means. It's a sign that the product isn't changing year over year, sure.
Pros: Finally, an always-on screen, Big, beautiful display, New apps round out its capabilities
Cons: Battery life hasn't improved, Still no third-party watchfaces, Doesn't work with Android phones
2 months ago
 

Apple Watch Series 5 review: Still the best smartwatch in town

4.5
Verdict: With so many big advances in 2018, the Apple Watch Series 5 looks to hone and refine the experience that we saw with the Apple Watch Series 4 - which is no longer on sale. The changes, while welcomed, are fairly small this time around suggesting that Apple is putting the brakes on to avoid adding...
Pros: Always-on display, Compass, Heart-rate monitoring, Bands still fit from previous versions, Two sizes
Cons: Not much of an upgrade from Series 4, No sleep tracking, No international roaming
2 months ago
 

Apple Watch Series 5 review

4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 5 brings an always-on display and other minor enhancements, but it's still missing the one thing it really needs: better battery life.
2 months ago
 

Review: The Apple Watch Series 5 leaves the competition in the dust

4.5
Verdict: The 2018 Apple Watch Series 4 brought a lot to the table, and the Apple Watch Series 5 hasn't added a lot. But, Apple has added where it counts, and importantly, kept the same price point.
2 months ago
 

Apple Watch Series 5 Review: Always-on makes all the difference

4.5
Verdict: When it comes to smartwatches, there's the Apple Watch and then there's everything else. Five generations of wearable have seen Cupertino's timepiece lose most of its rough edges; now, the Apple Watch Series 5 is taking one of the last big usability issues to task.
Pros: Always-on display doesn't impact battery life, watchOS 6 brings App Store and more to the wrist, Display looks great, Still the smartwatch to beat
Cons: Still no third-party watch faces, Standalone features still aren't quite divorced from iPhone, Battery life has stayed the same
2 months ago
 

Apple Watch Series 5 review: A smartwatch close to perfection

4.5
Verdict: Even with small changes, the Apple Watch Series 5 remains the best smartwatch
Pros: Stylish design, Comprehensive fitness features, Health features are genuinely helpful, Useful always-on display, Cellular model can replace your phone for a short time
Cons: No major changes over the Series 4, No native sleep tracking
2 months ago
 

Nice looking watch

5.0
Verdict: This is my first Apple Watch and so far I really like it. I love the "60s spy" aspect of being able to talk to my wrist to send text messages, and now I don't have to get my phone out of my bag to check the time or see messages. It works like I'd expect.
2 months ago
 

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS

3.0
Verdict: Was hesitant at first to get one but now that I have it I love it !! It is great it helps me keep track of my heart rate and does breathing exercises checks my heart rhythm and makes me move around to reach goals for activity and on and on!!!
4 weeks ago
 

Satisfied

4.0
Verdict: The actual watch is gorgeous. The watch band was defective, specifically the M/L band would not lock into place. I had to use my old Apple Watch band.
1 month ago
 

The best

4.0
Verdict: Love love love my apple watch. So good and handy. Stylish and sporty in one. Worth waiting for. Highly recommended watch
1 month ago
 

Apple Watch series 5

5.0
Verdict: As a Apple Watch user I have noticed the series 5 have made improvements prior to the previous watch's I like the fact that it has an always on display so I don't to keep raising my wrist to wake it I still like the fact it has fall detection and an electrical heart sensor also an more advanced...
1 month ago
 

Loving my Apple watch

4.0
Verdict: I was sceptical about buying an Apple Watch as it seems overpriced and I didn't want calls 24/7 etc. I bought it because i) I needed a watch ii) I don't exercise and need too The watch is absolutely fab, synced with my phone Seamlessly, reminds me to stand up every hour, tells me how much exercise...
3 weeks ago
 

Great!

3.0
Verdict: Originally had the Series 1 and thought it was time for an upgrade, so glad i did! Screen resolution is fantastic and sits great on the wrist!
2 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X