Apple Watch Series 1 42mm Aluminium Sport Band Reviews

$159.00 - $599.00 from 4 retailers
Manufacturer: Apple
Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 4.2
 
 

Apple Watch review: the comprehensive WIRED verdict

3.5
Verdict: When Guy Sémon, Tag Heuer general director, told Wired back in March that the Apple Watch was not a watch but a connected device for the wrist , he was more or less correct. But this is not a bad thing.
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch review: not perfect, but it's cheaper now

3.0
Verdict: Apple's smartwatch , called the Apple Watch is an extension of your iPhone, allowing you to get up-to-the minute notifications, news and even map directions on your wrist. Here's our Apple Watch review.
3 years ago
 

Apple Watch review

4.0
Verdict: Our Apple Watch review looks at the Apple Watch's features, design and build quality, screen quality, user interface, hardware controls, first- and third-party apps, battery life, specs and pricing.
Pros: Gorgeous design, Comfortable to wear, Multiple variants to appeal to many people, Notification support means you can glance and carry on with your day
Cons: Interface can be counterintuitive at first, occasionally feels sluggish, third-party apps run relatively slowly
3 years ago
 

Apple Watch Gaming: Will it Live Up to Expectation?

No reviews
Verdict: As the mobile market continues to evolve, the latest innovations by companies such as Apple have given rise to the iWatch . Although early reports suggest the first incarnation of Apple's Smartwatch might not live up to expectations (especially the top model priced at more than £6,500/$10,000), tech...
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch Series 1 42mm Aluminium Sport Band

4.2
Verdict: So, the big question is has the definitive smart watch arrived? Not yet, and I don't think it ever will. We are moving towards larger displays on our phones that allow us to do so much more. The smartwatch will always be a sidekick to our phone.
Pros: + Best Looking Smartwatch, + Good Battery Life, + Beautiful Screen
Cons: - Doesn't Always Respond, - Can be Sluggish at Times
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch Series 1 42mm Aluminium Sport Band

No reviews
Verdict: The Apple Watch has launched with a flurry of hype and quite limited stock. But does it live up to its "Sport" billing? I took it for a run to find out. Image: Apple Apple didn't invent the smartwatch concept, but it's certainly managed to shift it much more prominently into the public consciousness...
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch hands-on review

No reviews
Verdict: I had a £11,500 Apple Watch Edition strapped to my wrist today. Rose gold. 38mm. Rose gray strap that felt like butter, with a modern buckle also in solid 18-carat gold. It was beautiful.
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch Review: Smartest Watch Yet

No reviews
Verdict: As the first entirely new product created on Tim Cook's watch, the Apple Watch makes a strong statement. After spending a number of months with it, I'd say it's one of the best designed and most versatile wearables yet.
Pros: Highly customizable design with easy-to-change bands, Native apps with watchOS 2, Beautiful display, Good use of haptics for notifications, directions, Seamless Apple Pay integration, Can make voice calls
Cons: Can make voice calls, Can make voice calls, Can make voice calls, Can make voice calls
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch review

No reviews
Verdict: I have many reasons not to occupy my left wrist with something that vibrates and pings, something that does anything but tell the time. I have many reasons because I…
Pros: Beautifully designed, High-quality, high-density OLED display, Digital Crown is an awesome way to scroll on a smartwatch, Excellent strap selection, Aluminum on Watch Sport feels high quality, Stainless steel on Watch finished beautifully, Taptic Engine feels more organic than regular vibration...
Cons: Entry-level unit expensive, Some third-party apps useless, WatchKit feels unfinished and too limited, Glances often slow to load, Screen timeout too quick, not customizable, Digital watch faces too limited, no third-party alternatives, Complications are not accessible to developers
4 years ago
 

It's time: Apple's Watch reviewed

4.0
Verdict: Smartwatches have been out for around a year, but Apple's take on the topic is brand new. Can Apple take the crown from Google before the area really heats up?
Pros: Well designed, Bands feel like part of the package, not a cheap addition, "Taptic" feedback feels like a poke, less a vibration, with a more human feel than the typical vibrating haptic motor, Easy to control, Watches your health and heartbeat
Cons: Expensive… very expensive, Battery could be a little better, Apps can fail too easily
4 years ago
 

Review: Apple Watch is beautiful, but rough around the edges

3.5
Verdict: After months of anticipation, the Apple Watch is here. But as pre-release hype wanes and units trickle out to early adopters, it's now a question of whether the Apple Watch delivers on its promise of being the company's "most personal device ever."
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch Series 1 42mm Aluminium Sport Band

4.0
Verdict: At this point, it is clear that virtually all of the major mobile device manufacturers are laser focused on the wearables market. While one could argue that the war for the wrist began a couple of years ago, most of the smartwatches that have shipped thus far have served only a small niche.
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch review

3.5
Verdict: Update: Apple Watch is new again, at least it will be when you download the watch OS 3 beta later this month. Before Apple Watch 2 launches, read our fresh review what the Apple Watch can do now.
4 years ago
 

Review: The absolutely optional Apple Watch and Watch OS 1.0

No reviews
Verdict: If you're wondering whether to buy an Apple Watch, consider your computing life as a hierarchy of needs : At the bottom sits your must have device-a computer, tablet, or phone-capable of independently accessing the Internet and storing useful quantities of data.
Pros: Lots and lots of body and band options, First-party apps offer a good compromise between simplicity and functionality, The watches and all their bands share an attractive, sturdy design, Screen looks great anywhere except under bright, direct sunlight, Fitness features are basic but very...
Cons: Watch OS is tricky to learn and the Apple Watch app can be flaky, Several actions, including pulling up Glances, opening apps, or scrolling through emoji, are consistently slow, Drawing, tapping, and heartbeat-sending features are gimmicky, Pricing is reasonable by luxury watch standards but high by...
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch review - Expensive and beautiful, but not perfect

3.8
Verdict: I really, really like the Apple Watch. I didn't think I was going to.
Pros: Beautiful design, Decent battery life, Excellent for messaging
Cons: Expensive, Software can be clunky, Apps can be slow
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch review

No reviews
Verdict: It's hard to pin down a specific thing that makes the Apple Watch special, but having worn one for almost two weeks now, it's become an important, valuable part of my everyday life. In some ways it's the ultimate gadget.
Pros: A really lovely, classy device - more so than any rival, Already a number of very useful and clever apps and deluge hasn't even begun, Enhances your gadget life in subtle but significant ways
Cons: A day of battery isn't ideal and precludes sleep tracking, Not as instantly intuitive as other Apple devices
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch

3.0
Verdict: I've been wearing Apple's first wearable since it hit shelves last spring and in most ways my opinion almost entirely mirrors our initial review. Once you've looked past the typically stylish Apple design, the Watch is an overly complicated piece of tech that still doesn't really know what it wants...
Pros: Best-looking smartwatch so far, Force Touch well integrated, Digital Crown is a useful addition, Comfortable to wear
Cons: Unintuitive and buggy software, Significantly drains iPhone battery, Third-party apps need work, Some gimmicky features
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch Hands-On: Only Time Will Tell

4.6
Verdict: Today, I strapped a $14,000 watch to my wrist - one with an Apple computer inside. I played with it a bit, and tried to imagine integrating it into my life. But by the time Apple (oh so courteously!) booted me out of the showroom, I couldn't make up my mind. Discuss Bookmark
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch Sport Review

3.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch is the new product from the house of the Apple. Before I launch into the review, there are a few things that will bring this review into focus. First, although I have several Apple products, I am not an Apple apologist.
Pros: Exceptional build quality with good material choices, Refined OS and interface, Excellent out of the box functionality from 1st party apps, Feels natural on the wrist, Intuitive activity tracking, Does not require separate activation with a service provider
Cons: Slow 3rd party apps especially between watch and iPhone, Requires daily charge (18 hour battery life, Some glitches both with WatchOS and iPhone Apple Watch app, Some features seem half-baked or incomplete, Requires a WiFi or Bluetooth connection to an iPhone for GPS and data connectivity
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch review: Fashion over function?

4.0
Verdict: Before even going on sale the Apple Watch, which some affectionately call the iWatch, has already polarised opinion around the globe. You probably either believe it's a product moving technology in a positive direction or one simply not worth the time of day.
Pros: Great design, Glances, stylish, battery life, reply to text messages
Cons: Apps are slow to load, no GPS, no third-party watch faces, doesn't offer huge amounts over what is on the market
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch Series 1 42mm Aluminium Sport Band

No reviews
Verdict: The Apple Watch won't be on your wrist until this Friday at the earliest, but the first reviews of Apple's new wrist computer are just coming in. The verdict? It's not a perfect product. It has some first generation flaws, and other quirks. There's a bit of a learning curve.
4 years ago
 

The Apple Watch Sport

4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch needs no introduction. It's been more than five years since the first iPad was announced, and since then, we've only seen iterative new products from Cupertino every year - 2015 marks Apple's first foray into a new product category in what is an age in technology terms.
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch Sport review: the definitive timepiece for Apple fans

3.8
Verdict: Let's get this out of the way: smartwatches are still fairly stupid. They're supposed to stop users constantly checking the nagging smartphones in their pockets, but I find I check my phone more often with a smartwatch on my arm. That's not to say I absolutely hate all smartwatches.
Pros: Classic design with a touch of modern flair, The hardware is well balanced, The watchOS is the most mature smartwatch OS around
Cons: Ludicrously expensive for the common tech enthusiast, It's exclusivist: Apple ecosystem, or GTFO, What's the point of smartwatches now again
3 years ago
 

Apple Watch Review

4.0
Verdict: Apple has done something rather special with the Apple Watch. It's made the a piece of wearable tech that feels friendly and has a little bit of quirky character about it. Android Wear, the Pebble, and the many proprietary operating systems installed on other less well-known watches are workman-like...
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch Series 1 42mm Aluminium Sport Band

No reviews
Verdict: The Apple Watch is now on the wrists of members of the general public for the first time, and opinions about its usefulness are flying fast and furious. Here at TechCrunch, we've been sharing our thoughts in , featuring daily entries describing what it's like to use the Watch as we become more...
Pros: Terrific hardware design, Basic features offer instant utility
Cons: More advanced features are less than intuitive
4 years ago
 

Apple Watch

4.0
Verdict: Do you really need a smartwatch ? Up until seven months ago, that's a question I was fully expecting Apple to answer. After all, the company is best at coming into a fairly nascent category and showing users exactly why they need to have something. Just take a look at the iPhone .
Pros: Attractive design. Secure, comfortable fit. Plenty of third-party apps
Cons: Expensive. Average battery life. Little functionality without connected iPhone
4 years ago
 

Best investment in a long time

2.0
Verdict: Best investment in a long time. The watch can give you positive activity habits. Stand up reminders, information on things etc During a workout , they got the calorie count almost exact to the charts I use. Also the heart rate monitor is very close to the manual finger and neck measurements.
3 years ago
 

I love it

4.0
Verdict: I use the product at work and is great cause I don't have yo look at my phone to see who's calling or who's texting when I'm busy.
Pros: Accurate, Comfortable, Quality Construction, Stylish
Cons: Not Water Resistant
3 years ago
 

Apple Watch

5.0
Verdict: What can you say? It is an Apple Watch. The best watch on the planet right now. They had a great cyber Monday sale and I got this for less than the Apple MSRP plus 5000 super points to spend on accessories for my new Apple Watch. I couldn't wait until Christmas to start using my new toy.
3 years ago
 

It's an Apple Sports Band

5.0
Verdict: Same price as Apple and it's an Apple original - not much more that can be said!
2 years ago
 

Awesome watch

5.0
Verdict: Walmart always has quick and great shipping , that's why I ordered my Apple Watch through them. Love my watch as well!!
3 years ago
 

it needs charged daily just like the phone

5.0
Verdict: i am not so sure about the watch. it works more with what is on the phone. messages have to be done on the phone. it needs charged daily just like the phone. the memory is not very large.
3 years ago
 

Buy a Fitbit Blaze!

5.0
Verdict: I have always wanted an iWatch since they originally released. I own all Apple products, so when I saw that the prices dropped, I rushed and bought one. Buyer BEWARE! The battery is rated for 18 hours. I had to charge the watch 2x a day!!! I returned it after only 2 days.
3 years ago
 

seamlessy integrates with Iphone

5.0
Verdict: very easy to sync with Iphone and configure the watch to my liking, nice to quickly glance at watch for info without taking out your Iphone. light and comfortable with standard band, bought a screen protector and watch cover to minimize scratching watch for under $10.
3 years ago
 

Helpful, convenient, and durable. Would get again!

5.0
Verdict: What an amazing product, I can look at my wrist to see all my notifications and text messages in two seconds. Charges very quickly and is durable. Customizing the watch face to match your outfit is a very unique feature... liked that you can silence it just like a phone and download some apps.
2 years ago
 

Great

5.0
Verdict: Great functionality, looks great and is made with good quality. Wonderful.
2 years ago
 

Better than the white strap

4.0
Verdict: Looks way cooler than the default white strap they sell with watches now. Price a little high compared to third party alternatives. Comfortable and durable, though.
2 years ago
 

Poor battery life

1.0
Verdict: I purchased this unit for my wife as a Christmas present to see if she would even like the Apple Watch. Hence the reason why I purchased a used one. Come to find out that the battery life depletes less than eight hours On a single charge. I am returning the unit and purchasing a bran new one.
2 years ago
 

I was surprised I liked it as much as I do!

5.0
Verdict: The band is very comfortable and easy to put on and take off!
2 years ago
 

Apple Watch Sport 42mm Smartwatch (Gold Aluminum Case, Midnight Blue Sport Band)

1.0
Verdict: Battery is weak waste of money stays on charger most of the time
3 years ago
 

Good quality

5.0
Verdict: I bought it for my wife. It has good quality and Nice color.
3 years ago
 

Apple watch

5.0
Verdict: Really love my watch, happy with the efficient service in John Lewis and the extra warranty is an added bonus
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X