Apple Watch Series 1 38mm Stainless Steel Sport Band Reviews

$469.00 - $499.00 from eSquare
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: Apple
X
4.2 ★★★★
Based on 66 reviews.
 

Apple Watch Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch is the best smartwatch we've used, and the first that feels friendly and has character. Watch OS 2.0 adds needed app and Siri abilities.
Pros: 
  • Unique communication methods make it special
  • Attractive design in multiple sizes
  • Notification taps are subtle
  • Setup is a breeze
  • Watch OS 2.0 fixes some app problems
Cons: 
  • Third-party apps crash
  • Software has a learning curve
  • One-day battery life
6 years ago

Apple Watch

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Do you really need a smartwatch ? Up until seven months ago, that's a question I was fully expecting Apple to answer. After all, the company is best at coming into a fairly nascent category and showing users exactly why they need to have something. Just take a look at the iPhone .
Pros: 
  • Attractive design
  • Secure, comfortable fit
  • Plenty of third-party apps
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • Average battery life
  • Little functionality without connected iPhone
7 years ago

Review: The absolutely optional Apple Watch and Watch OS 1.0

★★★★★
Verdict: If you're wondering whether to buy an Apple Watch, consider your computing life as a hierarchy of needs : At the bottom sits your must have device-a computer, tablet, or phone-capable of independently accessing the Internet and storing useful quantities of data.
Pros: 
  • Lots and lots of body and band options
  • First-party apps offer a good compromise between simplicity and functionality
  • The watches and all their bands share an attractive
  • sturdy design
  • Screen looks great anywhere except under bright
  • direct sunlight
  • Fitness features are basic but very...
Cons: 
  • Watch OS is tricky to learn and the Apple Watch app can be flaky
  • Several actions
  • including pulling up Glances
  • opening apps
  • or scrolling through emoji
  • are consistently slow
  • Drawing
  • tapping
  • and heartbeat-sending features are gimmicky
  • Pricing is reasonable by luxury watch standards but high by...
7 years ago

Apple Watch review

★★★★★
Verdict: I have many reasons not to occupy my left wrist with something that vibrates and pings, something that does anything but tell the time. I have many reasons because I have many watches that were left to me when my father passed away in early 2014.
7 years ago

Apple Watch Series 1 38mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: So, the big question is has the definitive smart watch arrived? Not yet, and I don't think it ever will. We are moving towards larger displays on our phones that allow us to do so much more. The smartwatch will always be a sidekick to our phone.
Pros: 
  • + Best Looking Smartwatch
  • + Good Battery Life
  • + Beautiful Screen
Cons: 
  • - Doesn't Always Respond
  • - Can be Sluggish at Times
7 years ago

Apple Watch Review: Smartest Watch Yet

★★★★★
Verdict: It's a personal assistant, fitness tracker, communicator, mobile wallet and elegant piece of jewelry all rolled into one. But for the Apple Watch to win me over, it really needs to do two things: 1) Save me time and 2) Do enough to justify the high price and the need to charge another gadget each...
Pros: 
  • Highly customizable design with easy-to-change bands
  • Native apps with watchOS 2
  • Beautiful display
  • Good use of haptics for notifications
  • directions
  • Seamless Apple Pay integration
  • Can make voice calls
Cons: 
  • Takes time to learn interface
  • Time isn't always displayed
  • Can be sluggish to update apps
  • No GPS
6 years ago

Apple Watch review - Expensive and beautiful, but not perfect

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: I really, really like the Apple Watch. I didn't think I was going to.
Pros: 
  • Beautiful design
  • Decent battery life
  • Excellent for messaging
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • Software can be clunky
  • Apps can be slow
7 years ago

Review: Apple Watch is beautiful, but rough around the edges

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: After months of anticipation, the Apple Watch is here. But as pre-release hype wanes and units trickle out to early adopters, it's now a question of whether the Apple Watch delivers on its promise of being the company's "most personal device ever."
Pros: 
  • New
  • intuitive technologies for interaction
  • Hardware design with great band options
  • Notifications and good built-in apps
  • Apple Pay integration
Cons: 
  • Sluggish third party apps
  • Clunky Apple Watch iPhone app
  • Passbook not as useful as on iPhone
  • Siri needs improvement
  • audio feedback
  • No third party clock faces
7 years ago

Apple Watch Series 1 38mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★★
Verdict: The Apple Watch is now on the wrists of members of the general public for the first time, and opinions about its usefulness are flying fast and furious. Here at TechCrunch, we've been sharing our thoughts in , featuring daily entries describing what it's like to use the Watch as we become more...
Pros: 
  • Terrific hardware design
  • Basic features offer instant utility
Cons: 
  • More advanced features are less than intuitive
7 years ago

Apple Watch Series 1 38mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: At this point, it is clear that virtually all of the major mobile device manufacturers are laser focused on the wearables market. While one could argue that the war for the wrist began a couple of years ago, most of the smartwatches that have shipped thus far have served only a small niche.
7 years ago

Original Apple Watch review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Welcome to our review of the original Apple Watch, which looks at the 2015 model's features, design and build quality, screen quality, interface, battery life, specs and pricing, and where appropriate contrasts it to the Apple Watch Series 1 and
6 years ago

Apple Watch review: the comprehensive WIRED verdict

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Wired's product editor spends 10 days getting to grips with the Apple Watch in an attempt to see if it really is a life-changing piece of tech or in fact the emperor's new timepiece.
Pros: 
  • Design
  • 'haptic' interface
  • Siri performs well
Cons: 
  • Lacklustre launch apps
  • time checking is problematic
  • expensive
7 years ago

Apple Watch review: 5 months with Apple's smartwatch

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Before it even went on sale the Apple Watch, which some affectionately call the iWatch, polarised opinion around the globe. Six months on from initial launch and it's still up against a multitude of challengers, with the number seemingly growing by the week.
Pros: 
  • Great design
  • Glances
  • stylish
  • battery life
  • reply to text messages
  • photo watch faces
  • Apple Pay
Cons: 
  • Apps are slow to load when not native
  • no GPS
  • no third-party watch faces
  • doesn't offer huge amounts over what is on the market
7 years ago

Apple Watch review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Update: Our Apple Watch review now addresses three iPhone smartwatches: the original Apple Watch, Apple Watch Series 1 and Apple Watch 2 , the latter having a built-in GPS chip, waterproof specs or extra battery life.
5 years ago

Apple Watch

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I've been wearing Apple's first wearable since it hit shelves last spring and in most ways my opinion almost entirely mirrors our initial review. Once you've looked past the typically stylish Apple design, the Watch is an overly complicated piece of tech that still doesn't really know what it wants...
Pros: 
  • Best-looking smartwatch so far
  • Force Touch well integrated
  • Digital Crown is a useful addition
  • Comfortable to wear
Cons: 
  • Unintuitive and buggy software
  • Significantly drains iPhone battery
  • Third-party apps need work
  • Some gimmicky features
7 years ago

Apple Watch review: now superseded by Series 1

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: It's not without its flaws, but the Apple Watch is beautifully designed and has some great features for iPhone owners. Is it the right smartwatch for you? Find out in our Apple Watch review.
6 years ago

Apple Watch Gaming: Will it Live Up to Expectation?

★★★★★
Verdict: As the mobile market continues to evolve, the latest innovations by companies such as Apple have given rise to the iWatch . Although early reports suggest the first incarnation of Apple's Smartwatch might not live up to expectations (especially the top model priced at more than £6,500/$10,000), tech...
7 years ago

Apple Watch hands-on review

★★★★★
Verdict: I had a £11,500 Apple Watch Edition strapped to my wrist today. Rose gold. 38mm. Rose gray strap that felt like butter, with a modern buckle also in solid 18-carat gold. It was beautiful.
7 years ago

Apple Watch review

★★★★★
Verdict: It's not the first smartwatch, but the Apple Watch is the classiest and cleverest smartwatch, with a platform teeming with possibility
Pros: 
  • A really lovely
  • classy device - more so than any rival
  • Already a number of very useful and clever apps and deluge hasn't even begun
  • Enhances your gadget life in subtle but significant ways
Cons: 
  • A day of battery isn't ideal and precludes sleep tracking
  • Not as instantly intuitive as other Apple devices
7 years ago

watch & strap mismatch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The watch is of good quality as promised, but the belt attached to the watch was of 38 mm watch, whereas the watch body itself is 42 mm.
4 years ago

need my money back

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The watch battery has drained extremely fast since the day i recieved it. A co-worker has the exact same model and i ask him what his battery percentage is throughout the day it is always waaaaaaay higher than mine. The watch battery drains just as fast even in power saving mode.
4 years ago

It's time: Apple's Watch reviewed

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Smartwatches have been out for around a year, but Apple's take on the topic is brand new. Can Apple take the crown from Google before the area really heats up?
Pros: 
  • Well designed
  • Bands feel like part of the package
  • not a cheap addition
  • "Taptic" feedback feels like a poke
  • less a vibration
  • with a more human feel than the typical vibrating haptic motor
  • Easy to control
  • Watches your health and heartbeat
Cons: 
  • Expensive… very expensive
  • Battery could be a little better
  • Apps can fail too easily
7 years ago

Apple Watch Meta Review: It's Not Perfect, But It's Still Fantastic

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: The Apple Watch won't be on your wrist until this Friday at the earliest, but the first reviews of Apple's new wrist computer are just coming in.
7 years ago

Apple Watch Series 1 38mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★★
Verdict: As a fashion statement, it's hard to argue against the Apple Watch. But that's not the entire story. It's taken a while for my Apple Watch review to hit (digital) print, but I'm pretty happy with how it's turned out.
7 years ago

Apple Watch Series 1 38mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★★
Verdict: The Apple Watch won't be on your wrist until this Friday at the earliest, but the first reviews of Apple's new wrist computer are just coming in. The verdict? It's not a perfect product. It has some first generation flaws, and other quirks. There's a bit of a learning curve.
7 years ago

Apple Watch a great product for iPhone owners

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch is a hi-tech gadget , It's like having a iPhone and iPad on your wrist . The one draw.back is the watch is designed to work with the iPhone ....... but it can operate without being paired with a iPhone ...but its operation is limited .
5 years ago

Adds great value to your phone

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I stop using my phone less, and don't get my wrong, there are things that become some easy when they are reachable from your wrist that feels just natural. WachOS is really snappy and smooth, Siri works better than in my phone and battery life is not that as you think.
5 years ago

Good while it lasted

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I had this for about a month and I loved it. But then it popped off my watch without my noticing it and I haven't seen it since. It was so cute, I just wish there was a more permanent way for it to adhere to the watch. $20 wasted.
5 years ago

Does what it says on the tin - plus more!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Being an Apple family the watch goes perfectly with our iPhones and iPads. It's sleek, robust and so easy to use. Instructions not needed. Does a great job tracking activity. Went for series 1 as didn't think 2 offered much more for the extra cost and this watch was the best price from JL as...
5 years ago

A+ Buy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have nothing but good things to say about this product. I'd been holding out forever trying to decide whether or not I should purchase it and after hearing great reviews I decided to give it a try, needless to say I'm so glad that I purchased it, it does so many things and I am beyond satisfied
5 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The best ever ! Go for it
6 years ago

Great smart watch!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this for my father for his birthday. He loves it! It has a lot of features and looks outstanding! The screen is crystal clear and can be read in any light. He has a smaller wrist, and the 38mm fits him perfectly! I have no regrets buying this!
5 years ago

love the watch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i got my watch in the end of December and just love it best thing ever
5 years ago

New OS, new faces and new colours for Apple Watch

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The latest Apple Watch operating system - watchOS 2 - brings with it many new improvements.Among my favourites are its ability to create multiple Friends screens of 12 contacts each (instead of the current one), use multiple colours for sketching drawings to send to your friends, and reply to e-mail...
6 years ago

Review of the Apple Watch

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: It's hard to justify purchasing an Apple Watch, considering how redundant a device it really is. In most cases, the Watch costs more than the iPhone is it designed to complement. Imagine paying more for a full-featured remote control than your actual TV.
7 years ago

Apple Watch Review – Controversially compelling

★★★★★
Verdict: To call the Apple Watch polarizing is to do the splenetic depths of online argument around it an injustice. For the past few weeks I've been living in the eye of that storm, the contentious wearable on my wrist. I've worked with it. I've traveled with it. I've exercised with it.
7 years ago

Apple Watch Review

★★★★★
Verdict: We give you an unbiased review of the Apple Watch, including design, features, navigation and integration with iPhone. Let's take a look!
6 years ago

A weekend in Australia with the Apple Watch: Is it worth the hype?

★★★★★
Verdict: When you have an Apple Watch on your wrist you automatically turn into a bit of a tool. My arm was doing totally unnecessary maneuvers - hair flicking all over town, reaching for things I didn't need and I kept purposely pushing my sleeves up.
7 years ago

Review of smartwatches Apple Watch

★★★★★
Verdict: Many expect from Apple, the company, unlike its competitors, could invent scenarios for smart watches, which will be different from all that has been on the market. Explain what exactly these are good watch. This did not happen.
7 years ago

Apple Watch review - now from just £259

★★★★★
Verdict: In addition to simply adding new body colours, the Sport models also come with new straps that are designed to contrast. On top of that, Apple now sells a new range of Sport straps, which takes in a number of neutral colours and some much bolder and brighter models.
7 years ago

The smartwatch that's supposed to jump-start the category

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Smartwatches have come and gone in the lead up to Apple's Watch. Samsung has been churning out iterations of its Gear seasonally and LG has proven to be little better with its G Watch, G Watch R and so forth.
Pros: 
  • Two sizes
  • Excellent build quality
  • Refined interface
  • Customisable
  • Water resistant
Cons: 
  • Premium pricing
  • A day battery life
  • Thick watch body
7 years ago

Apple Watch - One Month In

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: "I will not have sex with anyone who wears an Apple Watch," read a headline published on Gawker , shortly after wearable's pricing was confirmed. "Nine reasons only a tool would buy the Apple Watch," was another, found on The Guardian .
Pros: 
  • Fantastic fitness tracker
  • Comfortable to wear
  • no irritation from strap
  • Oozing with potential
Cons: 
  • Long load times on third party apps
  • Steep learning curve
  • Expensive
7 years ago

Hands on: Apple Watch

★★★★★
Verdict: I had a $24,000 Apple Watch Edition strapped to my wrist yesterday. Rose gold. 38mm. Rose grey strap that felt like butter, with a modern buckle also in solid 18-carat gold. It was beautiful.
7 years ago

Apple Watch Series 1 38mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple Watch has all of the hallmarks of a typical Apple product – it is beautifully and thoughtfully designed, it takes an existing category and completely transforms it and it just works. Apple Watch is the company's first new product category for five years and its most personal yet.
7 years ago

A broken Watch: This Apple Watch reporting isn't even right twice a day

★★★★★
Verdict: aThe Macalope is sure there are kinds of reporting that Business Insider is good at. He's drawing a complete blank on what they might be, but they probably exist. Right? Farm production reporting? Cat up a tree? Dog bites man?
7 years ago

Apple Watch Series 1 38mm Stainless Steel Sport Band

★★★★★
Verdict: I like that it will come in two sizes, so the watch won't feel giant on smaller hands, as some competing watches do. I also like that Apple will offer a variety of straps and materials, so fitness buffs can get a strap that's stronger and sweat-proof, while those seeking a fashion accessory can opt...
7 years ago

Great watch

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought this as a gift for myself but I really wanted the rose gold one but it was sold out at the time now the rose gold is available and I gave this one to my daughter and she loves it.....my rose gold watch is on its way and I can't wait!!!
5 years ago

Apple Watch 42mm Stainless Steel Case

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: Editors' note: On September 7, 2016, Apple debuted the Apple Watch Series 2 and revamped the original Apple Watch. Rechristened the Apple Watch Series 1 , the new entry-level model features a faster, dual?core processor; the latest operating system, watchOS 3; and a lower price of $269.
Pros: 
  • Beautifully constructed
  • Handles messages well
  • A solid fitness tracker
  • Hundreds of apps
  • Can send and receive voice calls via an iPhone
  • Lots of design choices
  • Apple Pay-enabled
  • Stores music for local playback over Bluetooth
Cons: 
  • Battery only lasts a little more than a day
  • Most models and configurations cost more than they should
  • Requires an iPhone to work
  • Interface can be confusing
  • Many apps load slowly
  • Lacks built-in GPS
5 years ago

Apple Watch Software Overview

★★★★★
Verdict: The Apple Watch has finally arrived and people all over are getting their first deep drinks in Apple's newest product. But one thing they have donned the New Year is setting it up. The Apple Watch is not the simplest thing to set up and neither is the software and hardware interactions.
7 years ago

Apple Watch Birthday Surprise

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Perfect gift for my wife.
5 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X