Apple Watch Series 1 38mm Aluminium Sport Band Reviews

$229.00 - $239.00 from BecexTech NZ
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Apple
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 23 reviews.
 

Helpful, convenient, and durable. Would get again!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: What an amazing product, I can look at my wrist to see all my notifications and text messages in two seconds. Charges very quickly and is durable. Customizing the watch face to match your outfit is a very unique feature... liked that you can silence it just like a phone and download some apps.
4 years ago

The most advanced SmartWatch on the Market

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: After using the Apple Watch for a month now I thought I would review it so others could understand the Watch more. At first I was sceptical as to whether it would be a useful item or would I get bored with it. Well I can honestly say that I love it.
Pros: 
  • Never miss an important Call or Text again
Cons: 
  • A little Expensive
6 years ago

Apple Watch Series 1 38mm Aluminium Sport Band

★★★★★
Verdict: No more waiting, it's finally here! The Apple Watch Sport has arrived at my wrist. Watch the video above for a closer look. Default features work really well. Notifications, fitness tracking and music playback all work as you'd expect, and I am constantly discovering new features as I use it more.
7 years ago

Apple Watch Series 1 38mm Aluminium Sport Band

★★★★★
Verdict: The Apple Watch has launched with a flurry of hype and quite limited stock. But does it live up to its "Sport" billing? I took it for a run to find out. Image: Apple Apple didn't invent the smartwatch concept, but it's certainly managed to shift it much more prominently into the public consciousness...
7 years ago

Better than the white strap

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Looks way cooler than the default white strap they sell with watches now. Price a little high compared to third party alternatives. Comfortable and durable, though.
4 years ago

I love it

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I use the product at work and is great cause I don't have yo look at my phone to see who's calling or who's texting when I'm busy.
Pros: 
  • Accurate
  • Comfortable
  • Quality Construction
  • Stylish
Cons: 
  • Not Water Resistant
6 years ago

Buy a Fitbit Blaze!

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I have always wanted an iWatch since they originally released. I own all Apple products, so when I saw that the prices dropped, I rushed and bought one. Buyer BEWARE! The battery is rated for 18 hours. I had to charge the watch 2x a day!!! I returned it after only 2 days.
5 years ago

Apple watch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Really love my watch, happy with the efficient service in John Lewis and the extra warranty is an added bonus
4 years ago

it needs charged daily just like the phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i am not so sure about the watch. it works more with what is on the phone. messages have to be done on the phone. it needs charged daily just like the phone. the memory is not very large.
5 years ago

Great

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great functionality, looks great and is made with good quality. Wonderful.
4 years ago

It's an Apple Sports Band

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Same price as Apple and it's an Apple original - not much more that can be said!
5 years ago

Review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: recommended!! my daughter loves this and its very easy to set up and use! great service and price. Love it!
6 years ago

Best investment in a long time

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Best investment in a long time. The watch can give you positive activity habits. Stand up reminders, information on things etc During a workout , they got the calorie count almost exact to the charts I use. Also the heart rate monitor is very close to the manual finger and neck measurements.
6 years ago

Awesome watch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Walmart always has quick and great shipping , that's why I ordered my Apple Watch through them. Love my watch as well!!
6 years ago

Apple Watch Sport 42mm Smartwatch (Gold Aluminum Case, Midnight Blue Sport Band)

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Battery is weak waste of money stays on charger most of the time
5 years ago

seamlessy integrates with Iphone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: very easy to sync with Iphone and configure the watch to my liking, nice to quickly glance at watch for info without taking out your Iphone. light and comfortable with standard band, bought a screen protector and watch cover to minimize scratching watch for under $10.
6 years ago

Apple Watch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: What can you say? It is an Apple Watch. The best watch on the planet right now. They had a great cyber Monday sale and I got this for less than the Apple MSRP plus 5000 super points to spend on accessories for my new Apple Watch. I couldn't wait until Christmas to start using my new toy.
6 years ago

Poor battery life

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I purchased this unit for my wife as a Christmas present to see if she would even like the Apple Watch. Hence the reason why I purchased a used one. Come to find out that the battery life depletes less than eight hours On a single charge. I am returning the unit and purchasing a bran new one.
5 years ago

Apple Watch Sport review: the definitive timepiece for Apple fans

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: Let's get this out of the way: smartwatches are still fairly stupid. They're supposed to stop users constantly checking the nagging smartphones in their pockets, but I find I check my phone more often with a smartwatch on my arm. That's not to say I absolutely hate all smartwatches.
Pros: 
  • Classic design with a touch of modern flair
  • The hardware is well balanced
  • The watchOS is the most mature smartwatch OS around
Cons: 
  • Ludicrously expensive for the common tech enthusiast
  • It's exclusivist: Apple ecosystem
  • or GTFO
  • What's the point of smartwatches now again
6 years ago

The Apple Watch Sport

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch needs no introduction. It's been more than five years since the first iPad was announced, and since then, we've only seen iterative new products from Cupertino every year - 2015 marks Apple's first foray into a new product category in what is an age in technology terms.
7 years ago

I was surprised I liked it as much as I do!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The band is very comfortable and easy to put on and take off!
5 years ago

Apple Watch Sport Review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch is the new product from the house of the Apple. Before I launch into the review, there are a few things that will bring this review into focus. First, although I have several Apple products, I am not an Apple apologist.
Pros: 
  • Exceptional build quality with good material choices
  • Refined OS and interface
  • Excellent out of the box functionality from 1st party apps
  • Feels natural on the wrist
  • Intuitive activity tracking
  • Does not require separate activation with a service provider
Cons: 
  • Slow 3rd party apps especially between watch and iPhone
  • Requires daily charge (18 hour battery life
  • Some glitches both with WatchOS and iPhone Apple Watch app
  • Some features seem half-baked or incomplete
  • Requires a WiFi or Bluetooth connection to an iPhone for GPS and data connectivity
6 years ago

Good quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought it for my wife. It has good quality and Nice color.
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X