Apple Pencil Reviews

$155.99 - $159.99 from 3 retailers
★★★★★ 4.7
Manufacturer: Apple
X
4.7 ★★★★★
Based on 14 reviews.
 

Apple Pencil

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Pencil is still the most precise, accurate tablet stylus available, and an invaluable aid for artists and note-takers working with either the sixth-gen iPad or an iPad Pro. But I can't help but feel that Apple has lost some oppportunities by not updating it in more than two years.
Pros: 
  • Extremely accurate in testing
  • Easy to pair
  • Reliable
Cons: 
  • No eraser end
  • Back cap is easy to lose
  • Tends to roll
  • Too long for kids
3 years ago

Holly Pencils Batman!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a great add on product for my new Ipad Air with the A12 processor. I wish it supported the new Apple Pencil version 2 but it does not. The only minus I have is that you have to plug in the pencil into the Ipad charging port to charge. I knew this going into the purchase though.
2 years ago

Great Addition to My iPad Pro

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: While it's a great addition to my iPad Pro 10.5 the design of it for charging it quite cumbersome. There must be some other way for Apple to make this less complicated and have less parts one could loose. My biggest con on this purchase was the box and instructions.
3 years ago

NOT WORKING AND VERY FRUSTRATED!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I cannot get this to pair with my brand new iPad Pro. Also, the pencil will not magnetically attach to the iPad. The metal ring on the pencil sticks, but as soon as I move it falls off. I have spent hours researching and trying and it just isn't working. I think I got a lemon.
2 years ago

Literally needed if you use it for school

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Needed if you use the ipad for school. Only works on the pro models but the new cheaper one is coming out so buy it. I have to draw a lot for organic chemistry and this is a time saver and the reason I'm capable of doing so much
Pros: 
  • Compact
  • Easy to Use
  • Fast
  • Reliable
Cons: 
  • Needs to be reconnected every time
3 years ago

Awesome

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Apple Pencil allows me to use iPad to create my daily to do lists with my notes and highlights, sign documents electronically, practice drawing and send pictures to my granddaughter. I use the pencil every day. A great addition to my iPad.
3 years ago

I didn't think that it would be so GOOD!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I placed my order for the Apple Pencil the day that they became available (or, at least, available for to place a pre-order order) from MacMall. Each time that my salesperson contacted me and asked if I wanted to cancel the order for the Pencil, I just said no, that I could wait. And so I waited.
5 years ago

Expensive but responsive

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: As a artist by trade the move to IPad and Ipencil was an expensive one. However the pencil is exceptionally responsive and light. However, the cap protecting the charger posit can come loose and easily lost, the same for the charger port, so it's worth making sure you keep these in a safe space or...
2 years ago

Excellent product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have used JL for most electrical and electronic products, quality, easy delivery and competitive price and often extended guarantee the norm In fact I eventually purchased 3 apple pencils although 2 would have been sufficient Recently buying Apple MacBook Air and iPad mini and iPad with...
2 years ago

Unlike any normal stylus

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I acquired 2018 iPad which was Apple Pencil compatible. Hesitantly I purchased the pencil and have been pleasantly impressed. Such a simple device totally transforms arguably the most technologically advanced tablet on the market taking it to a higher level than ever before.
3 years ago

I absolutely love it, if you like drawing & art this ...

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I absolutely love it, if you like drawing & art this is for you. You can also write and it will change it to text. So many things you can do, you will need to download apps to do various things. Well worth buying
4 years ago

BEST STYLUS EVER!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: For the past six months I've used an Apple Pencil to draw cartoons daily on my 9.7-inch iPad Pro. I've used a lot of different drawing tablets and stylus pens, but the iPad and Apple Pencil is the BEST combination I've ever had. The Apple Pencil is insanely accurate.
4 years ago

Apple Pencil review: much sharper than the average smart stylus

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple's pressure-sensitive Pencil is a home run, exhibiting remarkable performance on the new iPad Pro, but that should not come as a shock. The two were engineered from the ground up to work together and only with each other.
6 years ago

Does the job ok

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Ok for writing and drawing. Adequate job of tapping. Product itself is ok other than the ridiculous proprietary charging. Crazy exoensive for what it is. Would be 5 stars if $50
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X