Apple MacBook Pro 2018 MR9V2 Core i5 2.3GHz 8GB 512GB 13.3in Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 4.5
User Reviews: 
 5.0
 
 

2018 13-inch MacBook Pro review: Apple's lofty promises are finally realized

4.5
Verdict: The true realization of Apple's ultra-thin, ultra-powerful professional-grade notebook has finally arrived, elevated to greatness by the maturation of USB-C, the fixing of a flawed keyboard, and the polish of an increasingly versatile macOS platform.
Pros: MacBook Pro, Mac OS X, Review, macOS, 2018 MacBook Pro
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 13-inch (2018) Review

No reviews
Verdict: As someone who's been working every day with a 2016 MacBook Pro -- and who is sick of seeing spinning beach balls during heavy multitasking -- I'm happy to report that the 2018 MacBook Pro 13-inch with Touch Bar (starting at $1,799) has the serious speed boost I've been waiting for.
8 months ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 13in (2018) review: Perfection, redefined

5.0
Verdict: We're used to Apple's notebooks being impressive, but the new MacBook Pro is nothing short of a work of art. It may not be quite as thin and light as some of its competition, but it makes up for it by being the most powerful 13in laptop around.
Pros: Outstanding speed, Longer battery life, Attractive design
Cons: Expensive
8 months ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 13-inch (2018) : Actually for Pros

No reviews
Verdict: Dual-core processors just aren't enough for real professionals anymore. Graphics work, video editing and photo manipulation require more power than ever. And while Apple caught flack for a lack of power in the 13-inch MacBook Pro last year, the company's update to quad-core chips packs a punch.
Pros: Strong CPU performance, Ridiculously fast SSD, True Tone display, Quieter keyboard
Cons: Battery life shorter than competition, Still short on ports, Only expensive models refreshed
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 13 2018 (Touch Bar, i5) Laptop Review

3.9
Verdict: The announcement of the new 2018 MacBook Pro lead to many headlines. They were mainly focused on the performance of the new processors, which did not meet the expectations. Apple released a software update one week later, which was supposed to improve the performance.
Pros: excellent chassis and build quality, huge trackpad with great precision, quiet and good cooling, high WLAN transfer speeds, very good display with perfect scaling, very good speakers, improved battery runtimes, 4x Thunderbolt 3 with full bandwidth
Cons: cooling solution is at the limit, neither USB-A nor HDMI-out, 2.4 GHz WLAN issues with attached USB-C device, poor webcam, very expensive – especially the upgrades, power adapter is at the limit
1 year ago
 

Apple 13" MacBook Pro with Touch Bar 2.3GHz 512GB - Space Grey

5.0
Pros: The best performance on a laptop ever
Cons: None
5 months ago
 

Very pleased

5.0
Verdict: An excellent all round experience from order to delivery; and then using the product was everything I expected and more; we have a MacBook Air and iMac but the features on offer for the pro is superior and goes a long way in explaining the cost of it. Overall very pleased.
5 months ago
 

Definitely recommended

5.0
Verdict: "Can't fault the ao service. You get what you pay for with Apple and I need the reliability that other manufacturers can't provide so although expensive definitely worth it when it's providing your income. I love the fact it was so easy to setup and not full of bloated software.
7 months ago
 

Another great Apple Product

5.0
Verdict: Initially very reluctant to buy due to the price, but decided to after seeing the savings and credit back. So glad I did, excellent product so fast and lighter compared to my older MacBook, Touch Bar is very convenient, would definitely recommend
4 months ago
 

Great Laptop

5.0
Verdict: I didn't want to have to move to MacOS but my area of studies made it so that I had to acquire a computer with this OS in order to run MacOS exclusive software. Nevertheless, after learning how this machine works, I must admit that it has a lot of advantages and I feel comfortable to say that this...
11 months ago
 

Great Laptop

5.0
Verdict: My daughter needed a laptop to replace her nearly 4 year old one. We had been looking at both Windows and Apple laptops and she eventually wanted to go with the Apple. It was easy to set up and has a smooth interface. And it is fast.
2 months ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 2018 MR9V2 Core i5 2.3GHz 8GB 512GB 13.3in

5.0
Verdict: Tenia dudas por la diferencia de precios con la pagina oficial de Apple pero vi lei los comentarios y me arriesgué pero es totalmente cierto, es el ultimo modelo (2018) en mi caso compre la de 512gb por 1,750$ Excelente e increíble! esto Es 100% seguro estoy encantado con mi nueva MacBook Pro
4 months ago
 

Sleek & fast, good quality

5.0
Verdict: Sleek & fast, good quality. quick booth time. Superb operating system
7 months ago
 

Fabulous laptop with great capability

5.0
Verdict: Having always been an Apple lover I was in need of updating my 2013 Apple MacBook Pro, I decided on the MacBook Pro with touchbar, wow. What a stunning laptop, so light, yet robust and packed with tons of features.
1 month ago
 

Brilliant

5.0
Verdict: Bought for my great grandson who is over the moon with it
6 months ago
 

I would buy this product again and again, it works perfect..

5.0
Verdict: Things are great about it.."LOVE IT"
7 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X