Apple MacBook Pro 2018 MR9U2 Core i5 2.3GHz 8GB 256GB 13.3in Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 5.0
 
 

Apple MacBook Pro 13in (2018) review: Perfection, redefined

5.0
Verdict: We're used to Apple's notebooks being impressive, but the new MacBook Pro is nothing short of a work of art. It may not be quite as thin and light as some of its competition, but it makes up for it by being the most powerful 13in laptop around.
Pros: Outstanding speed, Longer battery life, Attractive design
Cons: Expensive
11 months ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 13-inch (2018) : Actually for Pros

No reviews
Verdict: Dual-core processors just aren't enough for real professionals anymore. Graphics work, video editing and photo manipulation require more power than ever. And while Apple caught flack for a lack of power in the 13-inch MacBook Pro last year, the company's update to quad-core chips packs a punch.
Pros: Strong CPU performance, Ridiculously fast SSD, True Tone display, Quieter keyboard
Cons: Battery life shorter than competition, Still short on ports, Only expensive models refreshed
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro (13-inch, 2018) review: Quad-core CPU and all-day battery life

4.0
Verdict: Apple recently launched a new advertising campaign called Behind The Mac , that focuses on professional Mac users such as photographers, musicians and coders (Apple's current flavour of the month).
Pros: Slimline, lightweight design, All-day battery life, Quad-core Coffee Lake Intel Core processor, Attractive Retina display with True Tone technology
Cons: Expensive, No discrete GPU, No user upgrades
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 13-inch (2018) Review

No reviews
Verdict: As someone who's been working every day with a 2016 MacBook Pro -- and who is sick of seeing spinning beach balls during heavy multitasking -- I'm happy to report that the 2018 MacBook Pro 13-inch with Touch Bar (starting at $1,799) has the serious speed boost I've been waiting for.
11 months ago
 

2018 13-inch MacBook Pro review: Apple's lofty promises are finally realized

4.5
Verdict: The true realization of Apple's ultra-thin, ultra-powerful professional-grade notebook has finally arrived, elevated to greatness by the maturation of USB-C, the fixing of a flawed keyboard, and the polish of an increasingly versatile macOS platform.
Pros: MacBook Pro, Mac OS X, Review, macOS, 2018 MacBook Pro
1 year ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 13 2018 (Touch Bar, i5) Laptop Review

3.9
Verdict: The announcement of the new 2018 MacBook Pro lead to many headlines. They were mainly focused on the performance of the new processors, which did not meet the expectations. Apple released a software update one week later, which was supposed to improve the performance.
Pros: excellent chassis and build quality, huge trackpad with great precision, quiet and good cooling, high WLAN transfer speeds, very good display with perfect scaling, very good speakers, improved battery runtimes, 4x Thunderbolt 3 with full bandwidth
Cons: cooling solution is at the limit, neither USB-A nor HDMI-out, 2.4 GHz WLAN issues with attached USB-C device, poor webcam, very expensive – especially the upgrades, power adapter is at the limit
1 year ago
 

Great laptop

5.0
Verdict: Expensive but it is the best money can buy. Super fast, reliable and a pleasure to use.
7 months ago
 

Brilliant

5.0
Verdict: Bought for my great grandson who is over the moon with it
9 months ago
 

Great Product

5.0
Verdict: My second Apple computer and I think I'm finally hooked, It is my sofa computer, and keeps me occupied when I'm sitting and looking at Emails. Instagram,Facebook or whatever, just nice to have it right there at the days end. I'm glad Micro Center talked me into this one...
3 months ago
 

Great bargain

5.0
Verdict: Bought at the right time saving £270. Replacing a 2013 13" MacBook Air which still works fine but the improvement in speed and display especially are superb. I thought the Touch Bar would be a gimmick I never used but now feel something is definitely missing using a computer without one.
3 weeks ago
 

Sleek & fast, good quality

5.0
Verdict: Sleek & fast, good quality. quick booth time. Superb operating system
10 months ago
 

Slower then my last Mac

5.0
Verdict: Not compatible with anything that I own including Thunderbolt monitor, numerous hard drives. Works very slow to a point where I am confused. Couldn't be more bummed out. I buy lots of cameras, computers, etc I work as a professional and this machine is a step backward.
5 months ago
 

Apple 13" MacBook Pro with Touch Bar 2.3GHz 512GB - Space Grey

5.0
Pros: The best performance on a laptop ever
Cons: None
8 months ago
 

I would buy this product again and again, it works perfect..

5.0
Verdict: Things are great about it.."LOVE IT"
9 months ago
 

Definitely recommended

5.0
Verdict: "Can't fault the ao service. You get what you pay for with Apple and I need the reliability that other manufacturers can't provide so although expensive definitely worth it when it's providing your income. I love the fact it was so easy to setup and not full of bloated software.
10 months ago
 

Apple MacBook Pro 2018 MR9U2 Core i5 2.3GHz 8GB 256GB 13.3in

5.0
Verdict: The new Macbook 13 is beautiful, it's a gorgeous piece of machinery but does it deserve the "Air" in the title First thing I noticed out of the box is that it's heavy. I do love the secure boot that doesn't allow for any changes prior to booting your computer & the fingerprint reader BUT I had to...
9 months ago
 

Awesome

5.0
Verdict: This piece of kit is second to none. Best all round for design, performance and reliability although I only had it a couple of weeks now. Only down side is the price
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X