Apple MacBook Pro 2015 MF840 Core i5-5257U 2.7GHz 8GB 256GB 13.3in Reviews

★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Apple
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 32 reviews.
 

was slow from the getgo

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: got this laptop in 2012, thinking that it would be a good replacement for my older macbook, I was mistaken, rigth from the box it was slow, my first mac was lighting fast, this felt like I had bought a 5 year old computer with a virus on it, and I bougth it brand new from best buy.
Pros: 
  • its a mac
Cons: 
  • it is slow
  • freezes all the time
5 years ago

This is a sign. You should buy this Mac right now!!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love this MacBook. It has a great screen resolution. It charges quickly and is extremely fast. It had no damages and was completely new. I highly recommend this to anybody. It is the perfect MacBook for anyone who wants one! The glowing Logo on the back of the laptop is definitely a head turner.
3 years ago

Apple NEW! 13" MacBook Pro (with Retina display)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am enjoying the many new features of this MacBookPro compared with my several years older version which had a few generations older operating system. It's a learning curve, but has been a fun one so far.
5 years ago

MacBook Pro 13" with Retina Display MF841LL/A

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: There's certainly a lot to like about this MacBook and although it has a smaller screen, it still looks great thanks to the retina display technology. It comes with a 2.9GHz Intel i5 processor standard, which you can upgrade to a 3.1GHz i7 model for better performance, but both are dual-core CPUs.
6 years ago

Just works

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I spend all day fixing computers and was sick of going home to be faced with issues of my own to fix so decided a new laptop was in order. This is my first MacBook and it's brilliant.
Pros: 
  • fast
  • east
Cons: 
  • price
5 years ago

MacBook Pro i5 8gb

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought 2 of these for my Daughter before Christmas and before price increase. Both Daugters use there computers for there home work and research just what was needed,easy to set up and use does exactly what was needed. Straight out of the box and working well.
4 years ago

MacBook Pro, online purchase

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Excellent product, with a great deal from JohnLewis giving quick free delivery. State of the art MacBook with improved features and ergonomics including the new touchpad. After a few minutes use, you wonder why you ever bothered with the standard pad, and you have immediate, fingertip control.
4 years ago

Brilliant lap top

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Brilliant lap top. Very very light and very fast. Come on very quickly and a must for people who travel a lot or work from different sites through the day
3 years ago

Amazing experience buying such an expensive product on amazon!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Hesitating for months, I finally purchased it and it is worth the price. The delivery was scheduled a week later my purchase but it arrived in barely two days! The packing was well done with all the components and laptop intact. No defective piece found.
4 years ago

The computer machine

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A No-Tension computer machine, for years to come. Snapdeal at its best for delivery before expected time. Spend money if you have time and skills to use this machine to its optimum level, not for movies and email only.
5 years ago

very happy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Migrated from my 2012 macbook without issue. Just make sure if you have an older macbook don't upgrade it to the latest OS and do the time machine backup before the migration (because this machine installed with older Mac OS Sierra and can't do the first time migration from newer OS High Sierra).
3 years ago

Apple 13.3" MacBook Pro Notebook Computer with Retina Display (Early 2015)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this MacBook pro for my daughter as a Christmas present, she has been wanting this forever, I am extremely satisfied with this purchase she loves it and will definitely recommend this product
5 years ago

Worth every penny

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Its a great device, I just wish i made the change years ago
Pros: 
  • Comfortable Keyboard
  • Fast
  • Lightweight
  • Long Battery Life
  • Powerful
  • Quality Display
  • Quiet
4 years ago

Excellent Well Balanced Laptop

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I recently went in to the market for a new laptop as my old Lenovo laptop was just too heavy to carry around my university campus. I knewI wanted a laptop which was free of errors and as reliable as possible.
5 years ago

Great product, arrived fast!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I would definitely purchase this product again!
Pros: 
  • *runs smoothly and quickly *product arrived a few days after purchasing
  • standard shipping *easy to set up *very user friendly and great features for translation/editing documents *great price
Cons: 
  • None yet
5 years ago

Always lovely

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Apple macbook pro is the finest laptop I ever used. it light weighted and thin. comparing with macbook air its is thick but with other laptop manufactures it thin. it contin retina display it gives you best quality of view from all sides.keyboard back light also present, and 10 hrs long battery life...
5 years ago

Worth it. Totally.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: There is a reason the price doesn't seem very pocket friendly. The premium design will blow your mind. Have been using it for more than a month now and here are some points to note. Pros: - The 13 inch display it sports is probably the most beautiful one I have ever seen.
6 years ago

I love my Macbook Pro

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Love all the apple products and when you buy it at ABT they give you a 15 day price match. I thought I had a good price but found a better one a week later on black friday. They refunded $50.00 and reduced the tax for the best price ever.
Pros: 
  • Apple Genius Bar is so helpful and free
  • Comfortable Keyboard
  • Fast
  • Lightweight
  • Long Battery Life
  • Powerful
  • Quality Display
  • Quiet
Cons: 
  • Expensive
5 years ago

All good.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Got it for the kids, as that is what high school kids are comfortable with. So far so good.
5 years ago

Typically Apple....excellent

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Apple Mac Pro is a fantastic laptop with all the typicall features that I have come to be used to from Apple products.
4 years ago

Apple MacBook Pro Retina 13 (Early 2015) First Impressions

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: Apple's workhorse in the form of a compact 13-inch goes into the next round. An overview of the most important modifications: New Force Touch touchpad, update to Intel's Broadwell CPU including an Iris Graphics 6100, faster PCIe-based SSD, and a larger battery.
6 years ago

Apple MacBook Pro 2015 MF840 Core i5-5257U 2.7GHz 8GB 256GB 13.3in

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Still, let it be said: We're jealous of anyone who buys either of the Retina-equipped MacBook Pro models. These prime MacBooks simply exude quality, craftsmanship, and concern for the user, from the bundled software to the feel of the lid latch and hinges.
Pros: 
  • Stunning super-high-res screen
  • First-class construction and software experience
  • Great battery life
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • especially compared to 15-inch Retina MacBook Pro
  • Integrated graphics
8 years ago

Apple MacBook Pro 13-inch with Retina (2015)…

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: PC manufacturers have turned up the heat on Apple's MacBook Pro, but it remains one of the best notebooks around.
Pros: 
  • Robust connectivity
  • Force Touch feels great
  • Top-notch display
  • Long battery life
  • Quicker than competitors
Cons: 
  • A bit heavy by modern standards
  • Retina resolution no longer class-leading
  • Runs hot under load
6 years ago

Apple MacBook Pro 13-inch Retina Display (2015) Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The outside remains the same, but inside, the 2015 MacBook Pro with Retina Display feels like it's a league ahead of last year's model. Not only does the new MacBook perform better and last longer on a charge, but it also has an innovative touchpad that lets you do a lot more than just point and...
6 years ago

Apple 13-inch MacBook Pro With Retina Display (Early-2015) review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A Broadwell upgrade provides impressive battery life for Apple's business laptop.
Pros: 
  • Outstanding battery life
  • high-quality Retina display
  • attractive
  • lightweight design
Cons: 
  • Very limited upgradeability
  • no performance improvement over Haswell models
6 years ago

Review: Apple MacBook Pro 13in with Retina display (2015)

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: T he new 13in MacBook Pro looks identical to last year's model, down to the last millimetre. But looks can be deceiving: this updated laptop quietly debuts Apple's brand-new Force Touch trackpad.
6 years ago

Apple MacBook Pro 13-Inch, Retina Display (2015)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This year's Apple MacBook Pro 13-inch, Retina Display ($1,299 as tested) looks the same as the previous model. But inside is neat update, with a fifth-generation (Broadwell) Intel Core i5 processor and the new Force Touch trackpad, which adds more functionality to your mouse clicks.
Pros: 
  • More than 11 hours of battery life in our tests
  • Brilliant Retina display with higher-than-1080p resolution
  • Two Thunderbolt 2 ports
  • HDMI port
  • Comes with iLife and iWork software suites
Cons: 
  • Only upgradable at time of order
  • Base Flash Storage capacity is just 128GB
  • Glossy screen
  • Ethernet requires adapter
  • Force Touch trackpad takes a little getting used to, and is of limited use right now
6 years ago

Awesome laptop!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I always have the best buying experience with the folks at Sweetwater! This was a big purchase for my daughter's photography career and I wanted the purchase to go flawlessly. The customer service is the best you could ever ask for. Thanks guys!
5 years ago

Apple?MacBook Pro with Retina display 13" 128GB

★★★★ 3.5
Pros: 
  • The design, build quality and reliability of this product is second to none
  • I was always a Windows OS user and thought a Mac was the work of the devil
  • Now that I have converted, I will never be purchasing a Windows OS machine again
  • #ConvertedFromALemonToAnApple
Cons: 
  • Some consumers may initially find the price point a little too high
  • but once you factor in the design
  • build quality and reliability
  • it's a no-brainer
5 years ago

Better Than Newer Models

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a great computer. Battery life is amazing, starts right up when I open the computer, processes everything incredibly quickly, and suits all needs I have. I also love the fact this model has the older keyboard as I wasn't a fan of the 2016 model keyboards.
3 years ago

Apple MacBook Pro MF839LL/A 13.3 Inch, Retina Display (2015) Review

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: The new Apple MacBook Pro is a worthy upgrade, especially if you're looking forward to replacing the now discontinued 2014 MacBook Pro Model. Sure, it does score a half-point lower than its predecessor, but the mix of premium design, high-speed ports, stable processor performance, excellent battery...
5 years ago

Apple MacBook Pro MF839LL/A (2015) Review

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: The new Apple MacBook Pro is a worthy upgrade, especially if you're looking forward to replacing the now discontinued 2014 MacBook Pro Model. Sure, it does score a half-point lower than its predecessor, but the mix of premium design, high-speed ports, stable processor performance, excellent battery...
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X