Apple AirPods Reviews

$249.00 - $279.00 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: Apple
Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 4.7
 
 

Apple Airpods Review: Are they any good?

3.6
Verdict: If you're looking to just listen to music, the Airpods are a good choice since the connection never drops. Just don't expect to get a great sound experience and be prepared to lose at least one.
Pros: Great connection, Really portable
Cons: Not the best fit, Sound isn't great
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

3.0
Verdict: First of all, let's get this off our chest: the new Apple AirPods look a bit daft. Or, more specifically, they make you look a bit daft when wearing them.
Pros: Tiny and light, Pure wirelessness, Weighty, balanced sound, Good fit for most ears, Clever case that carries extra charge
Cons: Lack detail and dynamic subtlety, Siri isn't a good substitute for buttons, Attention-grabbing design, and not in a good way
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods Review: Almost Magical

4.0
Verdict: For $159, the AirPods offer a seamless, no-fuss setup for iOS devices, with a relatively hands-free way to access Siri. The Pods offer almost-instant connection with your iOS device, with 5 hours of battery life and an additional 24 hours via the handy-dandy charging case.
Pros: Lightweight, wireless design, Quick, seamless connection on iOS devices, Solid Siri integration, 5 hours of battery life, Great audio quality
Cons: Limited controls, Expensive to replace, Can be charged only with the charging case
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods Review

4.0
Verdict: Apple's AirPods are the best fully wireless earbuds you can buy.
Pros: Rock-solid wireless reliability, range, Best-in-class battery life, Fast, compact charging case, Independent earbud operation, Replacement parts available
Cons: Not suitable for fitness activity, Average sound quality, Expensive replacement parts
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods review: better than previous iterations, but still a letdown

3.0
Verdict: The AirPods are a vast improvement on previous audio products from Apple, but they're far from perfect
Pros: Sleek carry case, improved sound and fit compared to previous models
Cons: Features are lacking compared to rivals, fiddly to use
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods review: Great audio for Siri?lovers

No reviews
Verdict: Apple AirPods might be the pinnacle of wireless technology, but for me they will be a pair of great earphones first.
Pros: Apple AirPods might be the pinnacle of wireless technology, but for me they will be a pair of great earphones first. In fact, I would not have really cared if the audio quality was a notch below where it is now, even for the sake of cutting edge technology.
Cons: We spoke about the design and how the AirPods stayed on. However, I have an issue wearing these where I am more visible. The one day I ventured out to a public park, there were stares and muted comments.
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods Review

4.1
Verdict: The Apple AirPods are definitely one of the most convenient headphones we have tested. They are true wireless headphones – no cable or cord connects them and they stream music via Bluetooth. The fit is comfortable and surprisingly secure.
Pros: Super convenient, Comfortable and surprisingly secure fit, Easy setup and integration with other Apple devices, 15 minute quick charge feature
Cons: Expensive, Not a fan of the volume controls and track management – must use Siri for everything, No native music storage
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

No reviews
Verdict: Apple AirPods with the Huawei P10 Travelling with Bluetooth headphones is so much better, no tangled cords! Classic iPod ad above, AirPods below. Just one of the various silicone tips you can buy for the AirPods
Pros: Excellent battery life; Reliable sync between earbuds; Faultless with Android
Cons: Only one gesture; no battery indicator on Android
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods review

4.0
Verdict: In a number of ways the Apple AirPods are genuinely amazing. As a piece of engineering they're stunning, fitting the most advanced and user-friendly wireless technology into an incredibly compact design. Without a doubt, the W1 chip is ushering in a new dawn for wireless headphones.
Pros: Brilliant, transformative wireless tech, Very decent sound, Awesomely neat, battery-boosting carry case, Amazingly lightweight, compact and comfortable for those with average ears
Cons: Non-adjustable size and shape means they won't fit everyone, Attention-grabbing design, and generally not in a good way, Easily lost and expensive to replace, Siri isn't yet a good replacement for buttons
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods Review

3.5
Verdict: Wireless headphones have been ripe for a reboot for years now, but no contenders for the crown have divided opinion quite like Apple's AirPods. Revealed alongside the iPhone 7, the fully-wireless earbuds were intended to salve the pain of losing the headphone jack.
Pros: Pairing and connecting process is best-in-class, Solid battery life, Convenience and speed of charging case, Lightweight and comfortable
Cons: Reliance on Siri, Third-party music apps lack deep control Apple Music enjoys, No "Find my AirPods" tracking system, Audio quality on par with free EarPods
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

3.5
Verdict: The Apple AirPods haven't had the smoothest rollout . Finally available at year's end, the $159 cable-free wireless earphones now have plenty of competition. But where some competing models, like the Bragi Dash , are loaded with swipe and gesture controls, the AirPods simply use your voice and Siri...
Pros: Clear audio performance. Seamlessly pairs with multiple iOS devices on the same iCloud account. Carrying case doubles as backup battery
Cons: Lack of ear canal seal means less bass response and potential ear-to-ear stereo image discrepancies. Limited onboard controls virtually require you to use Siri. In-ear fit could be more secure
2 years ago
 

Goondu review: Apple AirPods present a wire-free future

No reviews
Verdict: Headset wires are annoying. I've used several headphones to listen to audio books when I started running about three years ago. At the beginning of each run, I would be untangling the wires of the headphones. When I put them on, they get caught on pieces of clothing, or worse, door handles.
2 years ago
 

Review: Apple AirPods

4.0
Verdict: On its website, Apple describes its new AirPods ($159) as "Wireless. Effortless. Magical." The completely wireless earbuds have finally arrived, after a delay that almost caused Apple to miss the holiday season completely. AirPods use...
6 months ago
 

Apple AirPods Hands On: Shockingly, They're Not Terrible

No reviews
Verdict: Apple finally went through with it. It killed the headphone jack on the iPhone 7 . In its place, you can use headphones that connect to the Lightning port. But Apple thinks the future is wireless headphones. And AirPods are its vision for that future.
3 years ago
 

Apple AirPods review: we love them, but people keep looking at us

4.0
Verdict: So what do we think of Apple's latest creation? In short, we love the AirPods. They are technically brilliant and we're big fans of how well they work with iOS (we wouldn't bother if you use Android). The sound quality is also superb. However, there is one big drawback and that's their appearance.
Pros: They work brilliantly, Unobtrusive, So easy to pair
Cons: They look a bit weird, Easy to lose one, Case needs to be less slippy
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

No reviews
Verdict: Apple AirPods have finally hit shelves. These wireless headphones were first announced at the 2016 iPhone launch event in a likely attempt to paint traditional audio jacks as things of the past. Are the tiny untethered buds capable replacements for our favorite headphones?
2 years ago
 

Review: Apple's new wireless AirPods put a smile on 2016

5.0
Verdict: Delivering hours of enveloping, untethered sound and Siri assistance, Apple's new wireless AirPods elegantly perform in a way that promises to put a smile on your face no matter how terrible of a day you're having--a beautiful thing given how many ugly days 2016 has thrown at us so far.
2 years ago
 

Don't worry about how they look -- Apple's AirPods are excellent earphones

No reviews
Verdict: I waited for the catcalls, odd looks and derision. They never came. Through two long walks along the streets and avenues of a crowded city, not a single person looked at my ears, asked me about them or, as far as I could tell, noticed me at all.
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

4.0
Verdict: With Apple kissing the standard headphone jack goodbye, it's hoping people will buy these completely wireless earbuds instead. They're elegant in some ways, with a simple pairing process and good voice-call quality.
Pros: Dead-simple to set up, Siri and calls work very well, Solid battery life
Cons: Controls aren't flexible enough, Mediocre audio quality, EarPods-inspired design isn't for everyone
3 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

No reviews
Verdict: The ultra-low power Apple W1 chip operates at one-third of the power of traditional wireless chips, enabling AirPods to deliver up to 5 hours of listening time on one charge. The custom-designed charging case holds additional charges, for an industry-leading more than 24 hours of total listening...
3 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

4.0
Verdict: It might be two years since their release, but Apple's AirPods continue to enjoy sales success, with consumers still flocking to grab Apple's first real foray into headphone tech. Millions of pairs have been sold in the past couple of years, while AirPods have shaped the street scene xqconsiderably,...
7 months ago
 

Apple AirPods review

5.0
Verdict: We're impressed with Apple's AirPods - sound quality is excellent, the auto play/pause function is great, the accuracy of the Siri controls is a pleasant surprise and call quality is impressive. Considering the small form factor of the earphones, the amount of tech inside is incredible.
1 year ago
 

Apple AirPods Review

2.5
Verdict: Passable sound and questionable comfort makes it hard to recommend the AirPods, particularly over the cheaper BeatsX, which lack the sensors but make up for it in design and fit.
2 years ago
 

AirPods review: the best non-isolating wireless earbuds, but only for Apple

4.0
Verdict: In some ways I love the AirPods. Apple's W1 chip really does what it claims: solves Bluetooth connectivity issues that have plagued all but a few truly wireless earbuds, and with excellent battery life too. The case is also brilliant and I don't even mind the stalk-like design.
Pros: rock-solid connection, brilliant case, long battery life, seamless connection between multiple Apple devices, no lag or lipsync issues, good if not quite spectacular audio quality
Cons: no isolation, less stable when connected to non-Apple devices, lack of controls, reliance on Siri requiring an internet connection
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

No reviews
Verdict: After Apple's big announcement of the iPhone 7 lineup on Wednesday, there's probably one major question that's lingering in the minds of Apple fans: How will my life change without the iPhone headphone jack?
3 years ago
 

Apple AirPods hands-on: No strings attached

No reviews
Verdict: Friends, Romans, Apple fans, lend me your ears: the iPhone 7 is here and, as suspected, it's lost its 3.5mm audio port . If, like most, your headphones very much require one of those until-now-ubiquitous sockets, you have three musical options with your upgrade: use the new Lightning-connected...
3 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

3.0
Verdict: If you're looking for truly wireless in ear headphone connectivity, nothing holds a flame to the AirPods – theses are the best you can buy. The total banishment of wires completely exposes the shackled experience of a wired connection, they are effortless to use and beautifully presented – something...
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

No reviews
Verdict: When they were first announced in September, it was obvious that AirPods were Apple's attempt to distract everyone from the iPhone's lack of a headphone jack . At $160, AirPods are Apple's version of truly wireless earphones, a gadget lots of companies have been trying to perfect with varying...
2 years ago
 

AirPods review: They sound great, but Siri holds them back

4.0
Verdict: The AirPods have good battery life and great sound, and the integration with iOS can't be beat, but if you listen to your music with third-party apps,...
2 years ago
 

Hands on: Apple's AirPods are indeed 'magical'

No reviews
Verdict: There's a lot to like about Apple's new wireless AirPods . From the ease of the initial setup to the small carrying case that doubles as a charger to the sound quality of the speakers and directional mics, the AirPods do a lot of things right -- elegantly, even -- yet they are not entirely without...
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods review

3.5
Verdict: When Apple announced that its new iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus , the single biggest feature (or lack thereof) was the removal of the headphone jack. The future, Apple claimed, was wireless, and to that end they announced the AirPods, a pair of fully wireless Bluetooth earbuds that should be what our...
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods review: wireless that wows, earbuds that don't

3.8
Verdict: One of the first criticisms lobbed at AirPods - even on the day they were announced - was how they seemed too easy to lose. So we have to start with the way AirPods fit, or don't fit, in your ears.
Pros: Great battery life, Good sound, Fixes some of Bluetooth's big problem
Cons: Won't fit everyone's ears, Open design lets in outside noise, Awkward looks
2 years ago
 

AirPods review: they sound great, but Siri holds them back

4.0
Verdict: When Apple pulled the headphone jack off the iPhone 7, it also unveiled a new set of wireless earbuds called AirPods, and claimed they were so great, users wouldn't mind the missing headphone jack.
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

4.5
Verdict: The AirPods look just like Apple's regular headphones but without any cables – not even a cable joining the two earpieces. And they come in a magnetic case that not only stores them but keeps them charged. You can hear your music, talk to Siri and also make and receive calls on the move.
Pros: Great design, excellent sound quality, charging case, decent battery life
Cons: Maximum volume and bass level might not be high enough for some
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods review: Wire-free future or design disaster?

4.0
Verdict: With no headphone socket on the new iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus , you've either got to go Lightning connector or Bluetooth wireless. And the company is hoping you'll opt for the latter and buy into its wireless in-ear AirPods.
Pros: Easy to connect, work instantly across the Apple eco-system, carry case is the charger, sound isolation for calls and Siri control
Cons: Design will polarise opinion, lose the charging case you're stuffed, expensive, no audio upgrade compared to EarPods, can fall out, Siri control is sluggish
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

No reviews
Verdict: The AirPods look stupid. There, I said it. They look like someone played a prank on you by snapping off the wires from your pair of EarPods that come with the iPhone, and the stalks just hanging out from the ears are a bit disturbing to look at. The design just feels wrong and incomplete.
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

3.5
Verdict: AirPods are the first completely wireless earphones from Apple, and they're sold as the perfect companion to the new iPhone 7 . In lots of ways, they're the best wireless earbuds you can buy right now, thanks to a rock-solid connection, easy setup and great battery life.
Pros: Strong Bluetooth connection, Great battery life, W1 chip is the future of wireless headphones
Cons: Sound quality not much better than average, Don't fit in all ear types, Design isn't for everyone
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

4.0
Verdict: AirPods aren't meant for everyone. The EarPods that come in the box with the iPhone 7 are the earphones meant for the proletariat; AirPods are meant for people who want to free themselves from a life of tangled wires and a physical tether to their phones.
3 years ago
 

Apple Airpods

No reviews
Verdict: Over the last decade Apple have been shepherding us towards a wireless future. With the introduction of the MacBook Air in 2008, 2015's MacBook, and the iPhone 7 jettisoning the headphone jack in 2016, it would be difficult not to take the cordless hint.
1 year ago
 

Apple AirPods

No reviews
Verdict: When Apple announced its new wireless earphones at the iPhone 7 launch (sans headphone jack), people had a lot to say about it, and not all good. The AirPods were being mocked before they went on sale mostly due to the way it looked, considering its price.
2 years ago
 

Apple AirPods

3.4
Verdict: They're not cheap and battery life is only passable, but the Apple AirPods offer good audio and the convenience of no wires, Siri support and other handy features.
2 years ago
 

Best pair of bluetooth headphones I've ever owned.

5.0
Verdict: The Airpods are expensive but worth the price. They pair effortlessly with your iPhone. They're usable as a pair or a single bud and come in a carrying case that can recharge the buds. A single pod gets about 8 hours of battery life before you need to recharge.
1 year ago
 

Great for listening, not so great for voice chats

5.0
Verdict: Works very well for listening to music/podcasts. Audio quality is good, convenience is great, battery life is good, and they are easy to recharge using the case they come with which acts as a charging battery. For voice chat (Skype etc), audio quality suffers and battery life is not good.
1 year ago
 

Surprisingly good fit

5.0
Verdict: I eventually gave in and bought these EarPod thought if I didn't get on with them I'd give them to my hubby. To my surprise I loved them. They fit really well even when moving around. So easy to use, linked up to iPhone, iPad and MacBook. Had to buy a set for hubby too!
1 year ago
 

Air Pods

5.0
Verdict: I've had apples air pods about one week now and still am trying to break them in but overall for an Apple product I'm quite happy with them. They sit in your ears so easily it sometimes feels as though I'll turn around after a while and they'll be gone without me feeling them falling out but overall...
1 year ago
 

Best technology ever made

4.0
Verdict: Best bluetooth earphones ever made I had jaybird x2 but pairing is never so easy If u are in apple eco system u will never find better than this Just go for it blindly
2 years ago
 

Love love love!!

5.0
Verdict: Love these airpods don't know how I lived without them! Bought to use with my iPhone but have since changed to samsung note and they still work perfectly. They give you so much freedom, no wires to catch or be plucked from your ears. Sound quality is great and they fit snuggly in my ears.
1 year ago
 

Apple AirPods with Wired Charging Case

5.0
Verdict: I put off buying AirPods for months and months because I'm cheap. I researched other brands and finally just ordered these. I love them, they were so easy to pair to my phone and super easy to use. I love that the charger case can charge them multiple times without being charged.
4 months ago
 

Awesome airpods

5.0
Verdict: I love this one apple product, with out any wire we can carry and no body can check...thanks to infi guys..
2 years ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X