Antec VSK4000 Reviews

$58.30 - $89.00 from 7 retailers
★★★★ 3.6
Manufacturer: Antec
X
3.6 ★★★★
Based on 10 reviews.
 

Pros

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This case is great for a decent looking setup. I used it to build a workstation for a relative.
Pros: 
  • Low price
  • nice and professional looking
Cons: 
  • The front audio cable was really difficult to connect to the MOBO because it was short
5 years ago

Very usable case of acceptable quality for the price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Useable case that is worth the money. It was perfect for my needs of a build once and leave it alone, inexpensive system. As noted by most reviewers, the sheet metal is very thin so be careful.
6 years ago

Great budget case

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This case is lightweight and compact, but surprisingly roomy inside. I installed an extra 120 mm fan in the front, and the cooling is more than adequate, yet not too loud. One gripe is with the ATX motherboard mounting holes. There are only 6, when there should be 9. The front 3 are missing.
7 years ago

I would not buy it again

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Oh, how I wish I had noticed this in the photos before I purchased this. I use the external USB ports at the top of the case a lot. I use the optical drive tray a lot. If I've got 1 or 2 flash drives in use, or an external USB HDD with its cable draping down, and I need to put a disc in the optical...
5 years ago

I liked this case

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I liked this case, it was easy to install into and good quality for the price. Had tried a case from another manufacturer and it was awful. So not very hopeful but pleasantly surprised. For the price no complaints.
7 years ago

Nice little Case for the price

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: There really is no sense in paying a lot of money for fancy cases with clear sides and disco balls. I'm not dancing or throwing parties inside my computer, so I don't need the fancy disco balls and led lights. This is a great case for the money.
Pros: 
  • I really like this case
  • It is simple, clean, and laid out in a way that everything plugs in easily
  • I have spent up to $200 on cases before that weren't as well laid out as this one is
  • I'm very happy with it
Cons: 
  • None
5 years ago

Get this case!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Can't beat the price, believe me I've looked around. Note also, the on/off and reset switches are easily accessible and located where they should be - top front.
6 years ago

Great bang for buck, but difficult to work with

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It's cheap and it works, but it has a few drawbacks: 1. It's very hard to do good cable management in this case. 2. 2.5 inch drives have no way of being installed into this case. You will need to get an adapter (increasing the overall cost associated with this case, defeating its purpose), or let...
5 years ago

Good economy case

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This case is okay. It is inexpensive and you get what you pay for... I would not recommend this to someone who will be doing a lot of mods. The front panel is not easily removed (removal is necessary to add optical drives).
5 years ago

Good for the money

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This case by no means compares to the higher end Antec cases, or any other quality case. However, for the money, the case does a pretty good job of keeping the components in place.
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X