Antec Nine Hundred Two V3 Reviews

$211.31 from Gamma Computers
★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Antec
X
4.5 ★★★★★
Based on 35 reviews.
 

Antec Nine Hundred Case

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Today we are going to take a look at the Antec Nine Hundred gaming case. This is a mid-tower ATX case with the capability of using ATX and uATX motherboards. With this case, any gamer or regular computer user who wants a little kick-in-their-case, will be totally satisfied at not only the look and...
Pros: 
  • Plenty of airflow
  • Lots of room
  • Slick design
  • Front panel ports accessible
Cons: 
  • Speed control switches are impossible to use unless side door is removed
  • Drive cage thumbscrews will not unscrew easily at first without a screwdriver
  • The 120mm fan mounted at back of drive cage is practically unusable unless your motherboard has a flat spot in that area
14 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Advanced Gaming Case

★★★★★
Verdict: Heat as you all know is one of the main enemies of the PC and its many components.  Just visit any PC Hardware-related site out there today and you will find whole sections devoted to heatsinks, coolers, etc.
Pros: 
  • Stylish design
  • Increased airflow
  • Lower PSU mount
  • Quiet Fans everywhere
Cons: 
  • Dust collects at all of the openings
  • Grating for 200mm fan could allow objects through
  • Relatively Difficult drive installations
14 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two (902) Case Video Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you're in the market for a mid-tower case, the Antec Nine Hundred Two (902) Case is one of the best on the market. It's jam packed with lots of excellent features at an affordable price.
11 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Gaming Case

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: A couple days ago I reviewed the Antec EarthWatts 500 Watt power supply, today I have another product from Antec, the Nine Hundred Gaming Case. The Antec Nine Hundred Gaming Case is a bit off the norm for Antec products, most of their products are very stylish, subtle and elegant looking, something...
14 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Hardcore Gaming Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: After spending more than a month with the Antec Nine Hundred series, installing different systems inside and working with it day by day, it's clear this case is not as bad as some other reviews might want you to believe.
14 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred review

★★★★★
Verdict: Aside from the inconvenience of installing drives, I thought the Nine Hundred was an outstanding chassis. In fact I might go so far as to say it's the most intelligently engineered and thoughtfully outfitted chassis I have yet seen. If I gave out silly editorial product awards, this would get one.
14 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two V3

★★★★★
Verdict: - It's different - 200mm fan - Lots of cooling
14 years ago

XyzComputing.com

Good case overall

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The built in fans can be set to three speeds through physical switches inside of the case. You will probably not be adjusting these frequently. Setting 3 is loud and annoying, without a perceptible cooling advantage over setting 2.
Pros: 
  • It's a big case with plenty of space and it seems like high quality construction
  • Lots of cooling fans built in, some with nifty blue LEDs
Cons: 
  • I can't be totally sure if it was the case or my motherboard (ASrock Fatal1ty Performance H97)
  • but something just seemed a little bit off on the dimensions throughout construction
  • making it to plug in pci e stuff and attach it to the case as well
7 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Computer Case

★★★★★
Verdict: Specifications: Type - ATX Mid Tower, Color - Black, Motherboard Compatibility - (Mini-ITX, microATX, Standard ATX), Side Panel Window, 3 External 5.25″ Drive Bays, 6 Internal 3.5″ Drive Bays, 8 Expansion Slots, Front Ports - (USB, Audio, e-SATA), Fans - (1 x 120mm blue LED exhaust rear fan, 2 …
7 years ago

One of the best cases made

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am not what you'd call a professional computer builder, but I am very passionate about it.
Pros: 
  • Numerous drive bays, fan placement very flexible
  • airflow outstanding
  • looks great
  • sturdy
Cons: 
  • No hinged side panels
  • short fan cables
11 years ago

go to [@]

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: 
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Easy To Install
  • Quiet
10 years ago

Very Cool case in more than one way

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Well I really like the case, but I was not happy with a few things during setup. (I bought this in Dec of 2006) maybe things have changed). The cable wiring harness didn't bother to lable which is + or + on the plugs (Small thing). The fans don't have a 3 or 4 pin plug end.
Pros: 
  • -Fans Fans & four fans!--
  • Nice design features
Cons: 
  • -Fans are ONLY MOLEX -+&- not labeled on wiring harness plugs -Pictures in manual poor -Back panel should have allowed for cable routing
13 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two V3

★★★★★
Verdict: Installation of hardware into the Nine-Hundred can be a bit difficult due to the cramped nature of the case, but ultimately went off without any significant problems.
14 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this when it was about US$160 (back in 2006), and I haven't had a problem with it. The only downside is that the interior space is pretty cramped, and there's no real space to put the cords, but with some careful placing of components and maybe some zip-ties you'll make space.
12 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two V3

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Antec's Nine Hundred gaming case takes air cooling up a notch with the use of a 200mm case fan, and incorporates some innovative design features that looks stylish, but also adds some welcome features to enhance the overall experience.
Pros: 
  • 200mm "Big Boy" exhaust fan
  • front exiting drive cages
  • stylish and light
Cons: 
  • Cramped for a gaming case
  • fiddly hard drive bay screws
14 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Advanced Gaming Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: A look into a serious case for high temperature PCs.
14 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two

★★★★ 4.0
Pros: 
  • Reliability
10 years ago

Excellent gaming case

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The case is well made and has excellent cooling as evidenced by 3x120mm fans front and rear and a gigantic 200mm fan on top. If that isn't enough, it also has 2 rear access holes for radiator pipes. It is slightly taller and deeper than most mid size cases but not as big as a full size case.
7 years ago

Awesome Case - Poor Cable Management

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Overall this is an amazing case, if you're a big neat freak, I would suggest against buying it as there isn't much in terms of cable management in the case.
Pros: 
  • Awesome Case Looks Great Plenty of Cooling options
Cons: 
  • Poor cable management
  • I can't get over this one enough
  • I bought the case knowing about the lack of cable management, but unfortunately even with cable ties, it's not a great solution
9 years ago

Great Case

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: 
  • Durable
  • Easy To Install
  • GREAT COOLING
Cons: 
  • DUST MAGNET
  • Loud
14 years ago

Good looking cool chassis...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: With the 120 mm fans included front and back and the big 200 mm chimney fan this case lowered my temperatures by 10 to 15 degrees. My X1900XTX fit fine with room for a second. Looks great with the blue lights and windows, love the USB, audio jacks and tray at the top. I added a fan on the window.
14 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two V3

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Awesome case, very happy with it. The possible modifications are pretty easy and just about endless, allowing you to really make it your own, without having to dish out a lot of cash. An added bonus?
Pros: 
  • Easy modding
  • great airflow
  • classic design
Cons: 
  • Must be modded for proper cable management
7 years ago

very awesome computer case

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: very reliable on keeping your hardware cool not so great that it didnt come with a side led fan so i took out the back fan from my old case and put it in the new one and took the led fan on the new case and put it on the side door to show off the hardware! its easy to open up .
11 years ago

"Antec Nine Hundred Two"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: When you're building a PC you want your PC to look very good too. Computer Cases come in all shapes, sizes and colours. Most importantly is the quality and optimal cooling of the case. The Antec 902 full tower is a suitable choice because in design and quality it's very good.
Pros: 
  • Easy to work with
  • great coolers and filters
Cons: 
  • motherboard plate is not removable
10 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two Gaming Case

★★★★★ 4.7
Verdict: The Ultimate Gaming Case, Evolved. That's the theme Antec is using to sell it's new and improved version of the Nine Hundred, now simply called Nine Hundred Two . The best-selling Antec Nine Hundred offers gamers an unbeatable enclosure, one that delivers a combination of cooling, performance and...
Pros: 
  • Solid High Quality Construction
  • Awesome All Black Stealth Appearance
  • High Airflow / Cooling Performance
  • Low Fan Noise
  • External Fan Control Switches
  • Excellent Cable Management Options
  • Large Water Tube Cutouts
  • Washable Fan Filters
Cons: 
  • Awkward Location of Rear Fan Control Switch
  • Mediocre Interior Space
  • Fan Filter Access
11 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two V3

★★★★★
Verdict: August 4, 2009 by Lawrence Lee Product Antec Nine Hundred Two ATX Mid Tower Case Manufacturer Antec Inc. Market Price US$120~$130 Most manufacturers believe that simply eliminating all the cracks and holes in a case will result in a quieter system.
Pros: 
  • Heavily ventilated = Excellent cooling
  • Solid construction/design
  • Versatile drive mounting system
  • Excellent cable management
Cons: 
  • No bottom power supply vent
  • Side panels a bit flimsy
12 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two Case Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Antec has just released a new version of their famous Nine Hundred mid-tower case. Let's see the differences between the two models and if Nine Hundred Two is really a good product.
Pros: 
  • Top-notch quality
  • Amazing number of hard disk drive bays that will please even very high-end users (six or seven
  • if you use the 5.25"-to-3.5" adapter)
  • Hard disk drive cages are removable
  • Dust filters
  • Speed control for all fans
  • Eight expansion slots
  • eSATA port
Cons: 
  • No screwless mechanisms for the hard disk drives
  • Could have four USB ports
  • Could have one FireWire port
  • Could have come with black thumbscrews for fastening daughterboards
  • Could cost less
12 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two (902)

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: we have something of a bumpy relationship with "gamer" cases; enclosures specifically targeted at the first time or less experienced system builders. While they always tend to pack the apparently mandatory LED lit cooling fans and industrial styling, all too often there are compromises, be it in...
11 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two

★★★★★
Verdict: Today we are checking out the new Antec Nine Hundred "Two" which is an updated version of the original case. The updates included improved cooling and an all black design along with a few other minor tweaks here and there. Those that liked the original are surely going to enjoy this update...
12 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two v3

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Continuing our spate of Antec case revamp reviews, today we have the baby of the bunch, the Nine Hundred two v3. Sure it's a few hundred Antec numbers below the Twelve Hundred we reviewed recently, but it's a lot more than the P193 right? In numbers anyway.
Pros: 
  • Looks good
  • Painted interior
  • Good cable management
  • Strong and quiet cooling
  • Added USB 3.0 port
Cons: 
  • No PSU air intake
  • Panels arn't the strongest
  • V3 additions arn't well realised
10 years ago

Antec Dark Fleet 85 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The DF-85 is the top banana of Antec's premier Dark Fleet range of gaming cases. It's gone for the full killer-cyborg-from-the-future look for this hefty tower chassis, opting for an aggressive rather than stylish aesthetic.
10 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two

★★★★★ 3.4
Verdict: Can the Antec 902 case bring anything new to this popular design?
11 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two V3

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great case. Cools VERY well (i was able to get processor down to about ambient room temperature with my Zalman 9700 with all fans on high). However at high setting it gets quite loud! very quiet at low settings though and still cools well.
11 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two

★★★★★
Verdict: While the Nine Hundred Two may not have a screw less design, a secret drawer, or any other new intuitive perks, it does a damn good job at keeping your hardware cool. They may need to think about coming out with a line of computer case scarfs and wooly mittens.
Pros: 
  • Four fans
  • The "Big Boy
  • Controller for each fan
  • Sweet looking design
  • 8 expansion slots
  • The abillity for nine drive bays
  • Two more optional fans
  • Can move massive amounts of air
Cons: 
  • Only 2 USB slots
  • Challenging HDD installation
3 years ago

Antec Nine Hundred Two

★★★★★
Verdict: Considering the heavy construction moving the case around can be tiresome, I would love to see Antec follow the lead of some of the other manufactures and consider an easy to use handle of some sort. It would make taking the case to lan parties and friends house's much easier.
12 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X