Acer T232HL 23in Reviews

$481.36 - $543.38 from 26 retailers
Manufacturer: Acer
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.2
Features
Value for money
 4.4
Features
 4.8
Product design
 4.8
Image quality
 5.0
Quality
 4.2
 
 

Acer T232HL - Touch Comes to the Desktop

No reviews
Verdict: Windows 8 has brought about its shift in how we use our computers and its focus on having a more unified experience for phones, tablets, laptops, and desktop PCs. As those first two systems are primarily touch-oriented, desktop computers are suddenly seeing a large number of touch displays...
6 years ago
 

Acer T232HL 23in

4.6
Verdict: The Acer T232HL LCD touchscreen has a high-resolution screen, wide viewing angles, a 10-touch monitor and the ability to recline 80 degrees. It is lightweight, and you can adjust the angle of the screen with one hand.
Pros: This touchscreen reclines 80 degrees, making it the most ergonomically friendly screen because you can comfortably use the touch capabilities without arm fatigue
Cons: It's a little too easy to press the power and other menu buttons on the side of the frame by mistake
6 years ago
 

Add a touchscreen to your Windows 8 PC or notebook with this 23in monitor from Acer

3.8
Verdict: Using Windows 8 without a touchscreen means you don't get to experience the new operating system in the way that it was intended, primarily by swiping back and forth on the Start screen and tapping on icons to launch apps.
Pros: Good touch responsiveness, Useful tilt angle, Good colours and clarity
Cons: Reflections can be very annoying, Menu buttons aren't great
6 years ago
 

Reviewed: Three touchscreen displays that bring Windows 8 to life

4.0
Verdict: You don't necessarily need a touchscreen monitor to use Windows 8, but swiping your finger to invoke the Charms bar is a lot more fun than holding
6 years ago
 

Acer T232HL

4.0
Verdict: While many of the major monitor manufacturers are waiting for the 2013 CES event in Las Vegas to announce their new Windows 8 product lines, Acer got a leg up on the competition with the release of its T2 line of touch-screen monitors earlier this fall.
Pros: Gorgeous design. Excellent touch response. USB 3.0. Great color and viewing angle performance
Cons: Pricey. Reflective screen. Tinny speakers
6 years ago
 

Acer T232HL

No reviews
Verdict: We got our hands on the new Acer T232HL, a 23-inch model that retails for $500. It and its larger sibling, the Acer T272HL meet the requirements to be Windows 8-certified displays, which includes support for at least five simultaneous touch points and a bezel design that does not interfere with the...
6 years ago
 

Acer T232HL review

4.0
Verdict: While many of the major monitor manufacturers have waited for CES 2013 to announce their new Windows 8 product lines, Acer got a leg up on the competition with the release of its T2 line of touchscreen monitors late last year.
Pros: Gorgeous design, Excellent touch response, USB 3.0 support, Great colours and viewing angles
Cons: Reflective screen, Pricey
6 years ago
 

Good value

5.0
Verdict: excellent monitor for the money. easy to set up and use, excellent color contrast. My only complaint is the lack of support from ACER
4 years ago
 

Great monitor at a great price

5.0
Verdict: Monitor is excellent quality and is very bright, the touch screen feature works very well and images/videos look very good my only wish would be that Acer made this with a higher resolution
4 years ago
 

Like it so far

3.0
Verdict: Frankly, I'm not positive the cons are serious, hence I dinged the review only one egg. This thing is connected to a hoss of a build, and, so far (admittedly early on) it handles things well.
Pros: It seems sturdy. The stand is pretty stout - it's adjustments are perhaps stiff (as others have noted) for a reason. I've had zero problems with the touch capabilities, and am too fresh into the workstation touchscreen experience to have found any of the limitations others have noted.
Cons: As others have noticed, it's hard to imagine why the bezel is that wide, though maybe that'll be useful when I use it laid near-flat. Although the price is fairly low, it varied wildly during the time I watched, and I ended up paying more for it than I intended
5 years ago
 

Acer T232HL 23in

3.5
Verdict: right-grained (grainy) image when you see the bright background (eg Google page) and not as perfect as I expected .. touch works perfectly ok rätt kornig (grainy) bild när man ser ljus bakgrund (tex. Google sidan) och inte så perfekt som jag förväntat mig..
5 years ago
 

Acer T232HL 23in

5.0
Verdict: Works great with Windows 8. I had my doubts about the adjustable stand but its good and sturdy and adjust easily. The touch keyboard is good but not comfortable to type on for an extended period of time so buy yourself a cheap keyboard too. The touch functionality synced right up with no issues.
6 years ago
 

Acer T232HL Touch Screen Monitor

5.0
Verdict: Upgraded to windows 8 recently but struggled a bit with the new system, decided to try a touchscreen monitor and this ones certified for windows 8, ordered it and it was delivered next morning, connected it all up, worked a dream, makes using the new operating system a breeze, even for a pensioner!!
6 years ago
 

Just beautiful

5.0
Verdict: Incredible . For being under $500. For me this is up there with the $1000 monitors. I am very critical of colors with my eyes. And this monitor delivers a beautiful spectrum . I love it.
6 years ago
 

Nice touch screen

4.0
Verdict: It could earn 5 stars, if it wasn't the lousy swing-arm stand. Very responsive 10-point touch. Very bright and nice color. Without a touch screen, windows 8 is very disappointing. this screen bring Win 8 back to life.
Pros: Great picture quality, Large Viewing Area, Very Responsive Touch Sen
Cons: Lousy Swing-arm Stand
6 years ago
 

Excellent quality screen

5.0
Verdict: I was looking for a touchscreen to supplement my laptop. This is an excellent touch screen. It was easy to set up. the picutre quality is great for gaming. I guess that my only regret is that it does not have a built - in webcam or microphone.
Pros: great screen, easy use
Cons: no webcam
6 years ago
 

Acer T232HL 23in

3.0
Verdict: All in all, this monitor works very well for my intended usage which is predominantly touch-based browsing on my living room PC, using a VESA mount. I don't recommend it for movies or work requiring colour accuracy.
Pros: - It seems to be the only "affordable" touchscreen so far with an included VESA mount, - Attractive panel for mounting: thin and light, balanced panel after removing both the lower clear plastic edge and rear kickstand.
Cons: - Very noticeable contrast drop  when viewed from the side and more so from vertical angles; I had expected some from an e-IPS? Panel, but not this much. It also displays a magenta hue from the side that is quite noticeable in a dark room, including at the edges of the monitor when viewing head-on.
6 years ago
 

Works great with Windows 8.1

3.0
Verdict: Been using since December and pleased with it. Once you calibrate it the touch feature is very accurate. The image is sharp and the colors fairly accurate.
4 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X