Acer Predator G9-593-74N1 Core i7-6700HQ 2TB 15.6in Reviews

Acer Predator G9-593-74N1 Core i7-6700HQ 2TB 15.6in
From 0 retailers
Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 4.2
Features
Product design
 4.3
Sound
 4.2
Performance
 5.0
 
 

Acer Predator 15 (G9-593-72VT)

 
4.0
Pros: Fine gaming performance. Good battery life. Supports Nvidia's G-Sync technology
Cons: Heavy and bulky. Underwhelming keyboard backlighting
Verdict: Not every update has to be from the ground up. Compared with the first version we reviewed last year, the new Acer Predator 15 (G9-593-72VT) (starts at $1,499; $1,699.99 as tested) adds an Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 graphics card-but doesn't change much else, including the bulky chassis and the bland...
1 year ago
PC Magazine
 

Acer Predator 15 Review

 
4.0
Verdict: 2016 was a great year for gaming laptops. Performance went up, prices went down, and the Acer Predator 15 is no exception. Featuring an Intel Core i7-6600HQ quad-core processor clocked at 2.6GHz, 16GB of RAM, and perhaps most importantly, an Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 graphics card with 6GB of RAM,...
1 year ago
Digitaltrends
 

Acer Predator 15 G9-593 Notebook Review

 
4.2
Pros: optical drive or additional fan, high performance, 8 GB VRAM, good IPS display with G-Sync, modern ports, always convenient temperatures, decent input devices with illumination and macro keys, handy tools, VR-ready
Cons: limited maintenance, slight GPU throttling extreme situations, bulky and heavy case, mediocre battery runtimes, sound could be better (hardly any bass, questionable design elements, long charging time
Verdict: Acer's new Predator 15 G9-593 is a decent evolution of the two previous models – at least in terms of components. Sufficient performance is ensured by the new GeForce GTX 1070, the good IPS display finally supports G-Sync and the ports are up to date as well.
1 year ago
Notebookcheck
 
 
4.5
Pros: Excellent gaming performance, Beautiful G-Sync display, Rockin' speaker setup, Great RGB keyboard and touch pad, Runs cool and quiet, Built-in overclocking, Dedicated gaming macro keys
Cons: Thicker and heavier than some competitors, Long battery life, but shorter than the outgoing model, SSD is SATA, not PCI Express
Verdict: With an excellent RGB keyboard, an IPS G-Sync screen, overclocked GTX 1060 graphics, and quiet cooling, the updated Predator 15 is a very well-balanced mainstream gaming laptop at a reasonable price.
1 year ago
ComputerShopper
 

Acer Predator 15 review: A fast, affordable gaming laptop trapped in a heavy chassis

Verdict: Acer's Predator 15 is kind of like the Facebook friend whose status we check once in a while, noticing a new component or some small change since last time. This latest generation sports a new GPU in the form of the recently released, thin-and-light gaming laptop darling, Nvidia's GTX 1060 .
1 year ago
PC World
 

Acer Predator 15 Review

Verdict: The Acer Predator 15 ($1,699) is a midrange rig that serves up solid graphics and overall performance with a pretty display and a crazy-comfortable keyboard. My favorite thing about the VR-ready system is how cool it runs no matter the task.
1 year ago
LAPTOP Magazine
 

Acer Predator 15 G9-591 review – beefy across the board

 
4.0
Pros: well built; good display options; great keyboard and trackpad; solid performance; runs cool on the outside, although the internals get hot; large battery; fast Wi-Fi; good price
Cons: massive, thick and heavy for a 15-incher; gets very loud under load; lots of LEDs that can't be switched off; somewhat muffled speakers; no GSync support
Verdict: If you're after a 15-inch laptop with Nvidia 970M or 980M graphics, the Predator 15 is a solid performer and it's more affordable than most of the alternatives. The bundle also includes good screen options, an excellent keyboard and a large battery, among others.
1 year ago
ultrabookreview.com
 

ACER Predator 15 Gaming Notebook Review

Verdict: The Acer Predator 15 (model reviewed here) retails at RM 8,999 – it's a great gaming notebook with powerful specs that bests many desktop systems but it's heavy, not just in weight but in price as well.
1 year ago
goldfries
 
 
4.0
Verdict: It's budget-centric laptops might be more popular, but Acer has a special gaming laptop range called Predator, known for monster specifications and performance. The latest in the series, the Predator 15, lives up to the series' reputation, delivering some stunning hardware at a price tag of Rs...
1 year ago
mymobile.co.in
 
Pros: Killer Gaming Performance, Solid Form Factor, Immersive Sound, Upgradable, Swappable Fan Module, USB Type-C with Thunderbolt 3
Cons: Heavy and bulky, Nvidia G-Sync support limited only to external displays, Average Battery Performance
Verdict: Acer's Predator 15 G9-592-727K is a muscular, well-built and powerfully engineered gaming laptop intended to replace the desktops. Upon receiving the unit, we noted its premium pedigree. We were treated to a solidly ripped chassis with a rubberized plastic texture.
2 years ago
techmagnifier.com
 
Pros: Immersive sound, Good build, Sharp anti-glare display, Upgradable, Excellent performance
Cons: Bulky and heavy, FrostCore isn't effective
Verdict: When we think of Acer, our minds immediately run to budget laptops, simply because that's what we're used to seeing around us. The company has had a diverse range of products in India for a while though, the Aspire S7 being the most notable in the high-end Ultrabook space.
2 years ago
gadgets.ndtv.com
 
Pros: Performance, Unique cooling module
Cons: Noisy
Verdict: In the last issue, we reviewed the Acer Predator XB1 monitor that debuted in IFA 2015. A monitor with that kind of spec is best paired with hardware that matches it, hardware like the Acer Predator 15. Unlike many other notebooks, the Predator 15 has a plastic matte body instead of a metallic one.
2 years ago
chip.com.my
 

Acer Predator 15 (2015) review

 
4.5
Verdict: Thinner and lighter than ever, modern gaming laptops borrow heavily from the styling cues of modern supercars and high-tech fighter jets. The Acer Predator 15, however, resembles something more akin to tank.
2 years ago
TechRadar UK
 

Acer's Predator 15 (G9-591) Gaming Laptop is a Monster!

Verdict: Our friends at Acer recently sent a new Predator our way. No, we're not talking about a drone. But their new monster gaming laptop could easily be as lethal as one. Our black sheathed beauty radiated with the red glow of it's illuminated keyboard.
2 years ago
geekbeat.tv
 

Everything we hoped for!

 
1.0
Verdict: Awesome! Keyboard lights are perfect for my 9 yr old. Got new mouse and Yeti Mic to complement this gaming computer. Excited for perfect purchase.
8 months ago
Amazon
 

Great macine

 
5.0
Verdict: This laptop looks really good and performs really well. Sound is excellent and doesn't struggle with anything you throw at it.
11 months ago
scan.co.uk
 

Product Review

 
1.0
Verdict: The machine is a beast.
1 year ago
Micro Center
 

Fantastic Gaming Laptop

 
5.0
Verdict: This is by far the best laptop I have ever had. Runs everything i need with no trouble, excellent graphics and is so easy to use and set up. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a gaming laptop.
1 year ago
very.co.uk
 

Outstanding value in a gaming machine!

 
4.0
Pros: 1. GTX 1070 with G sync display
Cons: 1. Very bulky and heavy
Verdict: The predator 15 is a marvelous machine. It chugs through nearly every game on ultra settings (at the display resolution) with ease (thanks to the 1070) and includes enough RAM and SSD storage for the average user to comfortably work with.
1 year ago
Newegg
 

So nice

 
5.0
Verdict: I bought this computer and it's great so easy to use and so powerful. It can play a lot of top games. And I love the design.
1 year ago
tesco.com
 

Got to say this is by far the greatest gaming laptop I've come across and used obviously it's ...

 
5.0
Verdict: Got to say this is by far the greatest gaming laptop I've come across and used obviously it's not going to be as good as getting a desktop but it's certainly the best laptop I've come across for the money and this is apposed to the likes of razor and Alienware which don't get me wrong are good but...
1 year ago
Amazon
 

Hyper Laptop

 
5.0
Verdict: Satisfaction guaranteed with this outstanding bit of kit Delivers everything promised without exception. Highly recommended without hesitation.
1 year ago
Argos
 

Laptop

 
5.0
Verdict: Good laptip very fast and good for gameing and good for internet
1 year ago
Littlewoods
 

nice laptop

 
5.0
Verdict: really fast for a a laptop it blows and alien ware i bought from qvc 2013 out of the water and it was a full desktop only issue is the rubber coating on it feels weird like typeing on a super hero or something its really nice and does not come with bloat wear on it stuff that is actaully useful..
2 years ago
QVC
 

Acer Predator G9-591-77JZ GTX970M Gaming Notebook, 15.6" 1080p FullHD IPS Intel i7-6700HQ 16GB 256GB SSD + 2TB...

 
5.0
Verdict: Absolutely amazing laptop - superb build quality, gorgeous display and blazing fast to boot. Acer have really pulled out all the stops on this product.
2 years ago
PB Tech
 

Acer Predator 15

 
3.0
Verdict: The Acer Predator 15 one of the fastest gaming laptops and wisely adds extra cooling to handle high-end parts in a smaller 15-inch body. A rare 15-inch gaming laptop with top-end Nvidia 980M graphics, and the extra cooling required to run high-end parts in a smaller body.
2 years ago
Mouthshut
 

wow

 
5.0
Pros: quality
Cons: absolutely nothing as its hot!
2 years ago
CNET
 

Serious Deflect on System!

 
5.0
Verdict: The computer is perfect on hardware, but its system always crashes. When it happens, the mouse don't move at all and sometimes the screen goes black. The computer didn't response even if I tried to open the task manager or press Alt+F4.
2 years ago
amazon.ca
Powered by TestFeaks