Acer H6517ST Reviews

$887.80 - $3,011.22 from 9 retailers
Manufacturer: Acer
Expert Reviews: 
 3.5
User Reviews: 
 4.7
 
 

Acer H6517ST DLP Projector Review

4.0
Verdict: , the H6517ST is one of the cheapest short-throw projectors around, a category that often breaks past the $1000+ point without a problem. If you're projecting in a tight space or just want the largest image you can get with only a minimal amount of space between the projector and your screen (or...
3 years ago
 

Acer H6517ST

3.5
Verdict: The Acer H6517ST is a short-throw projector, capable of delivering a 100-inch image from a throw distance of less than 4ft. This makes it easier to place away from your seating position than most projectors, and removes the need for the long cable runs so often associated with projector use.
Pros: Detailed, well-balanced pictures, Short-throw benefits without the usual negative side effects, Good value
Cons: Pretty noticeable rainbow effect, Slightly noisy runner outside of its Eco mode, Black levels aren't the deepest
3 years ago
 

Acer H6517ST

3.0
Verdict: With its 3,000-lumen rated brightness, 1080p (1,920-by-1,080) resolution, and full 3D support for video devices like game consoles and Blu-ray players, the Acer H6517ST ($799.99) is an obvious candidate if you need a home-entertainment projector .
Pros: Native 1080p resolution. Bright. Short throw. Supports 3D for video sources like Blu-ray players and game consoles. Short lag time
Cons: Potentially annoying rainbow artifacts that show primarily in black-and-white source material. Underpowered audio with no audio output
4 years ago
 

Top Quality 1080p Short Throw Projector

5.0
Verdict: "Purchased this projector for another online store for a fair bit less that it is currently listed on Amazon for. At the time of purchase it has only been available to buy for a few days and therefore there were no reviews available.
4 years ago
 

Great 1080p Short Throw Projector

5.0
Verdict: At the time of purchase it has only been available to buy for a few days and therefore there were no reviews available. I was looking at the Optoma GT1080 which appeared to have very similar specs but would have cost me nearly £150 more than the Acer did.
4 years ago
 

"Theatre experience at Home."

5.0
Verdict: Acer H6517ST is a good quality product. It gives the theater experience for us. I really shocked after watching movies with this product. it is really very valuable product for your money. We are enjoying to watch HD movies with this product. good color sensitivity, and good picture quality.
Pros: good picture quaality and good resolution
Cons: should be improve in colour sensitivity
2 years ago
 

Acer H6517ST

4.0
Verdict: In the 2-D mode the image is bright enough, projecting from even 4 meter distance (in a totally dark room/environment of course), ... When the room gets 'brighter', then the distance should not be longer than 2.5 meters, ... with the smaller projected image.
3 years ago
 

Acer H6517ST DLP Projector

4.0
Pros: Picture
Cons: Sound
2 years ago
 

10/10 Would purchase again

5.0
Verdict: I am quite happy with this projector. The short throw capability is just what I needed for my configuration.
4 years ago
 

1st Class.

5.0
Verdict: I have had this projector for a few months I am using it every day so far I have used it for 605 hours this projector is absolutely brilliant, 3d,2d to 3d is exellent I have the wi fi dongle inserted it's brilliant for streaming from outside wireless equipment, the short throw to the screen is...
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X