Acer Aspire 5 A515-54-56D4 Core i5-8265U 4GB 1TB 15.6in Reviews

$848.00 - $1,305.59 from 14 retailers
   4 reviews
Manufacturer: Acer
Expert Reviews: 
 3.5
User Reviews: 
 5.0
 
 

Acer Aspire 5 (A515-54-51DJ)

3.5
Verdict: Whether these compromises are right for you depends on your priorities. Performance-wise, it's possible to do better in this price range, but you'll likely have to switch to a machine that will weigh down your backpack significantly more.
Pros: Aggressively priced. Sleek silver exterior. Thin and light. Crisp, bright 15-inch display. Full-size Ethernet and HDMI ports. Fingerprint reader. Excellent battery life. Decent power for everyday computing tasks
Cons: Abundant bloatware. Mediocre build quality. Lacks touchscreen option. Imprecise touchpad
5 months ago
 

Acer Aspire 5 A515-54-30BQ review: A dual-core laptop that's slim, light, and priced to move

3.5
Verdict: The Core i3-powered version of the Acer Aspire 5 offers middling speed, and we wish it had more storage, but this still manages to find the sweet spot...
Pros: Inexpensive, Slim, relatively light design, Solid dual-core performance, Impressive battery life
Cons: Cramped solid-state drive, Just 4GB of RAM, No integrated memory card reader
3 months ago
 

Acer Aspire 5 A515-54-30BQ review: A dual-core laptop that's slim, light, and priced to move

No reviews
Verdict: The Core i3-powered version of the Acer Aspire 5 offers middling speed, and we wish it had more storage, but this still manages to find the sweet spot between size, power, and price.
3 months ago
 

Ok laptop as a travel computer. But it is certainly not a multimedia capable computer.

5.0
Verdict: I like the lighted keyboard. I like the fast start-up. I do not like that the HDMI output cannot reliably drive my bedroom 43" Vizio Home Theatre Monitor. There is a noticeable delay of video from the audio. And as time goes by the video gets screwy.
3 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X