Acer Aspire 3 A315-53-578Z Core i5-8250U 1TB 15.6in Reviews

$773.01 - $1,899.00 from 5 retailers
Manufacturer: Acer
Expert Reviews: 
 3.4
User Reviews: 
 3.0
Features
Value for money
 3.9
Product design
 5.0
Sound
 5.0
Image quality
 4.6
Quality
 2.6
 
 

Acer Aspire 3 A315-41 (Ryzen 3 2200U, Vega 3, SSD, FHD) Laptop Review

3.5
Verdict: All in all, the built-in AMD APU has left a positive impression. It is a direct competitor to Intel's dual-core Kaby Lake CPUs. In both CPU and GPU benchmarks, the two processors are roughly on the same level.
Pros: matte screen, SSD, doesn't overheat, fast SD card reader
Cons: TN panel with poor contrast and viewing angles, average battery life at best, only one USB 3.1 Gen 1 port
1 year ago
 

Acer Aspire 3 A315-51 Review

3.5
Verdict: On paper at least, the 8th-generation Acer Aspire 3 laptop seems to offer quite a bit for its rather slender asking price. You get a well-sized 15.6-inch Windows 10 machine, packing a Full HD display and Intel Core i3 chipset. Not bad specs for a budget notebook.
Pros: Attractive and solid design, Decent connectivity, Comfortable, comprehensive typing experience
Cons: Limited performance, Very basic display
1 year ago
 

Acer Aspire 3 A315-53-578Z Core i5-8250U 1TB 15.6in

3.5
Verdict: Gone are the days when you had to make a lot of compromises when shopping for a mainstream laptop. Today, you can find some pretty good deals for around Rs. 35,000. These laptops offer high-resolution displays, plenty of storage, and decent processing power.
Pros: Good, Functional design, Easily upgradeable, Quiet, full-sized keyboard, Excellent value
Cons: Bad, Display isn't vibrant, Low-quality webcam, Feels sluggish at times
7 months ago
 

Acer Aspire 3 (A315-41-R98U)

3.0
Verdict: Alas, the battery life and the body are not up to snuff. Many users can swallow this sort of abbreviated battery runtime in a large 15-inch laptop, since it isn't all that portable and will spend much of its life plugged in.
Pros: Ryzen CPU/Vega graphics deliver impressive pep for price. Comfortable keyboard. Easy RAM and storage upgrades. Empty 2.5-inch drive bay
Cons: Short battery life. Dull, low-res screen. Flimsy touchpad. No USB Type-C ports
9 months ago
 

Great little laptop for the kids

4.0
Verdict: This is a Great little laptop for the kids no optical drive but what you want for the price
1 year ago
 

Great laptop for the money

4.0
Verdict: I would say absolutely get this laptop if you only want to spend less than $400 but if you can spend $650 get the Acer gaming laptop.
Pros: In fact I would say this is the best $400 laptop you can buy. I can play many FPS games with between 55 to 75 frames per second averages about high 50s to 60 ish
Cons: The only problem I have is that the screen has terrible viewing angles and the battery life is worse than a phone. Eventually you will find a good angle to position the screen and you don't notice it anymore.
1 year ago
 

Acer Aspire 3 A315-53-578Z Core i5-8250U 1TB 15.6in

1.0
Verdict: I just finished paying this off and 2 days ago the cursor started freezing, I've attempted every solution with no success. As of today, i have a gray screen, nothing else. After owning this for approx. 120 days this device is no longer operable.I regret buying this laptop & do NOT recommend it.
10 months ago
 

Acer Aspire 3 A315-53-578Z Core i5-8250U 1TB 15.6in

1.0
Verdict: Processor is so slow. Takes ages to start up and can't handle even 1 application working.
11 months ago
 

Acer Aspire 3 15.6" Laptop

3.0
Pros: Not really any good for games, but good for general school and workload
Cons: Need to remove Norton software, so annoying Not touch screen
11 months ago
 

Waste of money

4.0
Verdict: After 6 months and minimal use - maybe 2hours a month. The laptop will just randomly shut down. Battery bar showing 80% and next second it turns itself off. Acers only offer was for me to try reset the battery.
5 months ago
 

Reasonable for the price

5.0
Verdict: "Good price and service from AO. The laptop is to replace an old Acer. The keyboard is good except for the mouse pad that does not have the two separate keys at the bottom, which means a slip changes what you are copying. It doesn't seem to be very fast when having a number of windows open. "
7 months ago
 

Acer Aspire 3- great value for the money.

4.0
Verdict: This laptop has a 15" HD screen and remarkably good speakers. I use it for e-mail, surfing the web and music. If you need a good general purpose machine at a good price, consider this Acer laptop.
5 months ago
 

A rather useful laptop

4.0
Verdict: I use it for work and home. It is fast and responsive. It is light, fits in my work bag along with books. It is generally a good machine.
7 months ago
 

OK product bar one major problem

1.0
Verdict: I have only been used to laptops that have separate left and right buttons below the actual mouse pad - but this has an all-in-one mouse pad and the cursor jumps all over the place when trying to use left or right click, thereby jumping off whichever button/link/arrow I am trying to click on.
7 months ago
 

Its good

1.0
Verdict: I got this laptop a while ago, mostly for school work and for emails and internet and whatever. I really like it. I would recommend getting this laptop because it's easy to use and its light and easy to carry.
1 year ago
 

Terrible

1.0
Verdict: I bought this a few days ago and have had nothing but problems with it since I turned it on. It takes a real long time for Windows to finished loading up, if you click on any program it takes a really long time and doing updates on this laptop can mess up your laptop.
1 year ago
 

Fast and ideal for my needs

5.0
Verdict: Great quality laptop. Has everything I need and nothing I don't.
1 year ago
 

very nice computer

5.0
Verdict: I bought this computer for our condo association to run Quickbooks on. It is a good computer. Very happy with it.
1 year ago
 

It's amazing for the price

5.0
Verdict: The Laptop is amazing the screen looks very good with good enough viewing angles, the keyboard feels really good and the trackpad also feels amazing. It runs 4gb of ddr4 ram 2133mhz if anyone is wondering as it doesn't really say it anywhere.
1 year ago
 

Happy with my new laptop

4.0
Verdict: I have now had my new laptop 2 weeks. I ordered an Acer because my last one lasted me 7 years before it decided to give up, so I know it was a good product. My advice is to do the downloads that is requested because if you don't the laptop will run slow or freeze.
1 year ago
 

Top drawer

2.0
Verdict: VEry nice computer, came with everything I feared it wouldn't and has been operating very well. Light and neat pattern on it. Has numberpad for us accountants :)
1 year ago
 

Great value

1.0
Verdict: Just bought it recently,its very quiet and quick. Really recommended
8 months ago
 

Bait and switch

1.0
Verdict: Most specs match, however laptop i receoved seems to be a different model. It has no backlit keyboard. Would return but starting school on Tuesday and no time to try to find something else. Seems a bit laggy out the box for having 12gbs of ram.
1 year ago
 

Quick and easy

4.4
Verdict: So easy to organise afterpay and pick up. I needed it quickly due to starting study. It does everything I need it to. I'm very happy with my experience.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X