APC Smart-UPS SRT6KXLI 6000VA Reviews

$7,529.30 - $10,316.22 from 6 retailers
Manufacturer: APC
Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 4.8
Features
Value for money
 4.2
Features
 4.2
Performance
 4.6
 
 

APC Smart-UPS 1000VA

4.2
Verdict: Not the cheapest, but the management software and range of features make it a winner
10 years ago
 

APC Smart-UPS 1500

4.2
Verdict: Businesses that can't afford to lose IT operations need to protect their critical systems from power problems. APC's Smart-UPS 1500 can look after multiple servers and associated networking equipment in a small business environment, and at just over $1000 for a near kilowatt UPS it looks good value.
8 years ago
 

APC Smart-UPS

No reviews
Verdict: For additional information on UPSs and product reviews, please visit our UPSs product guide .
8 years ago
 

great product

4.8
Verdict: i have the non- rack mount version of this apc. works great and does what it is supposed to do.
8 years ago
 

Works like a champ

5.0
Verdict: Works like a champ. No issues.
5 years ago
 

Card just drops off the network...

5.0
Verdict: Bought this about 10 months ago, last couple of months the card management card just drops off the network, I have to perform a physical reset to get it back on line. Have to do this almost every three weeks. Sad, so sad :-(
2 years ago
 

PDUs make plugging things in better

5.0
Verdict: This PDU is great because it takes no room in the rack and it is managed so you can perform remote on/off type functions. Good value.
2 years ago
 

Received genuine APC battery.

4.0
Verdict: Just received my replacement battery ,it's a genuine APC one received the next day. Most satisfied , a bit apprehensive when i read that some did not get a proper APC. Relieved when I opened the parcel.
2 years ago
 

APC Smart-UPS SRT6KXLI 6000VA

4.5
Verdict: Got the "cheap" by an acquaintance who worked with Russell to install and replace ups: you. Due to thunderstorms, and that you live with overhead lines into the slammer, and that it is not always at home, so it's worth having one. This is perhaps the greatest team, only to "cinema" and nothing else.
5 years ago
 

Right product, right price

5.0
Verdict: These straight OEM replacement batteries. They are very easy to install and much cheaper than replacing the unit.
5 years ago
 

able to handle back up generators

5.0
Verdict: if you have a generator you need a smart-ups for any electronics that have a circuit board
7 years ago
 

APC Smart-UPS SRT6KXLI 6000VA

5.0
Verdict: There's really nothing odd about this product: it does exactly what it says on the box. It sends e-mail alerts whenever the battery kicks off, it sends signal to computers via Ethernet to shutdown (up to 40 or 50, I think)
Pros: Ease of installation, Ease of configuration
Cons: none so far
7 years ago
 

Battery needs replacing

4.5
Verdict: Direct fit for APCC Smart-UPS1500. I had considered testing the old battery but when you realise what is relying on the UPS, just change the battery.
7 years ago
 

Great replacement battery

5.0
Verdict: Great place to purchase replacement battery. Quick shipping too.
7 years ago
 

Workhorse of a UPS

5.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: Compact, Discreet, Easy To Setup, Quiet, Runs Cool
Cons: Hard to turn on or off
8 years ago
 

POWER-SAVING BACK-UPS PRO 1000

5.0
Verdict: I use it for my Dell Studio XPS 9100 computer, 21.5" monitor, router, cable modem, speakers, printer. It represents less then 20% load for the UPS (115 W). I had couple of power outages recently. UPS worked great. I was left with 42 minutes of battery power.
Pros: Quiet operation. Very powerful. All features work as advertised. Very useful disaplay of parameters like current load, time left (in battery operation
Cons: None so far
9 years ago
 

Great rackmount UPS for the money

5.0
Verdict: I'm very happy with the price and features offered by this rack mount UPS. Have been using for the last three weeks since installing and have had no issues. It powers two servers and networking equipment. The LCD display is great.
4 years ago
 

Essential Piece of Kit

5.0
Verdict: I use this to power the router, NAS, iMac and IP phone in my office at home. It is ESSENTIAL as we frequently have mini powercuts being rural. HIGHLY recommended. I think I get about 30 mins from it under full load. Wouldn't be without one.
8 years ago
 

APC Smart-UPS SRT6KXLI 6000VA

5.0
Verdict: The APC batteries work great. I have a set running at the house that are 3 years plus. They have saved my 2 systems several times during outages and power fluctuations. Don't lose a system to a power outage, no problems and amazingly easy to install.
13 years ago
 

APC BR700G Back-UPS

3.0
Verdict: This is my second Backup of this style. It works as a backup for our TV and Comcast DVR. My other one works on my Computer. We live in an area that has power glitches that cause the DVR to reboot. This unit gives us uninterrupted power.
4 years ago
 

It works on 120 volts

5.0
Verdict: To the guy who said you need a 208 volt output and a **50 AMP** circuit I'm pretty sure he clicked on the wrong link or is confusing this model for a different model. I own one and I'm ordering another.
Pros: Sine wave output. Supported by OSX
Cons: Price. UPSes are like toilet paper. There is nothing glamorous about them and to be honest I HATE spending money on something like this but if you value your data, it's a requirement. I've had this specific model for a few years. My power requirements have grown a bit so I'm ordering a second
10 years ago
 

Great UPS

5.0
Verdict: Snapped one up for the unbelievable low price of $40 at a local hamfest, thinking it would probably not work and would at the least require a battery replacement. Would you believe it turned out everything works like a champ! I already had a smartUPS model 1000XL which still serves me well.
Pros: Lots of power, long runtime, good remote management and diagnostics possible with free software
Cons: New they are a bit pricey
10 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X