Expert Reviews: 
4.0
 4.0
User Reviews: 
4.382353
 4.4
Features
Value for money
4.2
 4.2
Sound
5.0
 5.0
Durability
4.7
 4.7
Quality
5.0
 5.0
 
 

Active noise-cancelling headphones to silence the world around you

 4.0
Pros: Fantastic noise cancellation, good sound quality, replaceable earphone cord
Cons: Expensive, can get quite hot in the cups, noise from fierce wind still audible
Verdict: Bose product releases are few and far between, and they aren't always worth the wait . Fortunately, the company's latest set of active noise-cancelling headphones are something it can be proud of.
August 2013
review.goodgearguide.com.au
 

Bose QC15

 4.5
Verdict: When it comes to headphones with active noise cancellation, Bose is probably the most well known player on the block. The QC15s ? QC stands for quiet comfort ? are lightweight and comfortable. They come with a slim case that should fit into most laptop bags.
April 2013
macworld.com.au
 

" Not bad at all." - Rolfy

 3.5
Verdict: - I've been using a little meadows 1 week. - Level headphones I've tried a lot as the best known. (HD 25, Beats by dre, the Sony MDR ..) - Advantages: Comfort! A great headphone for the meeting at ear level, ambient noise completely disappeared!
November 2012
Audiofanzine
 

Bose QuietComfort 15 Noise Canceling Headphones

Verdict: This Black Friday, consumers would be looking to snag the best discounts at the lowest prices, while trying to beat the shopping mayhem. With several Black Friday deals and offers vying with each other to entice buyers, consumers would be spoilt for choice.
November 2012
 

Review: Bose QuietComfort 15 Noise Canceling Headphone

Verdict: This is an article I never thought I'd write. I sold hi-fi (well, Circuit City's version of "hi-fi") within sight of The Mountain. I developed early an audiophile's distain for the four-letter marketing juggernaut.
August 2012
Sound & Vision Magazine
 

Mobility Digest Review: Bose QuietComfort 15 Headphones

Verdict: I've been looking at getting these headphones for a really long time, and I had made up my mind on my last flight to CA that I would get the Bose QuietComfort 15 Headphonesbefore I fly again. I'm sitting on an airplane right now with these things on and they are simply incredible.
February 2012
 

Bose QuietComfort 15

 4.0
Pros: Extremely comfortable, Very effective noise cancellation
Cons: Give give a strange pressure effect on ears
Verdict: Bose is the best-known name in noise cancelling headphones, bar none. Step onto a train anywhere in Greater London on a weekday morning and you're like to see a pair of them, probably aboard the bonce of a suited gentleman.
February 2012
TrustedReviews
 

Bose QuietComfort 15

Pros: Superb noise-canceling technology, High-quality build and design, Carrying case, detachable cable
Cons: Not the best audio fidelity, Expensive, bulky, Needs battery power to operate
Verdict: PCMag.com and Laptop Magazine both give the QC 15s top scores in balanced reviews, and Britain's What Hi-Fi? Sound and Vision concurs, though its coverage is more cursory. Though you'll need to subscribe to read the full results of their testing, Australia's Choice and ConsumerReports.org in this...
September 2011
review.consumersearch.com
 

Bose QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise-Canceling Headphones

 4.3
Pros: Great sound quality, Consumer testers found them very comfortable to wear, Consumer testers said the headphones stayed in place during use, Adjustable, Durable, Repels water well, Comes with a carrying case and airline adapter plug
Cons: Large profile means they'll take up a lot of space in your bag, Expensive
Verdict: Consumer testers said Bose's QC15 headphones are comfortable to wear, even for a long stretch
July 2011
goodhousekeeping.com
 

Bose QuietComfort 15

 4.0
Pros: Superior noise cancellation; Great Audio Quality
Cons: Can't listen without power
Verdict: Bose continues its tradition of excellent noise cancellation and supreme comfort with its QuietComfort 15. The $299 price tag is par for the course with Bose products.
May 2011
LAPTOP Magazine
 

Review: Bose Quiet Comfort 3 Acoustic Noise Cancelling headphones

Verdict: For many, Bose represents small, cube-shaped speakers that offer a matrimonial compromise when it comes to home entertainment in the living room.
March 2011
Computeractive
 

Verdict: The Bose Quiet Comfort 15 boasts advancements in noise reduction technology that deliver more of your music to your ears by blocking out more background noise than was previously possible.
January 2011
review.fwd.channel5.com
 

Bose QuietComfort 15

 4.0
Pros: The best noise cancellation you can get in a pair of headphones. Extremely comfortable. Sturdy carrying case, battery, and airplane adapter are included
Cons: Audio can be overly bright, and distorts at high volumes.
Verdict: Bose invented the noise-canceling headphone, so the company must not have liked seeing companies like Creative and Sennheiser waltz right in and beat them at their own game. With the QuietComfort 15, however, Bose takes back the category it created.
January 2011
PC Magazine
 

Bose Quiet Comfort15 headphones

Pros: - Bose brand value
Cons: - Price, - uncomfortable
Verdict: An expensive pair of noise cancelling headphones which has a lot of flaunt value but may not be for everyone
January 2011
ld2.ciol.com
 

Bose QuietComfort 15

 5.0
Pros: Superb noise cancellation, comfortable, open, organised and balanced, mic and controls
Cons: Quite pricey, cannot work as passive headphones
Verdict: Hell, as Jean Paul Sartre so neatly observed, is other people's racket. If you spend a lot of time on public transport (plane, train, omnibus) you'll find music on headphones is far more enjoyable if you're able to dial out all that pesky background furore.
January 2011
What Hi-Fi?
 

Bose QC15 (QuietComfort 15) Acoustic Noise Canceling Headphones Review

Verdict: For this pair of headphones I am going to mix the sound and comfort categories for obvious reasons. Firstly, addressing sound, I can assure you, after testing various genres of music, from Pachelbel's Canon in D to some RHCP and even some Cee Lo Green, these headphones preform excellently in all...
January 2011
 

 3.5
Verdict: The Bose QuietComfort 15 features exclusive Bose advance noise-reduction technology and lightweight design for extra comfort. Let's tighten up our seatbelt and try these headphones out loud.
November 2010
PC Advisor
 

Bose QuietComfort 15 Active Noise Cancelling Headphones

 2.2
Verdict: The QuietComfort 15s are the latest headphones in Bose's line-up of active cancelling headphones. It's quite an improvement over the QuietComfort 3s. They might be a bit expensive, and they might not have the best audio quality, but they have some of the best active cancellation we've tested so far.
October 2010
HeadphoneInfo.com
 

Bose QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones Review

Verdict: Frequent fliers have counted on Bose for years as the go-to brand for excellent noise cancellation and a fit comfortable enough for cross-country jaunts. By using microphones both inside and outside each ear cup, the Bose QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones eliminate even more noise...
May 2010
Reviewboard Magazine
 

Bose Quietcomfort 15 review

 5.0
Verdict: If you want to shut yourself away from other folks' background hubbub, you'll struggle to do better than this. And, yes, that includes the Dr Dre Monster Beats , our previous favourites.
February 2010
Stuff.tv
 

Bose QuietComfort 15 noise-cancelling headphone

 4.0
Pros: Fantastic noise cancellation, good sound quality, replaceable earphone cord
Cons: Expensive, can get quite hot in the cups, noise from fierce wind still audible
Verdict: Bose product releases are few and far between, and they aren't always worth the wait . Fortunately, the company's latest set of active noise-cancelling headphones are something it can be proud of.
February 2010
pcworld.idg.com.au
 

The Bose QuietComfort 15s have a lot of improvements over the QC3s.

Verdict: The Bose QuietComfort 15s have a lot of improvements over the QC3s. They don't have the greatest sound quality, but their active cancellation feature is absolutely incredible. Unfortunately, even this strength has a weakness: you can't use the QC15s without the active cancellation feature and the...
February 2010
printerinfo.com
 

Bose QuietComfort 15 review

 4.0
Pros: Comfortable feel, noise-cancelling performance, accomplished audio
Cons: Useless without a battery, too pricey for most
Verdict: An excellent pair of noise-cancelling headphones, and a real improvement over the QC2s they replace
October 2009
electricpig.co.uk
 

Bose QuietComfort 15

 4.2
Pros: Extra-comfortable design, Improved sound, Highly effective noise-cancelling circuitry, Device folds for compact storage in included carrying case
Cons: Expensive, When the battery dies, so does the music
Verdict: This reviewer has a very loud air-conditioning system in his office that we use for testing noise-cancelling headphones (it isn't quite as loud as the inside of an airline cabin but it's not that far off). The QuietComfort 15s were able to almost completely silence the sound of the rumbling fan.
October 2009
CNET
 

Bose QuietComfort 15

 4.0
Pros: Superior noise-canceling system; very comfortable; good frequency response
Cons: High price may trouble some; not the ultimate solution for audiophiles
Verdict: Bose's QuietComfort 15 headphones stomp out ambient noise without sacrificing sound quality. Here's today's quiz-guess how many headphones will be bought in the U.S. this year? If you said 68 million, you'd win the prize.
September 2009
Digitaltrends
 

Bose QuietComfort 15 review Review

 4.0
Pros: Extra-comfortable design, Fantastic sound quality, Highly effective noise-cancelling circuitry, Device folds for compact storage in included carrying case
Cons: Expensive
Verdict: The QuietComfort 15s are no bargain, but they're ludicrously comfortable, and deliver the best sound quality that we've heard so far from noise-cancelling headphones.
September 2009
CNET
 

 5.0
Verdict: The Bose QuietComfort 15 are amazing, without the money it delivers a full range of sound quality and have amazing sound cancellation, these are perfect for road trips, plane trips, or just a normal day,even though they have a heavy price tag of $300 USD it was worth it.
June 2014
Audio Review
 

Great for travel

 5.0
Pros: Comfortable, Great Sound, Lightweight
Cons: Flimsy Construction
Verdict: Used on long airplane trip to and from South Africa. They sound good with good noise cancellation. They are way more comfortable than my expensive on ear headphones.
March 2014
B&H Photo
 

Great headset and great service

 4.0
Pros: Sound reduction Sound quality
Cons: Only wired access No sound left when battery is empty
Verdict: It took me long to buy the headset, as I find it very expensive. However now that I finally bought it, I really like it. Great sound reduction resulting in more relaxing flights!
Read full review at Crutchfield
February 2014
Crutchfield
 

nice on ears.....but not like there wont be any noise coming to your ears....but good nice cancellation to some extent

 4.0
Verdict: cool device ...better than beats noise cancellation best among the rest....thumps up!! people talking nearby can be easily heard..
Read full review at amazon.in
January 2014
amazon.in
 

I returned them

 3.0
Verdict: These head phones are only good for people who travel or work in an office and want to remove background noise. Which they are great for, but you can't even walk down the street with them on. The sound cancelling to stops everything and you cut get it cutting in and out.
December 2013
JB Hi-Fi
 

Love these headphones.

 5.0
Pros: Comfortable, Good Noise Reduction, Great Sound, Lightweight
Cons: Cord could be sturdier
Verdict: Lightweight enough for hours of listening on an aircraft with no distracting aircraft noise.
September 2013
brandsmartusa.com
 

No Noise...Just Bose !

 5.0
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Good Bass, Good Value, Great Sound, Lightweight, Stylish
Verdict: Being a proud owner of an old pair of Bose Noise Cancelling headphones...Bose has perfected it with the Bose QC-15. These are easy to fold, store, and carry. They are very comfortable. I have a large head. Once borrowed my friend's Beats Studio Pro Headphones.
August 2013
pcrichard.com
 

Honest sounding, great quality, excellent build and great features.

 5.0
Verdict: Great headphones not too much base. Pleasant and more natural sound, with enjoyable acoustics. The noise cancellation is fantastic as I travel a lot on airplanes. I would highly recommend this item over many others that just boom bass with little to know clarity.
June 2013
Ebay
 

Most Comfortable, Best Sound, Worth EVERY Penny!

 5.0
Verdict: I've had my QC15's for two years now and have no regrets what so ever on buying these. I was looking for noise reducing ear buds when I was introduced to these. The sales man suggested I just give them a try. I feel in love instantly. But didn't think the price tag for these was worth it.
April 2013
bestbuy.ca
 

Bose QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling: Expensive but great headphones

 4.0
Pros: Awesome noise cancelling
Cons: Prices are still too expensive
Verdict: The Bose QuietComfort 15 is a well-made headset from a trusted company.
March 2013
Dooyoo
 

 3.5
Verdict: They sound Great, light weight, nice box, only 1 aaa battery that lasts well... but the down side is from normal use the headband eventually brakes as these are a weak plastic
February 2013
pricespy.co.nz
 

Noise cancelling takes out spoken voice.

 2.0
Verdict: I bought from here when they were at 226 approx . I like to listen as quietly as possible to protect hearing. From packaging they looked refurbished rather than new. One cable did not give any thing from one speaker. They look so cheap and flimsy where you put the battery in.
January 2013
Amazon
 

A MUST if you travel!!!

 5.0
Verdict: These rock! Received these in early December for a bday present since I've been traveling often for work lately. The noise canceling is unbelievable...can't imagine not having these now! Expensive but worth every cent...it's the leading product of its kind in the market for a reason!
January 2013
QVC
 

Most excellent headphones ever

 5.0
Verdict: Having been in the military for 26 years and travelling around the world many times, I have tried numerous sets of earphones, earbuds, and headphones. The Bose QC-15 are by far the best I have ever tried. Sound quality is far superior to anything else out there, even the BEATS.
January 2013
Apple Store
 

Great product.

 5.0
Verdict: I have used other headphones they hurt my ears and don't cancel out all the noise. The Bose QC15 are just what I need to travel on an aeroplane to watch a movie or listen to music and not to hear screaming children.
January 2013
ebay.com.au
 

cant get better

 5.0
Verdict: this item is amazing! just a truely breakthrough electronic. you can detach the wire so if the wire goes bad, you can just remove it and replace it. souns amazing even without music. cant here anything around you. audio sounds life it was live. like your at the concert without the screeming croud!
January 2013
Buy.com
 

great for casual listeners

 4.0
Pros: Comfortable, Good Bass, Great Sound, Lightweight, Noise Canceling Feature W, Noise Cancellation
Verdict: Noise canceling feature is great. However headphones can be annoying to others as they can hear what you're listening to in a less than noisy atmosphere.
December 2012
ABT Electronics
 

Comfy, good sound

 5.0
Verdict: Coming back from the States and having packed my standard issue Apple ear buds I tried what was meant to be the best in ear noise eliminating ear buds. They were fairly efficient and gave a reasonable sound. However, they were horribly uncomfortable during the long flight.
December 2012
johnlewis.com
 

Simply the best

 5.0
Verdict: Best headphones I've ever had!, had headphones that cost more and these still come out tops. Very comfortable, expensive but worth every penny.
December 2012
Apple
 

Deafening Sound

 4.0
Pros: Noise Cancelation is exellent, long battery life, comfortable, decent sound quality, good high end
Cons: Expensive, slightly muddy bass, slightly muffled mids, no passive mode
Verdict: On my last trip to China, I remembered how ear buds were not enough to listen to either music or the
December 2012
epinions.com
 

let's add another positive review.

 5.0
Verdict: If I round the numbers slightly, there are six hundred reviews for these headphones. Four hundred rate these as "five star" and one hundred more rate them as "four star", and of course the remaining hundred are all over the place. So, am I going to add anything that hasn't been said before?
December 2012
Amazon
 

Best noise cancelling headphones out there

 5.0
Verdict: I bought a really nice set of Sennheiser Bluetooth noise cancelling headphones, but returned them a week later in favor of these Bose. Although the Bluetooth was awesome, they lacked the sound quality of the Bose. The noise cancelling, although decent, was about half of what these Bose offer!
November 2012
futureshop.ca
 

Great Buy

 5.0
Verdict: I waited and waited before I finally bit the bullet and purchased these headphones - they arrived yesterday and I couldn't be more pleased. I can't believe the noise cancellation function - it is so good.
October 2012
QVC
 

 5.0
Pros: Sound, build and isolating prowess
Cons: Nothing
Verdict: Reassuringly expensive. Every time I open the neat carry case, I get the sense of satisfaction you only ever get from something quality, expensive and desirable. I wanted a set of these for years, then finally gave in and bought a set from the Bose store in Burlington, Boston, while on holiday.
October 2012
reviews.cnet.co.uk
Powered by
Product Alert for Canon EOS 650D
 

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

Level 3, 187 Queen St, Auckland 1011, New Zealand